GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition

Watch andplay TEKKEN in 3D anywhere with TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition exclusively on the Nintendo 3DS portable system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.154
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Review 1 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
The Olden Days!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Leon1300
Location: henderson Nv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is really good. It was just missing the stuff from old versions that got me hooked into the game series. The graphics are great, the gameplay is awesome, but the sounds annoy me and the lasting appeal doesn't last. It's not like the old versions.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Very Amazing with Minor Flaws
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
loon
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best fighting games in the 3DS. Graphics look cool, and the ranking is another thing that's cool about it too. Ok lets start with the flaws. 1. Not too many options in the game and 2. is how in internet play you can't play in 3D and sometimes for meit starts to freeze or glitch.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Lacking, but satisfying.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
Jaybles
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have mixed feelings about this game. The updated move lists and flow of the game feel and play great. The issues I find in it are the lack of modes, a single-player option, and the biggest of all--lack of online players. The game is worth picking up for $20 bucks, but when I purchased it for full retail, I was expecting an online sensation equal to Street Fighter IV 3D. I'm all for straight arcade fighters, but the lack of players online really hurts this game. I hope this will change since the price has dropped recently.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Very good with flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A very good version of the game. I luckily waited for it to go on sale and snagged it for the 21.99 dollar price. First the flaws. 1. no arcade mode 2. no story mode. 3. the card thing sucks. All in all it is missing the massive amount of single player stuff tekken 6 had. These flaws do hurt the game but we all know after awhile you quit playing those modes but still they should have been included if namco wanted 40 dollars originally. I own SSF 4 3ds and DOA Dimensions and those titles give you more amount of content for your buck. To be fair I see some say this game has lag online I have experienced this but it also depends on your bandwidth and your opponents bandwidth. I have also experience lag on SSF 4 3ds and DOA 3ds so it depends on your connection and the persons your playing connection. I have fought people and experienced no lag or slow down and have fought people where it was painfully slow. The graphics are really good almost looks as smooth as the tekken 6 on ps3 and 360 not quite there but close. the control is classic tekken. If your a veteran you'll feel at home. There is a a survival mode that ramps up in difficulty and practice mode so you won't completely without single player experience. For people who are new to the Tekken series the arcade mode would have been nice to ease new players into the game. But there is online here and it is a tekken game. I hope that Namco will make a patch to add more to this game. the cheesy movie and card game should have been left out and arcade and story should have been added. the only other complaint is you have to make shure you have the main character picked before going online as there is no character selection screen, for some odd reason Namco left this basic feature left out but, at 20 bucks it is worth it unless Namco patches the game to add more modes. I wouldn't pay more than 20-25 bucks. It is on sale right now and this would be the time to buy it, it is worth a 20 dollar price tag in its current state. I hope Sega will release a VF 3ds that would complete my arsenal of favorite fighters on the 3ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Tekken 3D Prime Edition
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
Electrifying65
Location: Kent, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not a game that hooks the player at all times. Namco should've put more features in the game like other game modes. The game yes was very nice to see in a 3d element but didn't grab the gamer hard enough to make them come back for more. Big disappointment that there was no other modes than Versus, Practice, Quick Battle, and Special Survivor. The movie was excellent but still flaws with reaching the game to its maximum potential. If this was the case the game should be priced at least 20 dollars for its lack of game-play. Online play was very laggy so that didn't help my opinion for rating.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Tekken is much better on other consoles
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/12
Brice2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I traded in my Dead or Alive game to get Tekken 3D. I regret doing that simply because this version is more of an arcade game, literally. At least Dead or Alive had a very interactive story mode with game play included. The movie was interesting, but didn't make sense at all. If you want to just fight continuously with nothing else, then this game is perfect for you. Other than that, RPG players stay away from this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
You'd be better off with Tekken 6.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Like the title says You'd be better off getting Tekken 6 or something else. The lack of single player modes and customization in this game really doesn't make it worth it. Sure you get a cheesy movie that makes no sense whatsoever, but as far as the game goes it's mostly for those who want to play strictly online. There's virtually no single player except for a Practice mode and few quick battles and then it's done. There's not even any character endings. I didn't expect too much from a handheld, but there was so much more they could have done with this game. I just felt like it was a waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
An excellent fighter!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/12
hakman
Location: FL.
