GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops. Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
8.618
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 3485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
easly the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
vdhsfadfsshvshcvsc3333333
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game its simply the best game awsome versing beast guns beast maps my favrit map is nuke town and the best gun is the ak
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
call of duty black ops is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
vdhsfadfsshvshcvsc3333333
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i traded in call of duty black ops for and mw3 it was the biggist mistake i ever made this game is awsome i dont no wy i traded it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
awsomeguy56
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is so much better then al other call of duty games its even better then MW3 and especially it comes with a DLC this is sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
this game SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
privateKnox
Location: Knoxville,TN
ok the ONLY good thing ever about this game is zombies...campaign and live SUCK EGGS!!! now i got this for 30.00 even at that price its a bad deal. do not buy. PASS IT UP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Very good /w Friends!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Placid
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, the Call of Duty franchise was pretty much Rinse and Repeat. When Treyarch (Creators of World at War and Black Ops) came into the picture, the whole Call of Duty mayhem changed. They took a new approach in having a good time with your friends and making it easier to have fun with them. With the addition of their returning, iconic Zombies mode, players now have the opportunity to work together in an arcade-like game mode where they must survive the Undead and even some demon dogs that appear to be on fire! Overall, the Multiplayer aspect of Black Ops is very good. I am not much to buy a game on Multiplayer alone but Black Ops was a great game for those with online capabilities. This is a 'Buy' for anyone looking for a reason to have fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looking for a game that's simply FUN, this is it! This game in my opinion is so much better than Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 3.kill streak awards such as.. RC XD, Chopper Gunner, Gunship pilot and many more. Thumbs up from me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
Pikachu09
This is the best Call of Duty game in the whole franchise. Maybe because it's made by Treyarch. My favorite part of the game is Zombies. The Zombies gameplay is excellent, and I could play it for hours. The wager matches in multiplayer are also excellent, and I could play them all day. The campaign is very good, but it's kind of weird, but it's a good kind of wierd. This is a must buy for and fan of shooter games.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.4 out of 10(65)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
another rinse and repeat CoD game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
shadyassassin93
Location: USA
again CoD fails to impress and bores me to tears, the campaign is short and inaccurate in any historical way, I know its a game but they could have at least been accurate with war tactics and some historical accuracy in what part of the Vietnam war did thousands of Vietnamese charge head first into entrenched American forces? But that's not the only problem I had with the game. Every one always talks about how good the multiplayer is on CoD games but its hard to have fun on it when there are spawn campers on every single map you play on I played 100 games and there where only 2 games where there wasn't spawn camping (they wern't all team death match and free for all I played every game type an even amount of times) the only saving grace for this game was Zombies, if it wasnt for the zombies I would have rated this a 1, if your looking for a deep story line or a good multiplayer keep looking and ignore this tittle. if you want a better fps experience I recommend the halo serise it has a very in depth story line and much better game play/ mechanics (note: I'm not a die hard Halo player the last time I played Halo was September when Anniversary came out I enjoy the story much more then the multiplayer but the multiplayer is still much better and thought out. I would also recommend Battlefield 3 if your looking for realism in a FPS because no CoD game i have ever seen have had any realism after Call of Duty 3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
LAST ONE :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Jhhhhjjdfff
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went to my local gamestop and found out i got the last one :D sux 2 be the other people who didn't get this is time :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
great so much fun online zombies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
bubba19962012
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
online so much fun and zombies is so much fun with others but its a good multiplayer game and story line is great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 3 Premium - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
8.5 out of 10(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
EgrojLeba
Location: Cananea,Sonora
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome.. the only con this game has is that the campaign is very short, but Multiplayer is awesome Zombie mode is AMAZING. And another thing. this version comes with 4 more multiplayer maps and 1 more zombie map. you have to get this ;D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Nothing for local co-op play
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Anonymous
Location: Central Ohio
If you are a fan of local cooperative play, skip this game. If you are a fan of easy, predictable, linear single mission-style play, you might be a fan if you like cinema breakaways that last for hours and can not be skipped. As for online multi-gaming, it's not for me so I can not comment on that aspect of the game's playability.
Where are the revamped, old-school GR-styled games for fun and extensive local co-op play? I need to start my own software company.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
awsome deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
gamerguy334
Location: ABQ,NEW MEXICO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this deal is awsome just get it ad its price is pretty cool to
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
yeah
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
davee
Best COD Better than every COD Everyone has to buy COD Black Ops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Black ops with first strike map pack
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great deal: the thrill of black ops and 5 extra maps for online or any multiplayer play. saves you 15 bux also. this deal cannot be beat so you best buy it b4 its outta stock!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
treyd
utah
 
Please wait while more information about treyd is loaded.
Additional information about treyd could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 10/23/11
best call of duty well almost
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Okay, NOT Great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
Antoine
Location: Marquette, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you liked World At War Zombies then you will like this game. The multi-player online sucks there are too many campers, all of the maps suck EXCEPT Nuketown.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
bahiyyih
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS A GREAT GAME. IF YOU LIKE WAR OR EVEN GUNS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Too Awesome to be just a video game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
crazy1onfire
Location: Bullhead, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hey this game is over the top when it comes to multiplayer still nothing compared to mw2 but who knows just, just maybe they'll make a second black ops and it'll beat mw3 most likely not gonna happen but this game is worth the money. Story mode is just awesome although i had a friend in the spec ops. he said its nothing like what he did. But the 1 thing that gets everyone hooked on black ops is ZOMBIES yeah thats right you heard me i Said ZOMBIES
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuicideGrenade
Some where
 
Please wait while more information about SuicideGrenade is loaded.
Additional information about SuicideGrenade could not be loaded.
Black Ops 2
Posted 7/1/12
Then they actually released Black Ops 2 they just announced the "Nuketown 2025 Map for B O 2 can't wait
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
EPICNESS IN A BOX.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
Ub3rCharg3d29
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just try it. it will blow ur freakin mind. it's that good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike Map Pack
Tolerable
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
DrDr4ideL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
too many try hards already, got boring within the first 3 months.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zombie1slayer
 
Please wait while more information about Zombie1slayer is loaded.
Additional information about Zombie1slayer could not be loaded.
Map pack
Posted 12/19/11
I enjoy the game but i can not figure out how to get the map pack. It didnt come with any code or anything
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>