GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder

Designed to hold your Games, DVDs, Blu-ray Discs, Wii, XBOX 360® and PlayStation® game gear
Average Customer Rating:
6.842
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
11 out of 1958%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Review 1 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Perfect for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Hottwings
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this product. It holds a bunch, but I am a huge gamer, so I bought 2 of these. Was a little weary putting it together because of the plastic, but I got it to work. I put these on each side of my tv, they look really professional. I have to keep the boxes behind them to keep them up though so they don't fall when your taking out/in games. Overall, I would definitely recommend these, only thing you need to worry about is putting it together, just be REALLY careful. I'll post a picture of when I got the first one (test before I bought my second one)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Not recommended
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
MastaTGT
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this and assembled it myself, Everything seemed fine until I added my games to it. The stand would just flop out to the sides, so the slots were too wide apart and the games never fit the right way. I didn't bother with it and just left it as it were. When I went to pick it up to move it, the left right side of it snapped where it hinges together and broke. I think the fact that its made fully of plastic is a bad idea, the design is fine but the plastic side of it makes it weak :\
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Good for casual gamer, lacking for enthusiasts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
ChromeLore
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Standing at about 2'4" tall, 6" deep, and 9" wide, this game tower is compact and can fit almost anywhere (like next to my bed). The controller bays are a useful addition and is a decent trade off for the stackability of the other tower. As for durability I cannot say as I've only had mine for less than a week. It seems sturdy enough and doesn't lean at all.
The problem with the design of this (and the other) game tower is that each game slot is an exacting fit. You won't be able to slide any games that came in sleeves, cases, or slightly larger boxes (most collector's editions). Despite this small inconvenience, it is still an excellent storage solution. Collectors will just have to get a bookshelf-style media storage case for their fatter game cases.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Good Storage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
jayhawks2231
Location: U.S.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a must buy if u r an organized person like me. Even better it looks like my xbox 360 slim. it holds 36 games/dvds and stuff. and in my case 2 controllers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
NatetheHusker
Location: Burton,MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This gaming tower is a great stand to hold your games and controllers. It holds up to 32 games, 2 controllers, or 4 wii-motes; the only problem I have with it is it has no place to hold my Turtle Beach headset, but I just got a cheap $5. hook from Walmart which took care of that problem. This product is extremely sturdy on my wooden floor and my carpet. It is about a yard tall if you want to know. The style of this stand matches the look of the Xbox 360 Slim that I own. The price is very fair at $30.00 even though I bought it for $20.00. Overall, get this stand, it will help you organize your living room like it did to mine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NatetheHusker
Burton,MI
 
Please wait while more information about NatetheHusker is loaded.
Additional information about NatetheHusker could not be loaded.
Correction
Posted 11/20/12
Hey guys, its NatetheHusker, for the record, about it not being able to hold my Turtle Beach, the model I bought was an older one, so it didnt come with the headset storage. The one advertised is just an updated version of what i bought. Thanks! add me on Xbox Live: CalebtheBeest.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
One of the best items for organization!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/14
Disneyguy10
Location: Prattville,AL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is totally worth the money!!! I would absolutly reccomend it for someone else. I like it so much that i am considering buying another tower for holding games for a seperate consol. It is very nice for someone who is organised and is very simple to put together!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Good Gaming Tower
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
SoulSilverMaster
Location: NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a good tower for a regular gamer, like myself. It holds 2 X-Box 360 remotes, and a LOT of games. I put a command strip on the side of mine and it holds my headset, too. It is very easy to assemble, and I think it is worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Cheap piece of junk.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
Anonymous
Location: Elgin, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do not buy this. I wanted to get this and I received it for a christmas present. I was exicited and couldn't wait to use it. I hurried and took it out of the box. I saw the instructions and was surprised because the instructins are really small I thought I lost them the one time. I got the bottom base together and started on the top. The sides wouldn't go in though. The slots for the "pegs" were too small to fit it into. All it is is cheap flimsy plastic. The overall value of the product is only $10 but it costs $30. I am returning this ASAP. I want my money back because the plastic is so cheap and flimsy that it cracked. Totally worthless. I warn you DO NOT BUY.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
not sturdy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
vamp1
Location: pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
falls over all the time, too skinny of a bottom should have made it wider does not sit well on carpet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty ELITE Premium Membership - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4000 Points
6.3 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
CatGaming
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best storage to get for the money. You will not believe how amazing the storage is. I have 14 game (ps3) and i wanted a way to store them, and not have to clean up a huge mess of games. I bought, and it was confusing to build, but it IS JUST A SNAP-BUILD! It will say you need a special nail or whatever (i forget!) and two panels, but they ARE BUILT IN! Other than that awesome... BUY NOW!! SERIOUSLY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Greatest Storage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
the360master
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you want a product that gives perfect storage and is easy to build this tower is definitely for you. I bought this because I needed storage and because it was pretty cheap. I didnt think that I would really need it. It is really great though. I used to have games lying around all over my house and now its all clean and my games are all packed away into my controller tower. Its pretty sturdy and doesnt break. My headsets fit perfectly on the headset hanger.[By the way I have Tritton Trigger headsets I recommend them to you if your a 360 player.] Anyway I recommend this tower to you and if you get it I hope it works good!
 
