GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3D Display

Turn any bedroom, den, or office into a 3D entertainment power suite with the best-in-class PlayStation® 3D Display. The brilliant 24" ultra-slim LED screen delivers all of your HD media by connecting to your PS3 system, cable TV box, and PC, while built-in speakers and subwoofer fill out the audio experience. Specially enhanced for gaming, SimulView technology delivers individual full HD screen action to each player in two-player mode, putting players deeper in the game. Quicker refresh rates keep gameplay continuous and smooth. And with the universal* PlayStation® 3D Glasses and MotorStorm: Apocalypse Game included, true 3D immersion is ready right out of the box. Enter a new dimension of gaming with true PlayStation® 3D.* Compatible with Sony, Samsung, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, and Sharp ACTIVE Shutter 3D ready displays
Average Customer Rating:
7.233
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
30 out of 4370%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3D Display
Review 1 for PlayStation 3D Display
It was awesome.......until it broke.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
cswag3357
Location: Lowell, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was a great tv. It has razor sharp picture and a cool, sleek design. I used it for my ps3 and my cable box so that I could watch regular tv. It was all I could ask for(Except I want a remote...), and it was a great deal for a 1080p tv for $180. It has worked since Christmas 2012 until today, August 4, 2013. But today I went up to my room to play Skyrim, and when I turned it on, the blue light came on, faded to green, then started flashing red. I tried unplugging it and turning it back on, but nothing seems to work. I have unplugged it and am waiting a few hours before plugging it back in. I'll see if that works, but if it doesn't, I can't find my warrantee papers, so I might not be able to get it repaired or get my money back. If you have this monitor, KEEP YOUR RECEIPT AND WARRANTEE CLOSE.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great Home 3D Entertainment Package
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
hockeyfanatic98
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Monitor:
This monitor is amazing. It was a good choice for me because I was looking for a Hi Def display in the 20 to 24 inch range and this product was the winner. The picture quality is amazing. Colors are very accurate, and when calibrated correctly the whites are very bright and the blacks are very deep. The 3D picture is good as well. Little to no crosstalk which is very nice. In terms of sound quality it is what you can expect form a small TV or monitor... not very good. I would suggest external PC speakers or hooking the monitor up to a receiver. The design for the monitor is very elegant. Although the gloss on the screen is a bit over done, it causes glare when in a lighted room when a dark scene takes place on screen. Overall I am pleased with this monitor.
Glasses:
The 3D glasses are very nice. They are very comfortable to wear. They have a very sleek design. Also the battery life is very good.
Motorstorm Apocalypse:
Motorstorm is very entertaining. The story is pretty good and the gameplay is fun. The graphics are a mix of cartoonish backdrops and realistic looking cars. The design is nice, explosions sound like explosions and cars sound like cars. The customization of the vehicles is very extensive. It allows you to change decals and the style of you vehicle. Overall a very fun game to own.
Overall:
Overall this is a great package. It allows gamers to have HD and 3D for a good price. The monitor has great picture for the price. The 3D s great. The glasses are nice.Motorstorm Apocalypse is a fun game to play. I am very glad that i purchased this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/13
SmallDuD399
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its amazing,the graphics so clear.if you are a playstation fan you'll love this,and the 3D! is amazing its better then what i thought.MUST GET T.V.
