GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless

The Batarang Wireless Controller for PS3 is so authentic, you'll be tempted to throw it at the bad guys, but so amazing you won't want to ever let it go. This officially licensed Batman collectible comes packed with more features than a utility belt, including wireless receiver, built-in motion sensing technology and dual rumble motors for enhanced gameplay. Action buttons and controller features light up the darkness at the touch of a button, with 7 different LED colors to choose from. Throw in comfort rubber grips and an internal rechargable battery, and you've got a controller worthy of a hero.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 1872%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Finally a 360 control feel for the PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
snakeyes
Location: minneapolis, mn
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you’re one of those people that always want to play the 360 control on the PS3 then you’re in luck now. This control is a beast, It feels very similar to the 360 control. For me it makes FPS and racing game more comfortable to play. You don’t have to spend money on convertors and adapters anymore. This control is heave and solid not light and shaky like other aftermarket ones. It’s easy to setup and all the buttons and very responsive. It feels like an original 360 ore ps3 control. The two analog and D-pad are very smooth and comfortable. This control have seven different colors of light that you can turn on. It uses the same USB cable to charge and also comes with one as well. The control has a On and Off button as well as the PS3 home one. Note that you cannot start the PS3 with this control, you need to start the system and the control will assign itself. It’s a very comfortable control and if you always want to play the 360 control via PS3 the pick one up today, You wouldn’t regret it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
Mark66
Location: Fargo, ND
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very responsive controls. Easy to set up. Very comfortable to hold. Nice layout. I would almost say I like it better then my original controller that came with the system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Great Feel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
ASUPERSadPanda
Location: Louisville , KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller because I got a PS3 for Christmas and can't stand the Playstation controllers. Over all it is very comfortable to hold and the stick layout it much easier to use, and the LED lights are dull at first but after its been on the brighten up. The stick sensitivity is a little weird but I think after using it for a while you will get used to it. This is a great controller for those who prefer the Xbox style of controller, and also its only $39.99 which is cheaper than a Sony brand one. I say buy this if you want a fun and cool controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Almost the same as a Xbox 360 Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
Mrvan
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No dead zones like people say they are, and the sticks are almost the same as Xbox controller! I dont know why they give a bad review about it, I play Street Fighter since the beginning and Im very picky with the responsiveness of the controller, and I performed just as good as I would have if I were using an Xbox Controller, I can't wait to test it out on Street Fighter X Tekken, I would highly recommend this product and its just $30!!! The controller is very light as well but the structure is solid, I just know you wont tell the difference when you grab on to it, and the lights work fine so no problems there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
The Very Best!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
Yuzhanvong
Location: Snellville, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller, and after one day of nonstop play of Batman, COD, and other games, have covinced me this is the best controller for your money!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
arkham city controller
Posted on:9/24/11
matchesmalone17
Location: Mitchell, IN
Seems like an Xbox controller with PS3 slapped on it. Even with that, it still looks pretty cool. I myself am hesitant to buy a non-Sony product like a controller since I've had trouble with other brands before. I'll have to see some reviews after it's released before I make a decision.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Amazing Controller!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
THELEGEND
Location: You don't need to know....
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first when I saw this controller I said " another cheapy plastic piece of junk ", but then I started reading reviews. I still wasn't convinced, but when the price dropped to $30 I couldn't resist, and I bought it. Let me tell you that it was the best $30 I EVER spent. DESIGN: The design for this controller is beautiful and looks like a true batarang,and it has 7 different LED colors you can switch from on the controller which makes it even more awesome! The layout was hard to get used too but after playing Burnout Paradise and MW2 it felt great. Another thing I like aout this controller is that a button that you press and it tells you how much of the battery life is left, and it's easy too understand. The R2 and L2 buttons also took some time to get used to. PERFORMANCE: The performance is outstanding and it performed amazingly in every field. There is NO delay when you press a button, or anything like that. I would also like to point out that the battery life is huge on a full charge, I spent easily spent over 5 hours playing with it and the battery was still at 75%. VALUE: For $30 this controller is the best, and it also comes with a manufacturer 2 year warranty, in case you throw it through the wall. OVERALL: Overall this controller is outstanding and has no flaws that I can find. PROS and CONS: PROS: Comfortable feel, Beautiful LED lights, only costs $30, no button delay. CONS: Sorry, no cons here.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Good looking, but don't fight crime with it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
azurealex
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller looks great and the color accents really took it over the edge on cool factor. However the dead zones on the analog sticks and slow button response completely stole the joy out of this gamer. For one, the right stick had an odd sensitivity that made it hard to control. For two, the left stick would respond to straight left motion, up left and down left where off and on, but straight left was nearly solid suck. If you want a controller that just looks pretty and glows, then this is your bag. If you want a controller to use, look somewhere else. I even exchanged it for the same controller once and it had the same problem. Lame.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
colorful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
Tarcar
Location: Nashville,Tennessee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is an ideal for people who like the xbox feel. im in the middle,because i dont like xbox products that much.love the colors,the feel,and the price!I got $10 off.I cant wait to get the game,and play with this controller,and let the lights glow while i play the game at night.A good tip, for the batman games for xbox 360, ps3 play it in the dark, its a better thrill!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NelsonN
Toronto
 
