GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition

The award-winning PC RPG comes to Xbox 360!The player is Geralt of Rivia, a professional monster slayer, a witcher. Entangled in the political turmoil that engulfed Temeria, Geralt helped quell the rebellion of the Order of the Flaming Rose. Soon after, he saved King Foltest's life when the monarch was attacked by a witcher-like assassin. He continues to protect the king, serving as his bodyguard as Foltest strives to bring peace to his kingdom. The Order's last bastions have yielded to the royal army, yet one more task remains - the Baroness La Valette announced her secession from the realm, and her fortress must be taken. A month after the attempted assassination, Foltest's armies stand at the gates of La Valette Castle, preparing for a final assault. Still at Foltest's side, Geralt is among them, unable to begin his personal quest to discover the mysterious assassin's origin and identity...Thanks to the new, ultra-modern REDengine, The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings features both beautiful graphics and sophisticated in-game mechanics, drawing players into the most lively and believable world ever created in a video game. A completely immersive visual experience, The Witcher 2 on Xbox 360 is arguably the best-looking RPG ever to come to consoles.Defining new standards for realistic, non-linear game narration, The Witcher 2 spins a mature, thought-provoking tale to produce one of the most complex and unique RPGs ever released on consoles. In addition to its epic story, the game features a complex combat system that uniquely combines dynamic action and tactical depth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.868
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
13
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
46 out of 5387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Review 1 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Best rpg ive ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
11tre
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has a fantastic storyline accompanied by very good graphics and sound. You wouldn't have to play the witcher 1 to understand this story as seems to have very little to do with the first game. All rpg fans must play this game. My favorite gaming experience in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Nice adult RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
SargeantReaper
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this up after playing a friend's rental because I was impressed with the attention to detail with the characters and story. The controls are hard to figure out at first and take some time so casual players will be uninterested. I could do away with the...mature content, but thankfully it doesn't shove itself in your face. If you like RPGs, give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Up there with ff7
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/13
Cloudstriffe
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay so I just started playing the game a bit confusing and there is a learning curve. The main character is instantly likeable which makes the game all that more appealing. From the get go this game was a master piece I recommend this for any rpgr's.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Is this truly 'Enhanced'?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
MasterRed01
Location: Covington, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Witcher 2... I will admit, I was worried about the game. I have never played the first game, but I have heard many good things about this, so I decided to try it out. And... well...
It's complicated.
The Witcher 2 has won many awards for it's story and gameplay, thing is, I don't really see why...
Starting with the plot, the main character, Geralt, starts out running from guards, having been framed for killing a King. Sure, it sounds interesting, and it even lets you play flashbacks as to what happened. But...
It would only make real sense to people who have played the first game. It has Geralt having a lover already, Triss, yet you don't know why, how they met, or really anything. It's like you have to accept it. This is fine for those who have played the first game, but it should still explain everything, or have the option for players to have the game explain it. For about a third of the time, you will feel lost as you meet characters in the game, having Geralt greet them like they were old friends while having you clueless.
The events that happen, though, are VERY interesting and will catch your attention. This helps with you being slightly clueless to the details, making you want to know what happens next.
The choice system itself will truly make you think long and hard of what to do. Choosing to do one thing in the game can literally change how the story is played out. Most noticeably in Chapter 1 at the end, where a certain choice will decide where you go from two areas, of who your enemy will be and who will be your allies. And, unlike in other games, there is no clear 'good guy and bad guy'. It's all about your point of view, how you feel, etc. This is perfect. There are FAR too many games that have an obvious good side and a bad side for a quest. This is refreshing in itself and will make you stay alert.
The ending is... ugh... despite everything that happens, there is no closure. No satisfying feeling. You are left wanting more. MUCH more, and not in a good way. It sets up for the next game very well, but in a bad way, especially if you decide not to fight the final boss.
I understand setting up a cliff hanger for the next game, but don't do it to where the story suffers from it.
The gameplay is simple, yet fun. You have a light attack, a powerful attack, and a magic attack, along with a dodge, with lock on and guard.
