GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition

Forza Motorsport, the highest rated racing franchise of this generation, makes its return to the race track with Forza Motorsport 4. Forza Motorsport 4 brings together genre-defining, controller-based racing, the power and freedom of Kinect, and content from leading brands like Top Gear to create an automotive experience unlike anything before it.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
One of the best racing games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
Explosv
Location: Johnstown, PA
This game is THE best. After playing Forza 4, I got Forza 2, 3, and Horizon. It has the best sound, picture, graphics, cars, and gameplay. And if you buy the extras, well your in for even more than you expected. Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
The Greatest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
RogueElite
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't think of another racing game that can compete with FM4, and I've played them all from 360 to PS, this game has it all! I at one time thought about selling it due to my addiction, yes it is that good! Rivals mode is very addicting once you have completed many of years in career mode. You have your multiplayer racing with drag racing, drifting, circuit, etc...this game has it all and looks BEAUTIFUL! The cars feel great on the track, the physics are there and customization is amazing. Buy this game!!!! Below I will attach some photos of a few of my cars!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Perfect game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
This game made Forza 3 look like trash. The graphics are much, much better and it is stunning to look at. Gameplay leaves you with hours of fun, and controls are great. The sense of speed you get when racing is fantastic! Drifting is hard to get really good at, but when you get it down your sliding everywhere! Multiplayer is the only thing that could be slightly better. Tag is awesome, but the other modes aren't that great.The collectors edition came with some car dlc, which was pretty awesome. It also came with a photo booklet, and the pictures were beautiful. Overall, I think this is the best racing game out so far and if you like racing even in the slightest you will fall in love with the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
The Best Racing game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
ShadowRacer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game keeps me entertained for hours and even after that, I'm not bored. The graphics are amazing, races are a challenge, and you can do so much to your cars, it's just nuts. From unlimited paint choices to body kits and performance parts, this game is a must for any racing game fan. Want a great racing game? Look no further!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
IT IS AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
walker99
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME IT IS SO ALSOME IT EVEN COMES WITH A BOOK THAT SHOWS YOU ALL THE CARS AND THE GAME HAS EVERY CAR IN THE WORLD I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MANY CARS IN A GAME IN MY LIVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Stop it, just get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
totalO
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're into sim racing on a console this is it. End of story.
The only thing that will make you stop racing in Forza 4 is Forza 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
The Forza We've All Been Waiting For!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
JGMRACING
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a veteran of the Forza Motorsport series since the very first Forza Motorsport. And anybody that knows me personally will know that I really enjoyed the first Forza Motorsport, but it seemed that FM2 & FM3 didn't really have that fun factor as much as the first one. Forza Motorsport 4 brings back many of the fun times from FM1, but also expands on them.
Let's talk about some main points of interest for the game
-AutoVista Mode:
In AutoVista Mode you enter a sort of First-Person-View and are allowed to view, walk around, and interact with around 25 different cars (2 or 3 secret cars you can also unlock). You can do anything from open the hood and view the engine, to climbing inside the car and starting it up. While viewing every car, you will also notice an 'i' with a circle around it, these give you the statistics on each and every part of the car. From the brakes to the taillights, to the engine to the interior. And since FM4 also includes Top Gear content, Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear host) will give you his thoughts on every car, uncensored. Which means if Clarkson hates the car, you'll hear him say it's rubbish.
-500 Highly Detailed Cars:
While games such as the Need for Speed series, will include around 50+ cars that are detailed very nicely, Forza Motorsport 4 breaks records and includes over 500 cars. All of which have their real life engine audio, and they're also detailed down to the last bit of the car. Every car looks, sounds, and drives real to life. And since Forza Motorsport 4 is more of a celebration of cars rather than just a racing game, there is cars for everyone to enjoy. From cars such as the Bugatti Veyron 16.4 to the Chevrolet Volt, and the Lamborghini Reventon to the Hummer H1 Alpha, there is cars for anyone and everyone to enjoy. Now normally I would link you to the official game's website for a full car list, but Turn 10 (makers of Forza Motorsport) gave up on their full car list at the quarter way mark. So it would only include around 50 announced cars.
-All New Tracks To Race On
Forza Motorsport may not be known for a huge library of race tracks to race on. But FM4 decided to while have the rather small selection of tracks, to make sure that they were all great tracks. Now you can race on tracks from the legendary Le Mans circuit to the notorious Nurburgring Nordschleife, the hardcore Infineon Raceway to the well known Top Gear Test Track. Over 15 tracks to race on, and over 5 new tracks.
-All New Lighting & Graphics Engine
While many games now days have great graphics, FM4 went a step further and went for the absolute best graphics the Xbox 360 could handle. And with their new lighting engine aswell, you can see all the paint brush strokes on a DeLorean DMC-12 to the carbon fiber on a Keonigsegg CCX.
The Forza Motorsport series has always been known for providing a quality racing title, but now with Forza Motorsport 4 you can do anything in the world of cars.
(Please note that the photos included in my review have been compressed to allow for uploading. Actual in game graphics are much better than seen in the photos. All photos taken by me in game.)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anonymousGa
Ga
 
