GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns

Years ago, a tunnel connected livestock-loving Bluebell village with the crop-growing town of Konohana, but boisterous bickering between the burgs created a cave-in and collapsed the tunnel! Build a bustling farm, befriend the villagers, and maybe you can find a way to bring these towns together once again!
Average Customer Rating:
8.636
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 2286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Review 1 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Major glitch in game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Alex12642
Heads up to anyone interested in this game. There is a major game breaking glitch that can randomly occur at any point in time with no fix that will permanently prevent the game from working. Your tools, which can only be obtained once, will sometimes morph into a different tool leaving you without the original and no way to get it back. Because of how essential the tools are this glitch will effectively prevent you from moving forward in the game and you will need to restart.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Harvest moon will steal your heart
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
lissymonster0
Location: Avoca New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first HM game and I am hooked it is a simple, charming game that everyone will enjoy. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Its...ok..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
baseballkid55
Location: lake in the hills, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for those people who never played harvest moon and want to try something different. but if you have played many harvest moons, like me, you might want to try something different. all the harvest moon games tend to repeat a lot. i think they have to make a harvest moon that has an easier was to get married. in almost every harvest moon, in my opinion, its so hard to get married and have kids. so this game could become very boring after a while. you can try it out if you want but i suggest you wait till something else.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Harvest Moon shines brighter than ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Megagamer87
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a fan of Harvest Moon ever since Harvest Moon 2 came out for gameboy color all those years ago.I've played just about all of them and this game is the best since Harvest Moon:Ds came out...it's even better.I liked Harvest Moon DS but this game goes more back to the roots of what Harvest Moon is.Having the option to pick which town to live in is both good and bad.I like the idea of it but it splits growing crops/raising livestock in half,each town having one over the other.You can do both in each town but you dont have much room for the other.I picked Bluebell Village mainly because I liked the European look and feel of the town.I do recommend getting it for the DS because the 3DS version has lag/freezing issues.But this game is a must get for any Harvest Moon fan...Good job Natsume!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Addicting Piece to Harvest Moon Collection!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
EpicFai15yd
Location: Orangevale, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is really good. The graphics are fantasic. The controls, plot, and jobs aren't hard at all. Its extremely addicting, and a great follow-up game to the Harvest Moon collection.(:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Pretty good, not for older HM fans...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Mandi123
Location: Ashtabula
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like most of the harvest moon games, you raise crops, get a wife/husband, and raise animals. You meet other characters, and make relationships with them. the only thing different is the requests/quests you complete. It seems like just another harvest moon game with a twist. For new HM fans, i'd recommend it. But for someone who has owned alot of other titles... you'd probably find it boring. (Also if you are worn out on the whole farming thing i strongly suggest trying the rune factory games.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Keeby
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had a ton of fun playing this game being a huge Harvest Moon fan. I love how you can choose what town to live in and that you can move to the opposite town. The face that both towns focus on a certain thing with farming is also a really good idea. I love that! I really love the character design as well. Althought the characters are too plain, I still love them.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
A Great Installment
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
Candace
Location: Brush Prairie, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played numerous Harvest Moon Games. I started with Friends of Mineral Town. There were quite a few differences between this one and the last HM I played (Grand Bazaar). I enjoyed the new storyline and gameplay. The fact that they include two towns that have their own specialties was really neat! Of course, you can still grow some crops in Bluebell, and raise some animals in Konohana. This game came out with a new animal to raise: the alpaca! It definitely gave me something to look forward to when playing. I've played as both a girl and a boy in the game. The Bachelors are unique and have different personalities from previous games. The Bachelorettes are cute and friendly, too. One of the first things I noticed about this game was the difference in graphics. They are cleaner and more color-muted, making it more eye-appealing. The music gets a little repetitive, and at some times annoying, however, it still is a really great game. I would recommend this to any HM Gamer, be they new or experienced.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shadowchick
littleton,NH
 
Please wait while more information about shadowchick is loaded.
Additional information about shadowchick could not be loaded.
My first HM game and i loved it!
Posted 2/29/12
This was my first HM game and I loved it! I played it when ever I could! It great game and i would recomed it to all my friends. I am going to get more HM games because i liked this one so much!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Great Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Cissnei
Location: Sarasota, FL
I very much enjoy the game. To me it is amusing and everything things is easy and simple (maybe a little to much?). The area isn't so large, so I'm not wasting a bunch of time just running back and forth, like in Animal Parade (still my favorite though). You can change your clothes like in Animal Parade, also. I'm a girl, but I so far have only played as a male character. The girls you can court are very cute and have great design in my opinion, good personality also. The guys are well not so much in the looks part, but personality is good. Music is very decent, but I wished seeing it was a newer game, very recent to come out, that they would have made the characters able to speak as in have a voice. The game is still real great even with no voices, so don't be down about it if you had wished for them to have voices also. The festivals are nice, but a lot of them you can't do very much during them. If you have ever played "Harvest Moon DS" it is similar to that game in a few ways. Graphics are better and I like some new things they added, like hand fishing and bug catching. They are very fun to do and can help you earn money fast, which money is no problem in this game, it is pretty easy. You can own many pets also (I have 3 cats in the game) and you can chose between European-style Town or Asian-style. Over all I think it is really great and I think that almost anyone would like this, unless your a total hardcore gamer, then this cute game wouldn't be for you! ^^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Good for some, but a little tedious for others.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Like the topic says, you pretty much have to be a fan of the series to really enjoy this one. It wasn't that bad, but it tends to get a little repetitive after a while. I will admit it is one of the better HM games on the DS, but I'm just not that into this series myself. If you're a newbie I'd suggest an older one like Back to Nature. My main complaint was that the stores close way too frequently. They close bad weather days, festivals, and some close for a couple days in a row, so sometimes you find yourself waiting about a week before you can even buy the things you need and you end up having to pretty much hoard anything you can afford when the shops are open. Not to mention they sell things at random, so it's kind of hard to plan out what you're routine is going to be for the next season. Other than that it was just ok I guess, but it wasn't worth $40 imo.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
I can't put my DSi down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
NocturnalLight
Location: Level Cross, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has got to be the best yet in the Harvest Moon series. Besides the major thumb pains in left me, I'm seriously satisfied. Lately I haven't been really enjoying Harvest Moon games (don't get me wrong, I love to play them) but this game brought me so much joy. The one year they took to make this, really showed improvement and was enough to make me get off the couch and run down to gamestop to buy this. I don't even regret what I did, not one single second. The plot behind the game's story was just so good, I couldn't put my DSi down for a very long time. I'm even playing it right at this moment.