This sounds good, but it has issues. With dodging, you will feel like you should NOT have been hit by an attack when you did, in the middle of dodging, as well as having a chance to get stuck in a corner, or sometimes glitched, as either a ton of smaller enemies attack you at once or a single powerful enemy continues to attack you, not allowing you to even get up and do ANYTHING or do so much damage that nothing you do matters, resulting in you watching your character's health disappear.
Now, for glitches... ugh...
There are many in the game. I will list the ones I had happen to me, but feel free to google them up if you are thinking of buying the game.
I have been glitched into a wall, in a corner behind broken posts that prevented me from moving, which meant that I died as the enemy was, of course, able to go over the glitch while I could not... glitch proof enemies???
At the end of some quests, and when you win something from a person from a minigame, sometimes the reward item won't appear in your inventory, meaning you did all of that for nothing. That's not exactly a good feeling... especially when you were supposed to win an awesome sword from a game of dice poker and you never get it... gah... I wanted that sword...
This is the worst of the glitches, and is unacceptable to me. It only happens in Chapter 3 of the game, where you CAN NOT DIE.
At all.
Ever.
The glitch happens where your heath reaches zero... and yet you do not die, no matter what. Your magic meter also does not recharge as it should, meaning this is basically god mode with a trade off.
This breaks the game. It offers no challenge if you want to abuse it, and saving and reloading does it fix it. I have even restarted my console multiple times to try to get rid of it (because having it on is no fun at all to me). No other game, at least in my knowledge, has a glitch like this. You can wait in a spot to have your health come back, where it seems like the glitch as been fixed. However, the same thing happens again when your health reaches zero.
This glitch has been in the game for A YEAR, by the way. I have looked up comments about this, and some came from 2008, which might suggest it was in the original version as well.
A glitch like this is unacceptable. I understand clipping through a wall sometimes, or having something happen, but this? It ruins the game, the immersion, basically everything. I don't know if it will be fixed, but I doubt it. I do know one thing for sure, having that glitch makes me less likely to play through the game again.
Anyway. This game, when it is working properly, is hard. VERY hard. Even on normal. At least at the beginning, where you have poor armor and weapons. I was force to switch it to Easy because I kept on dying in a quest from just three hits. I had to keep it on that setting until I had better equipment! Be wary of that.
For some of the quests, they are... well, poorly done. The first thing that comes into mind is the Gargoyle Contract. It's an optional quest in the game, but it has some nice rewards in the chests it offers. It si where you have to go into three areas (one has a very hard enemy that can kill you in one motion, by the way) and undo 'runes' that are set on the walls and floor, which unlocks a chest in the same room. Doesn't sound hard, right? Well, you have to undo the runes in a specific order, having four different runes in total, meaning about 36 different combinations, if my math is right, along with each time getting it wrong, you suffer damage. It is essentially guess work unless you buy some books which automatically unlocks them, which you were never told about, or look it all up online. But even then I've read that sometimes the games changes the order they are in, meaning it could be a multiple amount of sets of orders.
Any mission or quest that has literal guess work is just wrong to me. It takes me out of the experience and fun when I literally have to look up the answer. This happened before when I had to find a person near the beginning of the game, and find where the quest objects are, in a huge map.
Which brings up another thing... the quest log is terrible. Most of the time (especially in the first act), you don't really know where to go because the game doesn't point anything out to you, or even give you a good hint. I spent a good half day at least trying to find a quest location, where I had to destroy giant monster cocoons, because the ingame book said it was in trees. In my mind, that means they are in the air on a branch, not actually on the ground near the base of the tree! This happens once again in Chapter 3 as well...
The game's length is determined by how many side quests you want to do, and how much you know of the game. You basically go to three locations, the game only having three Chapters (again... the ending is very poor). To add to it, most of the game is on the first Disc, while only Chapter three is on Disc 2. This makes no sense to me... maybe they ran out of room for the first disc and had to make a second? I don't know.