Please wait while more information about NelsonN is loaded.
Additional information about NelsonN could not be loaded.
Good By Design
Posted 10/22/12
This is a excellent controller to get used to. I feel that the left joy stick is well put upward and the thumb won't get tired soon. It looks similar in design when compared with an Xbox controller. This controller is very sensitive on the sticks. Once you get the practice, this will be an excellent controller. Attractive colored LED lights are an added advantage.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Looks great
Posted on:8/4/11
jncarlos007
Location: albany
I will have to think on this one. I would be buying it only because it is a Batman style product. I am not a fan of the 360 setup and am skeptical of non-sony ps3 products. I have yet to be satisfied with other brands.
Still, playing Arkham City with this controller would be super nice.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
My kind of controller
Posted on:7/9/11
Batfan
I've never really wanted another controller. Since, I mostly play single player games. At least, until this came along. It may have the 360 setup, but for a huge fan of Batman, AA, and AC... Yeah, I'm getting it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mematt
HERE
 
Please wait while more information about mematt is loaded.
Additional information about mematt could not be loaded.
HOLY BATTROLLER Batman
Posted 7/25/11
thats right i typed a "HOLY". i'll definatly get this and use is when i play AA, AC, and pretty much every Batman game that comes out by ROCKSTAR.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
...
Posted on:8/8/11
Gizmo89
Location: Phoenix
As I loath the feel of the three generation old dualshock controller, I have tried many of the Xbox 360 style controllers put out by third party companies. All of which have failed miserably in some respect, the major problem usually in the analog sticks. Not to mention it will use one of the two USB slots, since Sony, in their infinite wisdom decided we couldn't possibly need more. While I would love for this controller to be up to snuff, I won't hold my breath.
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tiberius
worcester ma
 