The graphics are the best for any fighter I have played on the 3DS [including SF4 and DOA 4]. The control is spot on perfect. My biggest complaint is that the online matches lag.There is significant slowdown from the otherwise blazing 60fps playing offline. The audio is clear and crisp. There is a huge roster of fighters here = 40. That is more than any other 3DS fighter thus far. With all the fighters and 10 bout matches, I would say there is plenty of replay value here. If only the online matches didn't slow down so much this would be a total 10. I never had any lag with either SF4 or DOA 4 on my 3DS. Still a highly recommended game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Ehh its ok but not what it could've been...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
KeybladeMaster16
Location: AK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got this game, I was excited to watch the movie and own with my favorite fighter Lars. When I started playing I noticed a few things... Gameplay: There is literally only 2 modes you can play on a regular basis. Survival and Arcade. Survival is fun, but the CPU is way to easy if you know your best fighter's move set well AND if you put it on the hardest difficulty. There is also a multiplayer mode, but without a buddy that has the game as well, its pointless Graphics: The characters are 3D pixilated, so they don't look their best but for the 3DS. they look great IMO. Sounds: All the music is accounted for and they even added a few new levels in there but, if you look, they are almost carbon copies of other existing maps in the game, only difference is music and design. Overall: I'm a hardcore Tekken fan and I like it, but I only reccomend it to hardcore Tekken fans, or someone looking for a (somewhat) cheap fighter on the go.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Must Buy Game for Tekken fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
GCXBU
Location: Arnold, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I highly recommend all Tekken fans to get this game. Because it is very fun to play. The gameplay is simply awesome with the 2D and 3D graphics on it. Special Survival mode is very challenging, collecting Tekken Cards via StreetPass, Quick Match mode against the CPU is just like Tekken 6 on the PSP. However, Online Play seems to be laggy a lot. But I don't mind at all. Because I am still up for the challenge. Whether online is laggy or not. Anyways, I can't wait for another Tekken game to be on the Nintendo 3DS!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
KINGKILLER97
Location: Jackson,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the 3d has really good depth and makes you feel like your watching the fight and it comes with tekken blood vengance 3d movie
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
A Other Great Fighting game for the Nintendo 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
pacmanlover
Location: Nintedo Land! :)
The Graphices in this game is amazing and well made. The 3D adds a Lot. I have always had Truble Juging Depth with 3D Side steaping games like Tekken but the 3D compettly fixes this poroblem and add a new layer of depth to the Graphices great! Speaking of the Graphices thay Look Excellent! The Colors are Rich and the Characters are well Detailed and Expertly Animated the characters come to life in brillient Animation and thay all have there on Personlity and Fighting Styile and thay are well Balanced! The Gameplay is Great its pits 2 players head to head in well Balanced Fighting Mathes and the Player has perfcfect controll of there character! You can Dircet a Attacked and Do all tipes of crazy movies thay are fun to Wach and Pull of the constent interaction perficed controlls and Realistc Fighting Mehanics ensure u never fill like ur being Dog in a Fight and u cant cheat! Its easy and Fun to Pick up but Hard to Master and fun to Lern its sadifing to Pull of Super Moves and Jugile ur Aponit in Mid air. Owever the Game is not perficed some of the Sages are cool but Others are boring and Lifeless. Lots of the Cusimotion and game Modes have Ben cut out and u can only play online Muliplayer in 2D. That sayed this game is still awsome and a Must have Fighter the Chearter Roster is Huge and has lots of fermier faces for Tekken fans the Gameplay and Fight sistem work great and its a Lot of fun! it even Comes with a Full 3D Animated Movie basted on the Tekken seares. its a Fun wach in 3D i wached it 2 Times and injoyed it a lot. i enjoy the game and i thank you wood to i reimed u all try it fight game fan or not its great and well made! Game! FUN! :) :D :) :) Thanks for reading cheak this game out and have a Good day! heavenly well Baliced perficed Fighter over all! :) Great good over all best tekken yet! :) its good. I highy Reimind u give it a Try. It has No online slowdown.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
Nintedo Land! :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Fun Fighter! :) :D :)
Posted 3/30/12
Ok. I was Infinitly to Harsh on this game None of the Sages were lifeless thay are all full of Life and inergnege and Cleaver its fun and the online worked smoth. My only only compliant with this game is it Lack of feachers. Its a Fun game over all. Tekkken 3D Prime Edtion is nice for Fighting game fans! The Fighting macnices work well!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
Leon2394
Location: Sandy, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game, the graphics were really good and the gameplay is also really good. I was hooked within the first few minutes. If you like the Tekken series this is a great game to get. The movie is very well done and looks amazing in 3D.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Has the potential...