In the end... it could have been a much better game if it didn't suffer from so many glitches and issues. I understand if they were working on it, like with Skyrim (a Bethesda game isn't a Bethesda game without many glitches!), but they have been on the Xbox version for a little over a year now. Chances are, they aren't going to fix anything.
Also, I would like the add that the only reason why this version is called the 'Enhanced Edition', is because it has a new intro, a new outtro, and cut scenes in between Chapters, which obviously should have been there in the first place. It also has two new quests only in the last Chapter, which they 'claim' will add four more hours... I did them both in under an hour. Unless they add a new Chapter or something substantial, it is not really Enhanced. And no, what they added, along with a few new weapons, doesn't count.
One more thing to add is that you cannot get all of the items unless you play on the 'Dark' mode. Meaning you cannot get the best armor, swords, items, things like that unless you play on the hardest difficulty. After what I have been through, I won't be playing that myself. I had a hard enough time in Normal with a good amount of what I call 'BS' moments and the horrible game breaking glitch in Chapter 3.
The story will suck you in, the characters will make you scratch your head in confusion, they expect you to know everything about the universe the game is in on the get-go...
This game is truly only for the hardcore gamers or gamers that are used to RPGs like this. Casual gamers will probably just give up after dying for the 20th time in Chapter 1. Despite everything I have said, though, I did enjoy the game, and I wish it wasn't so glitch and with so many issues. But I will admit, the load times are very quick, which feels nice and doesn't pull you out of the game. It's a small thing that can make a game feel like it could drag on (Skyrim for example. I hated how long you had to wait for the load times).
Take anything I said as you will. I just recounted by experience with the game and how I honestly feel. If you want to try it, give it a rent, because there is no 'New Game Plus', meaning you have to go through the tough learning curve in the beginning all over again if you want to really see everything the game offers.
Anyway, give it a rent of you want a challenge with a good choice system. Buy it if you really like it even, but beware of the glitches.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
ARGH!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Boosh007
Location: Amesbury, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are very few games that cause me to lose it, and want to throw the controller into the TV screen, and this was one of them. It may be the best game for a hardcorer, but for the casual player, you'll get lost in the infinite number of sequences of buttons you have to learn before you can even play. My experience featured a tutorial that was annoying and vague at best when describing what buttons to press for the effect they were trying to teach you. I couldn't make it through five minutes of the tutorial, before I wanted to throw the controller out the window and do something else. "Press the left button bumper, located next to the right of the left trigger, while holding the back button down. Now press the green button, while rotation of the left joystick is in play. Notice the character now draws his sword from the sheath. You are now ready to fight...(What?)" All the while they are battling you with sword swipes and magic fireballs, and you just figured out how to get the sword out?!... One of the directions tells you click on the symbol or , "sign" as they put it. They don't tell you where the sign is located until after numerous buttons, the wrong ones, are pressed by you, to which the tutorial pops up and blocks all the action. This you can not get rid of at the beginning of the game no matter what you press in the options menu beforehand. What ever happened to, "Green button fight, red button block, yellow button magic, and red button weapon change, etc...?" I for one do not enjoy a game of, "Twister-for the fingers" while playing another game at the same time...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
Deaththysoul
Great game so much lasting appeal that I can't finish this review, because I have to play it again...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Probably the best Rpg on 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Thor7861
Location: rancho cucamonga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i think this game has alot of love from the makers put into it its so detailed the game play is awesome and what u do and say can changes the story abit the graphics are way above par this took time to make that is for sure i bought this game without knowing anything about it and will never take it back for trade do not overlook this game, i think due to skyrim being around people didnt give it too many chances...........
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
this game is great in every way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the witcher 2 assassins of kings enhanced edition is an amazing game,with magic,fighting with swords or your bare fists,its all great.the graphics are better too because of enhancments,and even the gameplay is great.overall,awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
10's...really??? Soooo happy I didn't pay retail
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
Bowmanganie
Location: Washington, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one, if not the worst RPG video gaming experience that I have ever been part of. The only reason I am still playing it is because I have this weird tweak that if I start it I should finish the game, and some small, yet dying, hope that it will get better. The voice acting is horrible. Two Worlds MAY be worse but I wouldn't really want to be part of a showdown to figure it out. The game play is atrocious. Very hard to use, and non-intuitive controls equals a game that I have "died" in more than any other. I am a very experienced RPG video game player and was shocked at how difficult this game is on normal game play.
