GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Morrowind Game of the Year Edition

The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind is an epic, open-ended single-player game where you create and play any kind of character you can imagine. Be the noble hero embarking on an epic quest, or an insidious thief rising to leadership of his guild. Be a malevolent sorcerer developing the ultimate spell of destruction, or a reverent healer searching for the cure to a plague. Your actions define your character, and your gameplay changes and evolves in response to your actions. Confront the assassins' guild, and they take out a contract on you. Impress them, and they try to recruit you instead. No two sagas are the same in the world of Morrowind.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
the greatest Bethesda game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
nerrevarine
Location: morrowind
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love it its the first elder scrolls game i evered play the amount of lore nd all it might not have skyrim graphics but it dose have a bigger world a longer quest line more weapons nd armor more ways to wear it and so much more. nd for PC players search up skywind its a really great mod
 
My Product Recommendations
 
The Elder Scroll's V Skyrim: Dragonborn - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
8.5 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
a curious question for gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
dizzy1914
Location: salem, or
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Since the older version of Xbox has faded away in the past now Morrowind is on Xbox360 but not on PlayingStation3. I think they should really make this game for a PS3. I do remember all those endless quests and fights I had in that game, somehow it got stuck in my head and I miss this game a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
Octavian
Location: Vanleer,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Morrowind is one of the greatest games i have ever had the pleasure of playing!!!! And i still play it even in 2012 and i got this game in 2004, lol...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Thundershade
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is my favorite game ever. I've put countless hours into this masterpiece, and every second was worth it. There is so much to do in this game that I'm still playing it to this very day. If you're going to get this game, get it for PC, because you can mod it to improve the graphics and whatnot. Definitely worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Endless exploration and questing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
Arthusbuttkick
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is worth every dollar. You will spend hundreds of hours and replay with different characters a great many times. Though the graphics are now dated the environments and architecture are varied and very eye catching. The weather is also very beautifully animated.
Morrowind is a massive open world you are free to wander freely and and at will. It would take hours upon hours to explore the entire game. You came play this game for days and still have an endless amount of content still to explore. While this is one of the many things that make this game great it also work in the opposite way as well. There are fast travel spots at most of the major cities, and you can't fast travel from any were. You usually have to buy a ride or you can get a few teleport spells. You therefor will spend a lot of time walking across the terrain which can become a little tedious over a long amount of time. But the looks of the environment, endless dungeons, wandering monsters and bandits to occupy you while treading the long roads and woods of Morrowind.
You will also find a great many side quests and people you can help while traveling. Along with the open world and endless exploration you also have a very long and interesting main quest line as well as numerous guild quest lines. Though the role playing in Morrowind isn't as in depth in the ways of choice making like the Bioware RPGs such as Dragon Age and Mass Effect, in Morrowind you can pick up anything, steal anything, kill anyone, pick any lock, and speak with anyone. Though you can also get caught.
Sadly along with the truly open world you can easily break a quest line by finding a quest item in a dungeon and sell it. Hours later someone will ask you to retrieve it. By then you will have probably have forgotten who you sold it to. You can also accidentally kill a quest character. If you kill a quest character you will be advised to reload, but as for the guild quests you will just have to quit your life as a mass murder if you want to keep from breaking a quest line.
While doing the major quests you will come across some choices that will add to the replay value of the game. You will also be confronted with quests that you may not carry out if you want to roleplay that in depth.
If you have played Oblivion and Skyrim you will be amazed by the length and size of Morrowind. From the length of the quest lines to the size of the world they generally get shorter and smaller each game.
Along with the length of the main quest line in my opinion is the best. It is by far the most interesting. Though Oblivion's is probably just as good, but as I said shorter.
The environment and architecture is also the most unique. You will find some traditional castles, Victorian style buildings, buildings and towers grown my sorcerers, and shacks and huts.
And to clock out all I've got to say is if you spen the un-godly amount of time to finish EVERYTHING in the game you can get two expansions along with player created content.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kizzlep
 
Please wait while more information about kizzlep is loaded.
Additional information about kizzlep could not be loaded.
Posted 10/14/12
does it include the expansions?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
A decade old and still near the top
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
Dixie1775
Location: Hoo-Rah USA
I remember getting Morrowind when it first came out and I spent the better of 6 months playing it before I beat the main quest. I can't think of a game that's came close to this one in terms of gameplay. Unfortunately, Bethesda strayed from it winning system in Oblivion and went even further away in Skyrim. This game needs no cheats or mods or hacks to make it fun. In fact, all those things take away from the fun in this game! The only thing I even did was use the toggle grass and sky codes to allow the game to run smoother. If you've never played this game, I'd recommend you start it ASAP! You'll see what you're missing in Oblivion and Skyrim!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Derrickisforeal
 
Please wait while more information about Derrickisforeal is loaded.
Additional information about Derrickisforeal could not be loaded.
Problem
Posted 12/25/13
when I try to launch the game it says "Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library. Runtime Error This application has requested runtime to terminate it in a unusual way.please contact the application's support team for more information"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
still great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
teensbrain
Location: arvada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i grew up with this game. after all the time i put in it as a child, this is still one of my all time favorites. I dont use hacks or mods, but THE GAME DOESNT NEED THESE THINGS IN ORDER TO BE GOOD. the game itself is great with TONS of gameplay and hours, if you want mods, use them after you beat the game and all the side quests, thats when they are fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Great game, bad version
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
mbest14515
Location: Green Bay WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind so much that I wanted a PC copy so I could take advantage of all of the mods, cheats, and hack available for it. When if you were hoping to get that here DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!!! The downloaded version does not allow you to enter the console and type in the console cheats or add in player mods. I personally want my money back so I can go find the hard copy I wanted in the first place.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonesy365
 
Please wait while more information about jonesy365 is loaded.
Additional information about jonesy365 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/15/11
why wont it let you mod if you download from gamestop.com? shouldnt it be just like buying the hard copy??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
Great, timeless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
Dudeguy1112
Location: Jacksonville FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the greatest games ever.I'll be playing this game 20 years from now and it'll still be fun as heck. Definetley get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.