GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim

Want to ensure that your Xbox 360 Slim will be in tip-top operational condition for years to come? Then CTA Digital's Cooling Fan Console Stand With Controller Storage For the Xbox 360 Slim is your answer. Custom tailored for the redesigned Xbox 360 Slim, it keeps your system nice and cool while in operation, helping to prevent overheating so your gaming and media enjoyment goes uninterrupted. Forget about the internal circuits getting fried ever again; the fan is powered via the system's USB, unlike many other AC powered units, for efficient and hassle free operation. Plus, it safely organizes and secures your controllers so they'll be there waiting for the next time you fire up your system.
Average Customer Rating:
7.167
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
Review 1 for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
Gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
M3DH3AD
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All in all this stand/fan cools down your machine, that is for sure. As stated in other reviews it does have a major design flaw in that one of the controller slots partially obstructs the 360 Slim's air vent. It doesn't seem to be too big of a problem, however I can't imagine how this design made it to stores. Another reason I purchased this item is the added support provided by putting your XBOX on this stand. It does increase stability and gives a little reassurance that your investment won't be toppling over so easily. As for the fan, it seems to work pretty well although I play at a desk and the noise from the unit is very noticeable with out headphones. I have noticed that the console seems to be cooler. After I turn off the console I let the fan run for a little bit and notice it is still blowing some hot air away from the machine which I take as a good thing. I would recommend this if you have a need for both a cooling fan and a stand for your xbox.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pizza
mattoon illinois
 
Please wait while more information about pizza is loaded.
Additional information about pizza could not be loaded.
question?
Posted 11/17/11
i know they say the xbox puts circle scratches on the disc when the console is upright does this stand help with that?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
its a good product overall with just 1 design flaw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
shikikami
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like it overall it definately keeps my system cooled while running sillently plus the light indicators,color, and design go greatly with the xbox 360 slim the only thing i didnt really like was that when you have a controller on the right side controller dock the hot air is being vented out and hitting it thus making the controller get warm and depending on how long you have it on it could get pretty hot but overall its a very good product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
brilliant nice holder too'
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
roach0420
Location: ptown
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love it makes it cool and after im done playing alot! bam easy put awy holder. silent system works great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
seems helpful
Posted on:7/24/11
starsky1988
noticed that the new xbox usually runs very hot. so this looks to be a good idea.
12 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
Don't Sit It Directly On The Floor
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
kmbjr
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is great and does what its suppose to do, but if you lay it flat on the floor or even a hard surface, the air flow is cut off by alot, so you have to elevate the cooling fan from the ground to get a good suction.. but overall this was worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
I got my xbox360 as a gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
saber32
Location: wa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like the slim my old 360 over heated when the slim came out i got the new xbox 360 and the fan i did not get the controller I will never buy a new system without the fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cooling Fan Console Stand with Controller Storage for Xbox 360 Slim
Fan to small.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
centar
Location: Tarpon Springs, FL.
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The unit should have a fan large enfough to cool it. I should not have to buy a piece of equiptment that should all ready be engineered into the system from conseption.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BouvreStouvre
PSL, FL
 
Please wait while more information about BouvreStouvre is loaded.
Additional information about BouvreStouvre could not be loaded.
Worth it, but not 100%
Posted 10/7/11
The "unit" in fact does have more than sufficient cooling already embedded into the design. Such statements as "should have had it built in" clearly show lack of any knowledge or experience with the console. The cooling products offered here are by OTHER companies and not MS itself, understandable since its an OPTIONAL item.
That being said, i do believe in over-doing anything when it comes to care and maintenance of electronics. Cooling setups such as this are a great decision for those wanting to increase performance and/or lifespan of their electronic devises, such as 360, PS3, PC, or custom building them to fit others (HDTV, CRTV, etc..).
This specific product, although a reitteration of its 360 predecessor, is a fine cooling option. It forces more cool air INTO the unit which is the most efficient way of cooling ANY electronic device. Offering the controller stand is, to me, a waste of resources as it not only puts the controller in an out of the way area(for some) but it is too close to the exhaust vent. Although with this cooler it will never reach a dangerous temperature, it still may make many people uncomfortable during play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)