GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nano Assault

Stop the deadly Nanostray virus from spreading and contaminating civilization in Nano Assault, a fast-paced action shooter set within a visually stunning cellular system that leaps off the screen in full 3D. Control your microscopic Nanite ship inside the dangerous virus to fight off infections, navigate through alien cell clusters, battle bosses, and ultimately analyze and destroy the virus' core to save humanity.
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nano Assault
Review 1 for Nano Assault
Great Action, Great Price, Controls Lacking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Thundercat28
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a Beautiful game to play. Especially with the 3D capability. And with a $19 price, you won't find a better game to start your 3DS collection with.
Pros:
Graphics - amazingly detailed. Action in all directions and dimensions.
Sound - Motivating Soundtrack to pump you up during gameplay.
Menus - Easy to use, quick to start playing in any mode. Several modes to choose from including Boss Attack Mode.
Cons:
Quantity - This game was actually hard to find. Only a few Gamestops in my area had it in stock.
Pre-Owned - Don't even think about it. Can't find it.
Controls- There is no option to invert your axis. Hard to get used to when you play with every game inverted and then you CANT!
Overall: This game is a blast and for the price it is totally worth it. You will get over the non-inverting controls after a few frustrating deaths. This is a must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nano Assault
dang died again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
dman3868
Location: florida,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i die so many timez it aint funny but thats what to expect from this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nano Assault
FINALLY A 3D NANO GAME!
Posted on:7/16/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
Nanostray was one of my favorite DS. It's a classic arcade shoot em' up, but better and more advanced. There was 1 on Gameboy, then 2 on DS, and the 3DS version looks better than all of them!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
USA
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
its will be fun!
Posted 9/14/11
Looks cool! I thank this is the cined of game u need to play to see how much fun it is i hope it has a Demo! it looks fun and i like the interive wepens and the sitle and look of it! im Love Nano games! epic.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nano Assault
Amazing Visuals and Decent Controls
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
jpman44
Location: San Rafael, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This nice title is the unsung hero when it comes to 3ds visuals. I got lucky, and was able to pick it up pre-owned for a mere eleven dollars, and I have no regrets.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nano Assault
please have endless mission
Posted on:11/14/11
dman3868
Location: florida,fl
i hope it has auto genration levels then it would never get boring but then you would never beat it uhhhhhh which to get nano assult or cave story 3d uhhhh which one
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nano Assault
Beautiful game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
Nojoha
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this up with Mario 3d land, I was surprised that it had already dropped to $20. Did it get bad reviews? I bought it anyway hoping for the best. I was amazed at how well it actual used the 3d, not for game game-play but to show of the beautiful graphics. it is one of the prettiest games you will probably play this year. But the difficulty is pretty extreme and there is no changing it. certain levels will frustrate you so just be prepared . but it is an overall great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Nano Assault
Finally, a shooter for Science lovers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Anonymous1000000000000000
Location: b
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. if youre not into science youll still like it but not understand it as much, and if you are youll understand the science behind it. overall I LOVE this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nano Assault
wrong release date???
Posted on:11/29/11
Kor1
Location: Baltimore, MD
on every other website I have looked at, it said that Nano Assult comes out on november 22nd.
its past that now!
but here it says its not coming out till' december!