One of the worse parts of the game is the saves. While you can do manual saves anywhere but in combat and during dialog, the game punishes you for dying with this save system. Also, when going into important combat areas many times it is trust upon you after lengthy dialogs, so when you die, and you will, you are respawned at a point before the lengthy dialog, that you get to meander through, again, and again, and again, and again to the point of controller throwing aggravation.
The worse aspect of the gameplay is the way that potions have to be used. You have to be in a safe location in order to meditate to be able to drink the potions. This results in the above stated major story point battles happening, and having no, possibly live saving, combat changing, potions applied to your character. Basically, if you want to be sure to have these effects in force, you have to continually stop to drink potions if you are in any kind of area where it would be possible to have encounters, and many times in areas that you deem safe. All of this detracts from the fun of a game for me.
Another aspect of the gameplay I did not like is that the skill trees seem to have mostly useless skill increases at the lower levels. I like to have balanced, jack of all trades, characters and the skill tree punishes you for doing that once you hit about level 30.
The storyline is bewildering and confusing and very hard to follow without having to delve into the games minutia of details and learning about the world like you need to know it for a history exam. I play games for fun, not to have to learn all about some world that doesn't matter about anything. I've had no trouble following the story for any other RPG I have played, but this one I am still not sure who is the ruler of what country, and since they seem to be dying off left and right, maybe it just doesn't matter.
The only reason why I can see that this game has such high scores is because it contains full nudity of females in it, and Geralt does seem to get plenty of action. I don't need a game for that either.
As of this writing I have not finished the game, but am fighting the dragon, over, and over, and over (after doing the lengthy dialog with Sile which occurs previous to the dragon fight with NO SAVES ALLOWED after we get done talking, over, and over, and over....) and am really wishing I never purchased this product. I just want it to end already....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
One long, extraordinary, mature MASTERPIECE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
L13R4513
Location: Highland Plantation, ME
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off, my expectations for this game were debating on if it'll be a slight disappointment or if it will be a remarkable journey, and when I passed the prologue of the game and got into what was truly going on I got more attached to the characters and see reason on both sides of the political issues that each race has. This is literally only about the 3rd game I've ever gotten a tight grasp on the story and characters and felt very connected and in sync with the plot's events and climactical moments. Most games out there are rated M for the smallest of things but this game if I was to rate it I would almost slap an AO+ rating on it. The "mature" encounters in this game not only happen frequently but also show plenty of nudity and ALMOST some nudity that would ONLY be able to be shown in an AO rated game. The violence isn't bad at all, in fact I think this kind of violence could be listed under a T rated game. But language and "maturity" definitely deserve the M rating. But when you look past those and don't really point out these things and just follow and love the story then you'll be dragged into the plot in no time. Some creatures I admit sound the same as some others, and I'll hear the occasional repeated line from a bystander, but hey what game doesn't have those? The combat system only takes a little getting used to and once you finally grip that system then you really know how to enjoy the combat a lot more and the more you upgrade Geralt then the more entertaining it can be. So, to conclude... Should you buy this game? OH YES. Should you be a mature gamer? Very much so, yes. Should you expect to pop the disc in and suddenly be into the game? No, but be mindful of the story, conflicts and history that truly makes this game's true beauty shine, then get a grip of the combat and all of the other epicness of this masterpiece and you'll fall in love. Buy this game guys. For real.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Perfect RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Jenna1221
Location: Va Bch, VA
I love this game. I started playing it and I simply could not stop. I loved being able to enhance my weapons and armor making me unstoppable. I bought this game blindly because I was bored. Knowing it was an RPG, I was interested. Best purchase ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
This is my Game of the Year... Game of the Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
d20Dark
