GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yoostar on MTV

Yoostar is joining forces with one of the most powerful brands in entertainment, MTV, to fulfill the dreams of pop culture fans and gamers alike, by giving everyone the opportunity to star in the most iconic scenes to ever hit cable TV. With a huge library of live events, news, classic, reality, and original shows to choose from, as well as the inclusion of upcoming shows to maximize its cultural relevancy, the extensive archive of trend-setting and entertaining content leaves no stone unturned. Additionally, some of the most popular videos in recent history will be playable in Yoostar on MTV, in which you can perform with your own voice or via lip-sync. With Yoostar's newly upgraded Virtual Green Screen technology VGS 2.0, players will be able to seamlessly insert themselves into the best of MTV programming from its enormous catalog. Perform the lines as written, or improvise and deliver an original performance. After you've finished, show off to your friends by uploading your performances to Facebook, Twitter, Yoostar Playground, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoostar on MTV
Review 1 for Yoostar on MTV
LOVE IT! So much fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
ramshi1
Location: DE
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far one of the funnest party kinect games to play! I love it! Def recommend people atleast give it chance before sipping haterade -_- . Play it and give it a chance if if you dont like it, return it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yoostar on MTV
They May Hate But It's Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
JDog2011
Location: ATL, GA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Contrary to the other review that was more based on his dislike of some MTV shows. The actual game is very cool and fun to do and post the scenes on Yoostar Social on Facebook. I like sharing them with friends and the music videos make it worth it alone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yoostar on MTV
Press Start
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Darksamus223
Location: Illadelphia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Few games come around and make people forget that they are playing a game. This is one of those games. Press "Start" and you will be transported to the world of Music Television (MTV). Such scenarios include acting in "Jersey Shore," "The Hills" or even singing in a Lady Gaga music video. The fun doesn't stop there as players can enjoy the game with friends and family. The game is also great for the gamer who has an inner thespian or is a daring dancer. Have you ever dreamed of accepting a "Moon Man" award or hosting "Total Request Live?" If the answer is "yes," then this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yoostar on MTV
Haterade
Posted on:10/27/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
Nomally I do not speak ill of games. If I don't like it I'll just let it be and carry on with the good games. This is a different story. This game is going to be awful. As soon as they slapped an MTV label on the cover and somebody uttered the words "Jersey Shore". Check no. Avoid this. Your Xbox deserves better. DON'T DO IT! Public service for the win. I reccomend any game but this. ANY. Try Halo, Call of Duty, Gears of War, heck a game with Spongebob would be better than this. Haterade sipped.
18 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monty54
new york
 
Please wait while more information about monty54 is loaded.
Additional information about monty54 could not be loaded.
at least try the game
Posted 11/14/11
Yes, I work with the company making this game. That said, you are entitled to your opinion but at least try the game before providing a view like this. Different games appeal to different people.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Yoostar on MTV
I've got nothin but Luv for YooStar
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
KrissiLuv
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Playing this game has been a fantastic experience. From remixing MTV videos to reality shows, I cant get enough!!!
P.S. I just wish there were more of music video selection <3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yoostar on MTV
FUN for EVERYONE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
sudami
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Honestly I don't play "video games" often because for the most part they are only fun for the person playing and I like playing games with other people. You know, games that bring people together and that everyone in the room can enjoy. YOOSTAR on MTV is that game! I like to have people over, have some beers, eat some snacks and this game is the perfect addition to a very successful, fun night in with friends or a pre-currser to a great night out. ( I'm planning on turning into a drinking game at some point) I also can't wait to play it with my family. I want to see my Dad Staring as Pauly D or The Situation on Jersey Shore. It's, honestly, just so much fun for everyone. I have a good laugh every time I play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Yoostar on MTV
Kids love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
MrDad
Location: LA
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The game is really not a game per se. It's a performance application that let's you be the star in music videos and reality tv shows. My kids love it, but I'd be careful for younger children due to foul language on some of the rapper type videos. The kids spent several hours challenging each other to out perform the other. There's also some kind of social location where you can watch the performances of other people who own the product. Definitely worth $30.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yoostar on MTV
Fun for MTV AND MTV-haters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
eeej
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We're all guilty of hating on MTV reality shows but then watching them anyway. This game allows you to make fun of the craziness & stupidity of the Jersey Shore & similar shows while pretending to be the Situation, himself. (Let's admit, we've all imitated him at some point in time.) There's a lot of variety in the material & even some music videos. You can sing & dance or choose the "lip-dub" option. Fun for a large audience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yoostar on MTV
Fun, easy, and interactive!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
ApplesandOranges
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game is great to play alone, or with a group of friends. More is better because it allows other people to jump in and become other characters with you...more is just more fun. The only thing to watch out for is sometimes the picture gets glitchy and you can start to see holes. I don't know if that's the game or the Kinect but I'm sure it's something they're working on for the next release. You can troubleshoot it within the game and set it to whichever outline suits you better. All in all, it's a good game to play to fulfill whatever fantasies you've had of being on the Jersey Shore. C'mon. You know you have.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Yoostar on MTV
Makes MTV content bareable!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/11
Meau
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i dont watch much mtv (except video premieres and the mtv vmas) cause i find the shows kind of ridiculous. but this game lets me star in the shows and either make fun of them in my own way, or do the scene like i think should have been done in the first place. sometimes its also fun to do the scene exactly as written, but i like the idea that i can change it up and have do whatever i want.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yoostar on MTV
Hands down good time :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
emdugas
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ever dreamed of staring in a reality tv show or music video? Or do you just love impersonating celebrities? This is the game for you! A guaranteed good time by yourself or with friends and family. I can't stop smiling just thinking of how much I love this game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10