GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita

The over-the-top golf franchise is back with a bag full of PlayStation®Vita features. Never leave the golf course with non-stop challenges from friends or bitter rivals. Add to that, new PlayStation®Vita specific functions that enable you to better prepare each shot from tee to green.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
Review 1 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
I liked it so much I brought it twice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
WiseMatic
Location: Haymarket, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There weren't many vita games at the launch that appeal to me. So, I decided to go in a different direction. Not knowing much about golf I figured that I could learn the sport by playing it. I'm not only learning the sports but find it to actual fun to play (on the vita). The crazy thing is that I lost my first copy and I liked it so much I decided to pick up another copy. I guess you can say I really like the game. I really do but I think its good to play this to get away from Madden and COD. Have fun and try for a whole in one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
best game ever!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Rexy
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game a cuple of days ago and it is amazing! The unlocks keep you wanting to play the game. I would recommend this to all gamers wether you like golf or not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
Biggest let down for PS Vita ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
Techhy
Location: Martinsville, Va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is horrible I'm completely disappointed I've played tons of Hots Shots Golf games this is a very big let down. I bought this game expecting it to be great since its on the vita I was very upset about this. I hit the ball the exact way you are told to and the ball goes exact where its not suppose to I would highly not recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
a great HSG game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
xMegatron81x
Location: toledo oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you have not picked this game up yet, you need to. the online daily tournaments are very fun. the challenge mode will keep you very happy for a while. must have game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
A Must-Have for Vita Owners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
SltAssassin383
Location: Renton, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are fantastic, the amount of unlocks and equipment is just about right and makes me want to play more to unlock them all. The online daily tournaments are awesome and the ability to play vs matches over WiFi is great. Some of the caddies can be obnoxious at times, but if you've played HSG before you're probably used to that. I'd definitely recommend this game to casual gamers that want to get some good golf gameplay in during free time. Replay value is very high. One of the better games on the Vita thus far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
DarkJungleApe
Location: Logan, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really fun game, i am not a big golf fan but i really like this game, the online features ore pretty cool, and its a pretty addicting game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
about time for a new one
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/12
xMegatron81x
Location: toledo oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
hot shots golf is a great game. its very simple but at the same time the game has alot of depth. i would highly recommend this game to anyone thinking about getting it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
If you had any other hotshot golf series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
HotshotGolf
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEST GAME EVER. Its so hard that make you want to play more and also its very ADDICTIVE. Warning, they sound very cheesy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
This game is so much fun !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
Tommat3856
Location: China tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im 31 and i love this game it wasmy first game when i got my vita and im still playing it . dont lisen to the kids they dont know what there talking about . if you like hot shots golf your going to love this one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
CUS4CK
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't understand why I like Hot shots over other golf games, but i do. Its easy to use, and it has harder challenges as you progress. its graphic and sound are top notch and this game is just fun. its great to relax and play Hot Shots after a long day.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
???? WHAT IS THIS??!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Swagger1000
Location: I aint tellin you
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was totally disappointed in this game. It wasn't fun at all and the gameplay is very boring. It is nothing how I expected it to be. This was a wasted of $40. DONT BUY THIS GAME!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
If you like the other Hot Shots..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Spartacus073
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Then you will love this one. The graphics look really good, with just a little bit of graininess when looking at some of the trees or when the camera zooms in for a close-up of the ball. The game mechanics are pretty much the same as they have been in other Hot Shots games and it is just as fun (and frustrating) as the other games in the series. The sound is okay, the cheesy voice acting is back and some of the sounds the characters make when doing something are a little odd. Overall though, great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
Looks like fun!
Posted on:1/28/12
QuickWorld
The other Hot Shots Golf games I've played were fun. But with this one being the World Invitational, It will be interesting to see how many parts of the World they will have on there that have Golf Courses.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
I like golf from now on.
Posted on:11/12/11
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
I used to hate golf until i saw this. It just looks fun.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
GOFT?
Posted on:8/12/11
Poppingamer
Location: orlando, FL
Gosh I can't wait to play GOFT! LOL................
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hotshots Golf World Invitational - PS Vita
CAN'T WAIT!!!
Posted on:7/27/11
unseen555
Location: San Diego, CA
I've been such a huge fan of these series of games. I grew up with them! So excited for this new one since hot shots golf has been due for a new game for ages
2 of 2 found this review helpful.