GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita

Welcome to the never-ending season of ModNation kart racing, where creativity rules on and off the track. Get on the starting grid of nearly 500,000 tracks available online or just race in our competitive circuit and compete with new dual analog stick racing and three new weapon classes. And with the new touch controls, you can create a new track in seconds and share it with the rest of the world. Buckle up for an endless ride!
Average Customer Rating:
6.5
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 1060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Review 1 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
ModNation Racers is a decent vita launch title.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
Fritomaster
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ModNation Racers, Is a decent game for vita. If you a fan of the other ModNation Racers then your gonna like this one. This the first in the series I've played and It reminds me of mario cart with a great customization and a amazing track editor. The track editor is just play awesome and would keep any would be creator busy for hours. The game is a basic racer with boost and power ups and you race for tokens which you use for unlocking new items(Randomly) for creating stuff. The only downsides I've seen in this game is the low resolution screen elements which look scaled up and the sound setup is plain and everything is all the same volume even when using head phones and messing with the sound sliders. That being said if your a fan of "Cart" games and racing in general this would be a great game to add to your collection, If your not its still a great way to waste time for 3 to 20mins a pop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
NO ONLINE???
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Sacc
Location: STL
Thers a reason this game is $30. For the 1st time no online that is very disapointing news. Even the psp version had online wich makes no sense bcus Vita is so powerful. Good Gameplay. Okay Graphics. But nothing spectatcular like MNR PS3 version. It doesnt even have story line like PS3 or PSP version after you finish a race you just go to the next one. Its very bland Gary is funny and i'd love to hear him say something like "There's a reason you have a gas peddle on your kart...Now use IT!!!" But at least you cant download any PS3 creation ever made wich is fun plus you can make your own creation and share them. Not to mention the 4 new weapons. But it would be alot more fun if you can show your skills/kart/mod online with other racers. It seems like they rushed this game and didnt take the time to add aditional stuff to it. Thers not even DLC for this game even psp/ps3 had dlc and the menu is touch only and not very responsive at all....This is a BIG disapiontment!!!! I Really Give It A 6.5/10
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
another part of the game
Posted on:10/5/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game is a pretty great racing game I've played the psp and PS3 versions a lot and they are really good . this game reminds me of mario kart because well its like a cartoony racing game thats a creative adventure as well I suppose ... I like the unique characters and cool new race maps too . it seems like a really cool game . : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
ModNation Racers just gets better.
Posted on:11/20/11
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
ModNation Racers Road Trip will be on its best.The series was a great success in the PS3 and PSP, and will be a bigger success in the vita!!!!The game looked boring to me at first [since all Youtube captured was footage of creating a track], but now the gameplay I've seen looks great.
The best part is that you could connect with the Ps3 and it's creations online.You get to play over 2 million creations and tracks that were made in the PSP and PS3 and will be more with the PS Vita!!
I'm totally getting this with Little Big Planet, Little Deviants and Uncharted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Can be fun for a few days
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Joey1
Location: White House, TN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is a fun racing game for a few days but gets old quick. The building of tracks and mods are ok but can get old quickly too.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Great game but lacks multiplayer
Posted on:1/15/12
Spectre51
Location: Southern California
The ability to create your own tracks is awesome. I'm sure the game will be fun but with no modspot or multiplayer its a big let down for the Vita version.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Going to be great, but......
Posted on:1/12/12
obichobi77
Location: La Pine, OR
When I first heard about this I was so looking forward to it. But, I was just reading that there will be no online multi-player. It will support ad hoc play (people right by you with there handheld) but no online is a joke. The PSP version had it, and of course the PS3 version did as well. I guess that is why it was dropped to $30 from $40. I guess they had to rush the game so that must by why it was cut. (you can still download tracks and ect.., just not play online) I am not sure where I stand on buying yet, because it still looks good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Mario kart, LBP, and foursquare=good, not great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
mastercrazyhand
Location: des moines IA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it's good but could've been better. for those looking for "new" material, they added a function similar to the foursquare iPhone app to earn you in-game money. they also added "postcards" you make with photos taken on the vita's camera to send to PSN friends who own the game (which means no one i know) . it's the same thing as the other two games in the series other than that though. the game could've been better if they added more "new" material to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Getting a vita? Start of with this, lbp,and ld
Posted on:1/28/12
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
Game is awesome. If you're getting a ps vita, get little big planet, little deviants, and this! You'll be completly satisfied!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Very fun... Very PSP
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
bmoor
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay so I can honestly say when I put in MNR in my psvita I didn't set it down for a while. It's almost just as great as the PS3 MNR game. Here is my problem. Its basically a really good psp game. I didn't buy a psp, I bought a vita. Now on the other side of the fence, it's lasting appeal is pretty darn good. It keeps me playing. This was my second game I purchased. If you want awesome graphics up to date gameplay for the vita, buy UNCHARTED. If your a big fan of MNR it's def. worth it, as far as new vita features, it lacks majorly.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Fun for maybe a few days
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
When I first got my Vita, I didn't have any game for it for about a month. Saw this game and wanted it, bought it, played it for 1 day...and that's the most I've ever played it. I played it for a few more days for about 30 minutes. It has no online which isn't cool at all. It makes it even more boring than it already is. It's fun, but not fun. If you like beating games the first day you get them, and sell them afterwards, then this would be the game to get. :P Otherwise, do not get this game. Not fun at all
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darkstar8
Fort Recovery, OH
 