yours truly
SmallDuD399
P.S.get it you'll love it.your playstation fan SmallDuD399
add me on ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3D Display
Definitely not the greatest
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
SuperNumnutz
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this display when it first came out about a year ago (I think). First off, the initial price was ridiculous! I know it had a price cut, but I just wanted to comment on the original price. If I'm not mistaken, the display was somewhere around $500. Since the glasses are active shutter glasses, each one costs about $50. In total, I must have spent around $700. The first major problem with this display is that it has no remote. It's a real pain when every time you want to raise the volume or change a setting you have to reach behind the display and press the buttons. The display will actually show a diagram of the buttons. But in the end, you just have to memorize where each button is. Another negative thing about this display is that I can never seem to get the settings right. This could honestly be my fault for not being extremely knowledgable when it comes to displays or it could just be the display's fault. One problem is that the audio levels just seem to fluctuate so much. This could actually also be a problem from the input source (I use a Wii U). But at times I find that noises are incredibly quiet but when I raise the volume other noises are incredibly loud. Another problem I seem to be having is I always get this weird "ghosting" issue. I'm not talking about 3D ghosting, I mean when I am using the display I see weird colors delayed behind an object in motion. For example, if I'm playing a 2D side scrolling game, I'll see a weird outline of the object moving following behind the actual object. This has happened to me upon multiple input sources (Computer, Xbox, and Wii U). The last problem I have with this display is that it uses active shutter 3D. I know; upon buying this I should've known about the active shutter 3D. But I'm not very experience in the 3D department. But since active shutter 3D is used, whenever I'm looking at anything besides the display I'll be the glasses "shuttering". This causes me to get a really bad headache. Once again, I'm not too experience in 3D so I don't know if passive 3D is less headache inducing. But I do know that active shutter 3D causes less ghosting than passive 3D. In conclusion, the Playstation 3D Display definitely is not the greatest display. Unless you truly want a 3D display, I'd say pass on this one. Also, I forgot to mention, this is a 24-inch display. It was much smaller than I thought it would be. It's probably best just for small apartments with 2 people. Four player split screen definitely not the greatest on this display, trust me.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3D Display
This has failed me... TWICE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Alexshatt
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this display for quite a while, and I have been favoriting a lot of the products created by the Playstation company. I bought this display to satisfy my gaming needs... It didn't quite work out that way. I first got the display in early August of 2011, then it lasted until late September. The display was not working... it turned on with a black screen, and the red light flashed twice at four second intervals. It never came back on. There is not really some sort of troubleshooting to fix it. I tried doing many things, like unplugging it for a while then trying it again. It still didn't work. My parents simply thought that I got a bad display, and that I didn't do enough research. Well, most of the reviews are rated around 9s and 10s. I called customer support, and had it sent in to be repaired. It took about a month until I got it back. I was enjoying it a lot once i got it back.... until it happened again today. The same thing happened. If you buy this display... I highly recommend keeping your receipt in a place that you won't forget.... You will definetly need it in order to get it fixed. I saved up my money fo a while in order to get this, and I was outraged to find out it kind of stunk. Other than that, it wasn't too bad. But, the performance was so bad, that it dropped down the rating A LOT! As much as I love Playstation and its products... this sucked.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3D Display
I would not buy this 24" 3D monitor. It will break
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Josh1108
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this when it was on sale from $400 down to $120!!! How could I pass up a deal like that! I soon realized that after 8 days, the display quit working and the display would not power on. Instead of the wonderful illuminescent blue light that shows the display is working, all I got was BLINKING RED LIGHTS. I have sent my display off to Sony and am now waiting for round 2. I hope it lasts longer than 8 days this time. I will not include a youtube video, search for the monitor and blinking red lights, maybe it wil open your eyes. There are better 3D displays out there, go research before you buy. My mistake was impulse, but that won't happen again.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3D Display
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
agnsttrnd
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great pic quality, 3D rocks, and Simulview is EPIC!!!! I hope that more developers will utilize the Simulview technology.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3D Display
Works fine, for the first month
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
ZMFHD
Location: Mexico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The TV is just awesome, quality, sound quality, inputs, outputs, everything is beautiful. The bad part is that all of these 3D Displays are badly made, by this I mean the video cards are scratched and badly done. The TV normally stops working around the first month, this is due to the poor video card inserted to this display. I do not recommend this product, because its better to buy a high price TV which will last for a couple of years. Than a cheap TV, which is really, really good. But will last you for a month.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3D Display
It's good, but it's not a TV.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Fais1
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All I have to say about this is eh. The reason for this is the features. I mean yeah it's a 3D display but that's all that it is, a display. I can't see myself actually purchasing it because my TV does the same thing (sans the 3D though). I like how Sony is offering 3D at a reasonable price but it doesn't actually justify the price since there is no coaxial video option (aka Cable). However, if there is a work around for TV by any other means like HDMI output on cable boxes then I'm an idiot and I proudly admit that. Overall, this is a 3D display solely for the purpose of 3D gaming on the Playstation 3 and in my eyes it's just not that serious but it is welcomed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TURBOZ32
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about TURBOZ32 is loaded.
