GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet

Join Sackboy in a completely new adventure, filled with adventure and competition. New Touch controls lets you PLAY with more freedom. Customize Sackboy and the world around you with unique Touch and Camera CREATE tools. Then discover an endless amount of free games, created and SHARED by fans online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 3494%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet
LBP IS AWESOME!!!! (SO IS PSVITA)
Posted on:10/11/11
blackOPS48
Location: NY
ANYONE INTERESTED IN HANDHELD GAMING SHOULD GET THIS. IT LET'S u use your own creativity is a very fun casual game anyone can play and has so many features. but you need the psvita to play it which will be out by the last day of the yr. the console also gives a wide range of features and games to play. i recommend this game and console to any handheld users.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
this game is awesome this is a video of it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Cool vid .
Posted 11/11/11
That's all I had to say ...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet
The most creative video game strikes again!
Posted on:8/17/11
gamerat123
One of the most creative games ever has done it again! Puzzles reached to a new level, more customization and so much new stuff!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
LittleBigPlanet Off-screen Gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sackboy1998
 
Please wait while more information about sackboy1998 is loaded.
Additional information about sackboy1998 could not be loaded.
question
Posted 3/17/13
does the standard edition provide online support?? ( the one without the network pass written on it )
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet
LBP Vita, where are you??
Posted on:4/12/12
Slenix
Location: Denton, TX
Here's preview number 3 for me. Through the official link to the Amazon page to Pre-Order or Buy LBP Vita, the release date had said June 26th prior to the Vita release. Then the Vita came out and the Ad Sheet that came with the packaging says April! Now the Amazon page says December 31st as a place holder. The most trusted source I think would be the Ad Sheet Sony themselves released. Almost half-way through April and still no signs of the game. LittleBigPlanet Vita, where are you? :(
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zerokingx
 
Please wait while more information about Zerokingx is loaded.
Additional information about Zerokingx could not be loaded.
Posted 4/23/12
Sony said officially is June 26. Cant wait to get my copy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet
I got this game on the 14th!! Thx GS!! :-)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
JClowna81
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Without QUESTION this is THE only reason to have a VITA, anyone who says otherwise doesn't have an imagination and doesn't need a CONSOLE. The game play is straight off of LBP 2. I swear, as soon as i was playing it felt like I was exploring LBP 2 for the first time all over again. It's hard to create a FRESH experience, but Tarsier, Double 11, nailed this game... Props to them for making such a wonderful Game, Hearing Steven Fry guide me through tutorials was awesome. He always makes learning new stuff fun. I gotta say the tilt screen game modes, and touch screen stuff is done JUST right. I absolutely want this on EVERYONE'S Bucket list, You simply have to try this game out before you pass on.. seriously... Xbox devoted people and Wii/Wii-U devoted fans have no clue what they are missing.. this is more than a simple platformer. It's the foundation of a UNLIMITED amount of user made games, someone even made an APP store you TOUCH the level link to play them, simply awesome.. who needs a smartphone when custom made levels do just as much if not better because they never have in game dlc for each user level or game, or whatever it is. i look forward to Staff picks that will help me pick out the GEMS... There are a few Just for trophy empty levels, but That will pass soon. This game is totally hilarious and Serious all at the same time and they pull it off in a way it's not over whelming. Do anything you can to buy this game... Sell some blood, a kidney, whatever... Just buy it. and a VITA... My vita was collecting dust until this game came out, now I only put it down to take showers, and work.. thats about the only time i can't use a vita.. :-)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet
This is NOT what I expected...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
Mumbo12
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's more. LBP Ps Vita is the best Vita game yet, and it's DEFINETELY the best LittleBigPlanet game yet. Everything from LBP and LBP 2 is in THIS PORTABLE game. It's no doubt one of the best games to come out this year. This deserved more hype. I picked up my game tonight and I gotta say, it's not dissapointing so far. If you're creative and other so-called "create play and share" type games aren't REALLY doing it for you, then grab either a PSP, PS3, or a PS VITA (if you have a few hundred bucks lying around that you're willing to spend), and start playing. You can make a 40 HOUR RPG, a SPORTS GAME, or ANYTHING YOU WANT! With the new feature that saves progress in levels (don't remember what it's called), you can create a huge adventure and SAVE your progress. You can level up, save stats, or anything else you want! The PERFECT game for anybody. You can even make an FPS! And don't let the cute graphics fool you: it's amazingly beautiful and fluent. If you have a vita, buy this. Because this...? This is the DEFINITIVE LittleBigPlanet game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet
Did anyone else's mind explode?!
Posted on:6/25/12
psplaya
Location: Franklinville, NJ
Littlebigplanet vita is going to be the best game for the vita as soon as or whenever it comes out. Unfortunately, I was informed about the beta for lbp vita after they took it off so that was frustrating, but I have been looking at videos from E3, littebigpodcast, and other sites and I am amazed. The story, costumes, graphics, and tools are absolutely outstanding for such a small device. This is a must have! Oh and look on youtube guys, there is preorder bonuses confirmed, two packs (Knights of old pack containg a black knight, knight in shining armor, princess, and red dragon.) + (Bioshock pack containg little girl and big bioshock thing, idk what it is). PS: thumbs up if your excited about AC III liberation, cod black ops declassified, cod black ops II, The last of us, and AC III too! :P
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet
My Most Anticipated Vita Game.
Posted on:2/25/12
Cjx324
Location: Hyrule
It was the Christmas of 2009. I asked my Parents for nothing more than the PlayStation 3 with LittleBigPlanet GOTY, Ratchet and Clank: A Crack in Time, and a second controller, of course. Anyway, I instantly became addicted to LittleBigPlanet. I played it everyday after school, I played it almost all night on weekends. When I wasn't playing Little Big Planet, I was searching for videos online of the coolest levels to download on Little Big Planet. Then, 11 months later, I went to Gamestop to pick up my copy of Black Ops, when I saw a sign for Little Big Planet 2, I instantly begged my mom to pre-order the collector's edition for me as an early Christmas present. Then a few days later it got delayed to January 18. I wasn't mad, because I knew that now they had 2 months to make the game even better. When I got Little Big Planet 2, I didn't play any other game until the Black Ops Map Pack came out in march. Anyway, let me get to the point, I just got my Vita 9 days ago (First Edition Bundle). I absolutely Love it, The graphics are amazing, The games I have are great, and I can't wait until LittleBigPlanet Vita comes out. If you have never played a LittleBigPlanet game, GO BUY ONE RIGHT NOW!!! And, if you are one of the people who is not sure if they should get a vita, I'd say get it, because It is amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet
Date, Graphics, and thoughts on Vita
Posted on:2/6/12
Slenix
Location: Denton, TX
So GameStop has the date listed as March 31st. But after going through the Official website, and clicking the Pre-Order Now button, it takes me to the Amazon page. There, it says the release date is June 26th. Hope this is not true. Graphics look amazing. Way better than original PSP port of the PS3 version. To me, the PS Vita is basically a handheld PS3. The graphics in this game prove it. To prove it any further, the fact that it can play PS3 titles (compatible titles vary) through the Vita's Remote Play shows even more how capable this system is. For that reason I'm sure people are wondering about battery life. We'll see how it comes out. I am getting the WiFi Vita on the 22nd because I find the 3G useless. It's an extra $15 or $30 a month, and as many WiFi hotspots as there are throughout the country, you'd have to be constantly traveling to need the 3G. Back to LBP Vita, this game looks amazing. Can't wait for it to come out. Sony beats Nintendo again, hands down without a doubt. PSP vs DS. Winner: PSP. 3DS vs PS Vita. Winner: PS Vita. Next Match: Wii U vs PS4
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TigerTheLegit
Akron, OHIO
 
