GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3D Display

Turn any bedroom, den, or office into a 3D entertainment power suite with the best-in-class PlayStation® 3D Display. The brilliant 24" ultra-slim LED screen delivers all of your HD media by connecting to your PS3 system, cable TV box, and PC, while built-in speakers and subwoofer fill out the audio experience. Specially enhanced for gaming, SimulView technology delivers individual full HD screen action to each player in two-player mode, putting players deeper in the game. Quicker refresh rates keep gameplay continuous and smooth. And with the universal* PlayStation® 3D Glasses and MotorStorm: Apocalypse Game included, true 3D immersion is ready right out of the box. Enter a new dimension of gaming with true PlayStation® 3D.* Compatible with Sony, Samsung, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, and Sharp ACTIVE Shutter 3D ready displays
Average Customer Rating:
7.233
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
30 out of 4370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3D Display
Review 1 for PlayStation 3D Display
#1 awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/16/11
ALWSOME
Location: NYC Bronx
Awesome with the playstation 3D Display I can play video games in 3D,watch HDTV in 3D,connect it to my PC to go on the Internet in eye cutting 3D which is awesome and fantastic insted of buying a hd3dtv that cost a lot of money that people can't aforward.I just can't wait until it comes out Im getting it for christmas.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Supreme Perfect
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3D Display
Here's a pic of it on a VESA mount.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Scorcho
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
See my review below for my thoughts on it. Just wanted to update with a picture of it in use! Took me 10 minutes to build an adapter so the monitor would work with a standard 100x100 VESA mount.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3D Display
I would not buy this 24" 3D monitor. It will break
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Josh1108
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this when it was on sale from $400 down to $120!!! How could I pass up a deal like that! I soon realized that after 8 days, the display quit working and the display would not power on. Instead of the wonderful illuminescent blue light that shows the display is working, all I got was BLINKING RED LIGHTS. I have sent my display off to Sony and am now waiting for round 2. I hope it lasts longer than 8 days this time. I will not include a youtube video, search for the monitor and blinking red lights, maybe it wil open your eyes. There are better 3D displays out there, go research before you buy. My mistake was impulse, but that won't happen again.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great Deal
Posted on:6/29/11
GrandClover
Location: NE
Pre-ordered already and sooo excited. Fact is ya 24in is small but all you have to do i make a cozy area that your going to use for your 3D gaming. Lets be serious this tv is for a single person or and max 2, its not a living room fun family and friends huddle tv. It is for gamers, literally for dudes and dudets who are already used to litle gaming caves like our bedroom or spare room. I think it is a great deal cause your only paying $370 for a top of the line 3D tv that is ready to show you 3D goodness right out of the box, not to mention the tons of free 3D content on PSN. It is a great TV that you'll find a use for no matter how much time goes by due to its size, and yes if 3D gaming hooks me as much as i think it will then $370 for a tv that ill always find use for and is the device that showed me how friggin awesome a bigger one would be is not that bad of a price to pay. Plus get your feet wet, have some fun and maybe by the holiday season next year there will be glass-less ones that are affordable. Intell then im 3D gaming baby.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3D Display
This is truely the best display for 3D GAMING!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Bigjuice
Location: Houston, Texas ( Alief )
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for $199.99 instead of $299.99 2 days ago and I am amazed of the potential it has. The first thing I did after I assembled it was fix the settings from picture to sound to my liking in about 30 minutes. Plugged up the PS3 and XBOX360 and both have amazing 3D quality. When you play games and watch 3D it's pushing 240hz, when watching Blu ray it's pushing 120hz, when watching standard video it's pushing 60hz the reason I know I'm an engineer. Do not, I MEAN DO NOT! use this as a daily t.v. or cable use, it's striclty for 3D GAMING!!! You will be disappointed like the others that complain. I am very happy with my purchase and the staff at GAMESTOP made it even smoother for me. One more thing I REALLY RECOMMEND you get the warranty $20 for 2 years COOL BEANS!!! PS3 play BLACK OPS 3D, XBOX360 play GEARS OF WAR 3 3D best for testing realD 3D gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3D Display
Good pc monitor, horrible tv
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
gamerglitch
Location: new orleans, la
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got the ps3 3d display not long after it was released. i eventually gave into temptation as it sounded like a great deal, especially with two free games (at the time u got two games), but i soon realized that as a tv it was just not worth it. the 3d technology is hardly what i was used to from the theaters, instead it is more like a graphics booster at the most.. it makes games look nicer but they don't pop out and some games it tends to make it hard to see your surroundings. motorstorm apocalypse looks great, but some levels its very hard to see whats around you and just doesnt suit it much. i use it for my pc which is nice, but as a substitute for a tv its not worth it, especially the price, for a bit more you could get a much larger screen from other retailers. i get the problem with no remote for it, but it doesnt bother me too much. even with the new price cut i'd still say its not worth it, maybe another price cut and it would be a decent buy, but as things are right now its not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Playstationfan24
 
