GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Castle Crashers

Hack, slash, and smash your way to victory in this critically acclaimed 2D arcade adventure from The Behemoth! Featuring hand-drawn characters, Castle Crashers delivers hi-res visuals like nothing you've ever seen before. Play with up to three friends locally or online and save your princess, defend your kingdom, and crash some castles! Featuring: Tons of unlockables: Unlock more than 25 characters and over 40 weapons! Intuitive combo and magic system: Unlock an arsenal of new attacks as your character progresses through the game. Experience system: Level up your character and adjust Strength, Magic, Defense, and Agility. Animal orbs: These adorable little companions each add different abilities to aid you on your journey. Arena mode: Battle other players in free-for-all or team matches with four unique modes to choose from! Volleyball mode: Nothing says "medieval" like a good game of volleyball. Insane Mode: Test your skills in the ultimate campaign challenge.
Average Customer Rating:
9.812
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Castle Crashers
Review 1 for Castle Crashers
Werid But Funny with a twist of action
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
fallenstar137
Location: vero beach, fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
very funny only game that has pooping deer flying at high speeds, great boss fights, plenty of characters, good amount of levels, good upgrading system, if u need a good party game get this game!
P.S game is very funny
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Castle Crashers
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
castlecrashersfinniy4
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: party gamers
cool game you should really buy it, great for party gamer, this game is packed with so many weapons and characters to unlock, you should buy it. i recommend this game, like a boss!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Castle Crashers
really fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
john2ny7
Location: Los Angeles,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the trial and my friend has it, very fun and challenging. I plan to purchase it soon! I love being the blue knight! I'm going to buy all the add ons, too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Castle Crashers
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
HURRRR
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The price is good and it is really fun!
You can increase your stats and buy items.
Great and fun to play with friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
icester
 
Please wait while more information about icester is loaded.
Additional information about icester could not be loaded.
very fun
Posted 8/1/11
ahhahhaahahhhahahaahahaahahahah
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Castle Crashers
castle crashers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
mithicdimond
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is epic. Very good story to. It has good ratings to. If I were you I would get it. Its funny. I love it. you have more than 30 quests
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Castle Crashers
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
dustgrinder
Location: LA County, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have not had a game that I cant get enough of for a long time... until i found castle crashers! Even when I got new games I had wanted for a long time, I played castle crashers instead! A MUST BUY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
diva1235d
 
Please wait while more information about diva1235d is loaded.
Additional information about diva1235d could not be loaded.
Posted 7/29/13
Love this game!! One of my favorites!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Castle Crashers
Lots of co-op fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
CelloPlayer
Location: Trenton, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My friend and I really enjoyed this game. The graphics are simple and have a cartoon feel to them, but they are very creative and artistic. This game is very much like the old smash-em-ups of the NES (e.g.Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles). The game was challenging enough to be interesting but not enough to get frustrated. There is a lot of humor throughout the game. The game instructions talked about using combo attacks and magic, but my friend and I beat the whole game without using any of these. That would be my only criticism -- we didn't really know how to use these features effectively.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Castle Crashers
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
Icecaptain571
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
excells for parents who are on the edge about games. Kids will love it very addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Castle Crashers
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
EBelm
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is prfect for those hardcore gamers that like playing wth hi/he friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Castle Crashers
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
allododo
Location: SJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
kinda gros sometimes but overall very fun.mayb alitle to easy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Castle Crashers
Great Game for All Circumstances!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
Zedude
Location: Fishers, IN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is so good!! The replay is amazing, with every time you beat the game you get a new character to beat the game with, and getting a new character! It is challenging and 4-player, so you can have a party playing, local or online! This game is good for ALL gamers, let me tell you. i have had this game for ever, (my first one downloaded on psn) and i'm still playing it with my bros, friends, dad, and anybody who wants to! It's a great game and you will NOT be disappointed by it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Castle Crashers
MY FAVORITE GAME IN ALL GAMING HISTORY!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
Ghostboy1357
Location: Spring Valley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game ever!!!! I love the music, graphics, and the story ( mostly the music). I love this game and anyone who's reading this BUY THIS GAME IT'S EPIC!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Castle Crashers
Soo Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
Derp6335
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I played the demo and i was instally attached to the game I recomend buying the game. The sound of the way every male character has the poker face haha. Also going online is awesome in the battle arena
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Castle Crashers
Best game on the PSN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
Jakndaxboy
Location: Sherwood, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is truly amazing. It has very unique levels, as well as unique characters. It has pretty good comedy, and the ending is hilarious. I would definitely recommend this game is is looking for an awesome multiplayer game, and hours and hours of fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Castle Crashers
4 Player Co-Op Jackpot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
CinereuS
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Castle Crasher's cartoon-ish environment adds a very humorous effect to the extremely fun game. The game is like a lot of other games, you have to save the princesses from evil, with some twists. It's especially fun when playing with friends.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Castle Crashers
It's AMAZING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
ForzaFan360
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The combination of magic, adventure and outright fun make this game a must have for nearly anyone. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10