Please wait while more information about TigerTheLegit is loaded.
Additional information about TigerTheLegit could not be loaded.
WHAT???!?!?!!!???
Posted 4/13/12
OK Im a Little Big PLANET FREAK!! I own all three lbps that are out for the sony systems.. i JUST preoredered this one for vita! It said coming out June 2012! but then this dramatic DATE CHANGE!! as of 4/13/12 the release date is 12/31/12........WHY!!! I could understand a month BUT ALMOST NEXT YEAR COM ON!! Media molecule why.... Hopefully They will change this tradety!!!(i know its wrong spelling) Hopefully they will!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
MissJupiter
Location: Kentucky
I pre-ordered LBP at GameStop back in July. I was pleasantly surprised when the shipment came in early and I was able to pick up my copy on 9/15. And let me tell you...this game is everything I had expected, hoped for and SO much more.
The game play it's self is stunning. It honestly looks like one huge cut-scene. It's very smooth and responsive. The way that the game incorporates the touch screen and touchpad on the back is very natural feeling and adds so much more volume to the game.
The levels are fun, very entertaining, challenging without being impossible. Absolutely everything was planned perfect, including the new characters, soundtrack and the levels. If you own a Vita, you MUST get this game. If you don't own a Vita, buy one and PICK UP THIS GAME. My only 'problem' is that the pre-order DLC code does not work yet, but I can wait. :D Add me on PSN: Miss_Jupiter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet
The Future Of Portable Games!
Posted on:6/14/12
FastSack007
Location: California, CA
Little Big Planet is an excellent game. The first Little Big Planet was great and became one of my favorite PS3 games of all time. Then the second came out and it was even better! Then when I got a PSP I got Little Big Planet PSP. It was made after the first LBP and was an okay game. Little Big Planet PS Vita is basically improving the PSP version and making it like Little Big Planet 2. For instance, Little Big Planet PSP was sigle player only. In Little Big Planet PS Vita you'll be able to do the story (online or Ad Hoc) with up to four players and you'll also be able to do community levels with up to four players online. So you'll get an LBP2 feeling. You're also going to be able to move your hands like in console versions of LBP. There are going to be these objects that kind of work like the bounce pads in LBP2. The difference is that you have to point at it to make it bounce. There will also be objects that you can move with the touch screen. There will be more abilities revealed soon. This is going to be an improved version of LBP2 and Little Big Planet PSP with some abilities that will show off the PS Vita. This is probably going to be the best PS Vita game ever made. This is going to get a 8.5/10 or higher on GameInformer no doubt about it. I just wished it came out before Christmas. This will be a game worth getting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
golfnmia
 
