GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Island

Dead Island combines first-person action with a heavy focus on melee combat, character development and customization of a vast array of weapons. All of these gameplay features are presented in a dark story inspired by classic zombie movies with a gritty and engrossing campaign that can be played with up to four players in co-op mode.Set in an open world tropical island, hordes of different festering zombies await players around every corner while they embark on a variety of thrilling missions through the holiday resort. With firearms and ammunition being scarce the player must rely on utilizing found items as weapons for self-defense and fight off zombie hordes in intense melee combat. A diverse range of items can be collected and will later serve to transform the player's ordinary makeshift weapons into serious instruments of destruction.In addition to satisfying even the most bloodthirsty action fan's fantasy, Dead Island also features role-playing elements which allow the player to develop one of the game's unique character classes according to their preferences, all the while learning new skills and fresh tactics during their journey through the perilous environments of the island. What's more, anytime during a game up to four players can seamlessly join together and experience the intense combat and immersive story with cooperative gameplay.With the all-new Chrome Engine 5 powering Dead Island, the game will use the latest installment of Techland's acclaimed proprietary game engine, allowing the player to experience the tropical island paradise in graphical splendor with diverse environments like lush forests and detailed city environments.
Average Customer Rating:
7.318
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 2268%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Island
Review 1 for Dead Island
my favorite game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Recruit707
Location: Stockbridge, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dead island is an awesome zombie action-filled video game. I played it on Xbox 360 before and I had tons of the most awesome fun in my life!!!!! so I decided to try to play dead island on pc. I highly recommend this game for people who like zombie action-filled video games!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Island
Good, But Could Have Been Better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/12
gargarjar23
Location: Woodbridge, VA
I have been a zombie fan for a while, and when Dead Island came out I bought it immediately. At first I was very impressed with the game. The graphics were good, the classes were cool, and killing zombies was enjoyable. After a while though I found myself getting angry at the bugs and the fact that my weapons would break after a few kills. What made up for its negatives was the multiplayer. Being able to play with friends at anytime was helpful because it was not a hassle to have to set up a game lobby like other games. Overall this game is enjoyable minus the few negatives. Definitely a good buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Island
suckish graphics no good story line game =fail
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
pikachu62
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game starts off bad. the graphics arent great the controlls are HORRIBLE! the story line starts off okay but then it ends up getting stupid and boring. and really repetitive and there are parts of the game that are ridiculously hard like so hard theres no way to survive the games horrible i would not recommend it to a friend. me being the hard core gamer i am asked some of my friends how they liked it. they didnt. this game is only good for people who have just started gaming
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LeftX
 
Please wait while more information about LeftX is loaded.
Additional information about LeftX could not be loaded.
Its ok kid
Posted 4/13/12
The graphics are fine and good, the story line is great and why would you be complaining about how hard it is if your a "hardcore gamer", i think that all games have difficulty.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dead Island
Yes, yes, yes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
Cass164
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a big fan of horror survivor games then you have to try this one, Lets start with gameplay: Their are 4 different characters types that you get to pick from the beginning each character has its own background and has its own unique abilities that differ from the other 3. The game play is pretty basic Yes same like many horror survival games but why did i give this one 9*'s? well due to the fact that you have large amount of weapons each having its own attributes but not only is there many weapons you can customize them with the right tools another plus for gameplay is that you have an attribute tree with different lvl's and abilities that help you through out the game. you can drive a truck and run over zombies all the way to electrocute your enemies or burn them up with a Molotov. Graphics are good if you take time and look at many other games this one has pretty good graphics. Lasting appeal i give it a 9 since i will be expecting a sequel to this one... Is it worth the 40$'s? well Yes if you are love horror survival games plus i forgot to mention you play this game in online CO-OP mode were as other players join you in missions. Would i recommend this game to any one? Yes!!! you dont have to wait for a price drop i would get it now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dead Island
good zombie slaying game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
chaoscow101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the first 2-3 hours of this game is complete garbage.....but it gets better the only problem i had with this game is the horrible rendering and the ocasially lag but overall this game is pretty fun. but this game isnt for everyone....for example, my mom would hate this game....she hates my whole collection of games.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dead Island
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
Vecious
Location: San Marcos,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this games a few time on the xbox 360.It has a pretty godd story line.You start out in the hotel then The lifegaurd finds you and so on and so on.I am hoppenging to get this game for the PC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dead Island
very good but with a few flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
zegg
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got the steam copy of this game, and besides a vanishing NPC, I never ran into any bugs or glitches. Dead island is pretty much what it was marketed as: an open world zombie game. The graphics aren't mind blowing, but they don't detract from the game either. The gore effects are great, and I have no complaints about the combat, other than the guns are pretty bad, and PC users can't use anolog fighting unless they have a gaming controller. The story was pretty shallow, so don't buy this game looking for a masterpiece. It has a few touching moments that clarify the paradise in ruins. The RPG feel of this game is pretty sound, you level up fast enough so the mostly passive skills you get are rewarding. A few complaints that I have are that none of the 4 characters you can chose from are likable at all. In fact the world would be a better place if all 4 of these "heroes" were zombies themselves. Zombies are almost always in sets of 3-4 so the only time I ever was running through the cramped streets with a pack of zombies on my tail is when i ignored them because i needed to get to my quest objective. This game is fun to play with friends, but if you want a real survival feel, you pretty much have to play it alone. Overall its a gory, violent zombie game that will give you many hours of messy fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dead Island
Epicness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
