GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition

You are one of the last surviving members of the human race. The Chimera have taken over Earth. Prepare yourself for battle with the Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition, packed with the PlayStation®Move sharp shooter, motion controller, navigation controller, and PlayStation®Eye camera. The Resistance® 3 Doomsday Edition has everything you need to bring every fight against the Chimera into your living room. For gamers looking for the ultimate Resistance® 3 experience, The Doomsday Edition is the perfect package.
Average Customer Rating:
7.625
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Review 1 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Great bundle and price.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
ZOMBIETACO14
Location: Edgerton, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resistance 3: Doomsday Edition was a great game. You get the game, the Playstation Eye Camera, and the Playstation Move controllers. If you were to buy all these things seperatley it would cost well over $200. The game is great and works perfectly with the Playstation Move. This is a must buy for all hardcore Playstation fans!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Its Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
raziel25
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im buy this bundle a few days ago, and the game is so cool. The accuracy of the PS MOVE is awesome. not compared with wii or kinect. I recommend this bundle to all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Haters gonna hate!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
gamer7926
Location: ford city, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
want i don't understand is why people don't like this game, the story was good, the weapons are as awesome as ever, and levels just as great. the multi player was decent I'll still play it in the future, the downside, the PSN pass. yes Playstation making you pay for the online, but you only have to pay if you bought the game used or is renting it from a retailer or friend.MANY reviewers gave this game a high rating, and so am i! 9/10(-1 for the PSN pass)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
rent only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
justjosh
Location: florida
all together i'm not going to say it's a bad game, however it's not really worth more than renting. the good thing about it is you save about $50 or so getting the move kit with it. with that said buy the move accessories and rent the game then buy socom to use the sharpshooter and the move controller and nav controller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whyaskdouknow
 
Please wait while more information about whyaskdouknow is loaded.
Additional information about whyaskdouknow could not be loaded.
not a deal this month
Posted 9/20/11
with the move items being 50% off this month. this is not a deal
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Just sad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the reason i no longer have playstation its gameplay was sad the story line ruined the sieries
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Biohazard901
 
Please wait while more information about Biohazard901 is loaded.
Additional information about Biohazard901 could not be loaded.
Meh
Posted 9/15/11
This game is horrible online. Falling through some of the maps, The annoying network error 2000013, and the Frame rate is really bad. No point in having a beta out if they don't bother to fix all the broke bs.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Love It, Great Buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
Fresnoborn
Location: Turlock CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This bundle is great. First of all the savings, you save around $75!!! Great deal, well worth it. The gun and move controllers are great and fun, a little hard to get use to at first, but when you get the hang of it, its fun and easy. Plus, the gun, controllers, and camera can be used for many things. And the game, Resistance 3.... Is great. lots of killing, fun FPS. I recommend this to anyone that likes FPS, is a hardcore PlayStation gamer, who is thinking about the PSMove, and anyone that is looking for something different.... Great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
BigBoss5985
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An excellent addition to the series. Great game play and story. Getting the Doomsday Edition is a great deal, saves you a total of $70. I'd recommend this to any Resistance or FPS fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Nice Sharpshooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
sirjaqen
Location: Cumberland, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This by far best game play i ever had on a FPS. using the sharpshooter makes this game Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Cooleo, love the Move gun.
Posted on:9/4/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Totally buying this. It's just gonna be amazing! Awesome.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Insomniac Impresses Again
Posted on:8/29/11
McNasty
Location: Gainesville, FL
So to be honest, I'm not too crazy about the Resistance series, but I know a great deal when I see one. Resistance: Fall of Man was the 1st game I played on the PS3 and I thought it was creative, challenging and engaging...though not too graphically compelling. It did, however, encourage me to buy and play Resistance 2...but I have yet to finish that game. Unfortunately, I lost interest. As a (big) fan of the Ratchet and Clank series, I understand the work the team at Insomniac puts into their games. This is 1 reason why I have already pre-ordered this bundle. The 2nd being I have heard great things about the sharpshooter and the move. As my Wii continues to collect, I am starving for more shooters with gun peripherals and a true arcade experience. Hopefully, this package will deliver. All in all, I am looking forward to the Sharpshooter and move more then Resistance 3, however I do believe it's a game that will deliver. Viva la Resistance!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Sweet Deal
Posted on:8/23/11
FPSguy
Location: Granite City, IL
I have been thinking of getting the Move for awhile now, but I kept putting it off. Resistance 2 is one of my fave shooters and when I saw this bundle I was sold. I hope I can get used to playing with the gun, been using the old DS3 controllers forever. I already have KZ3 and SOCOM and soon R3. Hopefully they will be releasing more FPS games for this gun soon.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ashelin
 