Posted on:2/13/12
Link6349
Location: Cookeville, TN
My only concern is that looking at this the graphics look very "blocky." I've been a Tekken fan since it's beginnings on the original Playstation and have yet to be disappointed in anything Tekken, except for the live action movie that came out recently. But, looking at these graphics in comparison to DoA and SFIV, I really think that they could have done better. Before I started getting bombarded with "basher" comments, I realize that these are 3D images on a 2D screen, and no I'm not expecting console or Vita graphics, but I've seen better on the system. Hopefully, it only means graphics suffered because of all of the content involved in the game. The character customization takes up a lot of memory space on a game chip, and if that's why the graphics seem lower quality, I'm totally OK with that. I can't wait for this game regardless, and hopefully it will hold be over until Tekken X Street Fighter (NOT Street Fighter X Tekken), or Tekken Tag Tournament 2!!! Guess we'll just have to wait and see when it releases.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
This is a must buy.
Posted on:1/20/12
jbl8199
Location: Johnstown, PA
I'm kind of a newb to the Tekken series, but I just loved Tekken 6. If this is anything like the console(minus scenario mode of course) I'll probably buy. I just hope they have character customization in this one. Even if they don't I'll probably get it anyway.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Tekken eh?
Posted on:12/4/11
BZant
Location: North Canton, Ohio
I loved tekken as a kid when growing up. Its always been great. But tekken 6 (even though the graphics were amazing) sucked. It had nothing but one move spammers. And the worse part about that, is that it actually got you. This really aggrivated me. But the game itself was nice. This game has some hope tied to it. It can be pretty great. But it can sadly turn out like tekken 6 too. Hopefully not the latter
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
Will be Awesome!!!!
Posted on:11/20/11
wolf0
Location: poplar grove, il.
I cant wait to get it, the game looks great and runs at 30 fps, and as a bonus it's supposed to come with a exclusive Tekken movie on the same cartridge. All this makes it a must buy!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deformia
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Deformia is loaded.
Additional information about Deformia could not be loaded.
This game run at 60 fps
Posted 12/6/11
The full roster of Tekken 6 is available, 60 fps online as well and the graphics are better that the majority of 3DS games!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
FUN IN 3D
Posted on:10/7/11
john99999
Location: lake in hills, IL
I own ssf IV for the 3ds and I love it. my friend said that Tekken is way better than street fighter but I never played it so what better way to play it then in 3d right. the fighters look cool and bad I think that the moves look cool to and it has more detail than street fighter. I hope it has online play that would be best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CODBO2
Kentucky KY
 
Please wait while more information about CODBO2 is loaded.
Additional information about CODBO2 could not be loaded.
your friend is right
Posted 1/23/12
tekken is way better than street fighter i played them both tekken is really fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
I Love Tekken
Posted on:9/26/11
Drew14
Location: Austin, TX
I love tekken games and i think that maybe this one will be awesome because i have like 6 tekken games (if 1-3 on tekken 5 count) and i still want tekken 6 but i don't have a ps3 and i am getting the 3ds soon and i might get this tekken game because like i said i love tekken.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TEKKEN 3D Prime Edition
cool
Posted on:9/16/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
a tekken game in 3d. that sounds pretty good, and I really should get more 3ds games. I want to see how this goes and this could easily work for the 3ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>