GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater

From the critically acclaimed director, Hideo Kojima, a new 3D experience re-imagined from one of the most popular Metal Gear Solid titles from the past, comes Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater.
Average Customer Rating:
9.381
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
saposito
Location: Crestview, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game. The mission is kind of short but is a great shooting game. This is my favorite game in Nintendo 3ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
MGS 3: Snake Eater
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i bought this game i expected it to be short, well i have not beat it yet. The game is a perfect combo of action, adventure, and gore. It is like Call of duty but not first person, there is no puzzle involved, it is non stop shooting and surviving and knifing, it is the best 3ds game i have ever played. I would buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
METAL GEAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
shooter100
Location: Bradenton, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Thi is the best game on the 3ds. The only other good ones are NSMB2, resident evil, supermario 3d land, and Legend of Zelda Ocarina of time. ;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
SOLID Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metal Gear Solid 3, originally created on the Playstation 2, has now been ported over to the 3DS, and looks as good as ever. Any 3DS owner must buy this game it is absolutely fantastic. Anyone trying out the Metal Gear Solid series, this is the way to go as this game takes place before the others. The story for MGS 3D is great, coming from a Metal Gear Solid Game this isn't surprising, fantastic as always but a bit hard to understand at times. Metal Gear Solid 3 has the best video game story I've seen lately. Graphics are great, looks even better with the 3D on, comparing it to the HD Version however, I haven't noticed much of a difference besides the 3D. The game sounds great and has the best soundtrack of any Metal Gear game. Controls are rather annoying, but the Circle Pad Pro fixes this problem. The game however doesn't feature any other content, which is an issue, but the game is fun to replay on higher difficulties and no alerts etc. For $35, your getting one of the best 3DS games of all time for a great deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Resident Evil: Revelations and Circle Pad Pro Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Durandal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has by far the best, most engaging story for any 3DS game thus far, surpassing even Ocarina of time and Resident Evil:Revelations. The only downside is that it is very time consuming to listen to all of the dialogue and watch the cutscenes, but if you engage yourself, the payoff, one of the best endings of any videogame ever, is totally worth it. Graphically, the game looks great, and is one of the most realistic titles on the system, and the 3D effect here isn't just put to good use, its the best I've seen of any game so far. The gameplay is tight, with few framerate issues, and the variety of ways to tackle a situation creates pretty much infinite replay value. You can find a vantage point to snipe every enemy in the area, or sneak up behind everyone with a knife. Or just sneak past everyone, the choice is completely yours, and that's why it's such a thrill. Engaging, Brilliant, Cinematic. If that's how you like your games, then this is a must buy, completely worth the price of admission.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
A very solid port.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MGS is one of the greatest franchises in gaming and this 3D-enhanced port of the 3rd game in the series just proves that statement more. The game is the exact same as the PS2, Xbox, and HD versions with a little sharper textures. The graphics are some of the best on the system, except for the cutscenes, which are still very cinematic, but they lag a whole lot and it can be frustrating at points, but besides that, this game's presentation is a stunner. The gameplay is the same as past entries in the series and relies heavily on wilderness camoflage and is an overall very strategic stealth game. The music, sound effects, and voice acting are top-notch and the 3D effect is one of the best on the 3DS. Aside from the laggy cutscenes, this game is a must-have for 3DS owners. If you have yet to experience this gaming masterpiece, I recommend you pick it up today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
Goldeneye007Rulez
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best metal gear solid game I've played even though this is my first one. Right now, I'm on my 6th time playing the game on medium difficulty, I've not yet played the easy or hard difficulty. When you learn the secrets of the game, it only takes you a few hours to play. Try not to do easy difficulty unless the other difficultys are too hard for you, because otherwise, the game might go by too fast . I recommend either starting with the medium or hard difficulty because those'll give you more of a challenge.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
It's Metal Gear
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
BlakeW
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes it's metal gear, so automatically it's awesome. It just sucks for 3d's owners because the vita owners will get MGS2 and MGS3 for about the same price, with the same (if not better graphics) then the PS2. I do not own a 3d's nor this game, but reviews tell me the graphics aren't so hot and lag, and the missing second analog stick makes it a bit complicated (yet still fun). Can't wait till june when the MGS HD collections come out on Vita. :O can't WAIT! (I gave it a 7 because it's on 3DS (with poor 3-D) and the graphics overall aren't so great. Otherwise MGS is a 100/10)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheSacredFox
Goshen, New York
 
Please wait while more information about TheSacredFox is loaded.
