GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom

Decrease the space needed to play your favorite Kinect games with Nyko's Zoom for Kinect. The Zoom reduces the play range required to enjoy Kinect software by up to 40%, allowing you to play closer to your TV. Zoom's wide angle lens also enables two people to play in an area normally only suitable for a single player making it ideal for those in smaller apartments or dorm rooms. Specially designed optical lenses fit over the Kinect sensor and clip into place making set up a breeze with nothing to plug in. No additional software or calibration is required. The design of the Zoom blends seamlessly with the look and feel of the Kinect. The Zoom opens up a whole new world of Kinect play to those who previously lacked the space required to fully enjoy it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596
4.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
29
25 out of 5744%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Great for small playing area.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
Artherious
Location: South Ogden, UT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My playing area is 6' by 6' and it was hard to even play Kinect Adventure. I bought this about 4 months ago from Gamestop for $19.98. It took me a week to find the best place to put it. I wall mounted it above my TV at about 5'4" off the ground. I would recommend that you run the Kinect calibration then tracking and then Kinect ID. I haven't had any problems with it after I found the perfect spot. Now I can truly play the Kinect without running into my couch or walls.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Nyko Zoom
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Rage1422
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like this product and for being only $20. I like the design and how it just fits itself to the kinect. It isn't very ideal for Nike+ trainer because it won't look straight to the ground when doing ground exercises. I haven't tried any other game yet buy I can imagine if it doesn't use real time body viewing (when you can see yourself on the screen) it won't be so bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
jbobrt1
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this for only 12 dollars new thought it would be worth it but doesnt work great idea but does not do what it says it will i spent a few hours trying to get it to focus on my hands and be able to see the room but would not do that dont buy and waste your time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Works as Advertised, but not perfect
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Christuffer
Location: N. Charleston
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product works as advertised and it does exactly what it's supposed to, albeit the Kinect is still a very finicky machine. If you install it correctly to the face of the Kinect, and recalibrate the Kinect as best you can, it DOES work. The Kinect Tuner is very difficult to please, even with the Zoom. I found that ignoring certain parts of the tuning process altogether saved me a lot of stress. On a sidenote, after installing the Zoom and calibrating the Kinect, I was able to play 'The Gunstringer' with no hitches at all while standing only a couple feet away from the Kinect. Again, the product works, but certain Kinect games have very poor controls. Don't blame the Zoom, it might just be the game. I suggest trying 'Gunstringer' or 'Fruit Ninja' to see the difference for yourself. Worth the money, though it could stand to be a bit cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Horrible!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
BatBoi
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It made the kinect sensor worse!! I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone!!! The kinect sensor would not pick my body up let alone my kids' bodies. Bad choice in products!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
jmichael
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not sure how people are giving this a negative review. Maybe because they aren't using it right but this product is amazing. No problems whats so ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Great for apartments
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/12
Lauryn
Location: Fairport, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't understand why so many people have said this doesn't work. I use it in my apartment with Dance Central and it works great. I used to have to push my couch all the way back to the wall, and even then I would be right up against the couch in order to play. This makes it so I don't have to move furniture and can comfortably play in a smaller space. My recommendation is to read the instructions carefully (I'm a technical writer so do it and keep others like me employed!) and make sure you hear the piece snap into place over the lenses so you know it is on correctly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Kinect Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Pie47
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Kinect is absolutly terrible so anything for it is going to be bad. Played the sports with my son and could not stand it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 193 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
truely honest review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
GamerWereWolf
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product a while ago, a week after it came out, i looked at the reviews back then & it said it was a good product. It's dead wrong, don't buy this. it can barely track you and when it does your character/Avatar spazzes out in any game. it dosent even slip on the kinect zoom well, it messed up my kinect with marks (they shall now be BATTLE SCARS!!! if anyone asks). I wish i could return it but i got anoyed with slowly opening so it's totaly an epic fail of $30.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
It was a sad performance
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
boy159
Location: kent,ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it didn't work right and made the kinect not even read you when you had it on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
NOT WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
eltico
Location: Pearl, MS
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! THE IMAGE DISTORTS, IT CANNOT SEE YOU VERY WELL! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! IT IS NOT WORTH THE TIME YOU WILL TAKE TO RETURN IT. FARE WARNING!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Save your $30 for a game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
Slavik
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Garbage , total garbage. I thought it would be a great idea , since my area of play is limited. I normally follow reviews before I buy a product , but went against my gut on this one.
What a mistake. I'm having same problem as most of the people posted here. Camera is all garbled , doesn't recognize movements. Games would pause because it couldn't find a player. I had it connected for 40 min , trying to configure it and calibrate it. End result was , it was thrown in garbage.