Please wait while more information about tiberius is loaded.
Additional information about tiberius could not be loaded.
xbox feel on ps3
Posted 1/15/12
if youve been waiting for xbox style controller then here it is IF you dont abuse your controlers then it is awesome if you do then dont buy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
RIGHT ANALOG
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
Truelocve
Location: Bronx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PROS: Batman, LED, R1 L1 R2 L2 everything works great
CONS: It is not exactly like an Xbox control I use to own one the R3 is WAY TOO SENSITIVE for FPS it is not good at all reason being is because you will end up aiming too high/too low pretty much aiming anywhere but your target for mw3 it worked alright (when I changed my "Fire button" to R2 not the best though. Not only is the button way to sensitive its far from all the other buttons and I have HUGE hands you would literally have to stretch your thumb out Trust me guys I love batman but your better off with the SONY ps3 controller which is sad because its made of cheap plastic. For a better accurate control for FPS get SONY dual shock 3 controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
having trouble , please help
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
jeffyb
Location: jacksonville,fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i read alot of reviews and most people seem to like this contoller and i do to a little bit but im having issues , i bought it 2 days ago and when i started playing call of duty black ops if i pressed the right joystick up , it would make my player look down , and if i press the joystick down , it would make me look up , and this is a big issue im not sure if my controllers messed up or if there a setting i need to change , can someone please help me with this ???? other then that i like the retro design exept for the meterial makes my hands sweaty after long gameplay , it also has good battery life.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty ELITE PS3 Premium Membership
7.3 out of 10(40)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skyfort468
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Skyfort468 is loaded.
Additional information about Skyfort468 could not be loaded.
You have the wrong settings on.
Posted 3/31/12
You need to change the settings on your game, the controller is perfectly fine, you have the invert setting on, which makes looking up; Down, and looking down: Up. Go to Options menu and change the controller settings.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Just Pre-ordered it!!!
Posted on:9/24/11
transformersgeek
Location: California,CA
The reason i pre ordered this is because when i play Batman Arkham City and have the batarang controller i feel like batman and its a very good price too, it even has led lights that can into 7 different colors so THANKYOU ROCKSTEADY!!!!!!!!
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
Pretty lights
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
mattkoppy91
Location: college
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this controller cause it had changing lights, i needed another controller, and im a nerd. It was a horrible decision. I got it when it first came out so i spent a good amount on it. It fit in my hands great and i loved it, until it stopped responding. In the middle of playing batman arkham city, it stopped working and i couldn't move. This came in handy when i was in the middle of fights and wanted to die. My advise, if it isn't a ps3 controller made by sony... don't get it which includes this thing. Now its only good for a half decent light show.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RaiderBull
 
Please wait while more information about RaiderBull is loaded.
Additional information about RaiderBull could not be loaded.
Worst controller in the world
Posted 10/6/12
The controller is the best controller I have ever used, great feeling, control, awesome leds, but the controller never connects to the wireless reciever it comes with. When it does connect, it lasts for at least 5 minuets and disconnects again. I would reccomend this controller to absolutely no one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
If you like the 360 design, you will love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Crow11
Location: tx
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am sure like everyone we all feel the 360 controller does feel natural. The ps3 controller is great, but this controller makes playing the ps3 more awesome. It has the same layout as the 360 and the trigger buttons are longer. The only thing you have to do is use an empty usb slot on your ps3 as this has a usb dongle. I have experienced no lag what so ever and plus it lights up in cool colors from Tron blue to God of War Kratos RED. I just hope when the ps4 comes out that the makers of this controller will do a version 2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dkr4119
GA
 
Please wait while more information about dkr4119 is loaded.
Additional information about dkr4119 could not be loaded.
good but sucks
Posted 12/6/14
this was my controller I ever owned I loved this thing worked perfect. until about 6 months and then it just stopped working the worst part was it started with L2 button then it would not hold a charge then it would not charge at all then the FREAKING thing wouldn't connect be weary of this item.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
not for shooting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
bycas
Location: sanford
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a excellent controller you just have to get use to it.i been playing with SONY controller since playstation 1, and yes those have the best joy stick ever. but since i been playing xbox i feel that the left joy stick is well put upward i think your hand wont get tierd. xbox controller has it faults so the Ds3. but this controller is as close you can get and i would recommend it any time. and this controller is not for shooting its way to sensitive on the sticks. on the other hand once you brake this down this will be a excellent controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
SORRY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
BATARANG
Location: new york,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this controller today, i thought i looked good and probably feel good. The performance is excellent but when i played with the controller for about 20 minutes my ring finger and pinky started to hurt on both hands.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 Batarang Controller Wireless
..well, It's no utility belt.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
SummertimeKiller
Location: San Diego
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Iv'e only played on a PS3 so I was skeptical I could adjust to an XBox stylized controller. I adjusted very quickly and now it's the only controller I use. The battery life is great and the only con is that it's not an actual Batarang so I can throw it and knock out my little brother when he Hogs the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>