GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kinect Disneyland Adventures

Harnessing the controller-free magic of Kinect for Xbox 360, Kinect: Disneyland Adventures will allow children and Disney fans of all ages to explore Disneyland park, enjoy immersive adventures based on popular attractions, engage in challenging quests, and interact with beloved Disney characters using their full bodies and voices, no controller required. Kinect: Disneyland Adventures is your ticket to the magical world of Disneyland through Kinect, right in your living room.
Average Customer Rating:
8.882
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Review 1 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
butterwars
Location: McAllen
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Got this for my son, iv'e been to Disney parks over a dozen times, the game refelect alot of the park and even better it puts the kids to excersize playing games on what each ride must have been meant to be like at the park. I love it my son loved it, and the music is exactly like what would be playing at the park. If you cant afford to take your kid to disney, i really recommend this item its just awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
VintageReviews
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this is a great game. It's not exactly like disneyland but its very very close. I think the quests were pretty good. The option of using a controller would be great though. I play this game a lot and its really fun. Especially for people who can't afford to go for real. I've been to Disneyland once, but I've been to Walt Disney World like 8 times. This is a truly magical game. I would totally recommend getting this game because its great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
The Magic of Disneyland Comes Home!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
urbantrooper22
Location: naboo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i wont go into much detail but this is a very fun game, the controls work very well i found it very easy to move my character around, and the best part about this game is the atmosphere, YOUR IN DISNEYLAND!! everything is right where it should be, and all the rides are mini games most are very fun while some leave much to be desired, you can give famous characters hugs and have them sighn your autograph book, i got a kick out of that, i remember doing that when i was little going to Disneyland for the first time, but overall this is a great game and one of the better kinect games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Really good game... but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
mightykamina1
Location: Findlay
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game because it lets those who wanted to go to Disneyland as kids but didn't get to. You get a taste of what's at Disneyland when you control a child you create before playing the actual game. You get to go around and interact with Disney characters from Mickey and his friends, Disney Princesses, and Toy Story, and you have to do small missions for them on the side. The only problem I have with the game is the control. Sometime my character won't move when I want him to go somewhere. I'd suggest renting it first if you're considering getting the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meymey100
 
Please wait while more information about meymey100 is loaded.
Additional information about meymey100 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 9/23/12
the game looks really cool because, you get to fight pirites , nice graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
dolphingirl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love it. I play it whenever I can. It's got great graphics. I could say so many things about it, but I think the wrods awesome describes it pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
The Magical Kingdom!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: party gamers
We all have to admit we have a little place in our hearts for Disney. This game offers the park in a virtual world allowing players to meet a good amount of thier favorite Disney characters, go on rides that are treated like games, go to shops and just explore all the magical kingdom has to offer. This is a great game for fans of all ages! This game, however, is a workout and can tire you out pretty quickly so keep that in mind. The voice acting is great, the music fitting and just the overall expierence is spectacular. It's the next best thing to actually going to the park in person. In the end I recommend this game to most gamers with a kinect, because its one of the few games on kinect that is actually good and works!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
For kids and DISNEY fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
N7ChosenJedi
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A replica of the California park. Very beautiful graphics. For kids and fans!
