GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition

The award-winning PC RPG comes to Xbox 360!The player is Geralt of Rivia, a professional monster slayer, a witcher. Entangled in the political turmoil that engulfed Temeria, Geralt helped quell the rebellion of the Order of the Flaming Rose. Soon after, he saved King Foltest's life when the monarch was attacked by a witcher-like assassin. He continues to protect the king, serving as his bodyguard as Foltest strives to bring peace to his kingdom. The Order's last bastions have yielded to the royal army, yet one more task remains - the Baroness La Valette announced her secession from the realm, and her fortress must be taken. A month after the attempted assassination, Foltest's armies stand at the gates of La Valette Castle, preparing for a final assault. Still at Foltest's side, Geralt is among them, unable to begin his personal quest to discover the mysterious assassin's origin and identity...Thanks to the new, ultra-modern REDengine, The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings features both beautiful graphics and sophisticated in-game mechanics, drawing players into the most lively and believable world ever created in a video game. A completely immersive visual experience, The Witcher 2 on Xbox 360 is arguably the best-looking RPG ever to come to consoles.Defining new standards for realistic, non-linear game narration, The Witcher 2 spins a mature, thought-provoking tale to produce one of the most complex and unique RPGs ever released on consoles. In addition to its epic story, the game features a complex combat system that uniquely combines dynamic action and tactical depth.
Average Customer Rating:
8.893
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
15
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
49 out of 5688%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Review 1 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
HARDCORE GAMERS THIS GAME IS FOR YOU!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
Deafslayer357
Location: IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would say this RPG game is a good mix of other RPG games roled all in one. The game play will leave you woundering on why you have not played it sooner simply enjoy!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:4/9/12
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
if history has anything to say about it games that are PC-exclusive first then comes to the 360, or PS3 ect doesn't tranistion well. However there a few games that have come out and have actually done great and ended up being pretty fun. I think this game will be one of the rare few games that will be awesome. I for one can't wait to play it and I will be play it no stop. From what I have heard you can actually make your own characters or still with the current awesome assassin. Now from what I have read there will be a few things that have changed from the PC to the 360 everything will still ultimently stay the same. There are however some samll but noticeable tweaks to the control layout. The button mapping is somewhat different and the face buttons are more in line with the rpgs on the 360, and when you are targeting something you click the left Trigger. Also from what I read the interface has also has changed with a page based pause interface that lets you flip through your map, journal, and inventory.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Pretty awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
Rhianna
Location: Cleveland,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was skeptical only because I didn't play the first game. Not really into PC gaming. I was so surprised to find that this game had a really good story line which is important to me in order to keep me invested in the game play. It is one of those games that you get really excited about playing. The controls take time to getting used to but overall the characters are really cool and the weapons are unique. I like the open world game play, doesn't keep you on a strict path on what to do. Really good strategy/RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Hands down best RPG out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
Anonymous
Location: Dekunna
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I didn't belive that it was possible for a game's story, ending, and choices could surpass the Mass Effect trilogy or Dragon Age: Origins. Well I was wrong and this game takes the title as best RPG I've ever played. With 60k+ Gamerscore and over 300 games in my library, I think I know a good game from a bad one. The choices in this game are more drastic and game changing than the whole ME series(and unlike ME3 the ending to this was amazing) I highly recommend this game to anyone who likes games such as DA:Origins, Mass Effect, Skyrim, and just about any other RPG. You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dogs1234
New Mexico,NM
 
Please wait while more information about dogs1234 is loaded.
Additional information about dogs1234 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Agreed, it's your own opinion
Posted 10/21/12
i must agree with this bottom comment down below, i think witchers 2 is on par with dragon age & mass effect series, i still think dragon age origins is better then witcher 2, but i also think mass effect had a more emotional story then the witcher 2, but thats just my opinion.
Customer Avatar
BlackMamba
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BlackMamba is loaded.