Please wait while more information about darkstar8 is loaded.
Additional information about darkstar8 could not be loaded.
Well...
Posted 8/20/12
i played the modnation for psp 300 and kinda thought it was okay but i stopped playing for a good while. hopefully this one will be better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Get it!
Posted on:6/16/11
BrayonmySoul
Location: IL
This looks really cool and i am going to wait untill it comes out before i get it... but i am for sure getting it. my favorite feature is where you can draw and make your own track! Cant wait!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Warrior's Lair
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SwaggSurfin
 
Please wait while more information about SwaggSurfin is loaded.
Additional information about SwaggSurfin could not be loaded.
Posted 7/26/11
Loved The PS3 Version now i gotta get this when i get my vita!!!!! 5Starz!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
OMG
Posted on:6/27/11
jaha
Location: Pennsylvaina,PA
There are now putting everything good on PS Vista! There is Uncharted, LittleBigPlanet, and this I would buy when I get a PS Vista
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nerfboy621
usa
 
Please wait while more information about nerfboy621 is loaded.
Additional information about nerfboy621 could not be loaded.
looks kool
Posted 7/30/12
i hve the mnr demo on ps3 and even THAT is awesome the only real dissapoint ment is that no multiplayer ather than that looks kool
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
NO WI-FI RACES
Posted on:1/17/12
GameMafias
Location: Columbus Ohio
This product looked great at E3. Creating your own tracks, karts, & more. It's all touch screen. It all works with all of the abilities on the Vita. Although, i've read recently on IGN that this game will not have wi-fi multiplayer races. Mod Nation Racers versus Mario Kart 7? Mario Kart would win.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RideDude7
Ovid MI.
 
Please wait while more information about RideDude7 is loaded.
Additional information about RideDude7 could not be loaded.
??????????????
Posted 1/21/13
Why? Just because you cant play online multiplayer makes Mario kart 7 win? I think not! you can only race on mario kart you can't make your own tracks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
One of the best Kart racing games out there!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
RideDude7
Location: Ovid MI.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my first Ps Vita games I got. I really like the game and gameplay. It is alot better than Mario Kart eventhough some people think not. I don't really care if the Main Menu lags a little bit cause it still needs time to load anyway. I would totally reccomend this game to you, especially if you are very creative and enjoy making trackes!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
At least a 7
Posted on:7/19/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
I don't expect it to be all that great. But the first MNR was ok, so thats basically what I'm thinking this will be: Not Great, not bad. It does have some cool features though. Exp: I saw a video of dragging your finger on the touch screen to make a track. Looks good enough to buy!
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Should have been on original psp
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
gunbrjntrbyjsdrgjj
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The graphics on this mod nation racers isn't even good the gameplay is the same old same old this game got returned about 2 days after i bought it. Wipeout 2048 on the other hand is amazing if you want a great racing game then go with that this one on the other hand is a pass.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Average Game Play
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
xXGamerRoadXx
It's fun for a while, but then it will get boring from playing it. It'd be cool if this game had online challenges/ match but it doesn't meh only single player mode...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Great!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
NinjaBaller
Location: Washington
This game is way better then I thought it would be, the picture quality is amazing. There are lots of races already on the game and you can create your own races. Fun sound track and very fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for ModNation Racers: Road Trip - PS Vita
Wow......Just wow...
Posted on:6/17/11
domirulz1
Location: bucyrus,OH
I did some searching on youtube for videos of this game, and i gotta say, Sony, you guys outdid yourselves with this game. I just hope you can erase track and fences, make branches and breadcrumb routes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>