GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silent Hill HD Collection

Silent Hill Re-Mastered Collection combines two classic spine-chilling Silent Hill titles from the past and brings them to the PlayStation 3 and the Xbox 360. Introducing Silent Hill 2 and Silent Hill 3 with enhancements including true high-definition graphics, this offering gives new fans and old fans the opportunity to experience the early era of Silent Hill as a true genre-defining experience with the added value of two games.
Average Customer Rating:
6.643
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
15 out of 2854%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silent Hill HD Collection
Review 1 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Awesome Horror Game Collection!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
DarkLink7
Location: Neosho, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This collection is a great way for people to replay these horror games in HD upscale or for those who haven't played the originals, to finally play them for less. First thing to remember about this is that it is just an HD upscale to the newer platforms, so essentially they are the same game at their core, though a few new features are added (such as new voices). If you like the old style horror gameplay where you have minimal aiming of firearms and slightly clunky controls you'll like the gameplay which I personally like, it makes it more about survival than combat. If you don't then I wouldn't recommend this collection to you, though they are still good games. The only thing that could have made this better would be to include Silent Hill 4, but due to space constraints and pricing that wasn't possible. All in all, a very nice PS2 Collection in HD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Needs some more work to actually be a collection
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Snowlex
Location: New Hope, MN
Silent Hill 2 and 3 were the greatest games of the series. So what did Tomm Hulett, associate producer for Konami do with them? He put them in a collection, of course. But what exactly is missing here? Well, they're both beta game versions since Konami lost the originals, and are plagued with bugs. Silent Hill 1 and 4 are absent as well. Even if people didn't like Silent Hill 4 that much, you would still need to include it in the collection be complete. The first Silent Hill was a PlayStation game, so I can understand the difficulty in porting it. When I played through Silent Hill 3, I noticed the part where you need to mix bleach and the other chemical in the bucket to drive off the bugs wasn't even there. I could examine the fan switch, but this part was gone entirely. The graphics are possibly the only strong point of this. They do look much better than the originals. The soundtrack is the same, yet some actually sound effects in the game are missing. When James walks down the corridor in the apartments after getting the handgun, you're supposed to hear a scream. But you don't hear it in the HD version. The new voices aren't that great either. It sounds like all the voice actors gargled nails and drank acid before doing the role. The only new voice I liked was Troy Baker for James. The gameplay is similar to the originals, except you can actually move the camera this time. This means a lot of things that the original developers didn't want you seeing- they're visible now. Some of the fog was removed as well in cutscenes, and you can see where the game world ends in one of them. The game does, however, to some extent, manage to capture the feel of the original games. This is not the best form of which to experience these games, so I recommend picking up the originals (if you can find them) and playing them through before going with this one, if you still want to by that time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Silent Hill HD Collection
An abomination by every means of the word.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
ultimatesacrificer
Location: jamestown,NY
The silent HD collection is the worst HD collection ever released as a video game. From the partially fixed technical issues by the patches released, to the lack of unlockables from the originals,to the changes in voice acting,glitches,texture issues,and numerous other complaints. The point is that the HD collection is abysmal to the original versions in every way. And remember if you play this game,you didn't play silent hill. Just play the originals on PC, or else buy a ps2. But do not by any means purchase this collection. Unless of course you're a huge silent hill fan and would like to see close up comparisons to your superior games, and possibly get some trophies or achievments for your troubles, that is...... if you can withstand the torture of this trainwreck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Silent Hill HD Collection
The Best Horror Bundle Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
imaStarr
Location: az
When I first bought silent hill I fell in love with the franchise. I bought movies, games, you name it. Then I found the hd collection for silent hill 2-3 and I was so excited. I bought it first day it came it . The gameplay is just how I remember it. I really love this bundle it has my favorite silent hills in it. Plus they released a patch to fix the games . I really love silent hill and I know you will too. psn(DemonicAgentX)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Don't bother buying this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
Pinkelephant723
Location: Massachusetts
This is by far the worst game I have ever bought. The forced camera angles and game maneuvering make this game impossible to play. Do not get suckered into buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Amazing, get it when you can!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
JillSandwich
Location: Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Caution!!!: There may be a tad bit of spoilers in here.
