GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet

Join Sackboy in a completely new adventure, filled with adventure and competition. New Touch controls lets you PLAY with more freedom. Customize Sackboy and the world around you with unique Touch and Camera CREATE tools. Then discover an endless amount of free games, created and SHARED by fans online.
Average Customer Rating:
9.424
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3394%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet
loving the game/demo so far!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
ridingwithsonic
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the master of "a platform for games" continues again with a amazing jump on the vita/handheld gaming. im in love with the demo and am looking to get this game soon. the vita and this game are an amazing collection for not only you're playstation collection, but you're little big planet (LBP) collection too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
There are a bunch of games on the vita Sadly only a handful are must haves. This is one of them, It is great just like Ps3, looks and also feels just as if you are playing on the playstation 3 the story is really interesting and just great buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet
Where do i start?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
Fantazynuht
Location: tucker, Ga
This game is amazing. the building potential is mind blowing! i could play for days. i love the customization options too. something about being a hackysack is awesome haha. I woud definately reccomend to all puzzle gamers
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet
Console quality on a handheld!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
MarioC
I love this entire series. I got this game a little while ago along with my Vita. I think this game is just as good, or even better, than the console games. It adds on a couple of things from the console versions, along with having everything from the others. I love bringing this game on trips, creating and playing levels. One feature that I am very fond of is that you can download levels, so that if you think you'll replay a level but won't have internet access, you can save it to play whenever you want. A feature that bugs me a little bit is that you can't calibrate the gyroscope in the middle of a play session, so if you want your characters head facing forward, you have to be in the exact same position the entire time you're playing, which is a small annoyance, but I can live with it. If you liked the other games, or are hoping to get into the series, this is a great game, and I think it's even worth buying the PS Vita for.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/13
pr0xyw0rm
Location: Naples,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is nice. Same as the PS3 versions just with different levels. Don't buy used coz u need a pass code to play online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet
Great game for newcomers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/13
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This game was great. I played the first world and some of the extra levels which took great control of the touch capabilities, and they were entertaining. The graphics are very good, and the levels are creative and intuitive. The only problem is that it's pretty much just a scenery change. Aside from the touch controls, everything is the same. I enjoy the game and all that it has, and you obviously can't stray from the basis of what LBP is all about. You have some people complaining about it staying the same, others about it changing too much. I thought it was a fun game, and I encourage anyone who doesn't mind a little re-hashing to buy it as well!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet
Cool but it drags
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
IsAwesome333
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty cool. It drags a little in the story though. I just don't enjoy it as much as I enjoy my other vita games. It reminds me a lot of the other games, but it just doesn't have that same feel to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
bobcats112
great game that i willl probably play for as long as i have a vita. A ton of things to do even when the game is done. and the fact that you can download other players levels and play them offline is awesome. I would recomend this game to any gamer even if you dislike these types of games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet
best vita game!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
sam100
Location: Morristown,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK,before I start talking about how great this game is, i'm going to say the vita is an awesome system. one great quality about the game is that it has multiplayer. a lot of other games for the vita are great, but they all don't have multiplayer. another quality is the graphics. this game by far has the best graphics, better than any oter vita game. the last quality is the storyline. it has a great amount of replayability. I beat it a while back, but i still play it today. overall it is a great game. if you like the vita, then you must buy it!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet
Best Little Big Planet Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
CC28
This is easily the best Little Big Planet that has been produced yet. By using every function of the Ps Vita, this allows for the user to feel immersed in game play. Plus, the story for this LBP is fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet
Best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
rhd16
Location: san antonio tx
I have played all of the little big games and i have to saythis is my favorite, it looked like it was on the ps3 and it played even better on the ps vita. This is my favorite game for the ps vita and wont be traded infor a LONG time. Even after the story mode is finished there is the millions of online levels made by other players. It has a great ending with a great moral which is needed in todays society. I hope others get the same joy out of this as i am
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet
The Best Little Big Planet Yet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