Please wait while more information about Playstationfan24 is loaded.
Additional information about Playstationfan24 could not be loaded.
Yes you can
Posted 7/7/12
It plays both in 2D and in 3D
Customer Avatar
CrazyDesigns1698
 
Please wait while more information about CrazyDesigns1698 is loaded.
Additional information about CrazyDesigns1698 could not be loaded.
Can I use it with games that are 2D
Posted 7/5/12
I'm thinking about buying a PlayStation 3D Display but i want to know if I can play with 2D games with the PlayStation 3D Display
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3D Display
Very cool idea...but...
Posted on:7/14/11
Grodd22x
Location: Potsdam, NY
When I first heard about this at the Sony press conference at E3 I thought the fact that two people looking at the same screen would see two separate things was amazing. That still is very cool and an awesome idea.
I also mistakenly thought that both players would be seeing their own 3d image and it wasn't until this product listing by Gamestop that I realized that wasn't the case.
From Gamestop's product details: "Special feature delivers individual full HD screen visuals* to each player in two-player mode"
"* Playback in full (2D) HD, not 3D."
So basically, now you have to wear the glasses but neither person is playing in 3d. I guess that makes sense now that I think about how the technology works but if I'm not going to see 3d I don't want to have to wear the glasses.
That's just something to bear in mind if you thought the greatest thing about this tv was the not having to split the screen feature like me.
If you mostly plan to use this tv solo then the above is not really an issue.
This is just a word of caution to anyone who was under the same impression as I was.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
adolf
advance gaming computer tech
 
