GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid HD Collection

From the critically acclaimed director, Hideo Kojima, Metal Gear Solid HD Collection offers a handful of the most popular Metal Gear Solid titles from the past in true HD for the first time ever. Featuring three complete games, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty, Metal Gear Solid: Snake Eater and Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, the HD Collection offers old and new fans a chance to experience the epic game play, design and storytelling of the MGS franchise. The "Metal Gear Solid (MGS)" series is the seminal work of Hideo Kojima, Japan's master game creator, and the progenitor of the stealth action game genre. The series has become a global phenomenon, with over 27 million copies sold worldwide. The player controls a secret agent from an elite special forces unit who is sent on solo sneaking missions through enemy installations, vast jungles, and sometimes even the thick of battle. Alone and surrounded by the enemy, even a special forces agent will find it tough to come out alive. But that is the secret behind the series' popularity - the cerebral challenge of figuring out how to avoid combat, and the thrill of sneaking through enemy territory undetected.The MGS series is also known for its storyline, which blends seamlessly with the gameplay. The scenarios are based on extensive research and incorporate the drama of actual developments in society. These elements have made MGS what it is today: a mature work of entertainment that transcends national borders and the confines of video games, and one of the leading products of the Japanesecontent business.
Average Customer Rating:
9.56
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2592%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
A Good Collection for New and Hardcore Fans
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first dip into the Metal Gear world, and I have to say this set was a great place to start. This collections includes Solid 2, Solid 3, Peace Walker, and included in Solid 3 is the original two Metal Gear games released in the 80's or 90's. The first thing to realize before getting into this series is that it is completely plot driven. Although the stealth combat system is different and fun, the amount of cutscenes, story arcs, plot twists, and characters overshadow all of the gameplay. The characters and story are absolutely encompassing and keep you entertained from the beginning to the end. The controls feel clunky compared to modern games, but again this series relies more on plot and character development than quick action and gameplay. The best modern comparison that I can make is with the Mass Effect series, not that the stories or controls are similar, but because of the balance between story and action. I would recommend this for anyone that is curious about the series and enjoys long cutscenes with a lot of story, as long as you don't mind a little outdated control issues. This has easily become one of my most favorite series in gaming, and all it took was this one collection and about two months to play them all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
MGS fun all over again in HD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
Ruhject
Location: Spring, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Metal Gear Solid is a great series to start out with. Now with these titles remastered in HD it is all the fun from PS2 on Xbox. At time the controls can be a bit awkward on Xbox because the controls were originally designed for the Dualshock on Playstation. On Xbox I give this game a 9. On PS3 a 10 hands down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Amazing Collection, Amazing Franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
MGS3
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay so Metal Gear Solid has been my favorite game franchise for years now, and this collection reminded me just why that is. It is perfect all the games have amazing voice acting (David Hayter) and amazing stories. The gameplay is just so smooth feeling and is just awsome. The only thing i would have liked is that they should have taken MGS: Peace Walker and replaced it with one of the best games ever made, Metal Gear Solid 1 (Although MGS3 is the best game ever made) and also these games deffinitely do not belong on the x box in my opinion, they play so much better on the Playstation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Great game from the past rebuilt for the present
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Shadowman249
Location: detroit MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i remember playing these games on there original consoles and they were great this game not only brings back nostalgia but in there own right are great games. they are hard but fun. I recimend them to all of you and all my friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Not what I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
iknifeyou1231
Location: St petersburg
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I finally bought this HD collection that my friend recommended to me since its release date, I loved the game. Right now, I am doing a play through with him on this HD collection and we are loving it. Since the game was new to me when I first played MGS2, The controls and camera angles were weird at first but I soon got used to the unique game play. The sound and graphics are both good too. I recommend this game to any gamer who likes a good story, interesting characters and overall a unique game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
More then a bargin
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
DerpADurr
