GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dishonored

Dishonored is an immersive first-person action game that casts you as a supernatural assassin driven by revenge. Creatively eliminate your targets with the flexible combat system as you combine the numerous supernatural abilities, weapons and unusual gadgets at your disposal. Pursue your enemies under the cover of darkness or ruthlessly attack them head on with weapons drawn. Regardless of your actions, the outcome of each mission plays out based on the choices you make. Set in Dunwall, an industrial whaling city where strange technology and otherworldly mysticism coexist in the shadows. You are the once-trusted bodyguard of the beloved Empress. Framed for her murder, you become an infamous assassin, known only by the disturbing mask that has become your calling card. In a time of uncertainty, when the city is being besieged by plague and ruled by an oppressive government armed with neo-industrial technologies, dark forces conspire to bestow upon you abilities beyond those of any common man - but at what cost? The truth behind your betrayal is as murky as the waters surrounding the city, and the life you once had is gone forever.
Average Customer Rating:
8.664
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
10 stars
61
9 stars
30
8 stars
13
7 stars
9
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
112 out of 12888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dishonored
Review 1 for Dishonored
another bethesda victory
Posted on:10/5/12
GoldenStriker
Location: New York, NY
games by bethesda are ALWAYS good. rage, the elder scrolls, prey 2. i mean common, your a epic supernatural assassin looking for revenge. you automaticly know that this game is gonna be awesome. the story is, you WERE a body guard for the emperus but the emperus died and who ever killed her has framed you and you were put in jail. then the "outsider" came to you and gave you his "mark" so naturaly you become Korvo the assassin with super powers and your seeking your revenge in a plegued steampunk city called dun-wall.oh yea and its a open world game. sounds awesome right
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
dishonored trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
Prey 2
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arado234
Apopka, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Arado234 is loaded.
Additional information about Arado234 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/8/12
Correction: Dishonored is developed by Arkane Studios, Published by Bethesda Softworks. RAGE is developed by id Software, Published by Bethesda Softworks. Prey 2 is developed by Human Head, Published by Bethesda Softworks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Dishonored
Playing it 10/8/12
Posted on:10/8/12
ModdedXbox420
Location: CA
- first thing i like, it shows the gore when killing a guard like the head getting whopped off or you shooting a crossbow right through his head. Second thing i liked was the whole concept of assassin play, i only played a couple hours so far but the controls are easy to learn and there are many choices of weapons and mechanics you can use to kill enemies. You can upgrade your currents weapons and learn new tactics and of course buy new gear i think. You can collect these stones and runes to upgrade Corval into a master assassin (pretty sick), for example i have the Bend Time skill right now which allows me to avoid bullets and attacks to get closer to the enemy by of course slowing down time (motion) of the enemy. You can also upgrade his skills you can say, like this health and so on. Third thing i like as of right now is of course the actual game play, the whole story line and aura of the game fits your character. Although its a little early to say this, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GAME FOR A FRIEND TO PURCHASE.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dishonored
Wasn't sure at first BUT after playing.... AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
PdxGamer
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game that stands on it's own, as far as, a brand new IP. There are alot of things that do feel familiar though. Dual weilding like the Darkness 2, stealth play like hitman and splinter cell, combat like Skyrim (WAY MORE REFINED AND FUN). Not to mention throw in the supernatural powers that really kind of bring a new gameplay to the gaming world.
I love games that provoke you to want to replay a level. This game really beg you to see if you beat the level a completely different way then the last. Graphics aren't ground breaking but the gameplay is SMOOTH and and everything works. It's fluid. Guns and hits are heavy and feel good.
If you like games like Skyrim, Hitman, Splinter Cell, Darkness 2, etc. You will love this game hands down. Not very often I will EVER say a game a game is worth $60 but this game is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dishonored
Hmmm.....
