GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater

From the critically acclaimed director, Hideo Kojima, a new 3D experience re-imagined from one of the most popular Metal Gear Solid titles from the past, comes Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater.
Average Customer Rating:
9.364
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Review 1 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
A fantastic game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
NightWingLegend
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a lot of fun, even for newcomers to the Metal Gear Solid franchise such as myself.
The story is gripping and interesting and the presentation compliments the cutscenes and the gameplay. The gameplay itself is great and it's always satisfying to sneak around without getting spotted.
Although the controls are *really* difficult to get used to, I think they're fine. Note I haven't played any other versions of MGS3 and I haven't played this game with the circle pad pro.
The boss battles are for the most part great. There are a few exceptions though...
Metal Gear Solid 3D is definitely a great addition to the 3DS library. If you're interested in it there's a demo on the Nintendo E-Shop. I highly recommend it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
very nice, return of a perfect game.
Posted on:12/29/11
E7HAN
Location: California, CA
I am pretty excited for metal gear to come back to it's original company. I just really hope that it lives up to it's original game for the ps2
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
Nintedo Land! :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
its way better than the Origenle! :)
Posted 1/6/12
its not a remake its a reaming its going to be forever better than the PS2 game Better gameplay Movie mint story Graphices Ever thang! :) The PS2 had Alfull Graphices Slowdown and was the weakest Consouil of Last Gen. The 3DS game brings it to live and play its a all new game in 3D! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Nintendega's Review for MGS 3D Snake Eater
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
nintendega
Location: Clock Town waiting for the moon to fall!
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off let me say that I hadn't ever played any other Metal Gear game before this one. Let me also say that I normally don't like "One man army" type games were you're the only one fighting and there is no one else helping you, so this was a game changer for me in terms of the games I had played before. I played the demo released in the eShop before this game came out and loved it! I played the demo over and over until I finally looked up the release date here on GameStop.com and realized that it was only coming out in a few days. So I went and reserved my copy and later went to pick it up. The first few levels were amazing and were very intense and funner than any of the games I have played in a while. The gameplay never gets old or repetitive its always fun and always satisfies. In the game, you play as Snake, a CIA agent in Soviet Russia set out to rescue Sokolov, a nuclear weapons maker, who is building a nuclear weapon against his own will. You start out with only a knife and a tranquilizer gun with only one food item. The rest, as far as guns, ammo, and food, you find on you own. The difficulty level varies, of course, on which one you pick at the beginning of the game. I started out at normal and from me, never played an MG game before, normal was perfect starting out. There are a lot of surprise boss battles with the members of the COBRA unit such as The Pain,The Fear, The End etc. In between those boss battles there are parts of the game were sneaking, CQC (introduced in the game), and logic are key to get to were you are supposed the go. The graphics in the game are amazing and so are the 3D effects as well. This game is very cinematic and it makes you feel like you at the movie theater controlling the protagonist yourself. The controls of the game are somewhat easy but in boss battles using the XYAB buttons to aim get kind of frustrating so I suggest if you have an extra $20 buy that too. For me though using the XYAB buttons was worth saving $20 and I still had no problem beating the game. I love this game and have no intention on selling it, I think I'll keep it and beat it plenty of times. This is an amazing game I can't wait to get the previous games in the series. I also want to say that the reviewers at Game Informer have no idea of what they are talking about giving this game a 7.5/10. Don't listen to them, this game is amazing. Pick it up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Mission Accomplished
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
Durandal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has by far the best, most engaging story for any 3DS game thus far, surpassing even Ocarina of time and Resident Evil:Revelations. The only downside is that it is very time consuming to listen to all of the dialogue and watch the cutscenes, but if you engage yourself, the payoff, one of the best endings of any videogame ever, is totally worth it. Graphically, the game looks great, and is one of the most realistic titles on the system, and the 3D effect here isn't just put to good use, its the best I've seen of any game so far. The gameplay is tight, with few framerate issues, and the variety of ways to tackle a situation creates pretty much infinite replay value. You can find a vantage point to snipe every enemy in the area, or sneak up behind everyone with a knife. Or just sneak past everyone, the choice is completely yours, and that's why it's such a thrill. Engaging, Brilliant, Cinematic. If that's how you like your games, then this is a must buy, completely worth the price of admission.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