Please wait while more information about golfnmia is loaded.
Additional information about golfnmia could not be loaded.
OMG
Posted 2/12/13
i cant put this game down. graphics are amazing. i definitely recommend it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet
Good side scroller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
Ta1no
Location: Bk ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Little big planet is a fairly good game. I found it quite short to finish though, but other than that it makes up for it in customization options.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet
LittleBigPlanet just got BIGGER!
Posted on:11/10/11
ReviewMWBer
Location: New Orleans, Louisiana
This is exactly what LittleBigPlanet was made for! The dynamic touch-screen advantage, online gaming, and new Pass-n'-Play for a good match between friends. I have finished both LittleBigPlanet 1 and 2, but this is one of many reasons I'm pre-ordering the PS Vita. Since the PS Vita is a phone in a way, you can tilt it make it look like a phone and play Community games by tapping which way you want to go. I have not seen a lot about this LittleBigPlanet game, but I am sure it will be a BIG success.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet
OH YEAH !!!
Posted on:10/5/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I love the LBP series so so so much !!! the new features seem so epic like the tilt the touch screen the camera to use to make stickers every thing !!! I can't wait !!! there are also everything from lbp2 plus even more than that it seems well worth the price as well this game will hope fully be a success its not really likely at all that it wont be ! hopefully we get some new stuff too like new costumes and story and gadgets and maybe some new creation objects and tools as well Im so excited for this game I cant wait !!!!! : ) P.S. u better get excited about this game because A : it looks super epic And B : well Did u notice how many times i said (well its more than 1 but less than 3 ... )that i cant wait for this believe my words !!! this will be a mark in video games history !!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet
Console quality on a handheld!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
MarioC
I love this entire series. I got this game a little while ago along with my Vita. I think this game is just as good, or even better, than the console games. It adds on a couple of things from the console versions, along with having everything from the others. I love bringing this game on trips, creating and playing levels. One feature that I am very fond of is that you can download levels, so that if you think you'll replay a level but won't have internet access, you can save it to play whenever you want. A feature that bugs me a little bit is that you can't calibrate the gyroscope in the middle of a play session, so if you want your characters head facing forward, you have to be in the exact same position the entire time you're playing, which is a small annoyance, but I can live with it. If you liked the other games, or are hoping to get into the series, this is a great game, and I think it's even worth buying the PS Vita for.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet
yes!
Posted on:6/21/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
With the genius creators of little big planet working on the Ps Vita version, I'm sure they will incorporate back and front touch very expertly! The graphics will be awesome, and multiplayer will be even better! All I can say is they better still have wifi co-op otherwise I won't be too happy since this is the perfect co-operative game!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dragonfire973
Skaneateles, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Dragonfire973 is loaded.
Additional information about Dragonfire973 could not be loaded.
I'm in the Beta...
Posted 6/28/12
YES. They do an AMAZING job with the touch screen from the few levels I've played!! Also some of the user generated levels are absolutely incredible!! And, OF COURSE there's online Co-op! The graphics aren't as good as I thought they'd be, but it IS still in beta so there's plenty of time to improve the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet
This is Going to Be THE Best Ps Vita Game EVER
Posted on:7/18/12
FoxBro
Location: California, CA
I just can't wait until this epic game is going to be released. My mind will blow up if it does if it doesn't come out before 2013. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nogoman
San Francisco, CA
 
Please wait while more information about nogoman is loaded.
Additional information about nogoman could not be loaded.
release update
Posted 8/2/12
it's gonna be released at september 25
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet
Release Date UPDATE!
Posted on:2/23/12
Slenix
Location: Denton, TX
In the preview I wrote below, I had said Gamestop lists the release date as March 31st. Amazon says June. GOOD NEWS EVERYONE! The little Ad sheet that comes with the Vita packaging says APRIL! YAY!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet
LBP just got better than ever with ps vita.
Posted on:11/12/11
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
This is what PS vita[along with Little Big Planet], was made for.Online gameplay, multiplayer in whether on your PS3,PS vita, Or you could play minigames in one PS vita if you don't have one!!You could also create in a big way of gaming.Take a variety of photos and edit them to create new levels, then share them!!Also you can use rear pad touch screen to push out blocks!
Whats oviously most impressive is the connectivity to PS3.You could transer costumes,stickers or maybe levels you created or your friend created on your PS3 or your friend's PS3.AWESOMENESS RECHARGED.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet
AMAZING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
SilentHill326
Location: New york ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LOVE this game, since gamestop is giving the game now instead of the 26 of sept, i've been playing it none stop. The game is fun and i cant wait for tuesday so that they can turn the online on. The mini games are addictive, the story is amazing, the graphics are brilliant and with so many people creating levels every day, you will have so many new levels every minute. Definitely worth buying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet
They should make a combo with this and the Vita
Posted on:6/27/11
dolphinboy
This would be great, but greater if this was put in a combo deal with the vita. And the PS3 and PSP versions have been magnificant so this will be AMAZING. So I'm looking foward to this.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>