First off, I have NEVER played a SH game before this. So 2 &3 were the firsts. Anyways, I was debating upon just getting 3 (but was reluctant due to no original case or manual) so why not? SH2 would probably be a pain to find; my local GS had no copies! I got this for $25. And let me tell you, I AM SO GLAD I DID! I got to the Woodside Apartments in SH2 and stopped before trying 3. 2's trophies seemed a bit...'meh', as did 3's at the time. Playing as Heather Mason, I was soon adventuring through a well lit shopping mall. But suddenly.... everything went crazy and dark! This really startled me at first. I ran around, confused, for a good 15 or so minutes! Once I found my way, it was smooth sailing. Until the next area. SH3 kept me on my toes, alert and listening to EVERY little noise and music change. I don't know why people despise the HD collection and say it freezes 24/7.... never did for me! Just a little lag, here and there. Nothing game breaking, I assure you. I just realized.... that was sort of a mini SH3 review! Ooops!!
Anyways...to be on topic of the 'Collection'.... Graphics are nice. I LOVE THE CONTROLS! I think you can use the analog sticks but I never bothered; I love tank controls. I am a die-hard Resident Evil player; love the classics. The controls were a breeze, and fun! Sure, they may take some getting used to, but once you get a hang of things, it's a breeze! Tank controls have dated WELL IMO, so don't hate on them before you know 'em! Sound was top notch. No lag or distorted loops or out-of-place speech or anything. One thing, I did notice,though, was the character's mouths in cutscenes. Seemed oddly un-synced. But aren't most games a victim of that???
As of writing, I have almost all trophies for SH3. Like I said about freezing; never did it for me. I completed the game with ONE SAVE and in 1 hour 55 minutes and nothing bad happened to me AT ALL. So I don't know if it was your television, a cable, the PS3 or what... but the game is FINE! Bottom line? AWESOME. Good value for the money; a used copy of SH3 is around $18 and SH2 is $25 or so. Trophies are fun to get, but some CAN be hard! I've completed SH3 twice and have the save(s) and time trophies already...and I'm not a die-hard trophy collector....anyone can do these with remembering, conservation, and minimizing roam time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Not worth the money or your time
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
carolinafan18
Location: Clayton, NC
Okay, the Silent Hill series is one of gamings greatest. Silent Hill 2 and 3 are the greatest in the series, BUT the HD collection makes out to be an ugly and bad experience. The sound is alright, it sounds like it should. Character models look alright but the town is ugly. The fog has been drawn back quite a bit and in some cutscenes you can see where the world drops off. The fog also looks ugly. It looks like milk and has a bad texture. At some points it is TO dark. Sometimes you can't see a thing. It's also very laggy and can't keep up during certain points. If you interested in the series play the original Silent Hill 2 and 3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Amazing Survival Horror Games in HD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Knight1114
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I would like to say this is the first Silent Hill game I played. I have the original Silent Hill on the PS1 but I haven't played it..... yet. Most of the issues that the HD Collection had have been patched and now it's a must buy for those Silent Hill or horror fans. I played SH2 from the collection first and beat it. Silent Hill 2 has amazing atmosphere which got to me, terrifying monsters such as Pyramid Head, and a great story, which I haven't seen in a game since Metal Gear Solid 3. For those "newer" gamers, you may not like this. The controls are clunky and the camera is. rather awkward. It's not an action game like most games nowadays. i haven't played much of Silent Hill 3, but I can only assume it will be just as amazing as 2, if not better. However I intend to beat Silent Hill 1 first, since 3 is a sequel to the first one. I honestly cannot describe how much I love this collection. Silent Hill 2 is by far the best horror game I have played and I look foward to playing 1, 3, and Downpour. If you're a horror fan, pick this up. If you're new to the series, this is a great way to get started. You don't need to know the story from SH1 to understand the story in SH2, but it helps when you're playing SH3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Still the gold standard in horror.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
SparkSpecter
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played the original Silent Hill 2 back on the PS2 and I can say without a shadow of a doubt, this remake lives up to the pure awesomeness of the original, I've heard people complaining that they don't like the new voice overs and that some of the effect noises have been changed, I think the new Voices are an improvement if only slightly so, as for the sound effects I didn't notice any real difference. I think the people who say It's not as good as the original are being blinded by nostalgia and that's keeping them from enjoying, the real point of the game, the story. I'm just happy I get to play these games again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Silent Hill HD Collection
More like GLITCH COLLECTION
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
Anonymous
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay is the same as the original games, with very very minor tweaks. The game is set in third person in both titles. These 2 titles, both suffer from severe gamebreaking bugs. The graphics in SH2 are a little better then the original versions, but not much. And the graphics in SH3 changed only a little. But still, its got some great graphics for its time, and its still a classic. However, the several bugs and glitches cause very many problems in the graphics, and in SH2, the fog is to the point you can see things you should not, such as the edge of the map. The sounds were slightly redone in the collection in both games, like item pickup sounds,gunshots, and all voices. In SH2 you can use the original or new acting for voices, but in SH3 you must use the voice acting thats been redone. The new acting in SH2 is actually ok, but the new acting in SH3 is terribly done actually, several actors mix up lines such as claudia says something she should not, lol, and the emotion in acting is like reading a book to 1st graders... Both games suffer from several horrifying bugs, that truly call this game a HORRORible game.