Additional information about TURBOZ32 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/8/12
most cable boxes have either component or hdmi out . unless you have some really old cable box then you should call your cable provider for a newer box . I have my t.v hooked up via an hdmi cable from the box to my set so can use this 3d display to watch regular t.v If you wanted to
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PlayStation 3D Display
Very Good TV For The Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Niggles
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This TV Has insane Definition and a very sleek design. The 3D is amazing and so are the speakers on this. More important than the TV itself is the price. At $180 this is probably the best deal you will find for a TV of this calibur and you get a free game and glasses. So it's deff worth the price. My only complaints about this TV are the lack of remote and the fact they put the buttons on the back of the TV. Not entirely sure why they did that but I woulda liked a remote included with this TV. Also for all asking yes you can use this as a monitor for your computer and yes it does play 3D Movies. As for the size of this TV it's actually pretty decent especially for the price. If you are in need of a new TV or your just looking to upgrade your TV to something better this is deff the TV to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3D Display
Average
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
Snookums
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The picture on this tv is pretty clear, but right out of the box after I had set up the tv and tried out a 3d game with it, the sound from it was all distorted mixed with a ton of static. I couldn't understand anything and after I tried plugging in my headphones which were the Sol Republics top brand headphones it came out the same so It was the tv. I was pretty bummed out but I guess i'll just use this one for my computer monitor and get a new one and see if it turns out the same.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TURBOZ32
los angeles
 
Please wait while more information about TURBOZ32 is loaded.
Additional information about TURBOZ32 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/8/12
you should contact sony and have then fix it . the display has a 1 year warranty from the purchase date
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great TV
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
Daboy27
Location: Pueblo,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first the tv was announced at $500, then i saw it went down to $199 i bought it rite away. Amazing 3D,its super clear 1080p with an great refresh rate,and comes with a gold hdmi cabe! MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great Deal, 3d gaming disapoints, and sound isOkay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
GhostPsycho1995
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alright first I would like to say I love my 3D Display. No this is NOT a TV. It is a monitor. For being under $250 it is well worth its money. Granted You'll probably want to put a little money into it though. For being a monitor its nice having speakers and sub but they just aren't that great. you push the volume past 25 it starts to sound muffed or as if you have it loud and the speakers are going to bust, though you can barely hear a person talking. So i would infest in a sound bar eventually. Because I personally like my stuff on the louder side. Cause of current when i have my fan on low witch isn't very noisy at all, When someones talking on the monitor I can only make out about half of what there saying. But if your in a nice quite no noise room you shouldn't have a problem. Unless your like me and have min to med noise and like your stuff loud. So now to the 3D gaming.... Very much left to be desired. I played Resistance 3 and it had horrible ghosting. It looks as if it was displaying 3D and I didn't even have the glasses on, but I did. Now witch surprises me cause 3D movies look great. Watched The Green Hornet in 3D and it was quite nice. Very enjoyable. Maybe 3D gaming just needs more tweaking. Other then the 3D "GAMING" and the good low volume but not so good high volume sound, I have no complaints and thoroughly Enjoy this amazing Sony Display. Good buy and I'm satisfied. Just going to get a sound bar for mine and I'll be a happy camper. If you have any questions for me about this or other ps3 products you can contact me on youtube, channel name: RageVision5Shows . Hope this was helpful. I aim to please and give my honest most accurate reviews and thoughts. I do not and will not review products I do not own myself. Game On! Have Fun. Peace!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3D Display
Display
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
icesid225
Location: Orland park,il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For 180 dollars i think this a steal plus is comes with 3d which makes it even better i would recommend this for everyone mostly ps3 users for the 3d effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3D Display
This think rocks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
thewave105
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had mines for over a month now and nothing is wrong with it. No issues at all. (I also surge protect my units). 3D is the way to go and for this price $199, it is a steal. I also use to to game in 3D on my NVIDIA 9800. Best value, great picture, why not!?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 3D Display
Really great buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
Celcees
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've owned the ps3d display for about 4 months now and have had no issues it shuts off automatically when it isnt receiving any images to prevent screen wear and can turn on automatically when you power your pc/ps3. very good for a budget 3d set up for a single person. In 2d the tv is brilliant but should be used in low lighting as the screen is reflective. VERY good price for an led backlit lcd tv 24 inches. The images are very crisp and clear, and colors are great and blacks are perfect. 3d works with pc, if you have AMD graphics and drivers (tri-def recommended). At 199 this tv is a steal. Look for other quality tvs with led backlighting at 24 inches and 3d support and you will see this sets value. Suports ps3 3d without hassle. Comes with an hdmi cable needed for 3d support.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3D Display