Additional information about TheSacredFox could not be loaded.
PS vita
Posted 5/25/12
is not HD. There can't be any MGS HD collections for Vita, because the Vita is not capable of displaying HD video as it's resolution is too small. The graphics are great on the 3DS and there is no lag (I don't even know why you mentioned that as lag is something PC gamers worry about with optimization, not handhelds or consoles). You need to play the game before you can accurately review it.
Customer Avatar
AlexanderP
Dubuque, IA
 
Please wait while more information about AlexanderP is loaded.
Additional information about AlexanderP could not be loaded.
:|
Posted 5/5/12
The next time you feel the need to leave a review, buy and play the game first.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
A Great Game. Crippled, But Great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
AlexanderP
Location: Dubuque, IA
Metal Gear Solid 3D is a great game hampered by some very crippling issues.
Don't get me wrong. Everything great about Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence is still here (outside of the bonus features), but the game itself reeks of port. Even in the most basic of areas, the frame rate is prone to dropping into the single digits, making it seem as though Snake and company are moving in slow motion. Such drops are disappointing, as Resident Evil: Revelations and Kid Icarus: Uprising have shown that the 3DS is capable of rendering some intense content. Not only that, but both those games features far more taxing action than Metal Gear Solid 3, making it doubling disappointing.
But despite that, the game is still great. As a stealth game, Metal Gear Solid 3D still stands as the best, trumping even its older brother, Guns of the Patriots. Stealth is simple and intense, boiling down to a wild sprint through the jungle, hoping all the time that enemies don't turn around at the last second and send a greeting party of bullets to meet your face. While precision is somewhat hampered by the 3DS' single analog stick, it isn't enough to kill you. Even just playing the demo, I was able to adapt. Anyone familiar with the latest game in the series, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, will have no trouble adapting to the single analog stick.
Snake Eater is also an excellent jumping point for anyone unfamiliar with the series (or someone like me who doesn't care for the entries outside of Snake Eater and Peace Walker) because it doesn't require any knowledge of the rest of the series to understand. Though references are made and familiar characters appear or are referenced, the plot of Snake Eater is self-contained, connecting only with Peace Walker (and Portable Ops, but who cared about Portable Ops?).
In short: though it isn't without (big) problems, Snake Eater 3D is still a great game that will eat countless hours out of your schedule.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Great game with lots of ways to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
yoda2323
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never played an MGS game before this one. I really liked the demo on the eShop so I decided to buy it, and I wasn't disappointed. It's really fun to sneak around enemies. I like how there's several methods of progressing through the game: sneaking past guards, hiding in a cardboard box, sneaking up behind guards and slitting their throat (I love that =D), shooting like a madman, etc.
The only thing I don't like about the game is the story. It's not bad by any means; it's actually on par with a good action movie. The problem is that there's too much of it. I bought this game to play a game, not watch a movie.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
It is like any good game is: it's good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
Utahmimin
Location: Pharr, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The options for your character are vast compared to most other games, kinda giving you a freedom that some games can't. The gameplay is very good and the fact that you can approach the enemy any way you want- face-to-face or stealthy- highlights the game's strength.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Great port/remake
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Mugdog
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game. I played this game over and over on the PS2 and I couldn't get enough of it. Having this game ported over to the 3DS is awesome. It's now portable, and features some new items in which you can find/use in game such as the Camocam. The graphics were obviously toned down for the 3DS. The 3DS handles the graphics pretty well, but the game lags a lot at times. That's to come though with any game, but this game sort of lags more than it should. I find it getting laggy during cut-scenes, big fights, and even just in heavy terrain. The 3D effect is god awful. I see no difference in playing the game in 2D compared to 3D. The 3D does work, but crawling around in the grass and having grass fly at me is nothing extraordinary. The Legend of Zelda remake had better 3D. The controls take some getting used to. Aiming is super hard to do with AXYB. Like some have said get a circle pad. Overall the game is still MGS3 and it's awesome. The verdit: Great game. Do buy it. It's seriously worth the buy. The hidden Yoshis and the difficulties give it some replay value. Buy it, love, enjoy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Nintendega's Review for MGS 3D Snake Eater
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
nintendega
Location: Clock Town waiting for the moon to fall!
