GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 160GB System

The PS3 system continues to offer the best in gaming and entertainment options and it now plays stereoscopic 3Dgames and movies right out of the box. Enjoy unmatched graphics with games such as Uncharted 3, Resistance 3,LittleBigPlanet 2, and SOCOM 4 come to life in true high-definition. The entertainment options continue in the featurerich PlayStation Network, where you have free access to demos, downloadable games, and online gaming. In addition, watch movies on the built-in Blu-ray player, stream thousands of movies and TV shows directly on your system, or explore music and sports content instantly through your PS3 system.
Average Customer Rating:
8.744
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
10 stars
180
9 stars
47
8 stars
12
7 stars
12
6 stars
4
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
16
252 out of 28588%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Best Game Console to Date- Sony
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
ZACOZAD
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sony makes great products, we all know that. But who thought it could be something like this, something so successful? The Playstation 3 is a great console for gamers and movie watchers alike. I could conclude the fact that the Playstation 3 is worth a 10 star rating, because I've played it for many years and many more to come, and it always has something for you to do: ex- games, movies, free online connectivity, Blu-ray player, and stereoscopic 3D effects w/ stunning HD quality. Sony's done it again. Honestly, the Xbox 360 is a GREAT console, but it's made more with extreme and serious gamers in mind. The Playstation 3's difference is that it's more of an entertainment console, with the same and even more added features than the Xbox 360. Overall, if you're not into just gaming, you've still got the Playstion Move, and there's always something to do on it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Amazing, clearly outclasses the Xbox in all ways.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
MomsFoxOkNathan
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow. The PlayStation 3 is amazing. I used to play Wii, and then I switched to this. The PS3 has the ability to play DVDs, Games, and Music. Best of all- the internet service is FREE! So no paying $60 a year for internet! I just got my PS3 a month ago and I am LOVING it. Beautiful graphics and great surround sound. I recommend it to ANY gamer out there!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My review of the PS3 and the PlayStation Network.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
AWESOME SYSTEM!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/11
mw24ps3
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great system with free online the new 3.70 update almost got rid of hacking this system is not as good as the fat in my opinion because the lack of SD slots but doesnt overheat like the fat does.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bigrick
palmcity
 
Please wait while more information about bigrick is loaded.
Additional information about bigrick could not be loaded.
which one should i buy
Posted 9/6/11
i heard a lot of good thing for the ps3 n the 360. n i debating witch one to buy?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Great System for a Great Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
ElTerrible
Location: Orange Beach, AL.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I was debating a few days ago whether to pick up a PS3 or 360, and the debate raged between my friends and I. While I'll admit the 360 has some great games in the library, I've always thought that the PS3 just had a slight edge in graphics and presentation. I rolled the decision around in my head taking into account what my friends all said as well as what I was going to get for my investment.
It really did take me a few days to finally buckle down and make the purchase, but I just couldn't make myself buy a 360 and miss out on better graphics and the ability to play Blu-Ray. To me, the Blu-Ray functionality was well worth the price difference, and the lack of machine-crippling problems just made this the more secure (and entertaining) purchase.
Overall, it's a great system with great graphics and a good library, and the functionality is second to none. If you're in the market for a system and you're not sure which way to go, the PS3 will always be a safe choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Really a great system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
Hesochrisb
Location: Hawaii
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great system, and any who gives this system a one rating is probably an Xbox fanboy. Both systems have their Pro's and Con's. I'd say the Playstation is the better system though. I've had mine since right about when the new slimmer version came out. I switched from my Xbox, which broke after about a year of moderate use. I haven't had any problems with the system, as far as having it functioning properly. Sometimes when I use the Internet browser for a long time, the system does freeze, but it's never frozen on me while playing a game or anything like that. The only major problem I've had with the system was when PSN was hacked and I couldn't play online, or use the store. Besides that, I haven't come across anything on the system that doesn't work correctly, but there are some little things the system doesn't do, that can be annoying, like not being able to listen to music while playing most games, or not being able to talk to my friends when their not playing the same game as me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Joy2DaWorld
 
Please wait while more information about Joy2DaWorld is loaded.
Additional information about Joy2DaWorld could not be loaded.
You get what you pay for!
