GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 4

The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance andannihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemiesand deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboardthe UNSC Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops- episodic fiction-based co-op missions.
Average Customer Rating:
8.718
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,463 reviews)
10 stars
307
9 stars
85
8 stars
26
7 stars
18
6 stars
11
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
22
425 out of 50384%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 4
Review 1 for Halo 4
Fun to play multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
RoboNite
Location: Bikini Bottom, BB
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite in the Halo series. The graphics are realistic. The campaign is very challenging. Very fun though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Halo 4
Incredible Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
xXColestriXx
Location: Santa Fe, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing, at first I was a little skeptical about 343 making Halo 4 and wasn't to exited to go out and buy it. But i'm so glad I did, this game is incredible. Excellent story line, fun multiplayer, amazing graphics, quite possibly the most beautiful game on the 360. Definitely recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo 4
Slight Departure From Original But Looks Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
MisterTeeny
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a co-op junky, and the Halo series is definitely the most important co-op FPS franchise in terms of what made me this way. While this game is not Bungie, it still feels like Halo, though perhaps a gritty reboot of the franchise. The story is pretty dark (mad massacres) and some of the levels are awe inspiring. I remember when I first encountered the new enemy race, I was blown away. Another great addition is after you beat the whole campaign on legendary with a friend (because you're a boss), if you both have X-Box Live you can play the seemingly never ending Spartan Ops, which are freaking outstanding. I've played a limited amount of multi-player, and it is great, other than the fact that everyone is better than me. Cool new guns, amazing new graphics, a ton of extra levels, get this game, ya dingus!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo 4
Overall great game, better with friends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
Mauc
Location: Rochester, NH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Halo 4 was a great game. The campaign game play wasn't as smooth paced and as goofy as what Bungie did, but the actual story is more gripping and emotional at some points. Multiplayer still has the fast-paced action from the prior games and gives new load out options. The only problem is that the popular "Infection" game type has been dubbed "Flood", and making a custom variant isn't possible like in the prequels (e.g. Halo 3 and Reach). Spartan OPs is an interesting side story following the events of 4, but there are small amounts of new features to current game play. It feels redundant after a while with the pattern "kill enemy, get objective, repeat." The "Forge" map editor is very similar to Halo: Reach's with precise coordinate placement but adds new features like copy and paste and object magnets for quick, precise placement.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 4
Best Halo Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
NicoHrz
Location: Rose Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far the best halo game ever made. Ive played all of the halo games and none of them is compered with Halo 4. Gameplay, Graphics, Sound, and Lasting Appeal in my opinion are 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 4
Halo's finest hour
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
samusaran10
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was optomistic about this game at first. I mean, following halo reach, it was supposed to fill big shoes. And boy, did 343 deliver. This is probably my favorite xbox game. The online is amazing. There are so many playlists, and the game flows smoothly. Now if you dont have gold, i wouldnt buy this since the online play is its most prominent feature. Butif you have gold, get this game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo 4
Expected more but still great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
TacoTim
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I saw the game preview and couldn't wait to buy it. I got Halo Reach before this and loved the game. I had high hopes for this new game. But it didn't quite reach that. The gameplay (storyline) is short, I beat that in 1-2 weeks (and I don't play much). The graphics are great and very intense (at least on my x box 360). I cant really rate sound because it all depends on your system/stereo. Overall, no. I would not recommend this game to an action/shooting type of player.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Halo 4
Very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
sportsguy
Location: D.C
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having not been a huge fan of Halo 3, I reluctantly picked this game up in a hunt for gamerscore. Little did I know, I actually turned out loving this game! The campaign picked up where Halo 3 left off, and managed to bring in new things, while not straying too far from what everyone grew to love about Halo. (I'm trying to keep this as spoiler free as possible). But one complaint I have about this, and every other Halo, is that the campaign is extremely repetitive. You are constantly having to do things 2 or three times in the exact same pattern to achieve your short-term goal. This was a bit less tedious with the ever so needed addition of sprint. I couldn't play Halo 3 much because it just felt so sluggish without sprint. Now that it is in the game, it is much more enjoyable, for me at least.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 4
My First and Best Xbox 360 Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
RotomPokedude
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From the second i opened the box I knew it was going to be a great game! It is awesome and everyone should be able to have a chance to play it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Halo 4
343 did not ruin Halo.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
Epicnes23
Halo 4 is one of the greatest games on the Xbox 360. The graphics push the Xbox 360, and it has one of the best graphics of all time. Now, the single player campaign is a bit tedious, but it's still fun. Now, an average 45 minute level, unfortunately, is basically this: shoot up some enemies, push a button, shoot some more baddies, drive a vehicle, enter a certain are, activate a cut scene, and you're on to the next level.