Such a great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
Lolo93
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Buy it now! My ex got it for me for christmas and I loved it! I watched tv and played games everyday and I'm definitely not a gamer! Because we are now EX...he sold it when I moved out. But I am getting a new one from a group of friends for my birthday. Can't wait to use it again! Also, it's good for anyone who even watches TV or movie buffs. Any 3D movie looks good on here as far as I can see. Definitely put it on your christmas list!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3D Display
Here's a pic of it on a VESA mount.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Scorcho
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
See my review below for my thoughts on it. Just wanted to update with a picture of it in use! Took me 10 minutes to build an adapter so the monitor would work with a standard 100x100 VESA mount.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great monitor at a great price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
Scorcho
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very nice monitor that is well designed and looks great. I have it hooked up to my PC via HDMI off of an nVidia GTX 570 running at 1080p. I'm running Windows 7 Pro 64-bit and it installed the SCEI driver right out of the gate. Looked awesome from the get go, although I brought the backlight down a little bit. 3D absolutely works with PC if your card supports it (also your game/program has to support it to! Don't expect EVERYTHING to be 3D. It doesn't work that way. Educate yourself before you blame the hardware). You just need to follow directions and make sure 3D is enabled in your graphics settings, and that your game is set to 720p resolution (as expected for 3D). Plugged in my Playstation and XBox 360 via HDMI and they both recognized the screen instantly and worked great. It doesn't have a standard VESA hole pattern for mounting it on a wall or arm, but 5 minutes, $5 in materials and basic hand tools and you can make an adapter bracket that will allow a VESA mount to attach to it. I have mine mounted on an Ergotron arm and it's awesome. It looked so good I bought one to replace the TV in my master bedroom. I have a cable box hooked up over HDMI and a DVD player hooked up over component and it works great. The HDMI looks perfect. If you use the component connection, it doesn't look quite as good and has a very small amount of ghosting in spots, but that's NORMAL for component which is an ANALOG SIGNAL. The signal to noise ratio is always going to be much higher than a purely digital HDMI. If you're surprised by this, than that's your fault. Overall, super happy! Can't recommend it enough, especially at a STEAL of a price. Try and find a 1080p monitor for $199. Oh, and I am a professional video engineer that deals with displays from desktop size to multi-million dollar LED walls. I know a good looking screen when I see it. I could pick apart some minor, minor, minor details about it, but there is NOTHING that would make me change my mind about this purchase. The only monitors I've seen that are LED and look this good start at $400+. This is half that price. No brainer all the way!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3D Display
Great display for a Studio apt!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
LucasPS3
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this display for a little under two weeks now, and I am very impressed. The only reason I believe there are so many bad reviews is because when it was first released over a year ago there was no support from the 3rd party company that created the product (This is Sony branded, not Sony created.) If you notice there are no other real complaints after January of 2012 about product failure and such. However, I digress. I live in a downtown studio apt that is approximately 500 sq ft, and this display is perfect for my gaming needs. I have even stopped using my 32" lcd for anything except composing music and using it as my primary PC display. I don't want to play my PS3 on anything but this display. The picture is great (Make sure you switch the color range in the PS3 display settings to Full instead of Limited. The colors really "pop" then. The sound is not bad, and if you have a problem with it, there is a headphone jack on the back for your favorite headphones. The buttons are all on the back, and yes, they are kinda finicky but once you memorize them by feel, you can cruise the menus just fine. Now...... the 3D. It is very hit or miss, and it depends on what game you are playing. I was so stoked to play Killzone 3 Online Multiplayer in 3D, but it just looks smeared and made me feel like I was going to get a lazy eye from the ordeal. The campaign was alright in 3D though. Still some crosstalk however. Uncharted 3 is just ok as well. God of War Origins was sick in 3D! As is Wipeout HD and Super Stardust HD makes you feel like youve got meteor sized exit wounds in the back of your head. Whatever way you play it, 3D is an ever evolving technology that will be awesome eventually, but for now is just ok no matter what display you experience it on. The glasses luckily were included because I could never justify spending the $70 it costs for one pair of those. That being said I have nothing to say about simulview, because I simply didn't want to pay the price. I hear simulview is not very detailed and has a screen darkness issue. Movies in 3D on this display were pretty awesome though. I never saw any ghosting or crosstalk issues on any of the movies I tried. Blah Blah Blah though whatever. It all comes down to a package that only costs $200, so why wouldn't it be worth it? I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>