Posted 11/25/11
The ps3 is awesome!!! I love everything about it! Bluray, wifi, 3d capabilities, and great graphics all in one system. I never came across any problems w/ my ps3 at all it's very reliable. And the PSN is FREE!!!!!! Can't beat that!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Why its better then Xbox 360? Read below
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
bosssssss
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In My opinion the ps3 is better than the xbox 360 for some reasons. The main reason is with xbox 360 if you want to play with actually people like your friends and play online like games like call of duty than you have to buy a card every 3 months to play online. This card for 3 moths costs 20 dollars. So in a year you'll be paying 80 bucks just to play online. For ps3 online is free. Also, you need to buy a controller charger for the xbox 360. its 15 dollars. Other wise you will have to use batteries. The ps3 comes with a free controller charger. Also the xbox 360 is 4g 200 bucks. And the ps3 is 160g 250 bucks. If you do your math the ps3 has a way better deal. If your not satisfied with only 4g with your xbox 360 than you'll have to pay even more for a 120g box that you put in it. In conclusion, The ps3 just dominates the xbox 360. For ps3 you just pay once but for xbox 360 you got to keep paying and paying..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nichoal
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Nichoal is loaded.
Additional information about Nichoal could not be loaded.
Sucks no charger
Posted 12/30/11
this sucks you cant charge ipod and itunes with it and you cant charge your pokewalker from pokemon. SUCKS XBOX BETTER
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Best System Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
VinnyIce
Location: Stow, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my PS3 after i had disc problems with my Wii. I couldn't afford it when it first came out so i saved money and bought one. I was so impressed with it, it was easy to set up, doesn't overheat, doesn't make that much noise, and is worth the cost. The online is great because its free unlike xbox360....and being a teenage(17) and no job having to pay for the online play was rediculious....so thats why i got my PS3. Besides gaming, the PS3 has many features, internet, online movies, netflix, music, photos you name it. I enjoy watching movies on it...especially Blue-ray; when my friends come over, i usually rent a movie from the Playstation Store and we watch it on my PS3....it is a great system...one that will probably last a very long time...thats why i clean it everyday and make sure i don't do anything stupid to break it...it is an amazing system and i reccomend it to anyone who wants free online play, and a built-in Blue-ray player. Also, i recommend the PS3 Wireless headset....good quality and great sound!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Do I Need To Preview It, It's Too Epic For One
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS3, well to start off, it's not a fail, and it doesn't have too many hackers ( Depending on what game you're playing ). Do not complain of our usernames, sheesh, and if you're not used to the PS3 controller, than just get used to it. Now that that's done, let's go over some pros and cons on the PS3. PROS: Great games, you can chat using some of PS3 accessories and much more. Using the headsets to chat while playing, not bad right? You can watch movies, listen to music, go online to the internet to enjoy the internet, or play. Now the CONS: you don't have a memory card, meaning once you go overboard the memory inside the PS3, you...won't be able to save anymore games, meaning you'll need to delete some older memory. But that's not for a long time so SAFE. PS3 OVERALL is a great system for your house, great game, in my opinion it's better than X-box 360, but that's my opinion, great job Sony. Oh MY USERNAME FOR PS3 IS " Escalaveir " and I had the PS3 for about 1-5 months now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Im so happy I sold my Xbox and bought a PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
king718
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I had my xbox i had to way a whole year for them to get any exclusive games. They literally make you wait all year for an exclusive new title and when it comes out its another halo or another gears of war. the ps3 has TONS of exlcusive games that are ONLY on the ps3. i always find myself buying games and trading the with my friends. it has so much games that i buy games from 2007 and 2008 and 2009 because i simply cant keep up. also if you have an hdtv the blu ray player is amazing on the ps3. i watched the dark knight on it and i couldnt believe how good it looked on my hdtv, the xbox has no blu ray just dvd technology from the year 2000. and i had to pay $65 a year just to play online for the xbox, horrible. happy holidays and go with the ps3, trust me i had both systems and Sony always makes the best and most reliable electronics, xbox breaks and scratches your discs all the time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
It's OK.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/11
madgamer71
