GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Oblivion GotY Deluxe

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion® Game of the Year Edition presents one of the best RPGs of all time like never before. Step inside the most richly detailed and vibrant game-world ever created. With a powerful combination of freeform gameplay and unprecedented graphics, you can unravel the main quest at your own pace or explore the vast world and find your own challenges.
Average Customer Rating:
8.714
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
Review 1 for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Bubbie
Location: Spanaway, WA
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, is one the best games ever. I honestly like this better than The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. People who critisize Oblivion's graphics are too ignorant to understand that this game was made in 2006. The main problem is there's about 10 voice actors for the game and alot of voices sound the same. This game will really last a long time as there is so much to do. If you're new to The Elder Scrolls, this game might be a little confusing, but if you came from Fallout 3 or Fallout New Vegas, the game is more understandable. There are alot of great mods for the PC version. Overall this is my favorite game and I highly reccomend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Spooge
Bedford, VA
 
Please wait while more information about Spooge is loaded.
Additional information about Spooge could not be loaded.
someone finally speaks the truth
Posted 3/29/12
Bubble, you are the kind of gamer i would like to be around! not one of those low-life gamers who only play games for its graphics. someone finally speaks the truth... and i applaud for it. bravo sir, bravo
Customer Avatar
Cseabaugh
Sikestion,Mo
 
Please wait while more information about Cseabaugh is loaded.
Additional information about Cseabaugh could not be loaded.
Download
Posted 2/27/12
Can you download it more then 1 time?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
same oblivion as the console version..literally.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
ajman2463
Location: goose creek, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now dont get me wrong. Oblivion is a great, great, game. I've had it for years on the 360. I bought the PC version so I could do all the extras.. modding and creating my own personal oblivion using the construction set, etc. Turns out impulse encrypts the code so no modding can be done. You want a great oblivion experience, buy it for the 360 or buy it from the store. Do not recommend impulse.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jolinar
 
Please wait while more information about Jolinar is loaded.
Additional information about Jolinar could not be loaded.
Posted 2/5/14
So then it's not true that you can't mod if you get it through gamestop? Cause I'm thinking about getting it, but you definitely gotta be able to mod!
Customer Avatar
bubbajmb
 
Please wait while more information about bubbajmb is loaded.
Additional information about bubbajmb could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/11
there are tons of mods out there for this what are you talking about
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
wiccandragonfly
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
oblivion game of the yeard edition is am awesome game to play despite the fact that after you save tamirel you are not given the chance to be the emporer and should have had more quests for the kindom but everything else is awesome to play, the shiviring ilse is great to play a bit crazy but fun. nights of the nine though challenging is also great just dont attact the bear fyi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
Really good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
Jaberwalkie
Location: Chico, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was the first RPG i ever played and im happy to see that its still going strong. the only thing that could have made this deal better is if they put Battlehorn Castle in with the DLC.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Surreal
This is the best Open world (and probably the only true open world) RPG set in a fantasy world. The gameplay is spectacular, and it being on pc, allowing mods just makes the replay value shoot through the roof. The only thing that is a little iffy about this game are the graphics. This game is phenomenal and definitely recommended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
Bad graphics great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
PIRobbyBoy
Location: Pawleys Island SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so I love this game, but the graphics are terrible. The things you can do are endless, and you can play for ever doing side missions, so i recommend it if you are up for a good game, but love good story, and long game play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 6/26/13
The density of this one is great.
Customer Avatar
bubbajmb
 
Please wait while more information about bubbajmb is loaded.
Additional information about bubbajmb could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/11
if your comparing it to todays graphics then i agree with you but if you put it with the corect year then graphics are great.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Oblivion GotY Deluxe
Overall, if you haven't played it, get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
Flex654
Location: Maple Valley, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While I know I said hardcore gamers above, you really don't need to be a hardcore gamer to enjoy Oblivion. In fact, I know many casual gamers who have played and LOVED Oblivion - I myself am just a hardcore gamer with a gaming rig and modding and all. Now that that's out of the way, we can skip right to the review. I'll be going over this in the different segments of GameStop's rating system. Gameplay: Gameplay is astounding in Oblivion, especially if you've never played before. Whether you're reaching your first sigil stone after climbing a tower in the depths of Oblivion itself, or just slaughtering your first mudcrab, Oblivion gameplay tends not to fall short. Oblivion's story is the best most of all - it's not just epic (like it should be,) but it is a relatively good story and keeps you intrigued throughout your playtime. Graphics: NOW. I've seen this one abused a lot, so let's get right into it. Oblivion graphics AREN'T THAT BAD. Sure, the face textures are sometimes blobs, and trees look more like flat meshes than actual trunks with leaves, but think about it. The game released March 20th, 2006. According the documentary made on the making of the game, it finished sometime in 2005, when it was announced. Now, let's think of when development started. We can only assume Oblivion may be 10 years old in itself, given Morrowind's 2003 release. It wouldn't be illogical to assume that the Oblivion project is about 10 years old from this date. That being said, graphics, especially compared to Skyrim, are bad, but honestly - they're not that bad. This brings another point. If Skyrim itself started development in 2006, and how advanced that game is, think about Fallout 4 and The Elder Scrolls 6? Amazing. Sound: Now, this isn't a tricky one. At all. Oblivion has an astounding soundtrack composed by Jeremy Soule, a fantastic composer. In fact, I find myself listening to the soundtrack OUTSIDE the game. Lasting Appeal: Yay, this one! Okay, I have some things to say, and I'm glad GameStop included this slider in here. Oblivion has some AMAZING replay value, as most of the Elder Scrolls games do. If Oblivion has up to 1000 hours plus of gameplay value in one playthrough, imagine multiple with different choices each time, and all of the mods you could install? (I myself have bought a digital version, I have no idea how modding works on the disc version. Apologies if it appears you cannot mod it.) CONSENSUS: 10/10, Outstanding
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10