GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Neverwinter Nights Diamond

Are you looking for adventure? Do you have a friend who has always wanted to join you on an epic quest? Neverwinter Nights Diamond Edition is the perfect way for new heroes to begin their journey!
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Neverwinter Nights Diamond
Review 1 for Neverwinter Nights Diamond
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
DeathsCrowbar
Location: Texarkana, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game might have a little age to it but it is awesome. I have played it for years can't get enough.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
opening video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Neverwinter Nights Diamond
A perfect Oldie that is still Alive and kicking!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Crackt
Location: swMighigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed this game... the only downside, and lets get this over with now; is the graphics... but its also an outdated software. That aside, Neverwinter Nights Diamond Edition is a must have; and not only because the gameplay and story development are wonderful, but because its number one element that is still alive and running is the ability to create your own custom content and adventures... the Aurora tool set that is included allows you to create a game from scratch. The community is still alive and thriving with thousands of games created this way as well as persistent worlds that mold and change every day. This really was the evolution of player created content sharing and MMORPG integration all in one. This is still one of the top rated and still used! A MUST HAVE FOR THOSE WHO LOVE FORGOTTEN REALMS and moreso, who want to explore creating and sharing their own games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BobtheEternalFlame
R'lyeh
 
Please wait while more information about BobtheEternalFlame is loaded.
Additional information about BobtheEternalFlame could not be loaded.
Surely you must be joking...
Posted 9/20/13
The graphics... You are going to nitpick the graphics? REALLY? You do understand that this game is a decade old, right? And at the time, they were top of the line graphics? Are you one of those people that down on the ORIGINAL Sonic the Hedgehog because it's not in 3D? Dude, seriously. IF you take it with it's contemporaries, it is a stellar example the graphical capabilities of the day.
Customer Avatar
raven76
Jonesboro Ar
 
Please wait while more information about raven76 is loaded.
Additional information about raven76 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/5/11
Do you know if Neverwinter Nights Diamond will run on windows 7
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Neverwinter Nights Diamond
Best RPG Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
carywinton
Location: Campbellsville, KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My experience with this game stretches over many years, it has an excellent story line and great gameplay performance for an older game. It was bases on the Bioware Aurora Engine and included a fantastic toolset which is how I learned to build and make games. You can make your own adventures to share with friends and at such an inexpensive price, have seriously fun LAN parties.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Neverwinter Nights Diamond
This game is so great love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
raven76
Location: Jonesboro Ar
I love the game plays great played for years.Just upgraded my laptop to one with windows 7 OS and was wondering if Neverwinter Nights Diamond would run on it.If anybody knows please let me know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TBrien
Louisville Coloraodo
 
Please wait while more information about TBrien is loaded.
Additional information about TBrien could not be loaded.
NWN Diamond and Win7
Posted 1/22/14
I've gotten NWN Diamond to run on both Win7 and Win8. There are multiple forums that discuss how. I think it actually runs better on 7&8.
Customer Avatar
AslanTheLion
KY. USA.
 
Please wait while more information about AslanTheLion is loaded.
Additional information about AslanTheLion could not be loaded.
NWN Dimond
Posted 11/30/13
No as far as I know NWN does not work on Win 7 or higher that was why I stopped playing when i got Win 7 now I have Win. 8.1 I would love to play again if the DEV. has provided a fix for this!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Neverwinter Nights Diamond
The game that never died
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
Wyldhunt
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After a decade, this game still has a huge and active community of players and custom content creators. There is a huge selection of custom persistent worlds, created by game owners, hosted online at any given moment. These highly customized multiplayer games usually have real people logged in as Dungeon Masters with the power to alter and control the game live. This allows for limitless quests and adventures. Even though the graphics are a bit dated, the playability of this game just continues to expand as more mod builders build more content and share it on NWVault. If you want to make your own custom world, this is the software to do it with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.