Location: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Xbox started freezing up so I sent it back for repairs. I was getting tired of my Xbox messing up (3 times in the passed five years) so I said yes to Sony finally. While the PS3 is ok I didn't find it very user friendly. There's a lot of stuff on the main menu screen I just don't use or care about or know about thanks to the lack of any useful manual. Playstation Home gets old after about a month (especially when it is not freezing up) and there's NOT a $50-$100 difference in graphics between the PS3 and Xbox. I think Xbox is fine in that department. Another gripe I have is the uncomfortable and small PS3 controllers. The L2 and R2 buttons are hideous and my fingers slip off of them. Xbox definitely has that over the PS3. I didn't come here to bash the PS3 as it is still an ok system but I can't wait until my Xbox gets back if that says anything. I'm not a fanboy by any means, but I hope it works for a while this time. Oh well, I still have both sysytems so I can at least write a fair review.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
It has somthing for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
LD134
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS3 is a great system for me. It can do pretty much everything from movies and music to games and internet. I can't realy compare it to much because I only have a wii (wich is only good for Epic Micky). but I have played X-box 360 and i have to say that in my opinion PS3 is better. alot of my freinds play Xbox and they have goten "Red Ring Of Death" multipul times. Also I have notested the analog stick is kind of sticky compared to the 360 and it makes it notisably harder to aim wich makes FPS games like Halo extreamly hard so I would recomend PS3 to people who have just started playing games like COD and halo. the only 3 things that I'v ever had rong with it are #1. when I try to read online manga on Mangafox it frezes and I have to restart it #2. I cant use Facebook now because of the new facebook updates they made. And #3. whenever portal2 try's to lode somthing it glitches for a second (but I think its somthing that I did to it). But thoes don't realy bother me and it realy "Only Does Everything"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
best home console of this generation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i know that everyone thinks that the xbox is the best system(i have no idea why) but this in my opinion is the best choice for hardcore gamers. first off let me get the argument between microsoft and sony out of the way. the ps3 has so many other games like uncharted series,infamous series, killzone series, and of course littlebigplanet. im sorry, but these are just games you are not gonna fine on the xbox. and not to mention ps3 has most of the games the 360 does. like call of duty, battlefield, madden, and the elder scrolls. plus, and i knw people will disagree with me:the ps3 has far better online. now that thats done let me say that this system has good size and could easily be taken to a friends house. the move is another good accessory although there arent alot of games that support it yet. 3d mode is also very nice although i do not have the privelage of owning a 3d tv. overall i have to say this a excellent system that far surpasses both the 360 and wii. final score:9.5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Taufirec
 
Please wait while more information about Taufirec is loaded.
Additional information about Taufirec could not be loaded.
Posted 11/17/11
Its quite laughable that you say that this is the best thing for hardcore gamers, any true hardcore gamer uses a pc. This product is far from perfect and has far fewer exclusive titles that are worth owning then the 360 so i would have to say that your calling this better is wrong.
Customer Avatar
Smeldredge
Indianapolis
 
Please wait while more information about Smeldredge is loaded.
Additional information about Smeldredge could not be loaded.
Not so fast
Posted 11/9/11
I have both systems and have to say I disagree with you. Xbox is far superior and has a great library of exclusive titles. Gears of War, Fable, Halo, Crackdown, Left 4 Dead. The 360's controller is more comfortable, the dashboard and the online community are better as well. PS3 does have blu-ray and free online but you probably shouldn't be spending $250+ on a system if you can't afford an extra $5 a month for Xbox live. The Kinect is a better accessory too. In my opinion, the Move is what the Wii wishes it could have been and not really revolutionary. The PS3 is a good system that I do have respect for and I'm looking forward to Microsoft and Sony competing in the future.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Lived up to the Expectations
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
iDGK