Please wait while more information about Ashelin is loaded.
Additional information about Ashelin could not be loaded.
*THIS GAME ROCKS*OH YEAH*
Posted 2/17/12
I LOVE THIS GAME, IT IS SO AMAZING , I LOVE TO KILL THEM ALIENS GOOD LOL, YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Resistance is Futile
Posted on:8/15/11
dvs57tech
Location: NYC
First off i was never big on FPS
when i purchased Resistance 2 i played frequently for over 2 years and fans are still playing online, one of my favorite games ever, the controller and massive multiplayer is smooth fun and challenging without representativeness, now R3 has made improvements to an already solid game, smarter enemies and this awesome new dynamic of the move packaged with a gun in the doomsday edition is a must have your saving close to $80 in this bundle dont sleep on it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
So looking foreward to this bundle
Posted on:8/3/11
jpc08109
Location: pennsauken,nj
After playing both Resistance games I was hooked and now not only is Resistance 3 comming out it offering a bundle that every fps will love, I know I will
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
doomsday w/ sharpshooter?
Posted on:7/12/11
upraiser
Location: houston, tx
great deal if you want sharpshooter and r3
ps move was great with killzone 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shelikemydougie
 
Please wait while more information about shelikemydougie is loaded.
Additional information about shelikemydougie could not be loaded.
YES
Posted 7/14/11
this is such an incredible deal. i am getting it for sure
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
An AMAZING deal.
Posted on:7/7/11
MinatoKun
I've been meaning to pick up the Move for some time now, and since this bundle is $220 worth of stuff, you could get it, take the game in the packing, sell it for $60, and get a PS Move for $100, great deal to me.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
I have this Preorder!
Posted on:6/28/11
Kamenblast
Location: Miami,FL
I preorder this at my local Gamestop last Thursday but i wonder if we are still gonna get the preorder bonus? plus i won't be able to play this till christmas cuz this is my Christmas present :(
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JDMik
 
Please wait while more information about JDMik is loaded.
Additional information about JDMik could not be loaded.
So do I...
Posted 7/3/11
You will get the bonuses from GameStop. Its exclusive to the store for either the game or package deal purchase.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Great Deal!
Posted on:6/21/11
Assassin974
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Im not saying you should buy this or anything but you save quite a bit of money get this.
Move Controller-$50
Navigation Controller-$30
PS Sharpshooter-$40
PS Eye-$40
Resistance 3-$60
Total is $220, you save $70 buying this and I'm getting this, but im just gonna sell it on craigslist for $55 the next day, great item to get if you want just the Move which I love to.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Awsome Bundle but .....
Posted on:6/20/11
xxaolsbuddiexx
Location: Stafford, VA
I would have to agree this seems like every first person shooters dream that includes the playstation move so you can be right in the game , the price is also prefect for this kinda a bundle but .. for those people who already own the playstation move what would the extra playstation eye be for i wonder ? I just thing that they get rid of the extra eye and keep the price the same besides that am excited to see this come to gamestop I'll sure be first in line to buy it.
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Beastinizer
 
Please wait while more information about Beastinizer is loaded.
Additional information about Beastinizer could not be loaded.
also
Posted 7/2/11
what if people dont have the eye, then they'd have to buy an eye on the side, so its more money
Customer Avatar
resistance1fan
 
Please wait while more information about resistance1fan is loaded.
Additional information about resistance1fan could not be loaded.
Posted 6/28/11
lol dude yu can get it then just trade in the eye for like 20 bucks
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
cool
Posted on:6/16/11
ps300
Location: florida
this is cool and cheap and if you dont like the game you can sell it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alberto128
Mexico
 
Please wait while more information about Alberto128 is loaded.
Additional information about Alberto128 could not be loaded.
I Want Pre-Order BONUS !!!!
Posted 7/24/11
This versión have Pre-Order BONUS???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Resistance 3 Doomsday Edition
Greatest Game so far
Posted on:6/13/11
B3NG
Location: Spring,TX
This product is a little over the pricey side,but that doesn't mean that the game is too,I cant wait to get my hands on this!I am going to try to get the Doomsday Edition if I can afford it,If not I will just get the game.Resistance 3 beats MW3 hands down,MW3 is just a copy of MW2 with a couple guns added.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KingThrashin
Houston,TX
 
Please wait while more information about KingThrashin is loaded.
Additional information about KingThrashin could not be loaded.
Overpriced?
Posted 6/16/11
You Need To Look Up The Price Of All The Items Before You Assume Something. If You Bought All This Not In The Bundle It Would Cost 160$ Plus The Game
It Would Be 220. This Is A EXELLENT Bundle Get It If You Can You Pretty Much Get The Game For Free.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>