Each ride in the real park has its own mini game, and you can walk around the whole park if you feel like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
has its goods and bads
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
let me get the goods out the game looks good detail wise looks better then the old disney dvds they is a ton of quests been playing a few hours a day and even a lot of hours in 2 days and says 30 percent is complete the attractions are like mini games that are interesting and some are pretty fun others can be a little dumb
the bad is walking around the park with my arm out can get a little off at times it can be hard to stop where you need to do quests using your arm to move around the park i do not like all that much it can slow you down and make you not wanna play this game they should have made a controller as a choice to move around the park if you wanna game you can complete in a few days this is not for you if you wanna game that takes forever with the controls being holding your arm in and out gets old for me using some of the quest items is a little off at times when targeting something it was dissapearing for others in my household it is not a bad game but i do not see this one worthy of its ratings that ign and others have gave it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
BEST GAME!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Luvthefeva22
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Best game Ever! My mom bought it for the family before our trip to Disney land and I was playing ALL DAY!!! I had a lot of bonding time with my family especially with my 1 brother, and my little sister. She had so much fun when she flied and met Cinderella! My brother loved all the mini games and pirate places! We spent hours in Disney land haha! Between the laughs the gasps and the cries this was a top game for all ages!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
AMAZZZING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
momof3c
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely amazing if you LOVE Disney!!! :) It is set up exactly like the park and has amazing graphics!!!! You go to different parts of the park and perform tasks for the charaters. You also play games that are set up like the rides, some of the rides are hard to do. Jungle Cruise...UGH!!!! BUT the only complaint I have is you have to be really careful when you sign back in to a save game. I was 50% on the game, at the beginning it ask new game or continue game. You can either use the voice controls or hand. BEWARE if you use voice I said Continue game and the kinect click new game and my game was erased. :( I was BUMMED, I had been playing for a month. So....started at the VERY BEGGINNING again and I will have to say the second time through was A LOT easier. It takes PRACTICE to get control of your person, hard to manuver through the people and turn around. Many of your tasks include using a camera for picture taking, you have to stand in blue circles just right to take, this takes some adjustment. I bought this for my 8 yr old and he played for 20 minutes and got aggrevated with trying to guide his person, hasnt played since. My 17 yr old and I love it!!!! You need alot of patience to play this game!!! It is worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Not impressed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
DisneyFanatic
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Overall Im not impressed. I really cant believe I wasted $50 on this. The game is slow paced and it is really hard to control my character. I thought my kinect need to be re-calibrated, but all my other games work perfectly. My character will do nothing but walk in circles. I tried moving my arms and body all different ways but still nothing but circles. Even my 9 year old says this game is a piece of junk. If I knew I could get my money back I would take it back and would not recommend this game for anyone.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Curbs my Disneyland withdrawls
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Anonymous
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this for Christmas from my brother, due to my insane addiction to the real Disneyland... We played for hours! Lost track of time. If you don't get enough Disneyland in your life, or have little ones who want to go and you can't take them... this game is a must. The scenery is identical to the park. There are characters to meet and take pictures with. There are quests to complete and pins to earn... This is Disneyland without the lines and all the spending!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
This game is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
batsnstuff
Location: Henderson, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. the game is amazing. Its like being in Disneyland without lines
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
it's a winner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In many ways, Kinect Disneyland reminds me of the game Epic Mickey that came out for the Wii last year. It's a fantastic concept and the attention to detail will absolutely delight die-hard Disney fans, but gameplay itself can be a little shaky at times. But overall, it's a winner, especially if you have younger kids in the house who are always begging you to go to Disneyland or Disney World.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
GAME OF THE YEAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is amazing it feel like a classic old school game at its best. There has been so many positive review all over the web about this underrated gem of a game. If you want a fun game this holiday season this is the game and especially for the 2d platformer fans. The main thing I love about this game is the artwork they put in to this game it a huge WOW factor. All the games I see came out this year this should be put on the list of 2011 Game of the year with out doubt in my mind. I really do recommend this game to anybody that just want to have freaking sweet fun time.Rayman Origins to me is a work of amazing art in motions and 2011 GAME OF THE YEAR!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
very fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
soccerdude10399
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awesome game got it yesterday very fun. get the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
snazzyman
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game and I thought it looked really bad, but I played it and it turned out to be pretty fun. You walk around Disney Land and help the disney characters by doing missions and playing games. The only bad part would be that to walk around, you stick out your hand and move your hand right or left, which I think is kind of dumb. But other than that, its a fun game to play with your family and friends, especially for disney lovers. :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
I wish this was a standard game release...
Posted on:10/15/11
elxist
Location: Las Vegas
Ever since the old Disney Magic Kingdom Adventures on the NES I have wanted a game like this to come out . But my family and I cant stand any of the games released for kinect to date . So far all just an excuse to recycle old tired graphics and force a gimmicky control system on people . But this ones graphics look nice , and from what I have seen at several Disney showings , might make us change our mind and get a kinect...then I would have an excuse to get Haunt also when it comes out :)
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
alsome
Posted on:9/2/11
ninja1235
Location: indiana
i can not wait for this game to come out it looks alsome!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kinect Disneyland Adventures
Played it at Disney Expo! it was Outstanding!
Posted on:8/21/11
Jaren
Location: southern, CA
My kids and I played it at the D23 Disney Expo and it was Outstanding! It was like we were really at Disneyland and without the lines! So much fun!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>