GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition

Forza Motorsport, the highest rated racing franchise of this generation, makes its return to the race track with Forza Motorsport 4. Forza Motorsport 4 brings together genre-defining, controller-based racing, the power and freedom of Kinect, and content from leading brands like Top Gear to create an automotive experience unlike anything before it.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
The Forza We've All Been Waiting For!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
JGMRACING
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a veteran of the Forza Motorsport series since the very first Forza Motorsport. And anybody that knows me personally will know that I really enjoyed the first Forza Motorsport, but it seemed that FM2 & FM3 didn't really have that fun factor as much as the first one. Forza Motorsport 4 brings back many of the fun times from FM1, but also expands on them.
Let's talk about some main points of interest for the game
-AutoVista Mode:
In AutoVista Mode you enter a sort of First-Person-View and are allowed to view, walk around, and interact with around 25 different cars (2 or 3 secret cars you can also unlock). You can do anything from open the hood and view the engine, to climbing inside the car and starting it up. While viewing every car, you will also notice an 'i' with a circle around it, these give you the statistics on each and every part of the car. From the brakes to the taillights, to the engine to the interior. And since FM4 also includes Top Gear content, Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear host) will give you his thoughts on every car, uncensored. Which means if Clarkson hates the car, you'll hear him say it's rubbish.
-500 Highly Detailed Cars:
While games such as the Need for Speed series, will include around 50+ cars that are detailed very nicely, Forza Motorsport 4 breaks records and includes over 500 cars. All of which have their real life engine audio, and they're also detailed down to the last bit of the car. Every car looks, sounds, and drives real to life. And since Forza Motorsport 4 is more of a celebration of cars rather than just a racing game, there is cars for everyone to enjoy. From cars such as the Bugatti Veyron 16.4 to the Chevrolet Volt, and the Lamborghini Reventon to the Hummer H1 Alpha, there is cars for anyone and everyone to enjoy. Now normally I would link you to the official game's website for a full car list, but Turn 10 (makers of Forza Motorsport) gave up on their full car list at the quarter way mark. So it would only include around 50 announced cars.
-All New Tracks To Race On
Forza Motorsport may not be known for a huge library of race tracks to race on. But FM4 decided to while have the rather small selection of tracks, to make sure that they were all great tracks. Now you can race on tracks from the legendary Le Mans circuit to the notorious Nurburgring Nordschleife, the hardcore Infineon Raceway to the well known Top Gear Test Track. Over 15 tracks to race on, and over 5 new tracks.
-All New Lighting & Graphics Engine
While many games now days have great graphics, FM4 went a step further and went for the absolute best graphics the Xbox 360 could handle. And with their new lighting engine aswell, you can see all the paint brush strokes on a DeLorean DMC-12 to the carbon fiber on a Keonigsegg CCX.
The Forza Motorsport series has always been known for providing a quality racing title, but now with Forza Motorsport 4 you can do anything in the world of cars.
(Please note that the photos included in my review have been compressed to allow for uploading. Actual in game graphics are much better than seen in the photos. All photos taken by me in game.)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anonymousGa
Ga
 
Please wait while more information about anonymousGa is loaded.
Additional information about anonymousGa could not be loaded.
Drag racing???
Posted 12/27/11
Is there drag racing on this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
The Greatest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
RogueElite
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't think of another racing game that can compete with FM4, and I've played them all from 360 to PS, this game has it all! I at one time thought about selling it due to my addiction, yes it is that good! Rivals mode is very addicting once you have completed many of years in career mode. You have your multiplayer racing with drag racing, drifting, circuit, etc...this game has it all and looks BEAUTIFUL! The cars feel great on the track, the physics are there and customization is amazing. Buy this game!!!! Below I will attach some photos of a few of my cars!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Top Gear + Forza 4!!!
Posted on:9/7/11
xLeMoNNaDeSx
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
When I saw the Forza 4 announcement I was about to run to my computer to go ahead and put a pre-order on it. But then I saw that Top Gear was going to be associated with the game and then I wanted to watch Top Gear. It was a very smooth move to include Top Gear in the Forza, because if you love cars, you've gotta love Top Gear. I even heard that Jeremy Clarkson was gonna narrate on all of the cars! But it got even better. The Halo Warthog is gonna be a drivable car!!. Man, they are really pulling out all of the stops on this one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
GT5 is not better then this!!!!!
Posted on:8/5/11
xXTamethebrianXx
Location: Bullcity
This game is going to punish gran turismo 5! Everybody who have bought gran turismo 5, it was a downer was it?!?! Lets get to driving FORZA!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spaceman9795
Palo Alto
 
