GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy

The critically acclaimed aerial combat series flies onto the Nintendo 3DS! ACE COMBAT® 3D (working title) deliverssupersonic flying, exciting dogfights and high-altitude acrobatics all in 3D for the first time!
Average Customer Rating:
8.545
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
Review 1 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
Good with Flaws...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Goober54631
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played many of the Ace Combat's before this one for the PS2 and enjoyed those very much. So I decide to try this game because of the price at 20$. I was initially impressed but then SOON became disappointed. The Gameplay: Gameplay was the main disappointment. First the new feature of some targeting system allows you to appear right behinf\d the enemy ship and get the kill whenever you want to! This made the game to easy in my opinion. Also, when I bought starfox after this game, starfox had Gyroscope controls unlike this game, that mad me more disappointed in this ace combat game. Then the Lasting Appeal: The story mode is kinda short so it ends pretty fast, but lucky for them thier is a second mode that can be played. Graphics were amazing! The sound was amazing except for the cussing so little kids under 10 should not play, at least they only say the H and D words I think... Overall this is a decent game. I could see some improvements that would make it better, So maybe next time...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
Not sure what to think!?
Posted on:9/11/11
TheLongshot45
Location: Outer Haven
Allow me to quote my future father in law "How could it go bad"-DDH Generally this is referring to things that are years old and in his fridge, but this time its concerning Ace Combat on a 3d console, HOW COULD IT GO BAD!? Now don' get me wrong, I've seen some companies doing some pretty terrible things with once respected franchises, but Ace Combat has always been a wholly underrated series in my opinion, and to see what they did with AceCombat, 4, and 5 alike, anyone who enjoyed those games and is lucky enough to have a 3ds will be treating themselves to a very good time indeed.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
It just blew my mind.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
Tanooks
Location: El Cajon, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this game today, and let me just say, the visuals are amazing, the sound is great, and the 3d effects make the explosions pop out right into your face! One of the best features were the Evasive and Attack manuevers. They were easy to use, and greatly helpful too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Goober54631
GA
 
Please wait while more information about Goober54631 is loaded.
Additional information about Goober54631 could not be loaded.
When?
Posted 11/27/12
You just got the game? How do you know to give it a 10? Reviews are meant to be posted after the game is completed. The Lasting Appeal in actualality is lower than 10 due to the length of the campaign.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
We Need More Flight Games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/13
Diarrhea
I have always enjoyed playing flight games, and this actually turned out great. It doesn't make me dizzy or sick, and the gameplay is fun and also more realistic than Star Fox. I personally like Star Fox 64 3D better, but I like how in this game, you shoot down actual jets, and not gigantic machines controlled by monkeys. The graphics are some of the best on the system, and I like how you don't have to read everything because Olsen actually speaks to you. The story is pretty good. There aren't beautiful 3D cutscenes or anything, but it isn't bad. The game has nice sound effects and a great soundtrack. It might not keep you entertained forever, but you can do challenge mode and replay your favorite missions. I also love how you can save recordings of awesome missions in the data viewer. I really wish that other games would do this so that I could make cool 3D game screenshots and videos.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
Great Graphics, Challenging gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
NarutosrivalHikaru
Location: Raleigh,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, so I know most people hate on games like this and starfox. But just because you lose your target after spending twenty minutes chasing it down doesnt mean that you must hate on the entire game itself. If you can get past that one badside to the game you will really enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
One word... awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
Acepilot
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have loved piloting games since I was a kid. Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy really takes the stand as one of the best games created for the Nintendo 3DS. If your looking for an action packed, realistic, piloting game, this is for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
sn1p3r
Location: arlington, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game for christmas and love it. The story mode is a little short but is very fun. I wish that they would have included online play but it is still a great game. ;)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
Looks Great
Posted on:11/13/11
lee99823
Location: GA
I looks like its gonna be epic (i watched trailer in 3D on the 3DS). I only have one thing to ask, is there multiplayer?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
.........
Posted on:6/23/11
sackboy575757
Location: nc
I CANT CONTAIN MY HAPPINESS IT LOOKED GREAT ON PSP BUT A 3D ACE COMBAT (GULP) A REAL STORY THIS TIME HAHAHAHA
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jjoymax
NY
 
Please wait while more information about jjoymax is loaded.
Additional information about jjoymax could not be loaded.
WHOA!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/1/11
Holly tomato. I can't wait to have this game. This looks cool. Ace combat here i come:)!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy = GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
18KingC
Location: Newport, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have had this game for 2 years now, and I LOVE this game! Even though I have completed this game 3 times now-1 time in "Story Mode" and 2 times in "Challenge Mode"-I STILL never get tired of playing this game! The gameplay is good, the graphics are good, the sound(s) are pretty good, and the lasting appeal is really good. So overall, this game is GREAT; in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
this game was the best one yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
phoenix101
Location: las vegas Nv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i went to the gamestop on blue diamond they didn't have however i was able to get the game at rainbow and 215 and when i put the game in to my 3ds i thought to myself outside of acecombat6:fires of liberation (xbox360) acecombatX: skies of deception(psp) and acecombat 5: the unsung war(PS2) this on gets a 9.9
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
this better be good for 3D
Posted on:9/5/11
jabjab
SERIOUSLY?!?!?!?!?!?!?! At first I was shoked, then excited. If there's going to be an Ace combat for 3Ds, then i bet you they're will be one for psvita.SERIOUSLY!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
only one problem...........
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
Razgriz1223
Location: Alhambra,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
There's only one problem it's on 3DS.. i hope its put on the vita because after assault horizon namco found out it was bad so they released it on a new handheld and turned things back to normal i'm glad they did because ah was CWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
Not really sure what to think....
Posted on:7/15/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I'm not sure! I like plane combat games,(Snoopy flying ace, Top gun) so I'm looking forward to see how it plays, given I've never played a game like this on a handheld system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Starry
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
YES YES YES YES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/12
MariovsLuigi
Location: Boston,ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it was the first 3ds game i got and it was my first shooter for the kids that want to play this and there mom/dad says no tell them that its people at the base flying them and people are not actually in the planes!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ace Combat: Assault Horizon Legacy
HORRABLE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
masterball4354
Location: California,CA
i spent money for this this is horrible why would they do this.
EPIC FAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 61 found this review helpful.