GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike

The biggest first-person action series of all time and the follow-up to last year's blockbuster Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 returns with Call of Duty: Black Ops. Call of Duty: Black Ops will take you behind enemy lines as a member of an elite special forces unit engaging in covert warfare, classified operations, and explosive conflicts across the globe. With access to exclusive weaponry and equipment, your actions will tip the balance during the most dangerous time period mankind has ever known.
Average Customer Rating:
8.652
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 2387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
DLC is First Strike.. Sorry, this is not Hardened
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
michaelmagic
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I looked it up and it comes with the First Strike DLC. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't already have Black Ops or doesn't have any of the map packs as this would be a better deal. Unfortunately it doesn't come with the old WaW maps that the hardened or prestige editions did like I think most of us were hoping.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Great game and value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/11
Anonymous
Location: Inland Empire
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty Black Ops is a great game. It was not a great as the previewssuggested it would be, but it's still incredible. You can play with your friends, by your self, or with strangers, But you wil get a good 1 1/2 to 8 months out of this game depending on if you like to play online.( Which is great) I love Zombies the most of all of the game's features. The First Strike DLC is great and a good value, but I would wait a month or two if you are a saver. Buy this game, and have fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
enoch347
 
Please wait while more information about enoch347 is loaded.
Additional information about enoch347 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/24/11
tis is better black ops than mw3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
freakin love
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
jazzyjohsofine
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome a play on the ps3 add me jazzyj_ohso_fine everything about this game is good .....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
I LOVE CALL OF DUTY BLACK OPS!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/11
brandon01
Location: Winder, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game and I think it's the greatest game ever. I hope they make another Call of Duty Black Ops game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
This game is so cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
everydayshufflez
Location: arlington,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call of Duty Black ops is BEAST its somethig different from mw1 ,2 ,3 thisgame has more cool weapons and more strong language and the single player for me isthe best from all the games zombies and multiplayer go hard there beast too
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Hardened Edition
8.6 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
kool game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
noobkilla123
Location: los angeles,ca
this game is cool!! the good thing i liked is that i got the first strike map pack for free(: the multiplayer is fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
greenandyellow
 
Please wait while more information about greenandyellow is loaded.
Additional information about greenandyellow could not be loaded.
great game
Posted 11/14/12
best game ever just got it on sunday and am in level 27
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Interesting
Posted on:6/20/11
WweRyan
Location: Owensboro, KY
I want to rebuy black ops. Now i see this? But gamestop dosnt have a cover art or what comes with it. Just have to wait for it to come out and see.
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rahl81
 
Please wait while more information about Rahl81 is loaded.
Additional information about Rahl81 could not be loaded.
lame
Posted 6/27/11
it comes with the first strike dlc included, nothing new or exclusive. it's just a final attempt at milking the game before MW3 takes it over. it should be 29.99 or less, not 59.99
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
tedof
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Really awesome game if u get it add me kaiserroxalot and join my clan EPIC this game is really fun and the zombies are EPIC
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Very Good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
DeathStroke
Location: Lennox,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story mode(campaign) is very boring. but the online is very entertaining if you are into shooting games. if you are not than you will
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Love it! (:
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
DeadNationHater
Location: Augusta GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Wow I got Black Ops and I thought it would be just like MW2. Well was I wrong. Black Ops has great multiplayer (PSN) and a pretty good campaign. Like I said......love it. (:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.4 out of 10(65)
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
zombies last you hours of gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
BeastMan001357
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game is very good single player is alright but everyone mostly gets the game for its multiplayer gameplay and its most popular zombies mode i recomend this game to people cause you will have endless hours of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
babyface408
Location: San Jose, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first got black ops and played it i fell inlove with it within 10mins of gameplay..this game is freaking awsome i can play it for several hours and never get bored of it add me on psn: baby_face_408.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pizaz
ITT TECH
 
Please wait while more information about pizaz is loaded.
Additional information about pizaz could not be loaded.
AMEN!!!!
Posted 9/28/12
all i have to say is AMEN
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
The Best Game so far in the Call Of Duty series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
CrimeMaster
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has more cursing, better graphics and better zombies. Perfect for action lovers like me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
A PEICE OF HEAVEN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
pizaz
Location: ITT TECH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Helloski im pizaz this is the best game ever nothing can top it only bad thing is lag and i think that 1 day everyone will wake up and say wow pizaz was right blackops is the best and after reading this take a moment of silence for the greatest game BLACKOPS bad thing is it takes so long for gold guns but i am good at blackops maybe the best so add me on psn OLSZKO And you can quickscope i can do it and the game is so realistic better than fake borderlands zombies is realistic cuz that will happen only sucky thing is the campaign but multiplayer is the best ever MPL is the best gun and Famas thank you for reading and go get black ops if you dont like this game go getfreaking non-realistic game like mw3 or battlefield i also recommend just dance and blackops
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Good but Boring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Bode1
Location: Mount Pleasant, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Ok so I got the game the day it came out and I was happy with it. Then around 7th prestige, I got bored with it. So, I got First Strike. It raised me out of the boring for a month. 8th prestige came and so did the other download. About level 22 and got bored. If you have played all the CODs then don't buy the game. It is a waste of money. I would stick to WaW do to long lasting appeal. Plus, Treyarch took the blood and gore out of the multiplayer for this game which was a bummer. 5/10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
It's another Call of Duty.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
JUSC17
Location: Johnston, Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While this is a great game, it's multiplayer is great but feels like it's lacking something, the single player really sol the game, while the zombie mode is countless hours of fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Truley Better than B.O 2!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As most treyarch fans would agree, black ops 2 was good, but not great! I still go back to playing that game on my PS3, and just dont find it appealing! The zombies is preatty good, but not that exciting unless you have bought the "EVOLUTION" map pack for $14.99...which is still nothing to thrilling!! But after 1 game session, i quit the game, and put the first black ops into the disk trey, and I get a feeling i never get from playing a COD game (its shocking, i know)! Black ops with first strike is a great oppertunity for those few people who are stuck with MW2 (its no big deal tho)! thank god its $30 now, thats all...friend me on PSN: "MEGA_SMACK46"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
My Ultimate Clan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
Killaky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The multiplayer is more realistic than black ops kind of reminds me of battlefield so I wanna put a major clan toghether with team oriented players but you have to have a HEADSET hit me up PSN-Killaky77
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Nice altogether
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
KeistaBro
Location: Columbus, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a nice game. Zombies is the highlight, but online and solo gameplay don't leave much to be desired. Overall a pretty good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops Limited Edition with First Strike
Not great nor bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
Quest6Ramrod
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't think it's a bad game, I just think they couod of taking more time on making the game. I like the story line of the game. I just don't like the targetting system online. Once you shot your gun and you look at your death and when you knew that you shot your gun everytime it shows that your didn't do what you did in the game. I think its slow in the targetting and shotting. I think they should of tooken there time on it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>