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased my first 160gb Slim PS3 around the time when they first came out, I've been using it almost every day since I brought it home and it has yet to let me down. (excluding a few overheating issues, but that was because of the lack of space around it) Originally I bought the 80gb original PS3, but that got stolen from me. After that happened, my friends were all telling me to buy an Xbox 360 and I considered doing it too, but I am glad I went with this Playstation. It has fulfilled every need I had for it and then some. I can play games, surf the internet, chat with my buddies, watch movies, play music, and store photos on it. They don't lie when they say "It only does everything" because it certainly does. Most of the games that come out are also available for the 360 but why would you want to pay more to play those games online when you can get it for free and with a great connection. Granted Sony had that big security issue last year, but then again, Microsoft gets hacked every day. Also, the Playstation Exclusives (Uncharted, Killzone, etc.) are all outstanding games. The controller is great (But I have been using one since the PS1 came out, so I'm used to it) If you have an issue with the controllers, I believe there are some 3rd party controllers available like the 360's. All and all I give the PS3 a 10. I am thoroughly impressed and satisfied with the purchase. I highly recommend you getting one as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Too many biased reviews
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
DeltaFoxEcho21323
Location: unkown
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Im going to get to the point, i have seen 25 reviews all stating this console is a 10 all because you don't pay for online, im not going to be one of those biased reviews. The ps3 is a remarkable engine on its own its ability to function is amazing and its exclusives are classics, for example, the metal gears solid series, uncharted, ratchet and clank, to me are classics that will lsat through history. the online is vary good but could do with improvement. sure you don't have to pay for online, but if you want a true xboxlive (or well rounded experience) its about the same or less as playstation plus. the other thing that worries me are the security breaches that have been happening, if your not going to put your credit card on their your fine. overall a good system. But to me i get the better online experience from xboxlive with party chat, messages, IMing, and Facebook features, but i wish the xbox had a better console build like the ps3. over all both are well rounded systems that are both vary good. but it comes down to personal opinion, or biased reviews by playstation or xbox fan boys. have fun on both consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BakaTactics
Bellevue
 
Please wait while more information about BakaTactics is loaded.
Additional information about BakaTactics could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 10/16/11
The system looks good but can it have wireless connection just like the xbox 360 slim?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
An Amazing Console With So Many Games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my PlayStation 3 for a couple years now and I absolutely love it! There are a lot of reasons why I love my PS3. I love it because of the free-to-use PlayStation Network, which offers so many features. I love it because it plays Blu-ray, DVD, and CD. I love it because of all the features it has. It does so much! I love it because it is durable and high quality. The reason I love it most of all, however, is because of the HUGE library of games! The PS3 has so many exclusive games! A game console is only as good as the games it has, and the PS3 definitely is worth your purchase, because the PS3 has TONS of games. Some of them include God of War, Little Big Planet, Uncharted, Gran Turismo, Ratchet and Clank, Hot Shots Golf, Modnation Racers, Killzone, Wipeout HD Fury, Disgaea, Super Stardust, Journey, and many more! There really are TONS of games that come in a large variety of genres available for the PS3 and I would highly recommend a PlayStation 3 to anyone who hasn't bought one yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
A must have for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Jls12
Location: Hamptonville, NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Warning this is a very lengthly review so prepare yourself. I have had my PS3 160 GB console for about 2 weeks and I LOVE IT!! Online play is free unlike Xbox 360. As long as you have internet at home, you can play online. On Xbox 360, you basically pay for the internet on it along with internet at home. I love the 3D graphics and it looks very polished on Tf Rotf online. You can watch blue ray movies AND Dvd's. The controller makes sense with the joysticks side by side (Unlike the Xbox 360 where the joysticks are far placed and harder to reach). The PS3 controller is also a bit smaller and easier to hold again unlike the Xbox 360. You can access Internet on the PS3 for free (if you have internet at home) with any websites including facebook, youtube and more. If you have a HD tv then the graphics are beast (which i have). Now I know that Xbox 360 fans say that sony was hacked but so was microsoft so big deal. Overall I highly recomend a PS3 and not a crackbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PlayStation 3 160GB Ready to Conquer in HD Bundle
8.2 out of 10(26)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jls12
Hamptonville, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Jls12 is loaded.
Additional information about Jls12 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 2/21/12
Yep. Entering credit card info is very foolish into online gaming. Buy network cards
Customer Avatar
Chemist05
Charlotte, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Chemist05 is loaded.
Additional information about Chemist05 could not be loaded.