Please wait while more information about adolf is loaded.
Additional information about adolf could not be loaded.
well
Posted 7/22/11
i was mistaken for the dual 3d my self but even tho this isant the case its still a very cool thing to have while playing co-op with a buddy or sumn cuz on traditional co-op games the screen was split making each person have a half screen very annoying if u ask me and 2nd bad thing they could see where u where at or u get side tracked looking at theirs this way u get full screen and u and ur buddy get a little more privacy while ur sneaking behind them to shoot or sumn
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great monitor at a great price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
Scorcho
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very nice monitor that is well designed and looks great. I have it hooked up to my PC via HDMI off of an nVidia GTX 570 running at 1080p. I'm running Windows 7 Pro 64-bit and it installed the SCEI driver right out of the gate. Looked awesome from the get go, although I brought the backlight down a little bit. 3D absolutely works with PC if your card supports it (also your game/program has to support it to! Don't expect EVERYTHING to be 3D. It doesn't work that way. Educate yourself before you blame the hardware). You just need to follow directions and make sure 3D is enabled in your graphics settings, and that your game is set to 720p resolution (as expected for 3D). Plugged in my Playstation and XBox 360 via HDMI and they both recognized the screen instantly and worked great. It doesn't have a standard VESA hole pattern for mounting it on a wall or arm, but 5 minutes, $5 in materials and basic hand tools and you can make an adapter bracket that will allow a VESA mount to attach to it. I have mine mounted on an Ergotron arm and it's awesome. It looked so good I bought one to replace the TV in my master bedroom. I have a cable box hooked up over HDMI and a DVD player hooked up over component and it works great. The HDMI looks perfect. If you use the component connection, it doesn't look quite as good and has a very small amount of ghosting in spots, but that's NORMAL for component which is an ANALOG SIGNAL. The signal to noise ratio is always going to be much higher than a purely digital HDMI. If you're surprised by this, than that's your fault. Overall, super happy! Can't recommend it enough, especially at a STEAL of a price. Try and find a 1080p monitor for $199. Oh, and I am a professional video engineer that deals with displays from desktop size to multi-million dollar LED walls. I know a good looking screen when I see it. I could pick apart some minor, minor, minor details about it, but there is NOTHING that would make me change my mind about this purchase. The only monitors I've seen that are LED and look this good start at $400+. This is half that price. No brainer all the way!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3D Display
Good graphics, Lasting technical issues
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
Keysix
Location: TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The quality of the graphics on this tv are amazing. I can't go back to my old one now, but i can't keep this one. I am going to return it as soon as i can because within 20 minutes of first use the screen turned black for a second then back to normal. Weird but okay. I kept playing and it happened a few hours later, then an hour later. It has happened a total of 5 times today and so i got curious and looked it up. This is a problem that people frequently get with this tv. even after gettign a replacement they say it still happens and a majority of the time gets worse. If that doesn't bother you at all then go for it, but that second or two can make a big differance in competitive gaming, as well as the possibility that your tv could go out or just get so bad you can't stand it anyway.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
millionar69
 
Please wait while more information about millionar69 is loaded.
Additional information about millionar69 could not be loaded.
playstation
Posted 8/25/12
can u connect the wii to the 3D display
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3D Display
Give it a chance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/12
BRinODea
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before I got this TV i had read all of the reviews and such. One of things that everyone harked about was not having a remote. However, upon messing with the settings, I discovered that you do not need a remote for this tv. It has both an auto on and off feature. The only reason I would see someone needing a remote is for the volume, and even then the sound isnt as terrible as people make it out to be. As for the 3D feature, Simulview is amazing, for the few games that is works with. GT5 was the only game that I ever saw any major ghosting, but KZ3 and Motorstorm has virtually no ghosting, except in high contrast areas. For actual 3D games, it is more of the games fault as to whether or not the 3D feature is worth it or not. For example, Uncharted 3 and KZ3 are both amazing in 3D, while Crysis2 does nothing more then drop the quality. As for the screen size, bigger is not always better. I've played games on a variety of screens, projectors and such, but this TV makes everything crisp and clear, but I would not recommend it for larger rooms. All in all, this is a TV that you need to experience first, before judging it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3D Display
First hand use
Posted on:11/9/11
Malum
Location: Arlington, VA
I have actually had a chance to preview it at my store. We installed it into the section and first hand I actually saw what this screen could do. The picture is perfect and crystal clear, it is as if someone took a 42" full HD TV and made it smaller. It is really light weight and really thin. The 3D is amazing. The speakers could be better but get the job done and what person doesnt have a system in their house already. Finally, the two player mode actually works. I was skeptical at first but after viewing it first hand two people seeing two different images on one screen. No more screen hopping people. I'm convinced. I reserved it myself today.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3D Display
doesnt bring a controller
Posted on:11/5/11
hellonfire30
i am so exited for this tv and i pre-ordered it but i just found out it doesnt come with a remote control. i couldnt imagine that a bundle tv like this with HDMI cable and games wouldnt have a controller. i was on ign reading a review about this tv and found out that it has all the buttons behind it at the right but that it doesnt come with a controller. I am extremely worried about this and i dont know what controller i should get for it, i would get the ps3 blu-ray controller but i dont know if it is compatible with this tv. i saw good controllers on the sony website but i dont want to pay shipping and handling and prefer buying it at a store.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
n0equal
 