I was gonna get Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City, but i seen it got panned so i picked this up instead, not a good idea. At first,i had no issues, but later on it got so buggy with time, and its just not scary with the glitches, bad sounds, etc. My recommendation? Dont buy a konami brand game ever again. This does NOT deserve the name silent hill. Its more like a shadow of its former self. Ugh... NEVER buy konami games again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WherezNeo
Providence, RI
 
Please wait while more information about WherezNeo is loaded.
Additional information about WherezNeo could not be loaded.
ppfftt
Posted 10/1/12
Your not a fan, why bother and play game if your gonna criticize it. smh.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
ACDCfan
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a pretty good game it has a very good history , excellent duration but not so good gameplay , this would keep you playing a lot of time
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Is Okay Except For The Issues
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/12
24Cigaro
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought i thinking what the heck cant be that bad well its not its fun and scary but for silent hill 3 is literally unplayable silent hill 2 is good except for the frame rate issues and lip syncing BUT konami says there is a patch on the way to help with this
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Best for PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Jackie123
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I feel like it's better to get it for PS3. Mostly cause we can get that Silent Hill 1 DLC and buy SH5, SH: Downpour, and play the psp and then all that's left is 4 (unless you somehow have backward compatibility from an older model). It really bring back memories from the early games. 2 was my favorite and i still own 3 for my PS2 but its cool to have it for this now. It does need a PATCH though lol. It would be far better if it did. But still high ratings for my fav series XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Silent Hill HD Collection
well...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
zach123
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its ok, but it slows down quite often making it frusterating to play.. i know what your thinking, oh so what! well thats what i thought, then it was a bit dissapointing when it would slow down everytime a monster would come, but good noose, it only happens outside or pyramid head fight for me, bad noose most creatures are outside.. and its a big part of the game id deafenetly wait till a patch comes out for the record i havent played 3 yet so im not sure its the same, but i heard it is. PLEASE PATCH FRAME RATES!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silent Hill HD Collection
More like SILENT HILL GLITCH COLLECTION
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
Anonymous
Location: jackson MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The HD collection is horrible. I was hyped for it at first until i got it. Not good at all. Horrible lags everywhere. They even replaced the good voices with horrible new acting that sounds like a drama class practicing. This is just bad. The graphics and sounds where replaced with "better" ones, but thats not the case. It looks and sounds AND RUNS worse then it did years ago when the original games were releases. My opinion? Dont buy this, and buy the original titles for PS2 or PC instead as this is horrible. AVOID!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Hope you like slow motion!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
Ilikeyams
Location: Narnia, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As with every Silent Hill title, this one has clunky controls, frustrating combat and major graphics issues. However, the puzzles, atmosphere and beautiful HD refresh almost make up for it. A redesign with an over-the-shoulder control scheme would have been nice, as the cinematic scheme is now dated. But, this port was certainly better than nothing!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Awesome to its Fullest!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
FreddytheZombie
Location: Edinburg,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Silent Hill 2 & 3 in HD. What more could you ask for?!? I love the Silent Hill series. I recommend all the Silent Hill games to everybody!!!! Overall 2 Awesome games in one disc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Good but not Great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
H4rdc0r3Gam3r
Location: Portsmouth, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The silent hill games were all amazing. this would have been better if they would have put silent hill 4 on here. it makes no sense because the devil may cry collection had all three of the first ones.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Silent Hill HD Collection
BLEW ME AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
silenthillfan4ever
Location: Grafton,Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
People are saying that there are huge frame rate drops but i disagree.I had no trouble what so ever with this game the only problem is the controls and that's because I never played silent hill 2 or 3 on ps2. Overall, this game is amazing I recommend it to any TRUE silent hill fans add me on psn militarywarboy02 (add if you agree with me).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silent Hill HD Collection
Play these games before the new movie drops...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
HoneyBadger86
Location: Orange County
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have these two games already for Ps2 I would not recommend getting the HD update. But, if you have never played either of these games before and want two of the Creepiest/Most Disturbing video games ever together for the price of one game then I would recommend going to pick this release up right now! The new voice overs are good SOUND QUALITY wise but they miss the mark in my opinion because they dont sync up as well with the animations of the characters lip movements. The original voice acting worked better during the cut scenes with the animations in this release you get the option to use in Silent Hill 2. They really should have added this option to Silent Hill 3 also but thats my only major complaint. The mood of these games and characters are top notch and I am really happy to get to play through them both again on my ps3!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>