My Product Recommendations
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Bad Product - Wrong Picture
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
XboxGamer100
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product was nothing like what I was expecting it to be. The tower does not look like it is in the picture. The side does not look like a Xbox, and it not even the same product when you order it online. I figured out that the one in the picture is called the Xbox Blade Gaming Tower, so if you want the one that looks like a Xbox, search that one. I am going to immediately return and hopefully get a full refund. In other words, don't buy this product if you want the one with the Xbox style to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Dont like this design
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
BRiot
Location: Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought one last year and it was much better then this new design. This design was a b to put together, meaning the back top and bottom top. I dont know why they made it much harder to put together, they should of just kept the old modle, it was much easier to put together, looked much nicer, and was more sturdy. Some of my 360 games towards the middle ofthe shelf was not an easy slide in, I had to kind of dhake it in there , it did go in just not very smooth. I just dont like it, they changed something to make it worse.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
Cath
Location: GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this in store with hopes that it would help keep me organized. Not only is it flimsy plastic but it is horribly made and the games easily slide out of the slots. It does not hold ps3 games very well and it does not hold up well on carpet. My cat hits it sometimes and suddenly all the games fall out. There are much better game shelves out there. so don't waste your time and money on this one.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
REX142
Location: ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is so awsome because it cede stop reading my stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Good Quality
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
geekyperson
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really do like this storage set/holder. It holds headphones, two gaming controllers of ps3 or xbox, or two wii controller with nunchunk. It is useful and simple. Holds a perfect amount of games for a casual gamer, but probably not enough for a more heavy gamer. Can be struggling to connect all the part in the beginning, but worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Terrible!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
superginger
Location: Nashville,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As i was putting it together exactly as the instructions said a small piece broke off and now it is worthless. I spent $30 for a cheap piece of plastic.Wow! I am going to try and return it to get my money back or get a new one because this one may have just been defective.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
Not As Tall As I Thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
fundash
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this item for Christmas and when i open it on Christmas day it was like 2,4 i thought it will be like 3,0 so if you buy this just so you know its kinda short!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RT Controller Storage Tower with Headset Holder
help in storage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
diido
Location: new jersy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it helps me to choose my games easily make the sports section alone , fighting section alone, every section alone it is the best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GenesisLv
Arlington
 
Please wait while more information about GenesisLv is loaded.
Additional information about GenesisLv could not be loaded.
NOT WORTH IT!!!!!!
Posted 12/8/12
First of all i want to say this is a cool item but for $30 it's not worth it. Cheap plastic that cant even hold a ps3 game let alone "20+" games on it. Might be able to hold xbox games thought. That was my only problem with it but other than that it's okay.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)