GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove

Gabrielle's having a bad day. She sneezed her soul right out of her body! She'll have to travel to Monster Town, the home of all things that go bump in the night, to get help. Only by busting out the ghostliest dance moves and thrilling and chilling people will she be able to scare up the power she needs to get herself back into her body! It's a spooktacular rhythm adventure!
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
Review 1 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
An Adorable, Light Hearted Rhythm Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
AzMg
Location: Augusta, ME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was interested in this the moment I saw it at Natsume's E3 booth. This game is a very light-hearted game. It's a fun little rhythm game. You can dress up Gabrielle as you unlock the costumes, and after you beat the story you can go back and play the songs on a harder difficulty. The story is cute, rather short, but cute and a bit funny. The characters are super adorable, the story is charming, and Gabrielle is so cute. It's a fun game with a bit of a Halloween overtone to it. It's by no means a terribly long game, but there's quite a bit of replayability to it. Unfortunately, the price point may be a deal breaker. It should be a little cheaper, $30 would've been a much better price point. But the game is charming, and is a fun little rhythm game. I enjoyed every minute of it, and had a hard time putting it down!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
maybe better
Posted on:7/21/11
animefan1980
Location: Bloomington, CA
I got the wiiware version and i agree it wasn't great but I liked it anyway. I heard about the 3DS version and compared them. This one might be better than the wiiware version because that one had about 11 levels and songs. There was also a customize character feature. So far this version looks the same but instead of 11 it says 30 levels and more unlockable stuff. There's probably 30 different songs too. It looks like a good upgrade to the wiiware one. Don't expect it to be great but it's not bad either. I'm pre ordering it right now.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
Looks Interesting just by the cover!
Posted on:7/2/11
KitKatt
Location: Newtown, CT
now that being said " what does this game hold for us?" " good or bad game play? i guess will just have to wait to find that out! :)"
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
if you love rhythm games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the gameplay itself comes off as kind of run-of-the-mill. Still, if you love rhythm games, Ghostly Grooves brings enough personality, laughs and fun to make it well worth your time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
Scary? No. Fun? Maybe.
Posted on:7/21/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I only have the one I downloaded on Wii Shop. It's pretty cool. But will this be able to appeal to a wider audience? I hope so. I'm not gonna buy it without seeing reviews, but I'm still considering it.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
Sorry
Posted on:7/19/11
nionu21
The moment I saw this game, it looked very dumb. The halloween dancing concept didn't work for me. This game does not have a bright future, due to the negative reviews for the WiiWare version. Too bad Mega Man Legends 3 got cancelled. Now that would be a game to look forward to!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
Very cute but it could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
Caramel
Location: Newport News, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first heard about this game, I really wanted it. It's cute, but I wish it had voice acting though. The 3D effect is pretty good. You could probably beat the game quickly if ya wanted. The songs are nice but I wish they were longer. Other than that, I'm glad I got it. It's not really worth the $40. Maybe when its $20-30 I'd recommend picking it up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gabrielle's Ghostly Groove
Good but WAY to short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
MidnightSweetie10
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is really fun and funny but the one problem I had was that it was WAY to short. I beat the storyline and unlocked everything in 2 hours........
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.