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I counted down the days for this game for a whole year. I watched the video review of the PC version for almost two years prior. I read all the books. I even bought the first game on my PC. In other words- My expectations were VERY HIGH. I spent $100 on the Limited Edition and it is by far, the single best purchase I've made for the Xbox. I'm a Halo Freak- a Mass Effect Fanatic- Gears Gearhead- Forza Tuner/Artist Nutjob and Fable Lover. All that and THIS is the game that defines the system. I love RPG's but I find console/computer RPG's to be boring or too linear. This changed that for me. A game that finally felt organic and true to the idea of table top rpg's. A story that doesn't have "good" or "bad" choices, just choices with results that TRULY alter the story and give you different experiences. The game is HARD and doesn't hold your hand on the Hard or Dark settings and you feel GREAT about it because you know you're getting better at the game. The variations of your character are awesome and satisfying with each play through. And the graphics! Wow- this is truly impressive visuals. You've never seen woods like these. The music and voice work are industry toppers. Finally, ALL games should be this replayable. This game requires at LEAST 2 plays so you can see both sides of Act 2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
HARDCORE GAMERS THIS GAME IS FOR YOU!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
Deafslayer357
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would say this RPG game is a good mix of other RPG games roled all in one. The game play will leave you woundering on why you have not played it sooner simply enjoy!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
I thought it sucked in most cases
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/12
ExtremeGaming
Location: Fort Lauderdale FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got it when it came out then after 6 or 7 missions, the whole thing just lost my interest, the graphics are amazing and the comments said by the people are funny, it just wasn't so great. It never held my appeal quite like Final Fantasy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
The best Hardcore RPG I have put in my 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
PapaPico619
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skeptical of a RPG that didn't allow character customization I was shocked at how much better I enjoyed this game compared to ANY other of its kind. I had just played Skyrim and I prefer 3rd person over a 1st person view but didn't think it would measure up. Not only did it surpass it in graphics but also in story and game play. Try it with patience because it takes skill. I switched to easy until I was comfortable enough to switch to normal. Normal is the best way to play. Every encounter takes a great level of patience but the reward is worth it. The difficulty is not like in Dark souls. This game is fun and with intelligence; beatable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
GREAT game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
cwrocky
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NOT AN OPEN WORLD GAME LIKE SOME PEOPLE THINK! I would say that is definitely a game worth buying and spending some time with. The closed, and somewhat limited world compliments the complexity and expectations for the player to think on their own very well. For example, you have to choose which sign to cast in certain situations. A lot of complaints that I have heard at least all say that the game doesn't indicate which sign to cast. This to me however is moderate challenge which is enjoyable. I work long days, so my gaming style is casual, but I like the challenge that the game presents nonetheless. I like playing games that I go as far as getting mad at and quitting, because that always keeps you coming back, and playability is very important to me. This game in my opinion is a combination of Fable, Skyrim, and is a little reminiscent of Assassins Creed at times. All game which are very popular and highly rated!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
The "Game of Thrones" of console RPGs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
AzazeltheGoat
Location: Denver, CO
I grew up when RPGs were not in the mainstream. Baldur's Gate, Fallout and Planescape defined for me what an RPG could and should be. Now that the video game industry has exploded and serious money is a stake, developers are taking the Hollywood path of least risk and tryingg to please everyone. The RPG genre has been all but gutted of its challenge, depth, maturity and character. This is especially true on consoles. Then along comes the xbox port of The Witcher 2 to shake up the scene. This game is without argument the best RPG ever released on console, maybe right next to Dragon Age: Origins. I am not a huge fan of the leveling system or all of the combat mechanics, but there is simply no peer for The Witcher 2 when it comes to game design, graphics and most of all, STORY. The writing and design of the story is so ingenious I hardly think it can be done better, or will be for some time. Even though you play an established character, you can speak through him and react to your surroundings in a surprising number of ways. Most importantly, it all makes sense in a logical and narrative way. No more dialogue wheels that are stuck in the "good guy/bad guy" positions. No more shallow choices without consequence. This game will make you agonize over your decisions and weigh the costs, and there is never a clear right or wrong. I would give this game a 10 based on its characters and story alone. However, I don't need to do that, as it is also one of the most technically impressive games on xbox. I can't imagine that there will be a better looking game on console until the next generation. If you like RPGs, especially ones with mature, engrossing stories that don't treat you like an idiot, there is no excuse for you not to play this game. It is not the greatest RPG of all time, but it is without a doubt the greatest one on console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Game blows for people new to the series.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
