GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack

Obliterate the competition with the third downloadable content pack with 4 unique Multiplayer Maps and a wild new locale for the latest in Zombies action. Jump in to battle on Multiplayer with "Hangar 18," located in the highly classified military base of Area 51; "Drive-In," close quarters combat through a 60's American Drive-In theater; "Silo," infiltrate a massive secret Soviet nuclear missile site in this multilevel battleground; and "Hazard", play through this coastal golf course on the cliff sides of Cuba. Zombies are back in "Shangri-La," a legendary shrine lost in an exotic jungle.
Average Customer Rating:
7.923
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
5
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 out of 2681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Review 1 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
The 2ND Best Black Ops Map Pack!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
DaInFamousProdigy
Location: phila,P.A
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This map is the 2nd best black ops map pack because every map in the game is excellent except silo. First is Hanger 18 which reminds me of Hanger from cod waw map called Hanger and it was awesome, so is this new looking one. Second is drive-In something totally awesome to play in a old drive-In movie theater, its like the same feeling i had with hotel something that feels so different. The next one is silo the worst of the four multiplayer maps, because its gritty which bad for black ops graphics because it already pushing it bad on graphics and its confusing the way its made almost like cracked. The last multiplayer is the best an inspired form of cliffside, from waw, which was in my opinion the best map in waw. Last but not least is the zombie map shangri la which is an awesome, cool, and totally fun map. Most people dont like it because it kinda had and challenging which is good and welcomed, out of all the zombies maps i think this is the second hardest, 1st is untoten from cod waw zombies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
FUN FUN!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Chup
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like the lay out on this map it's really interactive kinda challenging on solo but it's still fun the shrink gun is freakin awesome also i think this maps is unique compared to the other maps i would recomend it, ZOMBIES!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
good stuff.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
Severedflesh
Location: Tonopah az
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok I love this map pack i bought it on xbox. I just purchased a ps3 so I though id go in to the store and get a redeem code for it on the psn. One problem THE CODE DOSE NOT WORK! has this happened to anyone else? and can you return it?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BP25
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about BP25 is loaded.
Additional information about BP25 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/1/12
If it doesnt work you can call sony and they will tell you what you need to do no you cant return it and if it was on the system it wont work either I found this out bought it at christmas didn't work and I got another one lst week and the guy at sony looked at the account and saw it was on there but it didn't download all the way so now I just have to sell it to someone else. Go to account management and then Transaction management and you will see your download list I got this from sony.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
easy map
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
Reaper13
Location: Carson,Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
got to rd 40 with 4 people...if your good at zombies add me on psn angelghost310
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Worst Bo DLC, not worth 5 bucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Anihalation Download
This is hands down my least fav of all the BO maps. The multiplayer maps are on my “not even worth playing” list, and shangra la is one of the worst, if not THE worst zombie map of all times. It requires players with a lot of skill, which are hard to find. It’s mostly for solo players, which gets boring quickly. Playing with friends, you will run into each other and get surrounded, and die. It’s not friendly to teams, especially larger teams (3-4 players).
I can’t recommend this dlc to anyone. especially considering it’s 15$. The other dlcs I value them at 10$ even though they are 15$. This dlc, I value at maybe 5$ tops. The only reason I ever play this dlc, is when I was unemployed (couldn’t afford new games) and was so bored of all the other games and stuff, that this was the only thing I hadn’t played 100x over. Even then, I would play it maybe an hour or two tops, and get bored enough that I’d start goofing off so I would die sooner.
Rezzurection my fav dlc cause moon (other 4 waw maps don’t hurt)
Escalation 2nd fav (cause call of the dead zombie map)
First strike 3rd fav, ascension is great, but a dwarf compared to COTD or moon.
Annihalation least fav. Shangra la sucks, the online maps aren’t that great either.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
MULTIPLAYER IS COOL BUT ZOMBIES NO NO.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
redude
Location: modesto ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
MULTIPLAYER MAPS ARE REALY COOL BUT ZOMBIES A NONO
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
COOL MAP PACK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
soldier2000
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS A COOL MAP PACK. IF YOU LIKE THE OTHERS YOU WILL LIKE THIS ONE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
ITS ALRIGHT
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
CRAZYFROG
Location: GEORGIA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ITS ALRIGHT THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS DLC THE ZOMBIE MAP IS WAY TO SMALL AND THE MAPS ARNT EVEN THAT GOOD.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
FINALLY A DECENT MAP PACK!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
DaInFamousProdigy
Location: phila,P.A
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Out of all the map packs this one is the second best compared to resurrection, cuz resurrection is the best, but out of the multiplayer ones this one is the best with 3/4 multiplayer maps being excellent the only bad map is silo its to big and you get lost in it easily but the best map in black ops is the cliffhanger inspirated map hazard
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZombieSlaya5K
TX
 
