GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita

Experience the thrill and speed of anti-gravity racing with Vita enhanced controls - intuitive touch interface, motion active tilt and voice commands. Optimized for 23rd century racing, you can compete with up to 8 other players on 10 new tracks. It's a never-ending battle to stay atop the online leaderboards.
Average Customer Rating:
7.889
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 1883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Review 1 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
great game get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
zobitron
Location: orlando, fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very fun. I have had it for a couple of weeks now and i love it. its very fun just go and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
One of the best racing games I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
MyWonderApple
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Where to start... first off this game is pure fun, the race tracks are awesome, the sound track is awesome, the vehicles control great, the weapon mechanics are awesome, and the graphics look on par with the PS3! Everything about this game is great! It will take some time to get used to the feeling of the anti gravity vehicles but once you do you will be flying through the tracks without a problem (Do not play this game with tilt controls you will get very frustrated) using the vita analog sticks. I would recommend this to any racing fan that wants a high speed arcade racer. This game is seriously a must have!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Great racing game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
somegamerfan
Location: prescott WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first wipeout game ive played and its really good.ill be only doing the single player review because i havent tried multiplayer out.First the campighns pretty long takes you through different maps racing.They even through in items to use at you opponent .The maps are fun and gradually get harder at a steady rate .Theres also 20 different vehicles to usethroughout the races.The graphics do not dissapoint as the visuals and sound are great.The only down side is a few of the tracks are re used throughout the campighn just with higher difficulty other than that good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
fun game it is
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
branzilla2001
Location: carson ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it is a really fun! this game can be for anyone. the graphics, the sound everything about it is fun to me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
You should get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
steven1212121212
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Why should you get this game? Number 1: The graphics, Number 2: Nice gameplay, Number 3: Cross-platforming, Number 4: Moderately High to High replay value for a low price. The only criticism about this game is the load times. Other than that, this is a good game to pick up if you want something to play for less than $20.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Good Not Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
GameingFreak
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its one of those games that you play for a week and later on you just leave it around collecting dust, but steal good looking graphics. It's probably better buying it used because its worth the prise.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Best game on Vita
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
jthake
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I own around 7 gamse and this is the only one so far I keep coming back to. The graphics are amazing and it is very addictive with the challenges. I like the battle gaming aspect so its not straight racing too. The sound track is awesome too, so get some headphones and just disappear into Wipeout. Highly recommend this to anyone with a Vita.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Eww..... not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
CSav
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, so u get the game. I admit, everything up to the 2050 chapter is really fun! however the game kicks u in the head when 2050 comes. The ships are way too fast and use autopilot almost all the time (autopilot is an extremely fast way to race) and the tracks get REALLY hard- there are so many turns and twists that ur head will fall off because there is absolutely NO drifting! I tried it and went absolutely CRAZY because if u "drift" it only drifts 1/2 and if u have a missile, waiting to hit the other ship when its near the finishing line and u drift so u dont run into a wall, the missile disappears! and guess what? its REALLY hard to get a missile if u are doing really high-speed track! then they get these new ships which are way better than urs and u race against them which is hard! Dont plan on finishing this game, it is way too hard! Make wipeout go extinct!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
PS3 Graphics OMG!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Sacc
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The very first thing you'll notice is that they used Full Vita graphics wich is qHD 220ppi (full quarter of HD 1080p) wich is amazing. Gameplay is awesome, lots of mayhem. And with optional control like tilt and touch this is a true expirenece. Online is not the best they automatically put you in a lobby. Even in ad-hoc the options are none, you cant pick what track you wanna race or anything they pick it for you. But the new tracks have some new twists to them and are wider this time around so you wont keep crashing into another ship. Overall this Good game, exspcially if your a wipEout fan of the series.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Poor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
struminstrings
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Didn't feel as though i was in control, just on rails. Not a fun game, just forced speed with no setting for the casual gamer.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Wipeout is amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
psplaya
Location: Franklinville, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was the first game I got for the vita and was stunned by the graphics and gameplay. From the races of 2048-2049, racing was a little challenging but when 2050 came around, I still have like 6 levels i can't beat on elite. Other than that, there are 25 vehicles, weapons, and boosts. Story was fun but online was even better. Laughing at others when I'm on the first place podium is hilarious.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Wow, Great graphics and gamplay!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
CSav
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the gameplay is just right. The AI arent way too hard, etc. There are cool weapons and ships to get. and I never knew what the real graphics looked like (dont judge a game with youtube videos). The graphics are absolutely amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Pushing the Vita Graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
CaDaVeR