xMOOSEYx
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
bought this game cause i wanted a new rpg to play and this game looked cool. dont let looks fool you....glitchy, words dont move with the mouths right. and if youre new to the game like i am it makes absolutely no sense when it starts out. ( god knows why they would make the 2nd and not the first for xbox). dont really understand it at all has the dumb old english language..im just gonna attempt to play it for achievements at this point.... save your money for dragons dogma or something else like i shouldve....no wonder the price dropped.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Best Xbox RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
willyam
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games has excellent gameplay reminiscent of Arkham City and takes RPGs to a whole new level. Most gamers will have to start out on easy for TW2 can be punishingly difficult for new players. In most RPGs potions and Magic are purely optional; whereas, in TW2 they are required to beat even the most trivial of enemies. The story is complex and non linear and you characters morality is all based on perspective(Mainly do YOU see Geralt as human or non-human). My only complaints are underpowered Magic and limited character customization. A MUST BUY for RPG gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
A truly unique experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
TheRealDMac
Location: Colorado
This game had one of the best stories I've seen in a game in a long time. It's got all the typical things you'd expect from an RPG - experience, leveling up and putting points on a skill tree, side quests, all sorts of people to talk to and places to explore, but the characters have a certain depth of personality to them, which sets this game apart from many in the genre. It's not quite Mass Effect in terms of the choices you can make, but there are several points, including one major fork in the road and a few minor ones, where your choices determine who your friends and foes will be, who lives and who dies, or the fate of entire regions. Yet no matter which choices you make, Geralt is still Geralt. I guess it's what Fable III's decision system wanted to be - your choices are all TRULY morally ambiguous, and there's no right or wrong answer. Whatever option you go with, the people you helped will convince you that you chose well, and there's no good Witcher or evil Witcher, there's just Geralt of Rivia being his darkly humorous awesome self. The assassinations, intrigue, and the conflicting agendas you discover between and within the kingdoms were enough to keep me genuinely interested throughout the game, and the characters, for the most part, are quite likable. The actual gameplay was truly unique as well, although its difficulty turns some people off. You can't just hack-and-slash your way to victory above "easy," you'll have to set traps, use signs (magic), evade/block, and swing your sword at just the right moments, all while avoiding getting surrounded by the somewhat intelligent AI. I'll admit, I had no desire to play the game on hard or "dark" difficulty after seeing the messes I could get into on normal. Once you get the hang of it, though, the game is addictive, because real-time combat that actually takes thought and isn't based on a gauge filling up is rare in the genre. Graphics could have been a little bit better but this was originally made for PC and it was probably taken into account that not everyone can dump a few hundred bucks on their graphics card alone, and apparently installing the game on your hard drive makes everything better. (I still have the 20 GB my system came with 4.5 years ago, so that's a no-go for me.) The music was beautiful and occasionally epic, I particularly liked "the Wild Hunt" on the soundtrack, and the sound was well done. The difficulty made it undesirable to play through again after I'd gone through the two main paths (with a few saves at crucial splits where I wanted to see the results of each choice), but the sidequests, while comparitively few in number, were mostly worth doing. You get to do things like solve a murder mystery involving a Succubus with the help of your bard friend, chase drunk people around with hilarity ensuing, solve a legendary mage's riddles and outwit his golem's programming, and other such fun fantasy adventures. I'd much rather have a few of those than a hundred irritating fetch this useless item or kill this distant monster quests, the norm in most JRPGs. (This game is Polish, maybe that's what freed it from the bad influences of others in the genre?) Now that I've justified each number on my rating, I'll conclude by saying that I don't like paying full-price for games, but this one was well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>