Trust the reviews, I usually do , I didn't here. Put the $$$ towards a game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Could'a, would'a, should'a
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
Blu2GreenCheez
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After moving to an apartment that was half the size of the house we were living in, I was excited to hear about the Zoom. The unit I bought seemed OK (no cloudy lenses, no scratches, etc.) and snapped in place almost right away. However, with the Zoom attached, my Kinect would refuse to recognize my hands or my body, regardless of what I did to adjust my room lighting and body position. After about an hour of frustration, I finally took the Zoom off and haven't used it since.
It's a great concept, but the execution was botched. I've heard of some success stories with the Zoom, but only when the lenses were made correctly. If it's a matter of quality control, then Nyko *really* screwed up!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Glasses for my Kinect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Boston12
Location: O'Fallon, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This did exactly what it said it would do! I only have about a 6 ft space to play and with this on my Kinect, I have more then enough room for 2 or more players to get in on the action. It is a steal for the price of $20, it sells at Wal-Mart for $30!! I highly recommend this product!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
HDude
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this is cool for people who don't have a big room to play with the kinect. I recommend anyone who reads this to buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AtreyuFlames
scarsdale ny
 
Please wait while more information about AtreyuFlames is loaded.
Additional information about AtreyuFlames could not be loaded.
a waste of money
Posted 5/2/12
Once you put it on, all the kinect sees is black.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
This is a piece of garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Ribby08
Location: Greer, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is on its way back to Gamestop because it doesn't work in the slightest. It scrambles all of the kinect cameras making them unusable even if it finds you, which it never does. Not to mention that it will scratch up the sensor. Don't buy this product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Awful... Feels like a hack, don't buy this one.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
TheImpetuousOne
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Once I installed this I immediately regretted it. I agree with the others, it just DOESN'T WORK. The only positive thing i can say is the device "looks cool" . I see how they intended on this to work; Put a lens on the front of the Kinect that's like looking through a pair of binoculars the wrong way and viola!!!! The kinect now thinks you're further away! Ummm this didn't work as well as they hoped. What they don't tell you is, now you MUST play 40% closer. Now 6 feet away is almost too far while using the Zoom. Body tracking decreases if not completely failed unless you stand 1 foot away. There was a black halo around the viewing space in the kinect monitor at the bottom right of the dashboard... My kinect was scratched a little upon installation. Need I say more? This was a FAIL for Nyko, I usually love their products. I'm returning mine as soon as I finish typing this. Buy something else with your 30 bucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
DEFINITELY WORTH MY $30
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
terramueller
Location: Van Dyne, WI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
We have a small living room, and large furniture, had to stand right up against the recliner to do anything. not good for exercising running, jumping, etc. Happened to see this thing in teh store and thought "Hey, worth a try." I don't know what everyone's problem is. THIS THING IS AWESOME!!!! Make sure you CLIP it on properly and MAKE SURE TO RECALIBRATE YOUR KINECT. Even before my hubby calibrated it it was picking him up and didn't have any trouble selecting options or anything. DEFINITELY WORTH MY MONEY, AND MAKE PLAYING IN OUR NARROW LIVING ROOM WAY BETTER! THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT! (now we just have to get more kinect games :) we got the kinect for xmas and only have 2 games )!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Zoom works well
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
darthcouchpotato
Location: Mercerville, NJ
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My daughter wanted the Kinect for Christmas but my family room / play area is not very large. To play the Kinect properly as sold by Microsoft, all the furniture in the room (couch, side table, coffee table, lamp, etc) would need to be removed. So I purchased the Zoom. It works as advertised, but does require adequate lighting in the room for it to work well. A tip: do not have room lighting behind the player, but have the lighting to the sides and front of the player(s).
Installation was a snap (it is well designed) literally. Using it, I only need move the coffee table and an ottoman out of the way (we need to move the Ottoman for many Wii games as well).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Kinect Zoom
Worked wonders for me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Tastykakepms
Location: Houston,tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read all the bad reviews and was really hesitant about getting it but made sure I could return it if it didn't work. Well. I've got to say I was pleasantly surprised. I set it up according to its instructions placing it between 2.5-4 feet off the floor and then played my Zumba game. It tracked me perfectly the whole time and was never choppy. I'm glad I went ahead and bought it because it finally made playing my kinect in a small space enjoyable. I stand probably about 4.5 feet from my kinect when playing. I have nothing to gain by writing a good review I just wanted to post saying that it worked incredibly well for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>