GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deepak Chopra - Leela

Leela is Sanskrit for "pastime", "sport" or "play". Deepak Chopra's Leela is a ground-breaking journey of mind and body that combines ancient relaxation and meditation techniques with the seamless technology of Wii. Leela uniquely combines physical activity and meditation to create a fully immersive experience infused with stunning landscapes and captivating sound-scapes to help instill a sense of focus and rejuvenation.
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deepak Chopra - Leela
Review 1 for Deepak Chopra - Leela
Very good! A ++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
Kindredspirit
Location: Ridgewood, NY
Unlike the other reviews who hasn't define the purpose of this "game", of course it's not a typical game, just like yoga or Zumba for Xbox is not a game, but an excercise with a purpose and an overall goal. If you don't understand the concept of meditation, energy centers and what you are trying to achieve with these ancient spiritual exercises, then this may not be for you. I found these exercises to be very helpful, invigorating and fun augmenting my already spiritual practices. It's great that Xbox is diversifying and making different uses instead of just traditional gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deepak Chopra - Leela
A relaxing get away from the rest of the world!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
WestMartial
Location: Lansing, Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To put this in perspective i am a 25 year old male who just recently separated from the Army. So naturally i like all the shooters and the action, but this game is a blessing in disguise. It is a get away to relaxing yourself and to for at least a moment forget the stress around you without having to pay big buck on a vacation. I tried the demo as a joke and now am happy to say that this is in my video game collection and has help me relax a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deepak Chopra - Leela
A must have for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
namaste
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Whether you're old or young, you need this game. Kids can enjoy it and 42 year old business men can too. This is a rare gem of a game. It teaches how to live better, by being in the moment. Relieves stress. Helps you to develop a peaceful mind. If you want to learn how to relax and unwind, with some fun, this game is for you. Give it a chance, you won't regret it! :) My favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deepak Chopra - Leela
Mixture of apples and oranges left bad after taste
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
WebsCo
Location: South Jersey
New to meditation (as in never have successfully) I was intrigued enough to purchase Deepak Chopra's LEELA for the XBOX360 without checking any reviews. Didn't want to be tainted. However, after purchasing it, I sort of wish I had. It's hard to call this a game because it really isn't. It feels like a serious, daunting, meditation behemoth, that tries to lore you in by pretending it's a game. But the game play is... um.. well, um... not much of a game at all. Then you forgive it by realizing its really a serious, daunting mediation behemoth, but then feel lost and overwhelmed by how much you really don't know about mediation. So, the lack of truly interesting game play to engage my inner ignorant chakras leaves me disengaged and unmotivated to continue. After spending an impulsive $50, midway through this experience, I came to the sad realization that if this were somehow free, I'd still only play it once... maybe twice. Now if there were only some way I could release the stress and anxiety build up from purchasing this. Hey, I hear there's a new meditation game called Leela on the Wii...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deepak Chopra - Leela
Game for Relaxation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Mutti95
Location: KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really love this game, but I bought it for the soul purpose of doing relaxation excercises and learning how to do breathing excercises. This is not a game for gamers. The game has a game part which are more like colorful and relaxing excercises. There is also guided meditation which is my favorite. My kids laugh at the game, but if you are older or seek guided meditation this game is perfect. The graphics are really pretty and the music is very relaxing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deepak Chopra - Leela
Interesting...
Posted on:9/25/11
BSADULSKI
Location: Palm Bay, FL
I am a proud Kinect Gamer, and have played many Kinect Games. Now, I just came across this game from the list of upcoming Kinect Games through the Game Stop site. After reading the video, I was fully interested. But when I watched the video, I got slightly uninterested. I mean the game seems cool, different, and quite relaxing, but NOT worth $50.00. I would look into this game before pre-ordering it. Better yet, I will wait until about 2 weeks after it is released to see what the people who purchased it think.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kindredspirit
 
Please wait while more information about Kindredspirit is loaded.
Additional information about Kindredspirit could not be loaded.
Very good! A ++
Posted 11/26/11
Unlike the other reviews who hasn't define the purpose of this "game", of course it's not a typical game, just like yoga or Zumba for Xbox is not a game, but an excercise with a purpose and an overall goal. If you don't understand the concept of meditation, energy centers and what you are trying to achieve with these ancient spiritual exercise, then this may not be for you. I found these exercise to be very helpful, invigorating and fun augmenting my already spiritual practices. It's great that Xbox is diversifying and making different uses instead of just traditional gaming.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Deepak Chopra - Leela
Whaaaa???
Posted on:9/26/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
can someone please explaine to me what tis is the description dosent make sence I will probably not get though from what the pictures show its just another child of eden
0 of 26 found this review helpful.