SOLID Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metal Gear Solid 3, originally created on the Playstation 2, has now been ported over to the 3DS, and looks as good as ever. Any 3DS owner must buy this game it is absolutely fantastic. Anyone trying out the Metal Gear Solid series, this is the way to go as this game takes place before the others. The story for MGS 3D is great, coming from a Metal Gear Solid Game this isn't surprising, fantastic as always but a bit hard to understand at times. Metal Gear Solid 3 has the best video game story I've seen lately. Graphics are great, looks even better with the 3D on, comparing it to the HD Version however, I haven't noticed much of a difference besides the 3D. The game sounds great and has the best soundtrack of any Metal Gear game. Controls are rather annoying, but the Circle Pad Pro fixes this problem. The game however doesn't feature any other content, which is an issue, but the game is fun to replay on higher difficulties and no alerts etc. For $35, your getting one of the best 3DS games of all time for a great deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Resident Evil: Revelations and Circle Pad Pro Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Simply The Best Metal Gear Game Ever Made On 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
GCXBU
Location: Arnold, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't believe that Konami finally made this game from the PlayStation 2 to the Nintendo 3DS. In any way, I highly recommend getting the Circle Pad for this game. Because it would be more easier to control the camera movement besides using the in-game camera controls. Anyhow, I personally love this game the most! Thanks to the original version that was originally on the PlayStation 2. In this game, you get to play as Big Boss, which happens to be Solid & Liquid Snake's father. This game takes place around the 1960's, when JFK was still alive before he died around those years. *lol* Anyways, Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater explains the events of Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty. Because on MGS2, the storyplot have 2 loop holes that needed to be explained. And they are: "Who are the patriots?" and "What is the La-Li-Lu-Le-Lo?" And another thing that bother me, why would an arm take over the human body? I mean, it's a freaking arm!!! O_O Sorry for being way off topic on this one. In overall, Metal Gear Solid 3D: Snake Eater gets 12 out of 10. Cause It is the best game on the Nintendo 3DS!! ^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Demo was pretty awesome!!
Posted on:2/19/12
Coodude30256
I tried the demo of this game on my 3DS and it was amazing! There were about 5 camouflages and 3 face paints and it was neat how they helped me hide from guards. There is a photo camouflage that looks pretty cool but it was locked in the demo. The movement was good and so was the camera, although it is kinda hard doing it with the letter buttons, but when I get the attachment for the two analog sticks I'm sure that won't be a problem. I can't wait for it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sporeoid
 
Please wait while more information about Sporeoid is loaded.
Additional information about Sporeoid could not be loaded.
Amazing!!!
Posted 2/21/12
I downloaded the demo and its very ausome!!(typo) when your aiming you can put your view into first-person and adding the circle pad pro would make it relative to halo, though ive never played it with the circle pad pro, im sure its realy fun. i would get the circle pad pro and MGS: SE 3D (Metal Gear Solid: Snake Eater 3D) but i can only get MGS: SE 3D because ive only got 50 $. GREAT GAME!!!! I wish they had it on the regular DS so it would be cheaper.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Nintendega's Preview for MGS: Snake Eater 3D
Posted on:2/17/12
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
I am new to the Metal Gear Solid series. I had always heard of the series before but I had never got the chance to play any of the games. When I checked the eShop this last Thursday, the demo for this game was available to download. So, I downloaded it and I loved it! Once I got a hang of the controls it was amazing. The graphics were awesome and of course the 3D effect was really cool. The controls were pretty easy after you get the hang of it. I think that the controls with the Circle Pad Pro will make the controls even easier. For those of you who don't know you play as Snake who is in circa-1960s soviet Russia, during the cold war, and your doing a stealth mission. That definition, of course, is of the demo. I've never played any of the other games of the original version of this game. But anyway, this game looks amazing and I can't wait until this Tuesday to get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Resident Evil: Revelations and Circle Pad Pro Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Bringing the old good game where ever you go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
didyouevenplaythegame
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great, was great in its time(i enjoy the cheese dialog). So rating this game isn't about story or feel of the game, for it was already made and in a sense remaster, but how much can the 3ds handle and its controls. I, for one, am against the second analog stick that you have to buy if they made it already on the 3ds, different story. So the controls thus use the face buttons and it does a really good job using them. Odd at first if you were just playing RE R. But it is pretty fluent in how it is to be used, and I've played a few MG games in the past and this has the feel of one of them. This game is really fun, and tells a story if you have played Snake eater before, same story, but is cool to play it handle held anywhere. And if you didn't play the one on the ps2, i recommend getting this, i would of given it a higher score but it is just a remake. Hopefully this is a sign of some great games being made like this one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Greatest Game of all time?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Winning
Location: Epicville
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My brother bought the original on the PS2, but never finished, in fact he sold it, so you can imagine my dismay when I found out.