Posted on:8/27/12
AwesomeShadowNinja123
Location: West Covina, California
I'm interested in this game. It's got a lot of hype and some pretty positive previews, so I'm just waiting to learn more about it and it's gameplay. The videos showing how the game works is pretty inspiring, I think it might be like some kind of Assassin's Creed game mashed into a dark steampunk fiction story.The gameplay looks sweet, with the smooth application of a variety of powers, sneak attacks and the counter-attack/offense play style we've seen in games like Batman: Arkham City. I really love the steampunk theme, it's so dark, grimy, gory and mysterious, the perfect combination. The machines, the feel of the town, the depressing story, the way things play out, it seems almost like an enriching book turned game. I hope you can customize the main character to your choice of skills, that'll top it. I bet this will be a great game, but I'm not positive about buying it yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Prey 2
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oldfan
plainfield, il
 
Please wait while more information about oldfan is loaded.
Additional information about oldfan could not be loaded.
looks great
Posted 10/7/12
I love stealth games. This reminds me of thief in stealth mode. Since they are dragging their feet at square enx on thief4 I'll try this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dishonored
Low quality Half-life Mod...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
MyNicknameWasTooShort
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Got this game. Installed it and played just long enough to get part way through the tutorial. I turned it off here. Yeah, it was that bad.
A basic rundown of the game is that it's an attempt to emulate Deus Ex, but in a steampunk-ish setting rather than a cyberpunk. Stealth, melee, and some ranged weapons, plus a few nifty super powers.
The game looks and feels like a half life mod, rather than a new game. The plot is unoriginal, the gameplay mechanics are unoriginal, the game just doesn't feel like any thing new. Kids should like it, ones that haven't played the old games. As an older player, this game isn't for me.
I'm not saying that, for $15-20 this game wouldn't be a bad purchase, but at the new price ($60), this isn't a good purchase. This is one of the few games I've gotten and decided that I'd rather keep my money.
Gamestop returned it for a full refund and I continue shopping there. I like Gamestop, but this game doesn't represent their normal quality of $60 games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dishonored
Short-lasted but worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
Shadi86
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game Assassin's Creed from a First person point of view.Story is amazing and so are the abilities. You can teleport, possess, see through walls, cause a windblast (much like the shout in skyrim) and summon a swarm of rats. The collectibles in each level aren't too hard to find, but you can lose track of time with all the side missions. Unlike most assassin's games, this one doesn't promote violence. Sure you can choose to exact revenge by murdering all your enemies, or do side quests for other NPC's, and they will "take care" of them for you. For example, the Bottle Gang's leader, Slackjaw will capture your two targets of a mission, cut off their tongues, and make them work in mines. Both parties win, because you didn't touch them, and they didn't die. Also the city shapes itself to your actions. The more you kill, the more rats there will be and weepers (basically zombies), and the less you kill, the less of these enemies.Also the ending is affected by your number of kills.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Dishonored
Kill all, but don't get caught!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
Chaos396
Location: Lynnwood, Wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dishonored is without a doubt the best stealth game I've ever played. High maneuverability allows you to get just about everywhere within the stage, and the powers you get, expecially the Blink power, make it easy to go through an area without attracting attention while withholding a certain level of tension for the player. Minor issue though: fighting enemies head on is a crapshoot at best. Even with an upgraded health bar I've been reduced to dead in about four hits. You can block attacks, but in a first-person perspective it's not easy to see when someone is about to attack in the middle of a crowd of guys. As a result, I focus most of my power allocation to skills that will keep me away from direct confrontation, and that's when stuff gets fun for me anyway. And one BIG problem with the game is the auto-saving feature. It has one, obviously, but it's set up so weirdly that you'll want to save the game manually whenever you finish an objective. Seriously, I had to re-do an entire mission because my game saved after collecting a Bone Charm, not after I completed the mission. It's still a great game though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deadrastorm101
Ny
 
Please wait while more information about Deadrastorm101 is loaded.
Additional information about Deadrastorm101 could not be loaded.