Please wait while more information about ZombieSlaya5K is loaded.
Additional information about ZombieSlaya5K could not be loaded.
REZZURECTION = BEAST
Posted 9/14/11
SUX that rezzurection dony come out for ps3 for another week! ):
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
zombie map was the worst
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
coldhead1996
Location: norfolk
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i liked the multiplayer maps, but the zombie map was horrible. it was to narrow and just sucked.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Good...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
Mahrud99
Location: Hammond,IN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this map pack is nice. hazard is the snipers map, drive in is close quarters like nuketown but 5x bigger, hangar 18 is mixed sniping and close combat and silo is everything you want in a map. it is also the largest map. the zombies expirience shangri-la is amazing!!! there is so many new elements of surprise in it! ( it is very hard to get to the pack-a-punch machine!)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Call Of Duty Black OP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
ATLSPORTSFAN11
Location: New York,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hey ATLSPORTFAN11 here to talk about black op add-on. Talking about Annihilation!
Ok this map is 1 of there best i have all 3 of there maps. There all good and there a new coming out called rezurection. But im here to talk about Annihilation. The place are called:
Hangar 18:ARMY JETS AND EXPERIMENT
Drive-in:SHOW VIDEO HOLE IN MOVIE SCREE TO SHOOT ENEMIES
Silo:LOT OF ROCKET LAUNCHER
Hazard:HOTEL GOLF PLACE
Shangra-La:RAIN FOREST TYPE
LIKE THE REVIEW IF U HAVE PS3 AD JBOY-KINGJAMES96
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Its okay but not the best thing in the world
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Codfan101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I HATED the multiplayer maps i only play for the zombies map
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Makes Black Ops Fun Again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
burnturtle
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is one the best map packs for black ops. I enjoyed all the maps except for Drive-In. However it is over priced for only a few maps.
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty: Black Ops First Strike Map Pack - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
7.5 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
askingalexandria476
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved the new maps, hangar 18, silo, drive in, and hazard. But Shangri La just ruins everything. I did not enjoy that map at all
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
BEST MAP PACK IN BLACK OPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
awesomer
Location: Philidelphia, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
shangri la (the zombie map) was amazing, i would strongly recommend getting this map pack if you have black ops!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Black ops what awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
ps3gamer226
Location: Downey CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have played this for a while i cant belive it that they put this in a game i like the mutiplayer maps and the new zombie map i want more people to but this version since not alot of people get a 20 dollar psn card a instead buy the gamestop card
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Good, but nothing new.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
MrGrimGamer
Location: Nintendoworld
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
While all the other maps had something new, this really doesn't. The Zombie map Shangrila is mostly your good old Zombie map. The multiplayer maps are pretty good as well. All in all, it's a good add on pack, but don't expect anything new.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
the zombie map is awsome you should get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
isreal
Location: Chicago IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this is the best map pack out of all of the 3 i say u should get it from GAMESTOP : D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty : Black Ops Annihilation Map Pack
Don't waste your time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/11
Ohiogamer
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My review is not just the map pack but the whole games itself. Dont waste your time playing black ops on the ps3, it is more people cheating then anything. If you want to play black ops with minimal cheating play it on the 360. I started on the xbox then switched ot the ps3 because of friends, now im going back to the xbox. Don't get me wrong i think the ps3 is way better then the xbox, but there is less cheating on the xbox.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ps3gamer226
Downey CA
 
Please wait while more information about ps3gamer226 is loaded.
Additional information about ps3gamer226 could not be loaded.
um hello
Posted 8/1/11
since when you seen people cheating on the PS3 yeah never and xbox is filled with hackers
Customer Avatar
HAF16
CA
 
Please wait while more information about HAF16 is loaded.
Additional information about HAF16 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/1/11
just because you cant get a kill doesnt mean their cheating, plus how does playing it on a different platform make a third party game any different( except for wii)
you can mark someone as cheating and the creaters will fix it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>