Several years later, I heard it was going to be released on the 3DS, which I made a priority getting, after a year waiting after purchasing my 3DS, I waited, games such as RE:M, LoZOoT, SM3DL, MK7 filled my hunger, but it didn't hold my lust for this game over at all.
After I have fully played through the game, I can honestly say that this is not only my FAVORITE game of all time, but the GREATEST game of all time.
If you own a 3DS, this game is a must have, even if you haven't played any other metal gears, this one is a prequel, so nothing is spoiled.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
GOOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Dakota143
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I found this game very fun and i am very happy that Nintendo is finally getting some shooter games. Game is awesome but it is even better with circle pad pro. But it does take some time to get used to is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Where to start?
Posted on:1/11/12
Shago
Location: Springfield, PA
For fans of the metal gear solid series (MGS) for short this will be a great title to pick up. MGS3 Snake eater is probably renown as the best in the series due to it's intense storyline, fast action gameplay of guns and stealth. After revitalizing myself with the MGS HD collection for xbox i was extremely excited to find to find out that MGS would be able to be "Pick up and play" material. Even though the 3DS as of now does not have many hot clinch titles for the system (Excluding remakes, revamps of series) this would be a hot title to grab. Some concerns do cross my mind when playing an elaborate game on a console (as in Ps2/Xbox) and noting that the standard controller has about four command buttons (I.E A,B,X,Y) and four trigger buttons IE (R1,R2,L1,L2) it brings up questions on if the new attachment for the 3DS will need to be required to play this game (and for those who do not know about the new attachment it's a base with two extra shoulder buttons and right circle pad) Not to critique the new addons for the 3DS but those seem to be my glaring issues to having an amazing game become unplayable due to controller faults. Something that seems like a hit or miss situation would be the Gyro-controls that the 3DS has as an option either you'll love it or hate it; putting that in mind you also need to wonder if gyro controls would be susceptible for a game that basically has you going undercover for immense periods of time to either get information from enemies, evasedrop, stun, or knock out. It would seem that just an unexpected jerk of the wrist and Snake would do something that makes him walk out of a room with about 20 pounds of lead in him. Digressing as i am, the game is outstanding with it's story and innovation. If you are a fan of the series pick it up you couldn't go wrong. If you are new to the series and haven't played a MGS game it would be wise to pick up a copy to see how intense gameplay can get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
14mvp
Looking at my computer.
 
Please wait while more information about 14mvp is loaded.
Additional information about 14mvp could not be loaded.
analog peripheral
Posted 1/14/12
just to ease your concerns with the controls of the game, although the right analog stick attachment is recommended, it is not needed to play the game to its full potential. Its really for people who do not want to have to get used to 3ds controls and want to just stick to console style controls. It is totally optional and I appreciate Konami giving us that option. So no worries
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Yummy!
Posted on:1/13/12
HylianMadness
Location: Colorado
Get it, Snake "Eater", Yummy...ahem. Anyways, this game looks awesome. Gorgeous graphics for a handheld. I've never played an MGS game, so I am super excited to play this one. I've heard it's the best in the series, so yay. I already have it preordered, and can't wait for the day it gets here. Also, GameStop's release date is incorrect, the actual release date for the states is Feb. 21st.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Can't wait!
Posted on:2/19/12
Ryuk0
Location: Fortville, IN
The first MGS I played was Peace walker on the PsP and I loved it. It was a fun game and i started looking into the other games. When the e3DS came out I heard there was going to be one on the 3DS so I immediately wanted it. Once the Demo came out i tried it and there are some goods and bads. The main bad is some items (like binoculars) use the touch screen when it could be faster and easier if they used the buttons (Like L and R). The main problem i had was not being able to switch to auto lock (or fire can't remember) with a press of a button. You would have to tap the screen but if you were in a situation where you had very low health and a enemy saw you and started to attack it would be helpful to press a button and be able to auto lock like in Peace walker. A open button would be select because it does the same as the start; bring up the menu to change camo and some other stuff.
