GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist

The uDraw GameTablet comes to your Xbox 360 & PS3 video game consoles! The only creative tool of its kind, the uDraw GameTablet offers endlessly imaginative gameplay, new functionality and hands-on fun including:
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
Review 1 for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
Really Good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
MRJAYinPA
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Im a graphic designer so I bought this for my nephew with hopes to play with the U Draw myself. The controller itself works really well and I was actually surprised XBOX 360 is stepping into the world of art and design on a platform. The actual studio artist disc that comes with the U Draw is an entry level game. Its a mere introduction to what the controller can do artistically. It works like a kids version of Adobe Illustrator but falls short with some of the things it needed like a previous move button, in case you make a mistake while doing a random sketch or just doodling. Overall there is no limit to what the U Draw can do artistically, and if they make a more sophisticated program to accompany the U Draw this is a powerful tool for your XBOX. Good for anyone who enjoys art.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
More than just a toy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
greensound
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first experience using a drawing tablet but I am no stranger to drawing and design. I have had my eye on the udraw for a few weeks now but always passed on buying it because I thought it was just a goofy toy. After seeing the potential for this device I must say that this is not just some toy, it is a decent, usable tool for creating art. The game that comes with the unit is a great way to jump in and start creating but make no mistake there is still a learning curve with the udraw tablet. At the current price it is completely worth buying even if you're just curious about finding your inner artist.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
Doesn't work with the newer Xboxes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
MrFiendish
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As stated in the title, mine has not been able to connect to my 360 at all. The THQ site, such as it is, holds no information as to what I could try to fix this problem. Maybe it's not compatible with the new updated XBox Home with the Youtube and so forth? I dunno, but I'm beginning to see why I got such a great low price for the pad. I've sent some feedback asking for help at THQ's site, so I may need to revise this once I hear back. I might just have a defective one, who knows?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MRJAYinPA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about MRJAYinPA is loaded.
Additional information about MRJAYinPA could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
WoW
Posted 1/25/12
You gave it an overall 1because you bought a broken U Draw lol. You shouldn't write any review and lower its score because you never tried it out.
Customer Avatar
simkid20
 
Please wait while more information about simkid20 is loaded.
Additional information about simkid20 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/2/12
yours is defective i have a xbox 360 slim and nothing was wrong with mine
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
Best thing on the market! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
FPNGaming
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this game at first being skeptical as all men are of things that aren't call of duty or some other FPS. I bought it for my sister, as she had shown that she wanted it, for a christmas gift. As she opened it and the day progressed, she wanted to play it while i was playing CoD: MW3. Of course, i let her play it. I eneded up loving it the most out of anyone else and we ended up using it for about 8 to 10 hours. I would reccomend this to any MLG pro or anyone who loves gaming. This game is well created and has some real value. Hope I was of help. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox 360 uDraw Tablet Pictionary Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
tashie2905
Location: buffalo ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
my boyfriend brought this for your 2 and a half year old as a xmas gift she loves it she fights with us ovewr the use of the 360 best thing ever perfect for lil ones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
Its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
PG13
Location: LakeArrowhead, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First I would like to say that the image is AMAZING! definatly better than the one for wii. The U-draw tablet is very easy to use considering the set up for the tablet is just like the controler. (but with no triggers, bumpers or thumb-sticks. so no you cant play Halo or COD on it.) HOWEVER! the one thing I didn't like is that it the drawing pad is also touch sensitive so when my pinkie rests on the screen it thinks im trying to move the paper. I didn't understand why it was made like that if you have a stylus pen teatherd to the tablet? that was the only bug i found with it so far.... NOW I want everyone to make crazy bizzare arcade games for this....it really sucks when theres only one game for it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for uDraw GameTablet with uDraw Studio Instant Artist
I tried it for Wii
Posted on:11/2/11
PG13
Location: LakeArrowhead, CA
I played the u-draw game tablet on my wii and it was like using a drawing tablet for a computer but on a gaming console. it came with an art studio game with vast amounts of different "mediums" and "canvases" you could use for your art . i also bought sponge-bob squiggle-pants. a game loaded with nano-games (great for groups) I'm very excited for the ones to come out for xbox and ps3 because the one for wii is good and all but it doesn't give a sharp image due to the standard cables. that's why i'm looking forward to having crystal clear images on the xbox!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
notforyoutoknow
lockhart
 
Please wait while more information about notforyoutoknow is loaded.
Additional information about notforyoutoknow could not be loaded.
THIS SUCKS BUTT
Posted 1/9/12
NO DO DONT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)