GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bodycount

BODYCOUNT reboots the First Person Shooter with a single-minded focus on delivering best-in-class gunplay. Gamers will experience the intense satisfaction of spectacular close-quarters combat in a shreddable world as players and opponents tear through cover to execute explosive kills. The first game from Codemasters Guildford Studio, BODYCOUNT is being developed using the EGO Game Technology Platform, an evolution of the award-winning EGO engine.Ensnared in a clandestine global power struggle that rages under the cover of conventional war zones in Africa and Asia, players must eliminate a relentlessly evil enemy known only as The Target' on behalf of the Network'. After being dropped into chaotic areas of operations, gamers deploy a mouth-watering selection of contemporary firearms to tear through environments and enemies, chaining kills and earning power ups. Complimented by co-operative and multiplayer modes, BODYCOUNT will set new standards for intense, outrageous arcade action and put the fun back into the FPS.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bodycount
Review 1 for Bodycount
Fun and Challenging
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
MarlyT
Location: Tulsa, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played about the first 3 hours today after picking this up and so far so good. The story is nothing earth-shattering but I'm not much of a story guy. What is excellent is the gunplay, perks system, and the beautiful sound. (If you think guns have a beautiful sound--think Battlefield BC 2 sound) The first thing I noticed was how the weapons felt and responded. As a gun-nut I can tell you that a game has finally arrived that was made by people who have actually fired a firearm before. (Unlike COD where every weapon is the same featherly-light garbage) One thing some people won't like is the lack of pure ADS. I like it better without because in a firefight, you don't have time to aim down the sights and line up every shot. I gave 7's to graphics and replay value because it's not a perfect or crisp-looking game, but I'm not sure it was meant to be. I think gritty graphics are part of the formula. The colors and levels are striking to look at and not many shooters have great replay value, but the destuctible elements are cool. Definitely an 8 overall. Hope you play it and like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anthoney
 
Please wait while more information about anthoney is loaded.
Additional information about anthoney could not be loaded.
READ CAREFULLY
Posted 10/7/11
THIS GAME IS HARD TO FINE AN ONLINE GAMES I MEAN SUPER HARD I REGRET BUYING IT STORY MODY IS COOL BUT IM AN ONLINE PERSON BUT I CANT FREAKIN GET ONLINE O AN ITS NOT TO MANY GAMES U CAN PLAY ONLINE THIERS TEAM DEATH AN COOP AN PRIVATE I TRY EVERY DAY TO GET ON AN I JUS WANT TO BREAK IT SOMETIMES PERIOD.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Bodycount
YES!! FINALLY!!! "BLACK 2"
Posted on:8/3/11
e30eternal
Location: Las Vegas
Been waiting so long! Even thought it is not literally a sequel to Black, one of my favorite all shooters, it technically is. This is a must for anyone who was a fan of Black back in the day. Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OKFijian
Tulsa, OK
 