Review 15 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Snake is still tha man
Posted on:1/14/12
DeathToTheFakeNewGen
Location: ATLCVille
if you have half a brain in your head you know this will be on your game list for the 3Ds. Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater is one of the best Metal Gear games and is fix'n ta be in 3D Snake in 3D what more could you ask for in a game. I reserved it on the PS2 back in tha day and will play it again now on the 3Ds one of the only remakes that I will support.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
Great port/remake
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Mugdog
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an amazing game. I played this game over and over on the PS2 and I couldn't get enough of it. Having this game ported over to the 3DS is awesome. It's now portable, and features some new items in which you can find/use in game such as the Camocam. The graphics were obviously toned down for the 3DS. The 3DS handles the graphics pretty well, but the game lags a lot at times. That's to come though with any game, but this game sort of lags more than it should. I find it getting laggy during cut-scenes, big fights, and even just in heavy terrain. The 3D effect is god awful. I see no difference in playing the game in 2D compared to 3D. The 3D does work, but crawling around in the grass and having grass fly at me is nothing extraordinary. The Legend of Zelda remake had better 3D. The controls take some getting used to. Aiming is super hard to do with AXYB. Like some have said get a circle pad. Overall the game is still MGS3 and it's awesome. The verdit: Great game. Do buy it. It's seriously worth the buy. The hidden Yoshis and the difficulties give it some replay value. Buy it, love, enjoy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
A Great Game. Crippled, But Great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
AlexanderP
Location: Dubuque, IA
Metal Gear Solid 3D is a great game hampered by some very crippling issues.
Don't get me wrong. Everything great about Metal Gear Solid 3: Subsistence is still here (outside of the bonus features), but the game itself reeks of port. Even in the most basic of areas, the frame rate is prone to dropping into the single digits, making it seem as though Snake and company are moving in slow motion. Such drops are disappointing, as Resident Evil: Revelations and Kid Icarus: Uprising have shown that the 3DS is capable of rendering some intense content. Not only that, but both those games features far more taxing action than Metal Gear Solid 3, making it doubling disappointing.
But despite that, the game is still great. As a stealth game, Metal Gear Solid 3D still stands as the best, trumping even its older brother, Guns of the Patriots. Stealth is simple and intense, boiling down to a wild sprint through the jungle, hoping all the time that enemies don't turn around at the last second and send a greeting party of bullets to meet your face. While precision is somewhat hampered by the 3DS' single analog stick, it isn't enough to kill you. Even just playing the demo, I was able to adapt. Anyone familiar with the latest game in the series, Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, will have no trouble adapting to the single analog stick.
Snake Eater is also an excellent jumping point for anyone unfamiliar with the series (or someone like me who doesn't care for the entries outside of Snake Eater and Peace Walker) because it doesn't require any knowledge of the rest of the series to understand. Though references are made and familiar characters appear or are referenced, the plot of Snake Eater is self-contained, connecting only with Peace Walker (and Portable Ops, but who cared about Portable Ops?).
In short: though it isn't without (big) problems, Snake Eater 3D is still a great game that will eat countless hours out of your schedule.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
wrong date of release
Posted on:1/11/12
mythbuster1
Location: chicago,IL
its comming out feb 21 in USA, march 8 in AU and EU... but i really want a demo of the game which by now should of have been released.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
A very solid port.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Gamersean
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MGS is one of the greatest franchises in gaming and this 3D-enhanced port of the 3rd game in the series just proves that statement more. The game is the exact same as the PS2, Xbox, and HD versions with a little sharper textures. The graphics are some of the best on the system, except for the cutscenes, which are still very cinematic, but they lag a whole lot and it can be frustrating at points, but besides that, this game's presentation is a stunner. The gameplay is the same as past entries in the series and relies heavily on wilderness camoflage and is an overall very strategic stealth game. The music, sound effects, and voice acting are top-notch and the 3D effect is one of the best on the 3DS. Aside from the laggy cutscenes, this game is a must-have for 3DS owners. If you have yet to experience this gaming masterpiece, I recommend you pick it up today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Metal Gear Solid 3D Snake Eater
First Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
RetroPlayer
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater is back for all 3DS player but is the money worth it? True the price for it is the exact same price for the Metal Gear Solid HD Collection which comes with MGS2, MGS3 and Peace Walker so this is a bit upset for some players. But there are some hopes. MGS3 for any home console (Xbox 360 or PS3) is difficult to aim with since you cant move while in first person and you cant shoot in third person. MGS3D changes that since you can now shoot like peacewalker in third person and first person while moving. Everything is the same in this great portable game on the go. For other you might want to consider having second thoughts of waiting for the PSVita to come out and buy the HD collection for the same price as this game but if your a hardcore 3DS fan you will love it. This game should only be played on the Circle Pad add-on since it makes most of the gameplay smooth and easy to control. The 3D is great and the shooting is fun but the price for this might sometimes bother you since it has bothered me from time to time but after playing 30mins of this game you'll know you would want to keep it forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>