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off let me say that I hadn't ever played any other Metal Gear game before this one. Let me also say that I normally don't like "One man army" type games were you're the only one fighting and there is no one else helping you, so this was a game changer for me in terms of the games I had played before. I played the demo released in the eShop before this game came out and loved it! I played the demo over and over until I finally looked up the release date here on GameStop.com and realized that it was only coming out in a few days. So I went and reserved my copy and later went to pick it up. The first few levels were amazing and were very intense and funner than any of the games I have played in a while. The gameplay never gets old or repetitive its always fun and always satisfies. In the game, you play as Snake, a CIA agent in Soviet Russia set out to rescue Sokolov, a nuclear weapons maker, who is building a nuclear weapon against his own will. You start out with only a knife and a tranquilizer gun with only one food item. The rest, as far as guns, ammo, and food, you find on you own. The difficulty level varies, of course, on which one you pick at the beginning of the game. I started out at normal and from me, never played an MG game before, normal was perfect starting out. There are a lot of surprise boss battles with the members of the COBRA unit such as The Pain,The Fear, The End etc. In between those boss battles there are parts of the game were sneaking, CQC (introduced in the game), and logic are key to get to were you are supposed the go. The graphics in the game are amazing and so are the 3D effects as well. This game is very cinematic and it makes you feel like you at the movie theater controlling the protagonist yourself. The controls of the game are somewhat easy but in boss battles using the XYAB buttons to aim get kind of frustrating so I suggest if you have an extra $20 buy that too. For me though using the XYAB buttons was worth saving $20 and I still had no problem beating the game. I love this game and have no intention on selling it, I think I'll keep it and beat it plenty of times. This is an amazing game I can't wait to get the previous games in the series. I also want to say that the reviewers at Game Informer have no idea of what they are talking about giving this game a 7.5/10. Don't listen to them, this game is amazing. Pick it up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Greatest Game of all time?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Winning
Location: Epicville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My brother bought the original on the PS2, but never finished, in fact he sold it, so you can imagine my dismay when I found out.
Several years later, I heard it was going to be released on the 3DS, which I made a priority getting, after a year waiting after purchasing my 3DS, I waited, games such as RE:M, LoZOoT, SM3DL, MK7 filled my hunger, but it didn't hold my lust for this game over at all.
After I have fully played through the game, I can honestly say that this is not only my FAVORITE game of all time, but the GREATEST game of all time.
If you own a 3DS, this game is a must have, even if you haven't played any other metal gears, this one is a prequel, so nothing is spoiled.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
GOOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Dakota143
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I found this game very fun and i am very happy that Nintendo is finally getting some shooter games. Game is awesome but it is even better with circle pad pro. But it does take some time to get used to is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
better then the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
FROST0207
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this remake is awsome ,better than the first.Come on video game maker, make some more classic remakes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Just as good as i remember it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
solidsnake78
Location: weslaco
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its nice to have MGS 3 on a portable system. game is outsatnding and as good as it was when i played it on the PS2. the only thing that bothered me was the framerate, a little blurry here and there but overall very good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Fairly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
steveworldwar2
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wasn't to happy about the graphics because It lagged a bit sometimes, but other than that, everything else is really good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Bringing the old good game where ever you go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
didyouevenplaythegame
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, was great in its time(i enjoy the cheese dialog). So rating this game isn't about story or feel of the game, for it was already made and in a sense remaster, but how much can the 3ds handle and its controls. I, for one, am against the second analog stick that you have to buy if they made it already on the 3ds, different story. So the controls thus use the face buttons and it does a really good job using them. Odd at first if you were just playing RE R. But it is pretty fluent in how it is to be used, and I've played a few MG games in the past and this has the feel of one of them. This game is really fun, and tells a story if you have played Snake eater before, same story, but is cool to play it handle held anywhere. And if you didn't play the one on the ps2, i recommend getting this, i would of given it a higher score but it is just a remake. Hopefully this is a sign of some great games being made like this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
First Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
RetroPlayer
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is back for all 3DS player but is the money worth it? True the price for it is the exact same price for the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection which comes with MGS2, MGS3 and Peace Walker so this is a bit upset for some players. But there are some hopes. MGS3 for any home console (Xbox 360 or PS3) is difficult to aim with since you cant move while in first person and you cant shoot in third person. MGS3D changes that since you can now shoot like peacewalker in third person and first person while moving. Everything is the same in this great portable game on the go. For other you might want to consider having second thoughts of waiting for the PSVita to come out and buy the HD collection for the same price as this game but if your a hardcore 3DS fan you will love it. This game should only be played on the Circle Pad add-on since it makes most of the gameplay smooth and easy to control. The 3D is great and the shooting is fun but the price for this might sometimes bother you since it has bothered me from time to time but after playing 30mins of this game you'll know you would want to keep it forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>