Please wait while more information about Spaceman9795 is loaded.
Additional information about Spaceman9795 could not be loaded.
Forza 4 LCE > GT5 LCE
Posted 8/7/11
I already pre-ordered my copy of the LCE and I was deeply disappointed by GT5 after I waited 5 years for it but I know that FM4 will be twice as good as FM3 and 10X better than GT5
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
This is going to a slick game, because of its grap
Posted on:7/10/11
YOMON
Location: Houston,TX
This is going to be a slick game, because of its graphics. Espcially, because there going to the bugatti Veryon Super sport. It the fastest car in the world with no upgrades with speed of 257 miles per hour.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
The #1 Reason you buy an Xbox360
Posted on:7/18/11
danny48
Location: Norfolk, VA
Ever since Forza debuted on the Original Xbox racing games on consoles has never been the same since. I got on board with Forza Motorsport 2 and haven't looked back. have forza 3 and can hardly wait for 4. If there is only one racing game you can buy this year, get Forza 4! I switched my preorder from the standard edition to the Limited Collector's Edition after hearing how chocked full this game is gonna be with cars and stuff. May not use all the cars but I love to have options. The Bugatti Veyron Sport is one of the reasons I switched besides the additional BMW cars. A lot of debate has been generated of whether or not this will beat GT5. I don't look at it that way. U can't play GT5 on a Xbox anyawys, right? My point exactly. I played GT3 when I had a PS2 and got bored with it somewhat because advancement and fun factor just wasn't there. Forza finally gave, not just for the Xbox but for the racing genre itself, something you want to play and can enjoy over and over again. Gonna love this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Limited Collectors Edition
Posted on:8/4/11
Raxus
Location: SanDiego, California
There is no other way I would want to buy this game. Gonna preorder it in a few days. It's going to be an epic gaming season with Battlefield 3, Modern Warfare 3, Skyrim, and Forza 4 collectors.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
The Best Racing game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
ShadowRacer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game keeps me entertained for hours and even after that, I'm not bored. The graphics are amazing, races are a challenge, and you can do so much to your cars, it's just nuts. From unlimited paint choices to body kits and performance parts, this game is a must for any racing game fan. Want a great racing game? Look no further!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Beautiful!
Posted on:7/21/11
DarthMetalHope
Location: Greenbelt, MD
The only games i could never fully grasp are racing games. My brother can get his hands on any type and be great at it. But yea other than your occasional Burnout or NFS: Hot Pursuit i havent been able to play anything "realistic", until I got my hands on Forza 3 (and later on F1 2010). I think because of Forza's slight blend of arcade/simulation i was able to get into more and enjoy it so much. Forza 4 has me super excited, enough that im actually grabbing up this collectors edition! The collectors edition cover is beautiful and the Top Gear extras convinced me pretty quickly (not to mention all the extra cars you get with the CE). Im hoping the small bits of integration with the Kinect will convince me to pick one up too to go along with this game. Overall this looks like a fantastic looking game visually that any racing fan can have fun with and enjoy! :) Cant wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MyNameIsDamian
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about MyNameIsDamian is loaded.
Additional information about MyNameIsDamian could not be loaded.
Definately
Posted 8/18/11
I don't even like racing games(I'm a RPG addict :P), and Forza has me hooked into it's grasp. If this gets better as the number increases like the rest of the series, then this game is going to be purely epic. But hopefully they add better achievements this time around :) GT:Corundumdeath77
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Going to be great.
Posted on:9/1/11
FM4guy
Location: Tennessee
First off, Need for speed should never be compared to Forza.This is a REAL racing game. If you like cars, get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
the best is getting better
Posted on:7/16/11
Daforzadealer
This game is a must have for car enthusiast everywhere. Fans of Top Gear have a place here, too, through the Top Gear test track and autovista showroom with Jeremy Clarkson. They up the ante with a better physics engine with the help of Pirelli. A lot of cars that wasn't in the last forza and some much need upgraded car, make their home in Forza 4, including the Kia Cee'd the reasonably priced car from Top Gear. Tons of stuff for the Community, including clubs and rivalries with friends and other players alike. A thing that a pain to me is that you need the Kinect to utilized the game as a whole, including the autovista mode, which is a $150 pain. I'm not swaying anyone opinion to get it, but it seem it would be a lot better if you have a kinect. This game is at the top of my to get list.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Stop it, just get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
totalO
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're into sim racing on a console this is it. End of story.
The only thing that will make you stop racing in Forza 4 is Forza 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Forza 4 not MW3
Posted on:6/30/11
fudgesickel
Location: Houston, TX
This game looks sick, the graphics look amazing and all the extra cars and stuff it comes with. A good buy and good thing I canceled my preorder for MW3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Game details?
Posted on:9/8/11
chrs
Location: FL
How many tracks are there, how many cars? How does it differ from forza 3? All the info on this page is about bonus items and vip ****. I miss when making games was about content and not nickels and dimes. Forza 3 is the best racing game out there and I'm sure 4 will be a hit, but I'm tired of these game codes and VIP offers that exclude tracks and cars it's pathetic.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Deep sigh......
Posted on:7/29/11
N1NjaD3athBlad3
Location: Nashville, TN
Dang you Microsoft Studios and your little dog too..... You release Gears of War 3 a month before this with all of its glorious goodies and like a moth drawn to the pretty light I preorder almost everything for the GoW3 launch. The LE console, the Epic Edition of the game and the Retro Replica and you guys taunt me with yet another great game to add to my collection. This Forza is going to be so sick with it's ability to be played on the connect and then all of the additional DLC that comes with the game. You guys are seriously hurting my wallet. Christmas is coming up you know and I have children to buy for!!!!!!! LoL.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
OMG CANT WAIT
Posted on:7/24/11
xMADxANGLEx
Location: mount sterling, ky
this will be the best game ever made for any game system. just one question can you preorder the limited edition?
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Spaceman9795
 
