GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solatorobo: Red the Hunter

Red Savarin, an eager and ambitious 17 year-old anthropomorphic dog, ventures through the mythical floating islands of the Shepherd Republic where specialized robots are commonplace. He lives a carefree life traveling with his younger sister, Chocolat, and utilizing his personalized robot, Dahak, to complete various odd jobs for money. While on a routine retrieval mission, they have a chance encounter with a mysterious boy named Elh and find a medallion that inadver tently entangles Red in something much more than he bargained for. Having taken Elh under this care, Red investigates the myster y surrounding the young boy and the strange object as he takes on monsters, sky pirates and evil robots on his road to becoming the reluctant hero that must save the world from a swiftly awakening evil
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
Review 1 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
Great Game
Posted on:8/1/11
SyFyTy1
Location: Lakeland, Fl
I got this shipped from overseas.. WOW you're gonna love this. Imagine, Final Fantasy, Robo Arena, Star Fox (and a few more I can't remember the names of) all rolled into one with a flavor all its own and you have this game. It isn't the most challenging, yet not too easy, but the story, interface, quests, game length, graphics, collectables (pics, music, robo parts...) and user friendly interface are worth every penny of this games small investment. Couple that with download-able quests (as though there were not already enough) and we have a clear winner. Clear your calander when this arrives you'll need some extra time for this. No I don't work for them...Just a good product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game from the get-go! First of all it has furries (or animal-like humanoids *furries will do for now*). Red is a hunter (I think it short for job hunter.) and he was on a task to find some data for this guy. Along the way he runs into some trouble and ends up recsuing this little boy(?), and so the story begins. Anyone can pick up and play this game, all you have to do to attack is just grab an enemy with A, rapidly hit A until they are over your head, and then you hit A again to sling them anywhere. IT's that simple! The story is great for a DS game (most RPG-like games have a "cut-and-paste" storyline to me depending on the makers and the title of the game). The animation is the best for the DS (maybe even newer gamecube or weaker Wii animation). Overall, get this game for the DSi for those who love simple games just to pass the time, or if you are a fan of furries! ^_^ Also I have heard rumors of a sequel being made for the 3DS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
A great way to end the DS legacy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
Anonymous
Location: Lakewood, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While the colorful art style and odd name may drive many away from picking up this gem, don't let it dissuade you. If you like quest based, RPG, adventure, action, or flight games, there will be something for you in Solatorobo. What starts off as a pretty typical jRPG story turns original with the compelling cast of characters, and at parts, downright dark. Featuring 3D cell shaded models and sprites in hand-drawn backgrounds, this game is easily one of the most visual appealing (if not the most) game on DS. The only downside of this gem would be that the combat system is a tad simplistic. The exploration and quest system more than compensate for this, all coming together to create a game that is fun, innovating, and memorable. Unless sport games are the only ones you play, I can't recommend enough picking up this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
Very great looking game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/11
thecrazydude
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the perfect kind of game a hardcore player would love to play alone and with friends.Great job Creators!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
HECKUVA YEAH!!!!!
Posted on:7/28/11
Killaterasu
Location: upyours ave
I don't know why I said that, but I really want this game, read the preview in Nintendo Power, and it looks awesome. Cant wait till this game comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
Diamons in the rock!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
ShikkaTenma
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game not knowing anything about it. I was really interested in the soundtrack it came with because it's not hard to figure out that game soundtracks are pretty boss! I bought the last copy at the store I was at and for $20 I figured it was a pretty good deal. Little did I know that it was a STEAL! I don't think I'll ever regret buying this game. The gameplay is really fun, the story is really interesting and the music is beautiful! This game deserves every star that it has gotten! What's even cooler about it is that it has a huge Anime influence and it DOESN'T suck @$$!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
Not One to Overlook
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
DoubleMM
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw this game in the store and something told me to get it, so I bought it and played it when I got home.This is not a child's game to any extent . Its has awesome graphics,cut scenes, and awesome music which makes or breaks a game. Starting off the game you may have some concerns, but rest assured this game delivers. The character design is spot on, and their are moments off comedy that can cause explosive laughter. This is one game that requires a sequel, because this guy could be a heavy hitter for the Nintendo world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
A throwback to the glory days of PS1 gaming
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
Kurushel
Location: Burleson, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics, the orchestral music, the style of gameplay... all bring to mind the awesomeness that was the original Playstation. If you want something lighthearted and fun to play, pick this up.
There probably aren't many people out there who would recognize it, but this game has cameos from an old PS1 game named "Tail Concerto." Both games feature a caninu protagonist riding a small mech capable of catching things with it's long, stretchy arms. Quite possibly one of the coolest things I've seen in a game this year!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
fur out
Posted on:7/4/11
wolfHybrid
Location: edison NJ
when i near of this game i was like thinking fur out yo being the first furry game to be sale in stores
7 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Kurushel
 
Please wait while more information about Kurushel is loaded.
Additional information about Kurushel could not be loaded.
wut
Posted 8/29/11
Tail Concerto says hi.
Customer Avatar
Zeba
 
Please wait while more information about Zeba is loaded.
Additional information about Zeba could not be loaded.
Posted 8/25/11
you do know that there have been other furry games that have been sold in stores right? Starfox for an example.
Customer Avatar
Foxkoun
 
Please wait while more information about Foxkoun is loaded.
Additional information about Foxkoun could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/11
It would be a sad day for humanity if anthropomorphic ET's visited. There would be people applying that "furry" junk to them. It's a game, a good one, so stop.
Customer Avatar
FruitDrive
In Snow
 
Please wait while more information about FruitDrive is loaded.
Additional information about FruitDrive could not be loaded.
Posted 7/10/11
I sure hope furries don't ruin this game for me. I suppose I'm asking too much though...
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 10 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
Solatorobo is the BEST DS game EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has been a long time since I have done a review (I did one already on this one.) Two things I want to point out is is that 1. I now have an Xbox 360 and 2. I traded my DS along with this gem (T-T) at gamestop to aid me in getting games for the 360 (Microsoft or Nintendo if you read this review PLEASE make a DLC/Arcade game for the Wii U or 360 and Xseed+Bandai PLEASE MAKE A SEQUEL!!!) *Ahem* On to the review: My first review was only on the first pasrt of the game (stupid me left it off halfway ^_^' ). This review is on the whole game. The game in total was just amazing espicially since the DS only has maybe 5 games that uses the full 3D graphics well (KH, Golden Sun, etc.) Solatorobo pulls it off amazingly. The gameplay is similar to the KH franchise, mash A to pick up enemies, and then throw them at others: it's that simple. Later on you can unlock and use other version of the robot, as well as customise the atributes of the Dahak (via Megaman Battle Network/Tetris). The story of this game made me shed tears. At one point I thought I would have to rest the game due to a "bad ending" most games have nowadays, but it turned out o.k. Also, after beating the whole game, and looking up english lyrics to the songs, man I wanted to buy up every copy ever made, and give them to DS and 3DS holders for free (yes the game is THAT AMAZING!!!!) To wrap up my review, I HIGHLY reccomend this game to anyone looking for a game that is easy to pick up, hard to put down, and challenging at the same time. Play this if you like StarFox, Kingdom Hearts (gameplay-wise), and maybe another game featuring a full cast of Furries.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Solatorobo: Red the Hunter
This game is FUN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
CJdaDJ
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not even halfway through this game but it is a lot of fun, lots to do, quests, it isnt that hard (so hardcore gamers might stray away) but still a very fun game to play, I like these kind of games (they keep me interested). Only downside, if any, is a LOT of conversing (which seems to be typical of Xseed games.
Highly recommend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.