OMG!!!! AWesome
Posted 11/30/12
this looks so awsome if its like a mixture of assassins creed and skyrim im getting it i love assassins creed and im like addicted to skyrim so this must be an AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!! cant wait till christmas
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dishonored
A LEGEND
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely fell in love with this game. It has the stealth of Splinter Cell, the moves of Assassins Creed, and the magic of Skyrim. It also gives you choices allot of the time. The game is long enough for me, and it's challenging enough to a certain point where I don't get mad or get bored cause it's too easy. Lot's of ways to play, an absolute masterpiece, especially the ending. A solid 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dishonored
Gonna be a spectacular game!!
Posted on:9/20/12
ravenmyste
Location: lowell ma
i can not wait for this game!!
from what i been hearing the game is always different and huge areas to discover that can help you to get your target easier sometimes there also the plagued people that you have to watch out for!
think it as zombies in the game any sound will attract anyhting if you are in house that is having dead people inside it..
also the game changes up something so you never know what or who the right person is like the baroness there 3 of the you have to figure out which one it is three colors dresses to choose from in one game it could be the black costumed one next game it could be the red one and there always alternate way to do things if you don't want to kill out right!!!
only thing i want to know is the pre-order DLC bonues able to be stacked, if i buy a different one off ebay and get the one i ordered from game stop will i be able to use it in game or is it a one time thing for added thing to make the game fun..
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dishonored
Amazing game worth getting !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
aves5037
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is for anyone who love first person games and wants to have a good old time running and jumping around, assassinating guards and bosses, and doing some fun side quests. Really good game!! I would recommend this to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dishonored
great...but im sad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
upman33
Location: Bolton
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved this game so much! the style was great and the story was very interesting...but i left quite a trail of bodies.the high chaos level ending was very sad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dishonored
Pre-order Worthy
Posted on:7/18/12
DogiroNandaba
Location: Miamisburg, OH
I keep seeing people who write comments like, "It's got looks of Assassin's Creed, Bioshock, Skyrim..." And on and on.
Personally? I think it's completely unique in it's own rights. Sure it may have some aspects of other games, but in that regard: How many games can take other ideas, which every game normally does, and reinvent them to be something as awesome and unique looking as this?
Not many. I can't wait to combine stealth and straight forward styles to create my ideal playing style.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dishonored
Great Game and still room to Improve!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Jureidini
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I Normally thoroughly playthrough a game before giving my thoughts, this time I will break that trend and also go on to say I wish we could rate in 0.5 increments as I would give this a 8.5 so far. Alas, this was a game I was highly looking forward to prerelease after seeing how they developed the storyline world and the amazing art style. I was not disappointing, especially as I can say they make you feel for the suffering of Dunwall. What an amazing rendering of a city!!! The artwork/graphics are beautiful and the characters very personal. This games variety of attacks are really fun to watch, and your actions interacting with the various usable objects feels perfect. All of the acrobatics you perform from a regular climb to a supernatural blink feel fluid and well trained. My faults that have moved this from being perfect start small, as I personally find the objectives to be a bit confusing in the sense that they are not clearly presented..this gets a bit worse when you start exploring the maps and there are several secondary locations you can load which may or may not have any bearing on your mission....could be improved but no big deal. What I do find puzzling however is that a good portion of the games achievement/goal progress is related to being completely nonlethal and stealthy. This is great but I think most fans will lean to the side that combining stealth with your attacks in the game is totally amazing, this therefore means it is a shame to not have a greater focus on that style of gameplay. Sequel maybe? This a great single player experience combining a beautiful world and classic story with awesome gameplay. While I don't feel as effective as Snake, I am more entertained than playing Creed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dishonored
The Game of 2012
Posted on:6/1/12
StokedRider
Combining the talents of individuals who have worked on Deus Ex, Thief, Half-Life 2, and more, comes Dishonored, a new game that blends fluid action and stealth gameplay in a game about choice. Similar to Deus Ex, Dishonored isn't completely open world, but it contains a mission hub and larger mission areas that allow for exploration and choice of gameplay. You play Dishonored the way that you want to play it. Built as a thinking man's game, Dishonored is something completely unique compared to most games out there. Dishonored tops my 2012 list as the one to get most excited about.