Please wait while more information about OKFijian is loaded.
Additional information about OKFijian could not be loaded.
Who said Black 2? I want it!!!
Posted 8/9/11
I'm with e30eternal. If this is even in the same ballpark as Black, I want it now. Black is probably my most favorite shooter.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Bodycount
Let the bodies hit the floor
Posted on:8/8/11
DXgamer
Location: Wauseon,OH
I really like the look of this game cause it's not like I would say pretty much every FPS on the market right now.
It's only for PS3 and 360 currently and what I think I like best is that there is no pre-order DLC and both versions will be the same and this is just my opinion but I think were going to look at FPS's after this game and IF it's successful then "every game" company will attempt to copy the game.
Personal not I canceled my pre-order for Dues EX 3? the new one due out on the the 23rd of this month.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bodycount
bodycount=awesomeness
Posted on:7/16/11
Emartine
Location: denver.co
This game looks awesome I already pre-ordered it and paid it off can't wait to pick it up im happy we get to get it a week earlier very excited.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bodycount
Black is back? Not even close.
Posted on:8/27/11
Sbond22
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is horrible. It feels, looks, and plays like an outdated shooter that sucked even in its PS2 days. Don't waste your time on this garbage. I'm just trying to save some of you, that's all. If you don't believe me, play the demo. You'll quit in a matter of seconds like I did. It doesn't come close to the GOLD that Black was on PS2. Too many good games coming out, waste your money on THOSE, not THIS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bodycount
awsome
Posted on:8/12/11
rikkey64
Location: tx
this game will be great get it resistance 3 is also one of my recomendations and mw3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bodycount
Don't Listen to Haters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
Mickey13
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I reserved this game because i heard it was just like "Black" after playing the demo i too had my doubts and almost cancelled it but went with a gut feeling and bought it. I was the only one to reserve it and got the only copy the store got!!! I could not be more surprised by how good this game actually turned out. Caution: this is not for people who are diehard COD fans because it is not like that at all. The game is all about getting killshots like explosions and crashing stuff on top of enemies. At the end of each level you get a grade based on performance and killshots done so the lasting appeal is good because you can always try to top your score and there are 4 difficulties. The game is extremely fast paced and you can take out the enemies how you want because the levels are wide open so you can either take them out head on or flank them using buildings and other cover. The aiming takes a bit to get used to but the explosive rounds and adrenaline shots you can use in game just make the game insane. All this complaining about no aim down sight is getting on my nerves too. If anyone has ever shot a gun in a high stress situation you know that you dont use the sight unless using a sniper. you raise the gun and generalize the area in which you are shooting so this has that over COD. The sound of the guns are great too the bass blows my room up! Explosions, different ammunition and fast paced action makes this a sick game! give it a chance. P.S. theres airstrikes too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bodycount
The good games will be here in the fall hang on!!
Posted on:8/20/11
Dontdoit
Location: Boston M.A.
I own both the PS3 and 360 because I love games, I would highly recommend playing the demo which right now the 360 offers. The fact of the matter is all the really good games are about to come out, and if you must waste money on a game like this, then all the power to you. Rage is coming the 4th of October and that game is running at 60 frames per second!!!!
MW3 another game Running at 60 Frames per second!!! Both of these games have what body count does not, great graphics, gameplay, and storyline.
Battlefield 3 will not be running at 60 frames per second unless you are playing on a PC. It will be running at 30 frames per second. I think we all know how insane that game is going to be.
Resistance 3 yet another game coming out very soon,and sony is not going to let an exclusive game suck.
Dues ex Human revolution is another one that will be at the top. My point in bringing all this up, is take a good look at the standards that we have come to know and love. All of the FPS games are here in the next few months, and Body Count does not even come close to the standards of a good video game, let alone the greatness I have just reffered to.
The one good thing the makers did do, is put it on as a demo so we would not make the mistake of buying this game. I will be seeing all of you at some point in either Mw3 or Battlefield 3 will be getting both of those.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bodycount
another type of bulletstorm
Posted on:8/8/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa,Honduras
this is a another type of bulletstorm there are lots of enemies and tons of weapons which mades me think this game will be cool because a child of bulletstorm its cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bodycount
An average game
Posted on:8/29/11
Keivash
Location: Chicago, IL
This game was kind of funky to me. Played the demo and the AI was horrible. They could not find me shooting them on a catwalk, or clearly starring them in the face behind a barrel. Other than the terrible bugs with the AI, I don't see what makes this game unique. All I can see is big goofy ammo icons and stuff littering the screen, meat-heads who cant scratch their own backs and uninspired locations. An average game that doesn't offer new thrills.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bodycount
Another..
Posted on:7/9/11
BLACKMOON
Location: PA
mindless shooter. Graphics dont look so hot from the screenshots. Looks like its not meant for the hardcore gamer.
7 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bodycount
Not bad
Posted on:8/8/11
ad11397
The quality of the gameplay is not but i did notice that you cannot aim down your sight. Games like this just dont feel right. Im sorry to all you Halo fans and old school CS Source fans. And trust me, I love CS Source but Im just so used to play first person shooters where you can actualy ADS.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bodycount
Could be much better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
PlayingStation3
Location: Belleville, IL
This game is fun and exciting, but it gets boring before you realize the mistake you have made. Don't buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bodycount
Looks good but...
Posted on:8/18/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
THQ really doesn't patch or fix online game issues. It's kinda sad because games like this would be fun online. Unfortunately it will most likely freeze. Servers will crash and many people will return the game due to not being able to play online. good luck
1 of 5 found this review helpful.