Additional information about BlackMamba could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
it's your opinon
Posted 4/27/12
ok see now while I agree with yo however you can't say you know good ones and bad ones just because everyone has their own opinons. I wouldn't say it's better than Dragon Age I would say it's as good as Dragon Age.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Not for kids!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was beyond amazing. A great match of story and playing makes this game an A-list buy! The graphics are beautiful creating a story book world and the combat, while tough (depending on the level of difficulty), adds alot to the game. At first I was against the idea of 2 swords, but the story explains why he needs both. The soundtrack to the game is magnificent and defiently one the better scores. Now, like I said in the title this game is not for kids. Besides the gore, there are drug refrences and a good amount of male/female "interaction." Its not like a James Bond film where you just get the "romance" side of it, but it shows a good amount of everything and the female. Best way to describe this game is almost like Game of Thrones. So in the end Id recommend this game to fantasy lovers who love a good story/rpg game and mature gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
The Witcher Enhanced Edition Director's
7.3 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
GREAT game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
cwrocky
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NOT AN OPEN WORLD GAME LIKE SOME PEOPLE THINK! I would say that is definitely a game worth buying and spending some time with. The closed, and somewhat limited world compliments the complexity and expectations for the player to think on their own very well. For example, you have to choose which sign to cast in certain situations. A lot of complaints that I have heard at least all say that the game doesn't indicate which sign to cast. This to me however is moderate challenge which is enjoyable. I work long days, so my gaming style is casual, but I like the challenge that the game presents nonetheless. I like playing games that I go as far as getting mad at and quitting, because that always keeps you coming back, and playability is very important to me. This game in my opinion is a combination of Fable, Skyrim, and is a little reminiscent of Assassins Creed at times. All game which are very popular and highly rated!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
A truly unique experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
TheRealDMac
Location: Colorado
This game had one of the best stories I've seen in a game in a long time. It's got all the typical things you'd expect from an RPG - experience, leveling up and putting points on a skill tree, side quests, all sorts of people to talk to and places to explore, but the characters have a certain depth of personality to them, which sets this game apart from many in the genre. It's not quite Mass Effect in terms of the choices you can make, but there are several points, including one major fork in the road and a few minor ones, where your choices determine who your friends and foes will be, who lives and who dies, or the fate of entire regions. Yet no matter which choices you make, Geralt is still Geralt. I guess it's what Fable III's decision system wanted to be - your choices are all TRULY morally ambiguous, and there's no right or wrong answer. Whatever option you go with, the people you helped will convince you that you chose well, and there's no good Witcher or evil Witcher, there's just Geralt of Rivia being his darkly humorous awesome self. The assassinations, intrigue, and the conflicting agendas you discover between and within the kingdoms were enough to keep me genuinely interested throughout the game, and the characters, for the most part, are quite likable. The actual gameplay was truly unique as well, although its difficulty turns some people off. You can't just hack-and-slash your way to victory above "easy," you'll have to set traps, use signs (magic), evade/block, and swing your sword at just the right moments, all while avoiding getting surrounded by the somewhat intelligent AI. I'll admit, I had no desire to play the game on hard or "dark" difficulty after seeing the messes I could get into on normal. Once you get the hang of it, though, the game is addictive, because real-time combat that actually takes thought and isn't based on a gauge filling up is rare in the genre. Graphics could have been a little bit better but this was originally made for PC and it was probably taken into account that not everyone can dump a few hundred bucks on their graphics card alone, and apparently installing the game on your hard drive makes everything better. (I still have the 20 GB my system came with 4.5 years ago, so that's a no-go for me.) The music was beautiful and occasionally epic, I particularly liked "the Wild Hunt" on the soundtrack, and the sound was well done. The difficulty made it undesirable to play through again after I'd gone through the two main paths (with a few saves at crucial splits where I wanted to see the results of each choice), but the sidequests, while comparitively few in number, were mostly worth doing. You get to do things like solve a murder mystery involving a Succubus with the help of your bard friend, chase drunk people around with hilarity ensuing, solve a legendary mage's riddles and outwit his golem's programming, and other such fun fantasy adventures. I'd much rather have a few of those than a hundred irritating fetch this useless item or kill this distant monster quests, the norm in most JRPGs. (This game is Polish, maybe that's what freed it from the bad influences of others in the genre?) Now that I've justified each number on my rating, I'll conclude by saying that I don't like paying full-price for games, but this one was well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
WOWZERS....Amazing
Posted on:4/12/12
MrSaki
Location: My Couch?