If you're waiting for a game that is coming out in like maybe 2-3 months or more, this game will keep you occupied till then. I'm waiting for Final Fantasy XIII-2 along with Assassins Creed Revelations and I had nothing to keep me occupied since I finished Pokemon Black until this game came to my notice. All in all, this game will either get you back into the Harvest Moon series or make you become a new fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
A great Harvest Moon game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are better, the game play is better, and it will keep you interested for ages. Like most Harvest Moon games it is best played over a long period a time in short dosages. The requests are back and are awesome. I like all the eligible characters and the only down side is that you are only able to save when you go to bed so be prepared to do at least an entire day before you start playing. You have the choose in between two towns at the beginning and you will be given the choose to switch every season. It is best to switch quite a few times during the years you will be playing. All in all the best Harvest Moon game I have played yet. A game that causal gamers who don't mind a long game based on farming will love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
MY FIRST HARVEST MOON GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
tooshie13
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first went on to gamestop.cpm i saw this game my friend was talking about. It looked really COOL and REALLY EXCELENT!! I saw the reviews for the game also on youtube videos about it and I thought WOW THIS IS SUCH A GRREAT GAME!! I never played anyHarvest Moon games before and I'm excited for this one!!! I heard its kinda like Animal Crossing which i never played but im getting for my birthday. All the reviews i read on this website were great, and now im writing this one to let u know that IT IS A GAME FOR CASUAL GAMERS! It includes mostly farming, taking care of crops, u can get married, u can even cook, take care of animals, and do quest! U might ask how do i know so much? Well, I DO MY RESEARCH!!! GET THIS GAME!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
awosome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
sammybammy
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i been loveing this game a LOT and the foxs are sooo cute!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
The first more Classic Harvest Moon in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
Shmiam
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game is great mainly cause there are no harvest sprites! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Looks like it was better than Harvest Moon: DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The request board was the best thing to happen to this series since I started playing HM games. It doesn't only have farming, but It's got a bunch of miniquests you can do to keep you busy for hours which is kind of a nice addition to the series. Also I like the girls you can marry in this game a little better than previous HM games. And there's hardly any mining(at least since I started playing, but I think there's some later on). That was my biggest beef with HM:DS because of all the mining you had to do in your first year just to get some income. There's definitely a lot more variety in this game. I would highly recommend this if you're thinking about getting it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
I LOVE IT! relasing!
Posted 9/26/11
i like harvest moon!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Simply Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
Saphi
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally think this game is the best one yet for the DS. I've spent a couple hours now playing the game and i find it hard to put down, so much new content, the addition of new animals and a choice between two towns, even up to the storyline. everything has gone above and beyond my expectations and more. keep up the good work natsume, this is a keeper! ;D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Building on the successes of time before
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
Rethos
Location: Bowling Green, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing this for about three days so far. I've seen a lot of things I really enjoyed, but also a few small but key things I would have preferred not be present. I was strangely ecstatic over the jump capability but the fact that your only opportunity to save is by sleeping at night and with no alternative in the touch screen makes it incredibly agitating to plan the day out appropriately. I enjoy the controls and the interactions with people and animals alike, as well as the new functions in crop irrigating. Overall I think the pro's outweigh the cons and I am going to love playing the bejeebers out of this game ^^
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CookieRogers3
cleveland, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about CookieRogers3 is loaded.
Additional information about CookieRogers3 could not be loaded.
I want it soo bad!!!!!
Posted 12/1/11
I've heard great comments about it and I can't wait to get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
omg yes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
Koneko
Location: Cape cod
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if your a harvest moon fan you'll love it!!!!!! you have hours of game play and a bunch of new chars! (which is always nice since they all have had the same chars since i was little and im now 25 lol)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns
Most in depth yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
Popp
Location: Lansdale, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing harvest moon since the first one Harvest Moon SNES way back when, even though I was only about 8 years old. They seem to have spent a lot of time thinking everything through with all the new features and just making it that much more realistic and enjoyable. And yes I am still in love with the series. I have to say they seem to have brought everything back that I loved in the past harvest moon games from the normal shipping bin all the way up to the foraging in the mountains. Some new things I really enjoy as well include the extensive mountain and the new look to the crop fields. I also love how they give you fences for your animal ahead of time. I definitely think this game could be one of the best of the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>