Location: Monroe, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Wipeout 2048 on my friends Vita before i got mine and this was one of the games he had and WOW! The very first thing you will notice about Wipeout is the graphics, they truly do impress and show that the Vita has a promising future with further release games. Other than the graphics I have to be honest it feels just like another race game with a different twist but will keep you entertained long enough to get all the trophies you want.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
sucks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
YoDude51990
Location: draper, UT
I got it for the six-axis control and cross-play. both suck. It took extreme amounts of searching and when I found how to I noticed it was posted that day/yesterday. The six-axis is over/under responsive. It doesn't have a constant response. You can tilt it the same amount and it will respond differently. So you keep bashing into walls. I wouldn't mind it so much if they had a free play option, but it only has campaign so it feels like your constantly being beaten like crazy rather than just practice. Then for the cross-play I've only found part of it out. I found out how to verse each other, but not for picking up where you left off.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
topher339
Location: Albuquerque,NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Wipeout is a great game so far. It has great graphics that are much smoother than in the video. The only thing is its hard to get good at controlling the ships. As long as you take the time to play it youll get used to the steering. Fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
PS VITA FLEXING SOME GRAPHIC MUSCLE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
JEZMEX76
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I HAVE ALWAYS LOVED THIS SERIES BUT I WAS HOPING THAT IT WOULD BE EASIER TO CONTROL THE SPACE SHIPS AROUND THE TRACK AND I WAS REWARDED WITH THIS, NOT ONLY IS IT ON PAR WITH THE PS3 GRAPHICALLY BUT THE TRACKS FEEL WIDER AND THE CONTROLS ARE TIGHTER, LOTS OF RACING AWAITS TO THOSE WHO MUST HAVE A RACING GAME AND THE EYE CANDY IS A PLUS, AMAZING THAT ALL OF THIS FITS IN SUCH A SMALL PACKAGE, BUT DONT TAKE MY WORD FOR IT, THE DEMO FOR THIS GAME IS ON DISPLAY AT YOUR LOCAL GAME STOP, GIVE IT A TRY AND U WILL BE AMAZED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
Overall fun, but some difficulty issues.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Navajo
Location: Slidell,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Studio Liverpool brings its super-fast hovercraft racer to the PlayStation Vita, and they didn't leave out a bit of speed in the move from console to portable. This game is as fast and flashy as its predecessors, and it really impresses on the Vita's high-res screen. The shiny crafts and the futuristic backdrops seem to pop right off the screen, and outside the occasional dip in frame rate from heavy action, it moves so smoothly that you'll wonder how the Vita isn't overheating. For emphasis: Wipeout 2048 is a beautiful game.
Also to be emphasized: Wipeout 2048 is horrible sometimes. The game is set in a time slightly before the other series installments in a sort of prequel, so you'd notice some not-so-futuristic backdrop set pieces if you weren't smashing into walls or other racers at a bazillion miles an hour. This is a brutal and unforgiving racer, even with all the optional assists switched on. You'll have to get used to wall collisions early, as they are the norm for this game -- easily the floatiest one yet. Just like in the other Wipeout titles, you'll pilot an anti-gravity craft through some of the most bendy, twisty courses ever devised. While the Vita's tiny buttons and analog stick hold up well, you'll still be hard-pressed to stay on the track and keep up the speed needed to properly finish the race in a ranking position. When you do pull off a win, it feels amazing, and somehow also almost like a fluke. The problem with 2048's racing formula is that it feels like you got lucky when you finally do win. Sure, skill is needed to master the careful braking and cornering needed on these crazy tracks, but the standard battles -- which require both racing and combat -- feel like a free-for-all. In the Wipeout games, victory can only be captured by those that are able to pass over each track's boost points without running into walls or other players. This is already difficult in time attack races, but it becomes maddening when other racers are ramming into you, pushing you away from the boost points. Adding to the sense that luck is needed are the weapon pick-up points, seemingly loaded with power-ups at random. While the best items won't guarantee a victory, matches feel impossible to win when dud pick-ups come up in the random mix.
That all said, the racing action is exciting enough that you probably won't get too hung up on these faults. There's always the possibility of earning more experience points to gain better craft, and you'll earn that through standard play. The game's main mode is a campaign that takes you through multiple seasons of varied race challenges where you're free to pick from branching paths where even losses will net you some experience points. Get through enough of these races and you'll nab a newer vehicle; many of these seem like the key to a barrier, finally pushing you through a race you couldn't master before. There's also an online option for this campaign mode, bringing leaderboards and additional race objectives into the mix. There's plenty of thrilling racing action to be had in Wipeout 2048, with all the flashy looks and blinding speed you'd expect from a console title. Series fans will find a lot to love here, with plenty of new challenges, though those new to the series may find themselves frustrated with touchy controls and unforgiving levels. If you really need to go super-fast at Vita's launch, this one could fit the bill. Otherwise, there are more accessible launch racers out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
WHY ARE U READING THIS GET THE VITA ALREADY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
BALDWINMIDDLESCHOOL
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AWESOME GAME, GREAT GRAPHICS WITH MOTION CONTROL! AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! GET THE VITA TODAY!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wipeout 2048 - PS Vita
cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:6/13/11
twbjr123
Location: nashville,tn
I got this demo from playstation network on my psp. This is going to be one of the three relase games i plan to get for the ps vita. the others were uncharted and modnation racers and i might get ruin.
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NickNayms
Buffalo, NY
 
Please wait while more information about NickNayms is loaded.
Additional information about NickNayms could not be loaded.
Should I pick this up?
Posted 1/26/12
I never really played any of the wipeout games. I do love racing games, but i never was too sure about wipeout. I can only afford to get one title on launch day and i kinda want to save uncharted. Should I pick this game up? Not too many titles are catching my eye beside uncharted.
Customer Avatar
mmeetty
MSU
 
Please wait while more information about mmeetty is loaded.
Additional information about mmeetty could not be loaded.
Posted 1/14/12
Looking forward for this game!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)