Please wait while more information about n0equal is loaded.
Additional information about n0equal could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/11
The display will work with the ps3 remote.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3D Display
Released on black friday, smart choice sony
Posted on:7/16/11
Andrew909
Location: Orlando, Fl
Ehh i dont know about this. Right now i use a 22 inch display for my computing and gaming. I wish it was bigger. But i do understand that to keep the cost down they had to make it smaller. But i don like the multi player concept. Now i wounder if i could use it as a monitor as well because then i would get it so i can run duel monitors. Anyone else notice that it is being released on black friday. If you do want this pre order it and then just pick it up after then madness that is black friday. But i do see myself using this on Arkahm asylum, killzone 3 and any other 3d games i have. But until i find out more about this i am going to wait
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DodgePro2
 
Please wait while more information about DodgePro2 is loaded.
Additional information about DodgePro2 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/25/11
its being released on a saturday not a friday.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3D Display
Good for price
Posted on:6/26/11
Toddmajor
Location: Jacksonville Fl
most 3d tv coust $1000 way too much for most gamers and the two players just makes it that much better and coust about 100 dollors for the games the glasses and hdmi cable so about 400 for the tv it is a great deal i will be getting it on day one
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3D Display
Very Good TV For The Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Niggles
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This TV Has insane Definition and a very sleek design. The 3D is amazing and so are the speakers on this. More important than the TV itself is the price. At $180 this is probably the best deal you will find for a TV of this calibur and you get a free game and glasses. So it's deff worth the price. My only complaints about this TV are the lack of remote and the fact they put the buttons on the back of the TV. Not entirely sure why they did that but I woulda liked a remote included with this TV. Also for all asking yes you can use this as a monitor for your computer and yes it does play 3D Movies. As for the size of this TV it's actually pretty decent especially for the price. If you are in need of a new TV or your just looking to upgrade your TV to something better this is deff the TV to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great Display
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
game643212
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IT works great. It has great sound, looks comfortable in a small room, and is 3D! It looks great for the specs it has, but the price (which was 499 when I got it) isn't great compared to $399. The simuview is also great. Didn't see split screen; I saw another screen. It is a haggle to get the 3D, which is why you set the HDMI connection on your PS3 to automatic and then 3D is there. It is more in-depth than pop out 3D, but still works. Wish it wasn't Display but a TV instead.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lecheroman626
baldwin park
 
Please wait while more information about lecheroman626 is loaded.
Additional information about lecheroman626 could not be loaded.
soooo
Posted 2/20/12
its in 2D and 3D?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great display for prep school/college dorm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
innershisho
Location: Storrs, CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best picture i've seen on most television sets. I understand when these first came out there were multiple issues but my display has been great to me. At 199 its also worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3D Display
YES!!!
Posted on:7/9/11
genisisx
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This TV is mine, granted I'm still not sold on the whole 3D concept, but this is really a good enough deal or me to give it a try. Either way, it'll make a nice monitor for my desktop :)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3D Display
not bad for 199
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Anonymous
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the price point of 199 plus you still get a game and hdmi but they like to burn out fast so get a warranty
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3D Display
to everyone with bad comments
Posted on:7/2/11
adolf
Location: advance gaming tech
ok first its not just a tv its a sony hd 3d gaming tv/ ok so yes you can buy a larger 3d tv but will that larger tv have the 2 person split 3d ability no it will not will you get it for roughly the same cost most deff not and will your $1200+ 3d tv come with a game, hdmi cable, and glasses i think not so quit hating on a awsome tv and deal everyone should look forward to this its the biggest bang for your money on the latest gaming tech on the consumer market i myself have basicaly the best of the best of almost everything tech but this is deff on top of my list as of this moment
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dcrvx2k
Smugglers Cove
 
Please wait while more information about Dcrvx2k is loaded.
Additional information about Dcrvx2k could not be loaded.
to adolf with bad comments
Posted 7/13/11
adolf you will need to re-read the description of the TV. It does not support 2 person split screen 3D. It supports HD in 2 person mode. "advance gaming tech" my foot!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>