GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JAWS: Ultimate Predator

The infamous Great White Shark returns to Amity Island once again to terrorize the peaceful coastal waters is this all new underwater action adventure game for the Nintendo 3DS. Players control JAWS, the massive 25-foot long, 5,000-pound predator to unleash gruesome carnage against armed civilians and deadly deep-sea bosses using powerful attack combinations. The new JAWS: Ultimate Predator delivers intense violence for a mature audience with a story-driven campaign and fast-paced challenges that will keep players hooked as they wreak deadly havoc at sea.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 650%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
Review 1 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
videogamefreak3146
Location: irvine,california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is horrible. I litterally played for five minutes and hated it. If you are expecting this to be like jaws unleashed then its not. There's no free roam, you can't hold on to your victim, you can't stop, the shark is slow, and you can't shred your victim up limb by limb jaws unleashed is amazing but this is just a failed attempt for 3ds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
HEEEEEEEEE'S BACK AND READY TO KILL
Posted on:9/21/11
DalDal
Location: New Egypt,NJ
Hey it's me again AND IM PRE-ORDERING this GAME IT'S beast If u played Jaws Unleashed That was awsome now that was my opion kk So IM GETing this game
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
A game from Jaws point of view! AWESOME!
Posted on:10/11/11
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
Everyone knows it even if they do not admit it. Sometimes you don't want to be the hero and instead be the villain who has all the fun causing chaos. Though I do know for a fact that so far no rogue shark as been proven to exist and that there are always reasons that sharks attack a human does not mean that I do not think that this game will be awesome. If they pull this off right it will be amazing game and if nothing else it would be a huge way to relief stress, ah misplacing anger to a virtual world a win-win for everyone, you know except for the virtual nonliving things that get harmed in the process. I will definitely be buying this game or asking for it as a present, as long as I get it.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
Sounds AMAZING!!!
Posted on:7/9/11
mattman11
ive play jaws before on other systems but none seem to compare to this with its 3D feel into the mix. i feel like this somewhat of a hit with classic jaws ready the beach of amity park
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TabbyD
L.A.
 
Please wait while more information about TabbyD is loaded.
Additional information about TabbyD could not be loaded.
Apprehensive
Posted 11/23/11
So far they've pushed the release date back twice and lowered the price from 39.99 to 29.99. Those aren't good signs. Unless this has a deep open-world mode with more of a focus on exploration and leveling Jaws up RPG-style (rather than focusing on just combat and finishing moves) it seems doomed for the bargain bin. They should take the extra time they have now to add additional layers of gameplay and more depth overall.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Ninfan123
Location: Doylestown,PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love this game,especially cuz I'm a jaws fan. Combo moves are a bit hard, but overall, it's fantastic
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
Good but flawed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Sharkman
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A quick and decent game but there were a few glitches. One of the glitches froze the game and I had to restart.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
Sharkk !!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
noctou
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game play is very fun and the music is great. I like jumping into the back of a boat and shake the boat around and then all the little fisher men slide down to me and I gobble them up in 3D.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
What Would you be the Predator OR the Prey
Posted on:9/21/11
DalDal
Location: New Egypt,NJ
I would be the Predator Beacuse u can Make a mass a rage So If your the prey your screwd BIG TIME Make shure to comment and see what you'll be See u Later
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
JAWS is back
Posted on:7/21/11
funnybunny92
Location: Colorado,Co
JAWS is back in 3d it is going to be awesome it looks really fun
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
I feel sorry for you wannabe hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
b0btyrant
This game is terrible, redundant, unpromising and usually the type of genre you would expect to be launched from nintendo. I dont even need to go into detail... Because there is none. Waiste of good money. Cheasy effects and cluncky control scheme. Its just bad much like the 89% of all the rest of the 3Ds games launched as of 12/4/11. But then again its nintendo so dont get your hopes up. Worst game of the year award goes to the shark nobody cares about.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dorkgeniuz
Ca
 
Please wait while more information about dorkgeniuz is loaded.
Additional information about dorkgeniuz could not be loaded.
Nintendo didnt make this game
Posted 12/18/11
1st off, Nintendo didnt make this game so get your facts straight & there are plenty of really good games out for the 3ds so dont make it seem like all or most of them were bad especially in that every gamer and developer is different.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
Good..... For the 3DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
gamer777777777
Location: Amity Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If this were on any other system it wouldn't be good. The graphics are very blocky but that's to be expected from a new system and the gameplay repeats itself with little to no challenges. Also it has almost no replay value, but I enjoyed the experience while it lasted and would recomend it. I would also recomend it for a car ride; buy it used, play and beat it in the car, then return it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
ohoh
Posted on:9/28/11
josh10
Location: olando,FL
haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa we are going to die
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
Another overrated licensed title...
Posted on:10/24/11
victinifan
Come on people, when was the last time a developer ever put any good work into a liscensed title? Lest we forget Home Alone? The fact that it's licensed and for a handheld really send my expectations DOWN....
6 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
WHY??
Posted on:9/27/11
GameHunter27
Location: Texas, TX
I have no idea why this game should have such a high rating i mean its a DS I'm sure the graphics cant be good enough for an M rated game. Even call of duty black its rated M. Please comment for your reasons why the rating is so high......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DCOrozcoFrmEquipoNintendo
citrus heights,CA
 
Please wait while more information about DCOrozcoFrmEquipoNintendo is loaded.
Additional information about DCOrozcoFrmEquipoNintendo could not be loaded.
Posted 10/8/11
its not just a DS if u actually check its a 3ds with WAY better graphics
Customer Avatar
gamer8251998
Orlando fLorida
 
Please wait while more information about gamer8251998 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer8251998 could not be loaded.
I know rite
Posted 9/30/11
Thats so dumb its going to look like facke blood
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for JAWS: Ultimate Predator
I hope there's at least some skill needed.
Posted on:7/18/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
I loooooooooooooooved the movie JAWS! Who doesn't? Then I made the mistake of buying the videogame on GameCube. It sucked. There was no skill involved! When ever I try to bite something, like a fish, I just went through it like air! (Or water) It's sort of like Grand Theft Auto. People don't buy it for a challenge! They buy it so they can steal cars and shoot people!!! That's why I think it will be a fail.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 12 found this review helpful.