Well, I would think that this game will be amazing. I mean it looks so good, and it was an amazing pc game if not the best. People who own computers will bash this game being on the xbox, don't listen to them they are just mad they spent hundreds of dollars to get the most out of the game. You need to get this and pre order it because its going to be amazing. Looking at the gameplay and the reviews for pc i bet this will be an underdog game to the xbox. People will not get it the day it comes out but after they will buy it. All i can say is if you read reviews where they say it will lag and what not because they have high powered computers and it still lags on that......DON'T BELIEVE THEM... They set this game up on the xbox still having amazing graphics just buy the game it will be amazing xD xD xD xD xD xD xD xD xD
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
RPG fan? BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
Xbox098
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're an RPG fan, you need this game. This game is amazing. I did a review for this game before and rated it a 9 overall, I played it more and now it deserves a 10 in my mind. It has amazing everything. This is one of the best games that has came out in a while, well, since Mass Effect 3. The gameplay is hard, but I like that, it's fun. The sound is good, the only problem with the sound is that the civilians will say the same thing over and over and over again, but that's the only problem. The graphics are reallyyyy good, certain times they'll have things that will go through your body, but that happens in every game. Lasting appeal, whenever I have an amazing game I barely play it, I don't know why, I just do, probably to save the game. I did the same thing for Kingdom Hearts, haha. But if you're a RPG fan you should definitely get this game. But this game is NOT for kids, there's a lot of mature content in this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
FINALLY!!!
Posted on:7/19/11
MasterJediMatrix
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
About 6 years ago I just got tired of having to keep my PC up to speed with all the new games coming out, so I switched to consoles. It would be an understatement to say I was excited when ProjektRed announced they were bringing Witcher 2 to the 360. Sure some people say the graphics won't be like on a PC. I say, who cares? This will still be one heck of a RPG (for you RPG fans out there). In fact, dare I say that it might even be able to take on Skyrim in that department.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheRuler52
Bordentown, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about TheRuler52 is loaded.
Additional information about TheRuler52 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/8/12
I have seen the trailer for this game on PC, and I was amazed. I have been playing games on all PS versions, but recently I've played Skyrim on the PS3, and to much glitching, so I started Skyrim on PC, and I am really impress with the graphics. I hope "The Witcher 2, Enhanced version" is available on PC
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
The best Hardcore RPG I have put in my 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
PapaPico619
Location: San Diego, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skeptical of a RPG that didn't allow character customization I was shocked at how much better I enjoyed this game compared to ANY other of its kind. I had just played Skyrim and I prefer 3rd person over a 1st person view but didn't think it would measure up. Not only did it surpass it in graphics but also in story and game play. Try it with patience because it takes skill. I switched to easy until I was comfortable enough to switch to normal. Normal is the best way to play. Every encounter takes a great level of patience but the reward is worth it. The difficulty is not like in Dark souls. This game is fun and with intelligence; beatable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Get This Game!!
Posted on:1/27/12
Finalbout662
Location: Wheeler,MS
Cant wait for this game. Never got a chance to play on PC, because i dont have the proper pc to play it, and never played the first Witcher. But being a hardcore fan of all things rpgs (western rpgs). This is a must buy!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Robren911
TX
 
Please wait while more information about Robren911 is loaded.
Additional information about Robren911 could not be loaded.
Online Pass
Posted 10/18/12
Do you need to purchase an online pass if you buy a used copy of this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Don't be so quick to judge..
Posted on:3/31/12
Faintestidea
Location: Medina, OH
Considering you haven't even seen any vids on TW2 for the 360 and you're already being bias towards the 360, you can't really say that the graphics will be that horrible compared to PC. Have a little faith in the guys at CDPR, they won't give out a bad product.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dothestuff2
BR
 
Please wait while more information about dothestuff2 is loaded.
Additional information about dothestuff2 could not be loaded.
OOOOOOHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!
Posted 4/2/12
this is awesome i cant wait.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Unforgettable RPG Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
StokedRider
I really enjoyed The Witcher, but it had some rough edges that were sometimes a bit of a nuisance, but The Witcher II does away with the first game's issues, expands upon nearly everything, and delivers what is easily one of the best role-playing experiences of recent times. Every other RPG developer should take note of the successes by CD Projekt Red with The Witcher II.
Positives:
- Excellent Story, Well Realized Characters - While other role-playing games can often suffer due to being developed on lower budgets, The Witcher II is a grand title with stellar production values. The story is well-told and keeps the player involved. The characters are well voiced, interesting, and just well done all around. This is a story for more mature players. CD Projekt Red didn't pull any punches with this one.