Please wait while more information about anonymousGa is loaded.
Additional information about anonymousGa could not be loaded.
Drag racing???
Posted 12/27/11
Is there drag racing on this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Going to be awesome
Posted on:9/25/11
xSRT4x
Location: kalamazoo, Mi
going to be one of the most anticipated racing games of this year and it comes out in like in like a couple of days im really excited
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
My Favoret Game goes a step further!
Posted on:9/25/11
Zombiekill1223
Location: Nazereth, PA
I cant wait for this game. I bought Forza 3 and i thought it was amazing. But when i saw the trailor for this, i thought it was fake. But...this is the real deal. I think this will beat NFS....but lets hope there both good.
LETS GO RACING GAME OF THE YEAR FOR 2011!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Great deal compared to others!
Posted on:9/24/11
AuctionedB3
Location: Lima, OH
Compared to mostly every other game coming out this november, this is a good deal for only $20 more. compared to TES: Skyrims extra $90 for its collectors edition you get WAY more bang for your buck.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Fords ahhh!!!! <3
Posted on:9/23/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
Well the first three where pretie good but this one has amazing graphics I mean they realy out did themselves, plus beimg a kinect fanboy I am stoked for the " better for kinect" futers.!.!.!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Gonna be great!
Posted on:9/23/11
xR10Tx
Location: City of Angels, CA
I love Forza so much, this game is incredible. I bought GT3 to hold me over but the game was so bad compared to Forza! I'm getting the Collectors Edition but I wish there was more. By the way you can't drive the warthog in the game, just look at it..
Review 13 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Lacks Everyday cars
Posted on:9/22/11
GMMAN2006
Location: Witherbee New York
I have reserved my limited collectors edition of Forza Motorsports 4. I like this racing simulation series been playing it since the original xbox. I wish XBOX would allow someone like Logitech to make a wheel for the 360 console. The Microsoft wheel gets old only having the paddle shifters. Moving right along..... I can't wait for this game it is going to be incredible. I just would like to have seen some more everyday vehicles. I would really like to see the new turbo charged buick regal, turbo charged version of the cobalt ss , a 90's Z/24 cavalier, a SC series Saturn.... Cars along those lines. Don't get me wrong I enjoy driveing super and hyper cars very much also. I have great anticipation for this game. Will bring hours of enjoyment.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thegreatwhite
 
Please wait while more information about thegreatwhite is loaded.
Additional information about thegreatwhite could not be loaded.
Posted 9/24/11
i agree, though i love the cars this game already has, i would like to see a few more like the ford lightning, hyundai tiburon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
ehh
Posted on:9/18/11
jano929
ive been a forza player since the original came out for xbox and i think its best driving sim.... but dont think ill be getting forza 4.... still have many achievement to get in 2 & 3!!! plus not really anything new except a wart hog which if I wanted too i can drive in HALO. I also think collectors edition is pretty weak for $80 at least forza 3 collectors gave you a 2GB flash drive with DLC and a cool forza keychain
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xboxman325
Diamond Bar,CA
 
Please wait while more information about xboxman325 is loaded.
Additional information about xboxman325 could not be loaded.
Its going to be awesome.
Posted 9/20/11
Forza's graphics are really good. I do have a Kinect put do be honest I rather drive with a wheel. I got the demo for kinect joy ride and holding my arms in the air felt very uncomfortable. The head tracking sounds cool and the voice command. But seriously there graphics are freakin amazing. When I saw the video for the first time I thought they were showing cars in real life but no I was off, it was the real deal. All these new features are definitively going to be good.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Sharing the wealth lol
Posted on:9/12/11
THEDUTCHOVEN1
Location: Orange County, CA
i pre-ordered the normal game a few months back and thought about how amazing it will be, so i ordered myself the special edition, ever since then i have placed several pre-orders at different gamestops so i can buy my closest friends this amazing game. so far im at 3 normal editions and my special edition lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thegreatwhite
 
Please wait while more information about thegreatwhite is loaded.
Additional information about thegreatwhite could not be loaded.
Posted 9/24/11
can we be close friends?? lol
Customer Avatar
Bologna360
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about Bologna360 is loaded.
Additional information about Bologna360 could not be loaded.
Wake me up when September ends
Posted 9/18/11
i already pre ordered it I just can't wait
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
I CANT WAIT FOR THIS GAME!!
Posted on:9/11/11
Snounited15
Can not believe the warthog is going to be in this!
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thegreatwhite
 
Please wait while more information about thegreatwhite is loaded.
Additional information about thegreatwhite could not be loaded.
Posted 9/24/11
......sad face darn video put my hopes up
Customer Avatar
JoeKool
Clemmons, NC
 
Please wait while more information about JoeKool is loaded.
Additional information about JoeKool could not be loaded.
Easter Egg only
Posted 9/15/11
You dont get to drive it after you complete something it unlocks the chick talking about it. No driving it. =(
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
wow.
Posted on:9/11/11
chaser2430
Location: giorgia
just wow everyone thinks its going to be so good... i got forza 3 and put it down in 5 minutes i dont know how its going to be.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 58 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
I want this now!!!
Posted on:9/9/11
Triumphant
Location: Los Angeles, CA
i preordered the regular version. now i think i want this limited edition because of the extra cars.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Can't wait!
Posted on:9/8/11
totallyawesomelyawesome
Location: cape coral, FL
This game looks amazing as the previous ones and the collector's edition is awesome with an artbook and extra cars along with an amazing case. Awesome.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forza 4 Limited Collector's Edition
Game details?
Posted on:9/8/11
chrs
Location: FL
How many tracks are there, how many cars? How does it differ from forza 3? All the info on this page is about bonus items and vip ****. I miss when making games was about content and not nickels and dimes. Forza 3 is the best racing game out there and I'm sure 4 will be a hit, but I'm tired of these game codes and VIP offers that exclude tracks and cars it's pathetic.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>