The multiplayer is so much fun; you'll spend hours and hours playing with your friends, even on split screen it's still epic. Spartan Ops is still fantastic but it's a bit unnecessary plus you need Xbox Live.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo 4
Not a bad game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoyed many Halo games but this one is one of the best. It had an awesome story line. The multiplayer mode (war games) is good. And the best feature there is in the game is that you now can run. If you haven't bought this game don't get this version, get the game of the year edition. That version comes with all the DLC for Halo 4 plus it comes with an exclusive avatar costume for your avatar on Xbox one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Halo 4
Hours of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
videogameman101
Location: DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would highly recommend this game to people who enjoy playing 1st person shooters. This game took me a few weeks to complete. Hours of fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Halo 4
Great game for halo fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
Parkourchamp1
Location: Rochester NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very good game for halo fans and for people who love multiplayer. Multiplayer for this game is very well made for people who love to use many different kinds of warfare.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Halo 4
Best Halo Yet!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
Landmine1234
Location: Murfreesboro,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game I was pleased with the intensity of the game. It is very addicting. The graphics of the game are exceptional and the storyline is fun and interesting. The one thing that is wrong with this game is that it shouldn't be M. There is barely any language at all. I've played teen games with more language. Also the violence in the game isn't mature at all. Overall this game is awesome and I recommend to everyone who loves shooter games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Halo 4
Great multiplayer but lacking single player wow!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
tjwarren101
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When it comes to Halo 4, there is no denying that it has become the greatest of the great when it comes to multiplayer kick butt action but I found the campaign to be lack-luster final thought. It almost seems like 343 knew that the Halo fan base wouldent like a new company taking charge of there beloved game the hold so fondly to there hearts so they added in the return of John 177 or Master Cheif as he's more commonly kown to reach a new level of hype surounding Halo since the original game. The graphics were stunning and topped Black ops 2, MW3, and Battlefield 3 (The Xbox versions). As for the things I dident like, popin textures were a problem for me as well as the fact that it felt less detailed than Halo Reach. All of this in consideration, I give it a awesome score of 8/10 For graphics and textures! As for gameplay, Halo 4 has a wide variety of maps and game modes with enough action to keep you hooked for humdreds of hours. I was shocked and a little excited to hear that multiplayer was now supporting custom loadouts and armor abilities. The ability to chose which guns and gear you want instead of scavenging for it is great. Some may say it is becoming to much like Call of Duty, but I believe its a step in the right direction. However the new ordnance feature feels a little out of place. In a game based on strategy and quick thinking, it feels wrong to call in a noobish weapon like the binary rifle. Oh and speaking of noobish weaponry, how about them bolt-shots. If your going to let us have a secondary "pocket shotgun" then why not let s have a real shotty. Ok now Im ranting, back on topic. The campaign felt predictable, and the final boss fight? A quicktime event leaving us with a cheesy cliffhanger ending encouraging us to spend $499.99 on an Xbox one and wait for Halo 5 to conclude what the heck just happened with Master Chief. There is also a spartan ops mini campaign that ties up the lose ends. Spartan ops consisting of 10 episodes with 5 chapters ranging form 10-20 minutes depending on the difficulty and number of players. Wrapping it all up, I give the gameplay a great 8/10! Moving on to sound, the guns feel much more meaty and satisfying to shoot! The Halo orchestra really out did themselves with the music for this one! In summary, THE SOUND WAS FREAKING AWESOME! I give the sound a Bass drop'n 10/10! The multiplayer Halo 4 was very addictive and hard to pass up. Even as I bought and played new games like X-COM, I found myself putting in my Halo 4 disc within minuets giving the lasting appeal another awesome 9/10 wrapping Halo 4's total to a great score of 8/10 with a pat on the back to 343! Just next time make the campaign a little more unpredictable and well... fun. See you all next time! -tjwarren101
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Halo 4
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
Chris617
Location: Erie, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, I played this for hours and loved every second of it! I recommend halo 4. Its epic and you should buy it, if you haven't already It is amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Halo 4
ratings
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
michael123456789165841315
Location: atlanta, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Please change the ratings.I want my friend to play with me but he can not play M rated games.Please make it be rated T.It is very fun but why rated M.It just has a little bit of blood.so if you could change the ratings that would be good. thanks
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Halo 4
Not really a Halo game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Dohovakiln
Location: Orlando,Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
First off, i own or have owned every Halo game for the PC and xbox. I have spent considerable time on all of the titles and in my opinion Halo 4 did the poorest job of delivering a promising game. I think 343 tried too hard to make their game as intense and graphically appealing when the reason I play Halo, to see your buddies get blown sky high from tanks, getting the flag and running slowly back to your base as you friends barrel down on you and getting a sniper rifle, shoot them in an open field and watch as their shields drop and frantically try to get to cover without dash which is in Halo 4. The Halo 4 campaign had NOTHING to do with Halos or anything, why call a game Halo if there are no Halos...maybe its just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo 4
Does not live up to Halo: Reach
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
CoolerOnline
This game is pretty good. I, as with other halos, love playing the home made game modes. The thing is ,though, i think the most appealing feature of Halo is getting to make and play maps with your friends. Well that is where i was let down on this game. It's problem is the forge on this game is a big step back from Halo Reach. If Halo 4 had just as good of a forge as Halo Reach, then it obviously would have done much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halo 4
Best halo ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
chaton
Location: Oceanside,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i thought this game was going to suck because of a different company dam i was wrong 343 industries did a great job on their first halo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 74 next>>