Please wait while more information about Spaceman9795 is loaded.
Additional information about Spaceman9795 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/29/11
Yes you can.
Customer Avatar
ssryry2
 
Please wait while more information about ssryry2 is loaded.
Additional information about ssryry2 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/28/11
yes you can. I'm planning on doing that soon, as well as WWE 12
Customer Avatar
Forzaenthusiast
 
Please wait while more information about Forzaenthusiast is loaded.
Additional information about Forzaenthusiast could not be loaded.
Yes
Posted 7/28/11
Yes you can preorder the limited.... I just did :D
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
best racing game ever!!
Posted on:7/6/11
market596
Location: San Francisco, CA
Forza 3 was one of the first games I played on my Xbox 360. It was amazing to me even though I wasn't into cars. Now I'm a car nerd, and the graphics look amazing. This game looks to be the greatest racing ever. It will definitely not disappoint like Gran Turismo 5 did.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
streetfire98
WA
 
Please wait while more information about streetfire98 is loaded.
Additional information about streetfire98 could not be loaded.
:)
Posted 7/9/11
Cant wait till its here!!! Going to be the BEST GAME EVER!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Already preordered
Posted on:8/12/11
bigboi14
Location: chino hills ca
i already preordered it and payed full price now I play the waiting game
11 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DISARM8421
Oakland, CA
 
Please wait while more information about DISARM8421 is loaded.
Additional information about DISARM8421 could not be loaded.
I heard...
Posted 8/21/11
...they're coming out with a sequel to the waiting game, but it requires Kinect.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
AMAZING!
Posted on:7/28/11
jacobjingleheimer
Location: new york ,ny
You should definetly buy this game, It looks so good, And if you get the ultimate collectors edition, You get 25 amazing sports cars amazing books and so much more. Defenitley pre-order this game. The only down side is that it comes out at around the same time as MW3, HCBE, BF3, And Batman Arkham City. But defenitley buy this game. 5 stars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Can't wait!!
Posted on:7/19/11
lamborghinimitch
Location: Gresham, Or
i got a bunch of games for christmas and all i played was forza 2! then as soon as i got home i went and bought fm3 ultimate edition! forza 4 will be amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigboi14
chino hills ca
 
Please wait while more information about bigboi14 is loaded.
Additional information about bigboi14 could not be loaded.
Already preordered
Posted 8/12/11
i already payed full price for it can't wait it need to come faster
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>