GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack

Years after taking Stilwater for their own, the Third Street Saints have evolved from street gang to household brand name, with Saints sneakers, Saints energy drinks and Johnny Gat bobble head dolls all available at a store near you. The Saints are kings of Stilwater, but their celebrity status has not gone unnoticed. The Syndicate, a legendary criminal fraternity with pawns in play all over the globe, has turned its eye on the Saints and demands tribute. Refusing to kneel to the Syndicate, you take the fight to a new city, playing out the most outlandish gameplay scenarios ever seen. Strap it on.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Review 1 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
what do the headphones really look like?
Posted on:9/21/11
assassinsrow3
Location: Washingtonville, NY
Why do the headphones inside the box look different from the one outside the box. i hope they are the ones outside because they look like the Dr. dre beats by dre headsets.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My best sore
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TOPHINATORMAN
 
Please wait while more information about TOPHINATORMAN is loaded.
Additional information about TOPHINATORMAN could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
Posted 10/19/11
Don't expect them to be Dr. Dre headphones because I guarentee they are not. For $100 you won't get a $60 plus Dre-like headphones for an additional $40.
Customer Avatar
Pandabear
 
Please wait while more information about Pandabear is loaded.
Additional information about Pandabear could not be loaded.
Hmmmmm
Posted 10/18/11
I just bought the new sony wireless headset for like $100..i think i have to cancel my pre order for the headset and just get the normal one.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
ENDLESS MAYHEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
moneyxmoneyx
Location: Moscow,Russia
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is full of mayhem.Dont waste your money on games like Battlefield 3,Call of duty modern warfare 3,or any other game .This game is the NUKE!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
A truly spectacular experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
Theunfaithfulone
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you've never played a previous Saints Row title, if you've ever played Grand Theft Auto, if you love video games then you need to buy this game. Graphics aren't great, the sound can be a bit off sometimes, the new controls can be a bit strange at first, and the storyline isn't awesome. But the gameplay is so ridiculously over the top, exciting, and packed with style that it easily makes up for the games shortcomings. This game is a 10 out of 10. Whilst I did say that the storyline isn't great, the missions individually are incredible. Lots of gunfire, explosions, and wtf moments. Extensive player customization, car customization, and you even affect Steelport's skyline throughout the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Good deal, except for one thing
Posted on:7/11/11
tdr2009
The only thing i don't like is that it isn't compatible with Playstation network, but otherwise, it's very good! (BTW, I find it very funny of how Gamestop said "Not compatible with Xbox LIVE when it is the Playstation 3 version...)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mr4art
 
Please wait while more information about mr4art is loaded.
Additional information about mr4art could not be loaded.
looks good
Posted 7/13/11
looks good.wish they had Saints Row 2 in stock at my GameStop.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
awwsoome
Posted on:7/11/11
CALLOFDUTYPRO114
Location: California,CA
i am totally going to get this its comes with a headset soundtrack . this is going to be great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Yeah..what the...
Posted on:10/29/11
affableJay
Location: OC california
The headset is not usable by Ps3 or Xbox. Aka its a normal headset..if you're going to support a game..why would they make it so its not working with the system you ordered it for..wasted of money IMO
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fiftyniner
 
Please wait while more information about Fiftyniner is loaded.
Additional information about Fiftyniner could not be loaded.
Posted 11/5/11
They're headphones, not a headset. There's a difference. These are for hearing audio. Not talking to people. That's why the whole not compatible thing is there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
looks cool BUT....
Posted on:7/19/11
bmh91993
i think the game its self looks GREAT. and i was wishing for a special edition. but this is stupid. i am mad at both gamestop and THQ. gamestop because they say that the headset is NOT compatible with xbox live. however, when looking at the photo of the box, it states that it uses a 3.5mm jack and that it is not compatible with PSN. and as far as i know... the ps3 and the ps3 controller does not have a headphone jack ANYWHERE. and there is no adapter that i know of. which makes it compatible ONLY with xbox. so gamestop is wrong on their statement. and im mad at THQ for including a headset that is only compatible with xbox, in what seems to be a PS3 ONLY exclusive. so what were they thinking? i hope they change it befor release so i can get the special edition. and i hope their stupidity does not leak over into the actual game.
7 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
XxazteckingxX
 