Location: Bristol, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I bought this. I was expecting just the 3 games. It came on two discs, Metal Gear 2 & 3 on disc 1. PeaceWalker on disc 2. What I didn't know, is that disc one on mgs3 had the NES full versions of Metal gear 1 and 2. :D The 360 version of metal gear hd collection only has half the achievements for the two games on disc one, while peacewalker has all 50. You may notice a slight buff in the graphics, but they still remain true to the original versions.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
MCFunkmasterFlash
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metal Gear Solid is one of the greatest video game series of all time. Although most of the games included in this collection were made before 2005, they look, play, and are every bit as good as brand new games. In this collection, you will actually get a total of five Metal Gear games: Three Metal Gear Solid games, and two original Metal Gear games (from the MSX) included on Metal Gear Solid 3. These Metal Gear Solid games (as with all) have many cutscenes with superb voice acting, outstanding musical scores, and legendary gameplay. Replay value comes with extra unlockables, and story lines that can be altered somewhat. The AI is very smart: the enemy soldiers can hear noises you make, and they can follow trails of bloodstains or footprints that you can leave. Much of the gameplay is altered by how you use equipment. For example, in Snake Eater, not only do you catch animals for food, but you can also use them as a tactical advantage. You can throw animals such as snakes to distract or scare your enemies. The story lines are very deep. The only con that this game collection has is that the Metal Gear Solid 2 storyline can be confusing. There is also an easter egg game that has been left out of Metal Gear Solid 3, but it's more fun to see how to play the game and how it connects to the story than it is to play the actual easter egg. Other than these problems, this collection is a must buy for anybody that has been a little interested with the series, or someone that has been unlucky enough to have never heard of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
METAL GEAR!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
TehRickster
Location: pensacola,Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
before i start out,the PS3 version of this collection has few advantages,PS3 has metal gear solid 4 and the first one, and the PS3 version has a wee bit better controls,but it shouldnt dissuade anyone from buying this collection. i`ll do this game by game. MGS2:9.25/10, it is an amazing game for an early PS2 game, the graphics got a big upgrade,and this is the subsistence version, which brings snake tales. the only problems are the punishing difficulty(especially for first timers,like me),and clunky controls. to aim you hold RB and then X,and it has none of the CQC techniques from MGS3. and it trades in snake for another character, Raiden,and he is my least favorite metal gear character. MGS3:10/10 probably the best one from the 2. Really great story, awesome music. the controls feel more natural,(the game has a third person view,but you can switch to the original camera anytime. MGS3 is also one of the most action packed,mind bending game of the 2. and you arent limited to weapons you find in MGS2, you have a knife,a tranq gun,and you can search enemies for grenades.(it was rare to find lethal weapons in 2). and if you look around enough, you can find weapons that will make you OP.(*cough*m60*cough)and great boss fights too. each one tests your skills that you learned throughout the game. if you buy this play MGS3 first,nuff said. Peace walker gets an 9/10. this is a major improvement over the PSP version,im glad they ported it. the story tells the legend of Big Boss. the game takes all the gameplay mechanics from 3 and improves them(well most of it,you cant crawl,and you cant change camo during a mission)the game is about 7-9 hours,which is big for a PSP game. you can recruit people and commanders of other groups to join Big Boss`s cause. this MGS also has CO-op and multiplayer(which is good for the series first muti player mode.)co-op is 2 players(4 for boss fights) and 6 in PvP. anyone who has 40$, BUY this game right NAO, or you will miss out on 2 of the century`s best games. Gamertag is:XxT4S RickSxX for anyone who wants to play PW or another game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Buy It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
MADMIKE412
If you have played these 3 metal gears then you know how good they are so what are you waiting for go get them. If you are new to metal gear then you have been missing out you need to play these go buy this right now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Great games, great value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Celtic1962
Location: Deltona, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many years ago I played MGS2 and MGS3 on the PS2 and they were two of my favorite games from that generation. Now this HD collection gave me the opportunity to go back and replay those games on the 360, and I have to say Konami did a fantastic job. Now sometimes the graphics are a little blocky, especially in cutscenes from MGS2, but keep in mind how long ago these games came out and it is actually very impressive. MGS3 in fact could pass for a current gen game. I never owned a PSP so it was a lot of fun finally getting the chance to play Peace Walker, and the bonus of getting the two NES era games was a very nice bonus. Whether you're already a MGS fan or just always wanted to play the older games, this is a fantastic deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
A Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
APersonWhoPlaysGames
Location: Philly, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