- Gorgeous Art Direction, Stunning Technical Graphics - The Witcher II is no doubt a showpiece for the Xbox 360. Not only is the the art among the best, but it's technically a masterful experience in terms of graphics. The graphics are detailed, including nicely rendered characters and environments, well done texture detail, stunning lighting, and it goes on and on. And like I said earlier, the art is absolutely wonderful and only lends to the beauty of this title. The world of The Witcher II feels like a living and breathing place packed with detail. Just make sure to install both discs to the Xbox 360's hard drive to get the best performance.
- Hardly Any Recycled Assets - The Witcher II doesn't use many recycled assets in the game world. There is a lot of variety to the texture work, NPC models, environments, etc. This world must've taken a long time to fully realize, as it's a thing of beauty and doesn't wear out its welcome.
- Wonderful Gameplay - Different from The Witcher, The Witcher II goes for more simplistic gameplay, which it definitely succeeds at. Gone are the mouse-clicks in favor of a more 1:1 combat system that keeps you in the fight in a more natural way. You have weak attacks, strong attacks, and you also have an evasive roll mechanic that allows you to dodge out of harm's way. In addition to the melee combat, you have Signs, which is also known as the magic attacks. The combat menu is slick and works well. The overall UI is just so well done in The Witcher II. Leveling up has been made simpler with 3 areas for upgrades: Signs, Alchemy and Swordplay.
- Top Notch Packaging - Within every copy of The Witcher II: Enhanced Edition, you'll receive the game (2 discs), the official soundtrack via disc, a double-sided map, an in-depth manual, and a quest guide all together in a cardboard slipcover.
Negatives:
- The Witcher II still has some rough edges, but the edges are getting closer and closer to straight as an arrow. This feels like a top notch production from a AAA studio, so even its flaws are very minor.
The Witcher II is a compelling and rewarding role-playing adventure that'll immerse you in a grand world, with delightful characters and an overarching story. If you're searching for a role-playing game that is of high quality, you need not look any further, The Witcher II is for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Fanstic RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great RPG game. I really like the voice acting in it they made and brought the characters to life in the game. The side quests aren't bad either you can finish it when ever you with in that chapter. The combat isn't bad however I think the could have made it a little more fluent. Now by that I mean there were times when I could have killed an enemy but they ended up killing me instead all because the combat wasn't fluent enough. It just felt like it need to be polished. What I like most about the game is you get to make choices in the main story that may have a good or bad outcome later in the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Can't Wait!
Posted on:3/17/12
snydlte
Location: New York, NY
Can't wait to see how it plays out on 360, highly anticipating this move. If your an RPG fanatic this is exciting. should be amazing!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
YES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
BoVicexO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FINALLY a new game that I'm hooked on. I saw the commercial yesterday night, and thought i would check it out. After reading all these reviews and watching videos on youtube about the gameplay I thought i'd give it a whirl. I bought it maybe 4 hours ago, and have been playing ever since. The cut scenes are just magnificent, and after the opening one, you'll be hooked. Geralt is a complete badass, the gameplay is so in depth, the soundtrack is amazing. Not to mention, the game even comes with the soundtrack on CD. I am so glad I bought this game. This is basically the kind of game I dreamed about when I was a kid. I can't wait to dive back into this man!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/14
rap22496
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome. The combat can be challenging for people new to role-playing games. This game is only for adults (18+).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Excellent RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
aapp
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion this game outranks Skyrim. It completely depends on what. you look for in a RPG. This game takes a story and emerges you fully with the main character. This is due to the fact it is based off a book. now the gameplay is excellent so long as you know what your doing.and how that work. Not to mention on the normal difficulty the game is quite challenging. Graphics are very smooth but frame rate drops a bit sometimes, if you install it on your hard drive.that fixes it. I may have scored it medium on lasting appeal because there are only two ways to branch the game in a different manner after act one and if your like me replaying pretty much the same story gets extremely repetitive. All in all this game is very fun and it'll keep you entertained for a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings Enhanced Edition
Awesome
Posted on:7/21/11
D3ment3D
Location: Ohio
I played the first Witcher on PC and it was one of the greatest games I have ever played. A port of The Witcher 2 coming for Xbox 360 is the best news I have heard from the gaming world in a long time. Sure the PC may have better graphics, but if you buy on graphics alone you aren't a true gamer. A true gamer buys the game for quality of gameplay and graphics don't matter. Thank you ProjektRed :)
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PhantomMaul
 
Please wait while more information about PhantomMaul is loaded.
Additional information about PhantomMaul could not be loaded.
not a port
Posted 7/30/11
Apparently they are calling 360 version an adaptation and not a port. wonder what they mean
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>