Please wait while more information about XxazteckingxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxazteckingxX could not be loaded.
Posted 8/12/11
You can get any usb jack and it will be compatible for the ps3 I one had a skullcandy headset but i needed to buy a usb jack off ebay for 5 bucks and it worked great i have no idea why it wouldnt work for this head set or why they say its not compatible with xbox or playstation as they should as long as you have a usb jack witch are really cheap or blue tooth
Customer Avatar
Famine12
 
Please wait while more information about Famine12 is loaded.
Additional information about Famine12 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/11
The headset is going to be like the Triton Headphones which come with an adapter that you plug into the video audio wires of the PS3 or Xbox ... Thats the only thing i can think of to explain it being on PS3 and having a 3.5mm Jack. As for it not working for Xbox Live IDK.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
NICE!!
Posted on:8/11/11
Blizzard832
Location: Houston, Texas
i love this series best series ever i think i can't wait until this game comes out but from other people are saying about the headset... is it compatible with PSN or not??
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LADODGER34
Whittier
 
Please wait while more information about LADODGER34 is loaded.
Additional information about LADODGER34 could not be loaded.
CRAZY AWESOME
Posted 8/21/11
CANT WAIT FOR SAINTS ROW THE THIRD I JUST PRE-ORDER IT!!!! xD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Looks Amazing
Posted on:7/13/11
ishotudrop
Location: chicago,iL
59.99 For the game and 39.99 for the headphones good deal
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deathlocke77
 
Please wait while more information about deathlocke77 is loaded.
Additional information about deathlocke77 could not be loaded.
platinum pack??
Posted 7/15/11
This is GAME is going to be epic...
but read the small print, although it clearly states not compatible with Xbox live; what it fails to mention clearly is that the headphones are standard 3.5mm jacks. so even with all the bells and whistles you still cant use this on PSN either. truly a buyer beware situation.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Looks promising
Posted on:7/28/11
Fightmaster
Saints row is one of the best series in my opinion, however regarding other peoples comments about the headset, you can get a jack to usb adapter from amazon or ebay. I have a logitech usb to 3.5mm jack adapter where I use my pc headset on my ps3, it works completely fine. Anyways Can't wait til this comes out!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
DAY GO BY FASTER
Posted on:11/14/11
meuse
Location: bowie, maryland
Pre-ordered this with overnight shipping OMG can't wait till it gets here.... (vision) *unwraps packaging* OMG *turns on ps3*, *throws MW3 and puts SR3 in* HALLELUJAH!!!!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
CRAZY Cool
Posted on:8/18/11
GirlGamerRocker
Location: new york.NY
i have 2 save alota money Lol....but i can't wait untill i get it ;D
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
This is awesome
Posted on:8/3/11
Kylerocks2
This game looks great and will easily top gta 4 and i think it will even be better than MW3. About the headphones if u already have a bluetooth head set just get a 3.5mm to 2.5 mm adapter (about 5 dollars) and hook the 2.5mm to ur bluetooth.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
completely great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
EVILUCIFER
Location: pensacola,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game left me with nothing to be desired at all. it is an all rounder game perfect for any gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PlayStation 3 The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Strategy Guide Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Awesome
Posted on:8/4/11
CrimeMaster
If I had to save this pack or the whole call of duty series, i'd save this.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Headphones
Posted on:7/28/11
BloodHalo
Location: Dallas, TX
Its called Bluetooth...................................
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
my headphones dont even work dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
dopter45
Location: watsonville,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i might be the only one with messed up headphones but if the store gives me new one or will they just tell me its my fault they broke but lets go find out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
Mind Blowing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
ulloa909
Location: Fontana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First Let Me Tell You I Had To Wait For This But It Was Worth it because the game stop i went to didnt have it till the next day not at midnight but it was all good plus the headphones are so good they do need batteries 2 AAA and The Sound Is Great Noice Canceling And They Have Volume Control Any Body Who Likes Saints Row Should By This Pack Super cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row: The Third Platinum Pack
preview goes here.
Posted on:11/11/11
Esoj310
Location: long beach, CA
im 17 and im into sandbox games.. i owned gta 1(Pc) 2 3 vice city san andreas liberty city stories vice city stories... i have sr2 cod4 mw2 black ops cod classic, red ded undead nightmare looking foward to sr3
0 of 10 found this review helpful.