About two weeks ago I was trading in some games that were getting a little dusty on my shelf (they were good games, but they lacked that significant quality that makes a "good" game a "great" games), so I decided to grab myself Silent Hill 4: The Room, since I had just finished playing Silent Hill 2 for the first time, then second time, then third time and was blown away, and Alan Wake, because it was a game with a good story and fun gameplay that I was itching to replay after borrowing it from a friend, not Silent Hill 2 but better than most console games this side of Bioshock. I got to the store and lo-and-behold Silent Hill 4 wasn't there, so I knew that I was going to have to wait until mid-to-late March to get my Silent Hill need, but I picked up Alan Wake and, just as I did so, I saw out of the corner of my eye this little gem. Little, actually, isn't accurate, since there are 5 complete games in this case (Metal Gear, Metal Gear 2, Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater, and Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker). I had never played MGS and had little interest to but seeing the HD Collection made me consider getting it, since it was only $35 pre-owned and I was planning on getting two games anyway. When I got around to playing it, finally, I was amazed. Now, MGS2 was a fine game that kept my interest, but the controls were iffy (early PS2 game, so what would I expect) and some moments in the plot made me want to ram my head into a wall (though they all come within the last two-three hours of the game), and the final two boss fights were disappointing, though this might have only been the cause of me being cutscened into not caring (seriously, the cutscenes in-between the last and second-to-last bossfights get absolutely stupid at the end, and the stupidity goes on for about 30minutes plus). By the end of the game, however, I couldn't say I disliked it and went on to start MGS3: Snake Eater, which is awesome. If you've never played it, really, the boss fights are the best I've seen since I got Shadow of the Colossus when my Xbox360 got the red rings, the camera became flexible and natural, which kept me 100% immersed, and it was just a good time: I can't say I've disliked a single bit of it, though there are certain cutscenes that run a little too long that's to be expected. The most noticeable difference between MGS2 and MGS3 is that the lead "good" female, Para-Medic, has strong chemistry with Naked Snake, which allows her to be sympathetic and funny and never vomit-inducing or annoying (The chemistry between Rose and Raiden in MGS2 was unbearable. Every time she was on the screen, i.e. every time you save your game and then some, I wanted to walk away from the screen, though I didn't hate Raiden by the end of it... yep, just Rose needs to go.) Anyway, the great just kept on coming when I started on the PSP port Peace Walker, which is great for its entirely own reasons, and played the two original Metal Gear games (which appear in MGS3). After I was done playing (still playing Peace Walker) I still had a lot more to do, since these games were made before the days of multiplayer being the primary source of enjoyment, and I'm even excited to get back into MGS2, now that I can just skip all the cutscenes and dialogue that get out of control. There is a great deal more on each game than on most modern games, even beating out a lot of "multiplayer" games for replay value, so I would say this is probably one of the best buys you can make, especially if you don't own the originals or just had never played them. It is missing MGS, but that's to be understood, since PS1 games are available via the Playstation Network and are, seemingly, just more difficult to get to format, especially when giving it a full HD upgrade. My 9/10 for gameplay is simply due to MGS2's camera, which hurts, but other than that it's liquid, solid, and fun once you get the hang of it, since it is difficult to master (at least for me).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
amazing collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
before I review each game individually, I have to point out that the ps3 version of this game has a few advantages too this version, such as extra trophies, being one disc, and some small control options, but, those aren't that big of differences and this still has amazing games. and here's the review of each game. metal gear solid 2 review- 10/10- this game takes place in two parts, and is longer than the original. however, this game does take time too get started, but when it does, it's really, really good. there's a first person aiming view, and this helps take out guards a lot easier, there are also new tactics too remain hidden, and you have to like codec conversations and cutscenes. because there are a lot of them. however, this has ps2 like controles, and you need too adjust too them. but metal gear solid 2 is amazing. metal gear solid 3 review-10/10- in some ways, this is different from the past games, such as some control differences, being in the jungle, a stamina system, a different health system, that slowly recovers when you stand still, and the paths you take are kind of different. the stealth is still good, but there is no radar, and it's sometimes hard too see where the enemy is. but on the plus side, there finally is camera control, the story is simple, and easy to follow, and this does look a little better than metal gear solid 2. the last thing too know about this game is, there can at times be a lot of pausing to do things like recover stamina, heal serious injury, or change your uniform. but this is a different but still fun. Metal gear solid peace walker review-9/10- this version of peace walker is so much better than the psp version, mostly because you now use the right stick to aim and use camera control, but this is not as compelling as the other metal gear solid games, the game plays through missions, and you can only save between missions. but, there is third person aiming, and you can move while aiming, the cutscenes are like a slightly animated comic book, and this still has some good metal gear solid story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Buy it now!