GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station

The DUALSHOCK®3 Charging Station conveniently charges and stores two DUALSHOCK®3 wireless controllers. Simply attach the provided mini-USB attachment to the top of the controller then place the DS3 into a charging slot to start charging. The charging station plugs directly into the wall, leaving the USB ports on your PS3 open and your entertainment center tangle-free.
Average Customer Rating:
9.833
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Review 1 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
best PS3 controller charging stand on the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
OverlordLaharl
Location: inside my head
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have owned a few charging stands, they all used the existing USB port and not an adapter like this one. the adapter connects to the controller, it has a nib at the screw hole to help hold it in place. once connected it puts changes the USB into a contact charging port, this eliminates the constant inserting and removing of a USB plug thus extending the life of the controller (those plugs do have a life based on insertions and removals, its called duty cycle) i couldnt be happier with this one as other stations have broke controllers (the energizer/PDP ones are the worst)
ratings
preformance: 10 it charges as advertised
value: 10 it dosent break my controllers
design : 10 the smart design extends the life of the controllers attached
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
im happy i brought this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
king85
Location: new jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i recommend buying this cause it is better that using the USB wire that comes with the ps3 it helps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Best thing ever invented.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
cjbraves15
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best invention for the ps3 ever. its so helpful for me and im actually getting another one because it was so helpful. i would recommend this to anyone who has a ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Stick with the brand name
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
Priceless79
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i found that when buying accessories for the top 3 systems ( wii, ps3, xbox) its best to buy the accessories for them made by them, the off brand and energizer versions work at beginning but seem to suddenly stop working later. so all thou may save you money at first they dont last long. you get what you pay for. if you have a ps3 this the charger for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Of course its good its a sony
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
paintballer
Location: Gainesville, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have noticed sony products like the ps3 work better with other sony products. Ibelive this keeps the controllers charged longer. And buy this over the energizer one. In fact I bought this because my energizer one broke.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Worth every pennie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
Brock4560
Location: Melbourne, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charging station is a must have for hardcore gamers. It was easy to set up, and it gives me a neat place to store my controllers while they're not in use. My controllers always have a full battery and the little charging attachment is barely noticable. I would definitely reccomend this to anybody who needs a way to store and/or charge their controllers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
9.5 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: can't over charge, stylish, from official name brand, compact
Cons: no faceplates allowed
Is worth preordering
It will take this thing at max 150 minutes to charge 2 controllers that is completely emptied of power and will stop charging once they are full. So you can't over charge them. It adds a stylish flair to them, but if you need to use the usb slot. Then simply take out the attachment. This product is made by sony and it is very compact. Maybe a little too compact because you can't fit a controller with a faceplate on it, but you can if it just has a decal skin. Not getting this is like not getting the official charger to your rechargeable batteries.
Dimension estimates: lxwxh
5 1/2in x 4in x 3in
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Just Plain Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Jlf1049
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to buy this and its just completely amazing. Cool sleek design fits and looks great anywhere. Not to even mention the super fast charge time. Are you worried about using a usb slot, well dont be this thing plugs right into the wall!!!!! This is simply a must have for anyone with two controllers. Great Job Sony!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Easy to set up and easy to use
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
lemmewinks
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Super fast charging no more cords to trip over A++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Best Ps3 Controller Charger Out There
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
NitroGamer
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first i was skeptical about buying this. Trusting Sony and loving there products, i went for it. It's great. It's sturdy, takes up virtually no space, charges quickly, and is so simple. You just slide it into the compartment and that's it. The dongle thing that goes on the controller itself is low profile and light, you wont even notice it's there. Although I would have liked to spend 5 or 10 dollars less on it, it is well worth it. Better than any other third party charging station.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
When You Want High Quality, Buy Sony!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
JordanK
Location: Yuma, Az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best charging dock out there! The design is slick and it performs amazingly. Not much to say about it. The clips are low profile and weigh nothing, so they don't change the balance of your controller. You can just tell this is a good product right out of the box, nice heavy base and clean feel. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a PS3, and even if you have more then 2 controllers, it would be a great idea to spend the extra money to get 2 of the charging docks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DUALSHOCK 3 Charging Station
Best quality Charging Station out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
LLGG
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charging station works better then the Energizer charging Station. I know because I tried them both.
This Sony Charging Station charges my ps3 remote really fast and I don’t have to worry about taking the remotes off the dock when done because it automatically turns off each remote when it has been fully charged.
I leave the Mini USB Attachment on the remote as you don’t even notice it’s there and it is really easy to put the remote on the charging dock, just put the remote on the slot, push down and it’s charging you will always get it right the first time. You could feel that this charging dock is sturdy.
Best charger out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.