Wrong my friend
Posted 1/24/12
I have had my PS3 for quite some time now and it has not gotten hacked into once. If you have a strong router password you don't have anything to worry about. If you're worried about putting your credit card info in there, one simple solution.. DON'T INPUT YOUR INFO. You can easily buy PS pre-paid cards at Gamestop, Target, Bestbuy or which ever other place you shop for games.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Ps3>Xbox360, but depends
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
UdontNeedtoKnow
Location: New Windsor, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own both the Ps3 and the Xbox 360 so I know what I'm talking about. Ok lets keep this down to the barebones truth; Ps3 is for the ENTERTAINMENT guy. if you plan on using it for the blu ray player or the internet or use it for netflix then by all means I say go right ahead, but if your buying the system mainly for the gaming experience then I say NAY. Ps3 gamingwise sucks so bad compared to the 360 and if you don't believe me just read the reviews below me, you see the Ps3 fans say the ps3 is better than 360, but the only real arguement they have against the 360 is ps3 is free, and nothing else. Now first of all, being a buyer I think you know full well what to expect from something that's free. Ps3 can get hacked very easily, and they do poor security of your info like credit card number and other stuff. After using both of them I can personally say, if you get the ps3 get it for the entertainment value, not the gaming value, otherwise you just wasted your money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
Haters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
Cabeson
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Whether you are a die hard Xbox player or PS3 player all consoles have their ups and downs i have played both systems long term and there is no giant difference between each they both are enjoyable in their own way i prefer Xbox but have been playing PlayStation since i was 8 so bickering about it wont solve any thing the choice between systems is purely on the tastes of the buyer and shouldn't be swayed by comments that are Just meant to make the other look bad. In the end both systems are good i prefer Xbox360 because i enjoy its communitive online system , but PS3's free internet would be good for those who don't want to worry about getting their account renewed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
On my account
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
goatsacrificer
Location: albany,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well I owned a ps3 for 3 years. My cousin bought one on the release date. Guess what we have in common... Both of our systems still work. Yes, the reliability of a ps3 is limitless. Yes there are small flaws but nothing noticeable. Now when halo reach was released, the first thing I wanted to do is play it. So I went to a friends house, got some pizza, n we propped in front of The tv. His xbox booted up, n the total screen shown "halo reach".... Then the game froze n guess what.. Red ring!!! So called my cuz who just got a used 360. Put in reach n guess what, he got redrring!! I witnessed two in a row. Disappointing.. So I called my last amigo Sean. We met up n put in reach. Played a few rounds.. N it was awesome... Till he got red ring. So instead we when're to my house n played mod nation on ps3. What I'm trying to say from this story is xbox is made from Microsoft... N we all know pretty darn well Microsoft computers are beyond unreliable, so why should we expect more from a Microsoft game console? Xbox is juicy fruit, flavor never lasts, ps3... Stride. P.s. I took photos of all 3 redrings, don't believe me n I will post them here;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 160GB System
If you're looking for good value, you've found it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
Ash45
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When the PS3 first came out in 2006 with its spiderman like print, I'll be honest, I wasn't exactly that interested in it. I was happy with my PS2 and I really wanted a Xbox360. (That and the starting price of a PS3 at $599 well.....I didn't need it.) Fast forward a few years when the slims came out for both Sony and Microsoft, I started doing more research. Rates of a PS3 failing are lower to a Xbox360 failing. Also, a big selling point for me, now that it was more affordable, was that Sony is good with having exclusive titles to their library. God of War, Uncharted, Kill Zone, Heavy Rain, Infamous, Gran Turismo, Little Big Planet, Metal Gear Solid(not anymore with that HD collection), exclusive PSN downloads that include old PSone and re-releases of PS2 HD collections, just to name a few. If you're looking for a game system and blu-ray player, this is a pretty good investment. There are some minor problems that I have had with mine. One, it likes to freeze occasionally when you're playing a game, usually when it's saving or your character is running. This has only occurred with me 2 or 3 times. If played too long, the system tends to make more noise and might crash. But no worries as you can still play a good few hours without it making noise at you. Lag can be a problem sometimes too but it doesn't majorly interfere with gameplay. Unless you're online. Even though the online is free and can be fun to play, it is very laggy. As opposed to Xbox live which you have to pay for but I understand its network to be much better. With all that being said, overall I'm quite happy with my PS3. It has flaws but that could be said with any system, it just depends on which tendencies get on your nerves. Personally, I've been with Sony since the PSone and so I maybe a bit bias. However, I highly recommend getting it for the exclusive and non-exclusive titles it offers. For the price of a 160GB system, it's a very good value. I hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>