I have played all of the Little Big Planet games, and I have to say that I am incredibly impressed with the PlayStation Vita version. I honestly did not expect the Vita version to be so incredibly well put together -- especially because the Vita version was not developed by Media Molecule. I never expected myself to say this, but Little Big Planet for the PlayStation Vita is by far the best Little Big planet yet. I am so impressed with this game that I am giving it a perfect score of 10 out of 10. First of all, the gameplay is just like that of the PlayStation 3 versions, only with added gameplay mechanics such as touch controls which make the game even more fun than it already was. If you have played the Playstation 3 versions, I guarantee that you will find the Playstation Vita version to look, feel, play, and function just like the Playstation 3 versions (with added features, of course). The story mode is just as fun as ever, and the online community already has a large variety of user-created levels published online for you to play. The best part of any Little Big Planet game is obviously the ability to create and design your own levels and share them online with the world. In this area, Little Big Planet for the Playstation Vita succeeds. The huge amount of customization and possibilities within the create mode is bigger than ever. All of the tools from Little Big Planet 2 on the PlayStation 3 are there, as well as various new ones that add to the level of possibilities. The graphics in Little Big Planet for the PlayStation Vita look just like the PlayStation 3 versions, and look as great as ever. And of course, with the endless amount of levels constantly published in the online community, the game truly never ends. As long as you are connected online, there are always new levels published online to play. Honestly, I didn't expect the Vita version to be so impressive. I was sure surprised when I played it. Whether you are a fan of Little Big Planet, or are new to the series, I would highly recommend this game, as it is probably one the best games for the PlayStation Vita. You will not be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet
Must have vita game, no doubt.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
Eddy07
Location: ny,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, there is so much to do. You can literally create anything you want. There are so many tools and options the sky is the limit. I highly recommend this game to anyone of any age. MUST HAVE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet
This does not cut it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
busterbluth
Location: NY
First of all, yes this game is good, but my huge blaring problem with it is that it does not divulge from anything that the ps3 versons gave us. It is pretty much the exact same games, so i dont feel like i should have or others should shell out full prices for a game that has already been put out 3 times before. but if you havent played LBP yet then yes i would say pick it up.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet
Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Yoimbob
Location: Myrtle Beach,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got mine a week ago, payed 54.98. Got it with preorder costume pack bought it after release date. any ways, great game graphics are good, multiplayer fun, overall 10 pts!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riversong
North East, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Riversong is loaded.
Additional information about Riversong could not be loaded.
I want it badly!
Posted 7/18/13
I don't have it but just looking at the videos of its unique graphics and intricate gameplay makes me hope my mom gets it for Christmas. Our family is Zombie fans but the kids are crazy about LBP.(Not to mention that we have ALL the PS3 versions.) If you have the PS3 versions you will know the PS vita will be awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Gamedout
Location: Denver, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
But, sometimes it'll casue my Vita to have problems with the touch screen (only sometimes) but aside from that little bit, it's fantastic! Much more expected, little bits of comedy here and there and great use of all the Vita's functions! Anyone who has a Vita HAS to have this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet
The Best Game Series Ever Just Got Better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
Geloshes
Location: Nashville. TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
#1 Best Game All Time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet
BEST GAME ON VITA!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
pungiboy
Location: PuertoRico
This has to be the BEST game ive ever played on the vita! Every vita owner should have IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LittleBigPlanet
Awesome game - Codes not valid!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
Jauw
Location: Denmark
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was a blast I just finished the story mode yesterday, and it was amazing. Before I began playing, i went off to redeem my DLC code. But I got an error message: (NP-8128-9) saying it wasn't valid. My online pass code didn't work as well. It's very annoying, and instead i bought the Online Pass on PS Store (On PS Vita) I downloaded it, and it didn't wanted to install. I started LBPVita without luck. I rebooted my Vita, but it still wouldn't work!? I've payed for the codes and I think it's very annoying that GS and the other game shops didn't fixed this massive faliure!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darkstar301
Washington state
 
Please wait while more information about Darkstar301 is loaded.
Additional information about Darkstar301 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 10/6/12
They fixed it try. it again it should work now mine did the same to me and I called the store and they fond info for me. Plus the vita needs updated if you didn't already do that hope that might help maybe.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for LittleBigPlanet
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Keywork78
Location: Mt. Airy NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is awesome, every vita owner should own! I have every LBP game that was made and this one by far is the best! It has more functions than the console, because u can use touch, tilt, rear touch. It lets you do it all. The graphics r great, sound is very good, and the story mode is very polished! The online is a little slow at times and load times seem endless at times but a small price to pay for such an amazing little big title for the Vita!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>