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing game. The Metal Gear Solid is a series that I've always loved so seeing Konami let the series come over to Xbox 360 is an amazing thing. On to the individual games. Metal Gear Solid 2 Sons of Liberty made a lot of changes from the original. It introduced hanging from rails, going into first-person and more. It does have problems though specifically the story. I won't go into much but by the end of the game don't be surprised if you find yourself confused. Also Raiden, who is often hated on, isn't that bad of a character. Metal Gear Solid 3 Snake Eater is probably the best of the trio. It introduced amazing camouflage techniques and both a great story and a good sense of humor. Not only that but it comes with the original 2 Metal Gear games from the MSX! The last of all the games is Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker. Peace Walker is a very unique game for the series. It essentially takes away the linear gameplay and let's you do the main story's missions whenever you want. There are also sidequests where you can play as other characters that you recruit from another feature in the game. You also have to take care of a staff hiring soldiers, cooks, medics, and more. The cutscenes are animated like a living comic book which is very unique. Overall a couple things have been cut from the original games like snake vs. monkey, the secret theater, and portable ops but this is still a great game. Even if you have played all of these before it is great to see these all in stunning HD. This is definitely worth the money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer for the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Alright game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
stony
Location: braintree
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i can say this game is the most best game ever but just mgs piece walker bother me alot just the control and part when you keep going to the base like that just stupid why couldnt they just continue it like the story ( how mgs 3 is )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Master Piece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
Brianxc32
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Absolutely amazing cannot put the game down. Die hard metal gear fan for a long time. Great story, game play, and I really enjoy all the secrets around the game. Must have for any fan of metal gear and anybody looking for a good story along with gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
good, but...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
guyyyyyyyyy
Location: shoreham, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game was basically flawless, except in MGS 2 i dont like the controls for aiming... clicking LS for laser sight and also having to move the left thumbstick to aim... just a bother, very awkward way to aim, idk if you can change this but i havent found a way yet, it would be easier to aim with the right thumbstick
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Epic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Minedmaster
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a must have for any mgs fan due to obvious reasons 1: Graphics are beefed up 2: They added peacewalker 3: Because its metal gear and last but not least its for the xbox for once! i also cant wait until metal gear rising comes out! i hope it has achivements
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
this game is ok......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
doverjow
Location: lawrence
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im n a big fan of metal but this ws prettygood in one of the part is was horrible but it is preey good the only reason i wrote this is to gt perect 10 out
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 54 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
A MGS collection fit for MGS fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Anonymous
Location: Avon, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i personally loved the MGS games growing up on the PS1 and 2 and now i can finally play them on the 360 AMAZING. Personally my favorite out the collection would have to be MGS 3 Snake Eater, because I loved the layout of each level and trying to figure out how bet to approach each enemy encounter, not to mention how awsome the boss battles were..albeit they were pretty easy once you found a particular boss's weakness it is still my favorite out of the collection. On a side note, while I can certainly agree w/ everyone that not having MGS 1 in the pack is a bit annoying, all you have to do is download the DLC for 10 bucks and problem solved. Your already getting a great collection, so what's an extra ten bucks to complete it? BOTTOM LINE : if you were ever a fan of the MGS series GET THIS COLLECTION!!! and tell em' the JoeFada sent ya CAPEICH now get outta here you got games to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jhicks
 
Please wait while more information about jhicks is loaded.
Additional information about jhicks could not be loaded.
Posted 1/4/12
ive checked all over xbox live there is no dlc for this game yet u must be thinkin of ps3 or something
Customer Avatar
deelow
 
Please wait while more information about deelow is loaded.
Additional information about deelow could not be loaded.
Posted 12/29/11
how can you download the first mgs? is it twin snakes version?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid HD Collection
Best Re-Release Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
FastforwardX32
Location: Ebensburg, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The games are just as I remember them from the PS2 and PSP, but better because now I get them on a console I currently own and can enjoy them all on! I suggest that anyone who even had a little interest in the series should pick up these great games all in one pack! Common guys, you cant beat $13 a game for three great titles and a ton of extra content!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>