GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure

Gears of War 3 Marcus vs Locust Grunt 2 PackThis special 2 pack includes an all new version the main hero, Marcus Fenix, the most articulated and detailed Gears of War figure to date. Featuring over 30 points of articulation with retro Lancer accessory. The villain Locust Grunt is an all new Locust from Gears of War 3 and is a worthy adversary to Marcus, complete with Hammerburst weapon and lifelike detail. This new Locust is featured prominently in the Gears "Ashes" ad campaign and in game and is not available anywhere else.Also exclusive to this set are special "Flaming" weapons. Unique to Gears of War 3 the main assault weapons have unlockable flaming skins and those exciting new skins are reproduced here as "Bonus" accessories for the figures. A flaming version of the classic Lancer and Hammerburst are included in this special pack and are available nowhere else.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
Review 1 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
This isn't Journey's End Marcus
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
gameking97
Location: texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is just the new Marcus with a Locust Drone wth?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JamesJames
kentucky
 
Please wait while more information about JamesJames is loaded.
Additional information about JamesJames could not be loaded.
No,
Posted 12/30/11
The Drone has a different suit on
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
Awesome, But????
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
Scorcher01
Location: San Antonio, TX.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product arrived today. I immediately opened the package and was completely disappointed and amazed at the same time. The amazement came in the form of detail, the level of detail that NECA put into the these figures is incredible. Marcus looks just like he does in the game. The Drone has some awesome level of detail, down to the blood on his hands. Both the Retro Lancer and Hammerburst are true to the game. Now the big disappointment the Flame skin on the Retro Lance and Hammerburst looks like my 2 yr. old painted them, Marcus does not articulate well enough to hold any of the weapons and the joints are not quite steady, same goes for the Drone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
Cool.
Posted on:9/1/11
aWaKeMoNsTeR
This will be very cool, but please gamestop release it already, it says its releasing 8/31/11 but its past that.. RELEASE it!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
epic figure
Posted on:8/9/11
AMyst3ryMan
Location: San Antonio, TX
This is an awesome figure that a lot of true gears fans would buy. It would also be cool if they also made the other characters
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
what?
Posted on:7/27/11
squonglong
Location: fl
after all this time i looked at those figures on other sites i finally see this thats not over 30 dollars!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
Well i'm excited
Posted on:7/9/11
gameking97
Location: texas
This The Metal Butcher Cleaver and the Gears of War 3 Epic Edition will be a nice start to my Gears Swag other then the games. but is this only available online?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Horusalis
 
Please wait while more information about Horusalis is loaded.
Additional information about Horusalis could not be loaded.
Gears Figure
Posted 7/26/11
I've talked to the people in the Gamestop I go to. They told me that they will be selling the figure in stores when it is released (however you can't pre order it)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
O WOW
Posted on:7/9/11
buddyofoo
Location: Minnesota
Finnaly something sweet & cheep that any 1 can afford. GET IT !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
I'm am going to get this.
Posted on:7/9/11
AS17
Location: califorina,CA
I'm am going to get this because I am a big fan of Gears of War.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
Lol nice
Posted on:7/8/11
KingGanky
Location: MIami ,FL
This looks like it will be pretty cool, a if your a big gears fan,like me :D
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gears of War Journey's End Marcus Fenix and Locust Grunt Figure
This is MARCUS!
Posted on:7/7/11
Vladucard
Location: VA
This is "civilian Marcus" basically a toy of Marcus without his armor on. You can find it on youtube, but be careful, there are spoilers.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spartan4316
 
Please wait while more information about spartan4316 is loaded.
Additional information about spartan4316 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/12/11
@vladucard can u give the link to this vid on utube?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)