 
My Product Recommendations
Deus Ex Game of the Year Edition
10 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dishonored
A great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
msmj
Dishonored is a very fun game. I like the way you can play it differently and experience different endings. This gives it a high replay value. This is the only game that I replayed after I beat it. The means of how you obtain your powers makes you consider how you want to play and makes the runes more valuable. Even on normal difficulty, it is a challenge, and that's a big reason why I think it is a great game. It's not overbearing, but it definitely gives a stealth challenge. Killing everyone is by far the easiest way to play the game, and it can be difficult at times. All of the powers are unique and a lot of fun to use, and no single power is clearly overpowered. This game is unique, fun, challenging, and rewarding. I would definitely recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dishonored
COMPLETELY UNDERRATED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
MattYJ98
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dishonored is my favorite game of all time. I recommend anyone who owns a game system to play this game. I'm in shock the game got rated 8.7. The story is amazing and the gameplay is very fluid. If you were considering buying this game DO IT! Even the DLC adds to the story giving another perspective, making it even better. BUY THIS GAME!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Dishonored
Looks Amazing!
Posted on:9/16/12
BlazeNightt
I've been watching YouTube for any info or details on this game, and I think it's gonna sneak up on people. The gameplay looks truly exciting and the art, sound, and voice acting seems really good. Once it's released, I hope- no, I know it'll be a hit! Oh, and I find it really cool that even the developers were impressed by what players managed to do with Corvo's supernatural powers.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dishonored
Dishonored
Posted on:5/11/12
iTzDRose1
Location: Chicago, IL
Wow! I just watched a YouTube Video on this game, and my jaw instantly dropped! The graphics are freakin' amazing! It looks like this game will be an action-packed game. Nothing better than an action-packed game either! This game is sure going to be a pre-order for me!
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dishonored
Great game, great deal, GREAT GAMEPLAY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
AwesomeShadowNinja123
Location: West Covina, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely amazing. The setting is just astonishing! The perfect mix of steampunk and industrial and old town metal city style. The world you travel through is just awesome with such a strong sense of rich ideas. The machines and devices and buildings are all incredibly sculpted. But the graphics are not, as far as how crisp they are. The detail when up close can get kind of fuzzy, but nothing terrible. Even though these aren't next gen graphics, they are well enough. The sound is also a little low for character dialogue. But the gameplay, simply perfect! You have so many choices, routes, powers, techniques, almost no playthrough will be the same! They also have an anti-cheating device. Want to look up the combination for a safe on one of the levels? There's about twenty different combinations it could be. The AI can get annoying though, either being too stupid or too smart. The machines, wacky creations and locations make you keep playing, you always want to see what's coming next. But the game is extremely short, I'll admit that. Overall fantastic game! If you want an RPG with tons of choices and different options for tackling your enemies, this is it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dishonored
A new idea
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
Nateiscoo
Location: Kansas city/KC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok when I had first heard of this game I had heard it from a friend. He would always be playing it and explained how cool it was and he was right. I call this a New idea is because the game play is like a new thing and the story is a new thing it inst like COD were they pretty much use the same simulation for campaign for every game. This game is a Assassin/stealth game. There are a couple of ways you can play the game you can be very violent like i swear there are bloody and many ways you can kill people. Or you can be stealthy not killing anyone (I think there is a achievement where you don't kill anyone through the game. The graphics are like a comic/cartoon they are like Borderlands artistic style. Also I like how you can buy powers. There are a lot of powers but I will only explain a couple, I really like Blink ( a teleporting power) and possession. I really like this game and I would Recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>