GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest

Non-stop action adventure specifically designed for the PlayStation®Move! The evil Sorcerer Morgrimm has invaded Prince Edmund's Castle and plots to take over the kingdom, raising an army of skeletons from beyond. Now you must fight Morgrimm and his minions to restore order to the kingdom! Use the fluid PlayStation®Move motion-controls to battle your foes using swords, arrows, throwing stars and more! Let the adventure begin!
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest
Review 1 for Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest
Looks like just a basic sword fighting game.
Posted on:8/14/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
It's just a sword fighting game. Might be sorta cool. I mean the problem is the price. It's a lot to pay for just a little swordplay.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AGENTorange505
ABQ
 
Please wait while more information about AGENTorange505 is loaded.
Additional information about AGENTorange505 could not be loaded.
saw it E3... Looks great!!!
Posted 8/19/11
E3 great showing and Love the motion controls
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest
Interesting.
Posted on:10/28/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
I saw the in store preview on the touch screen and it looks like fun. and to the "top ten contributer" aka guy that just writes two lines on almost every product, this isn't just a sword game. The video clearly shows swords, PLUS bows, throwing stars, etc. Including the function of dealing with motion controllers takes a lot of programming, and a lot of disc space. So yes, it will likely be a fairly short game. That's also why they graphics are cartoonish rather then realistic. This is why it's being released at 40$, rather then 60 like MW3, BF3, skyrim, etc. I only have one question. anyone know if this will end up being co op? if so will it be couch co op? My gf n i like couch co op games (since we have one system) would like to get into the move games, but she doesn't like shooters (lame right) so we need a sword type one or something. big planet is kinda challenging to her.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
twistedg
 
Please wait while more information about twistedg is loaded.
Additional information about twistedg could not be loaded.
@DarkPaladin
Posted 1/6/12
The demo shows it being co-op. My gf and I love these too. But from the demo you'll probably both need to be standing and moving about.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest
Finally some fun for Move!
Posted on:11/3/11
KPac
Location: Boston, MA
I just played the demo, but it was one where I was completely disappointed when the demo was over. I was expecting it to be one I'd play and it'd discourage me from buying it, but it was really fun! I was disappointed when I first heard it was on-rail, but it works well and you have plenty to do without having to move around. I'm not sure how many levels the full game will have, but the replay will be worth the low price just in the little unlockables and alternate routes.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest
Pleasantly Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
artsykc
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a pretty cool game. I feel as if I'm really there fighting the bad guys and shielding against there attacks. The interaction is nice. I like the drinking milk part to power up as well. I was with my younger cousin ( 9 year old) and he loved it as well. He did not want to go home. It's a good game no shooting, lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest
Pretty Fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Diarrhea
I really enjoyed this game, but the storyline was kinda short, so after I beat it, I just traded it. It's pretty good, but maybe a little too easy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Medieval Moves: Deadmund's Quest
The Is In between
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
DubzE27
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is kinda for kids, but it can be for regular people. You cant move your guy for some reason, but it is really fun and the callibration is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.