gingshingbam
Location: Westminster, Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probably the best zombie game ive ever played. This game is like left 4 dead X 1000000000000000 love it soooooooooooooooooooooo much. mainly because its realistic rather than spawning in front of a table full of uzi's u must fight off of the melee weapons you find laying around, getting a gun takes effort and determination. The only gun i own on the game is a revolver with 2 bullets, its not easy. This game is the best ever i would recommend it to everyone i know.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dead Island
This game is not worth it until they fix it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
avidzombiegamer
Location: san diego
Just as every otther zombie shooting enthusiast, I preordered this game on PC. I ordered mine at Gamestop because I always like a hard copy backup disc. The first night that I got it, it was so glitchy that it made playing impossible for the first 24 hours. Later a patch came out...but it didn't fix everything. You can get to the very end of the game and still lose all of your progress. It's happend twice to me so far where I was at a high level and far in the story where upon loading my saved game...it crashes to the desktop. I have several friends with similar issues. This is the best WORST game of the year. Don't waste your money until they completely fix it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Island
i find no problems with this game >.>
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
Dart7x
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
idk what people are complaining about, i havnt had a problem yet, the only thing that annoys me is the automatic equip of alcohol...especially during a fight, sudden drunkeness is real annoying, and it says its a medical item...it doesnt do anything but help you die in a fight...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dead Island
If you want to be disappointed get this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
RPGamer4Life
So I got my character to level 49 and suprise, suprise, the game fails me utterly. I can't get into my game anymore because this game is so glitchy. When it starts the loading screen it has an error and forces the game to close. This is what you will come to expect from this game. Lots and lots of glitches. When they released this game I was already about 5 hours into playing and come to find out once I exited the game it deleted my save file and started me over from the beginning. This game is fun but when you are forced to start over so many times it completely ruins the game. The graphics are okay at best. The achievements are so easy to obtain that a 5 year old could get them within a few hours, but if you are looking for a game that ruins your experience entirely then you have found your game. I for one will never buy a game from this publisher since they obviously don't care about the player once they buy the game since they have not done anything to help patch these glitches. One of the cinematics is so glitched I can't even see what is going on in the background. All i know is some of the characters are dropping some box but the background is all different colors and I know its not my video card as I have dual ATI Radeon 5800's running on this computer. If they really wanted this game to not be the piece of junk it is, they would have put some time correcting errors instead of rushing it into production. All in all I will rate this game a 5 just for the ability to kill zombies, but if you really want a zombie killing game look up Left for Dead 1 or 2. They are much more well done and a heck of a lot more visually stimulating than this piece of junk.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Island
A Fun And Intense Game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
SethDragonflame
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has some interesting features i loved it its got a bit of scary stuff but the game overall was fun with picking up weapons to throwing them the games graphic was nice too but the game could have had better sound effects but i would recommend a guy for hunger for shooting or killing things if you like any of these games: (Half Life (1-2) Black ops Zombies...Leveling up RPG killing games and leveling up games) This game is perfect for you it has some flaws but overall great game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Dead Island
Almost good but lacking
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
Toxicviruse64
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dead Island is a combination of Borderland (or diablo depending on how old you are) and the Fallout. Both of those games are great so add zombies and you should get perfection right? Well Dead Island has some failures and some achievements but sadly most failures. Glitch's aside (they will be fixed eventually) there is no story to be seen which means it is difficult to get lost in the game unless you like to just walk around and hack, very slowly at zombies. That brings me to the combat system... there really isn't one. All you can do it slash, shoot, and kinda sidestep out of the way. This doesn't leave a lot of room for those who want to be tactical. The only tactic is to hit them and runaway, hit them and run away. Also the weapons break just to fast which becomes annoying after fighting three zombies and having to run back to the start to repair your weapon or look for a new one. Then there is your death. When you die in the game nothing happens. You have a small resurrection time counter and it takes less than 5% of your money and brings you back to life close to where you were. If nothing happens when you die why care if you do. A quick list of the rest: There are not that many zombies around in the areas and it only has 4 characters (would be nice to have more for a good online experience). Now for the good stuff. The game does look great (when it works) and the sound is not to bad. The weapon statistics are also simple which I like because for a game with a random number of weapons its easy to get confused on which weapon to choose. And the multiplayer is pretty fun because nobody pays attention to the lack of story when your just running around killing stuff. Overall I say its an average game with cool graphics. Maybe if they patched up some stuff and brought in some good DLC it would be worth the full price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Island
not bad as people say
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
shiftlogic
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i dont know why people are making it out to be a bad game. i actually downloaded the steam copy and it wasnt glitchy or anything. maybe the patch came through already. as for the game, i got a pretty good graphics card and i think the graphics including ingame slowmo's are excellent. sound is great as well, really immersive. i have yet to beat the game so i dont know how long the lasting appeal is but so far so good. the only thing i dont really like is the quick change function for cycling weapons. no beuno. the game is actually pretty challenging and the open access free range map make explore great. ITS HUGE. do things when u want to do how u want to do it. not an easy game though, not a shooting free for all like left for dead. i would give it a 8.5 out of 10. enjoy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Dead Island
As Real as the Zombie Apocalypse Gets...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
Mettle
Location: In between here and there
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I tore myself away from playing DI just long enough to write this review..
I am having so much fun playing this game that I'm completely addicted. The environment just draws you in and grips you with its flesh rotted fingers and doesn't let go for a second! Immersive gameplay really ramps up the enjoyment factor...finding/crafting new weapons, co-op gameplay (I have met some pretty cool people playing, we traded items back and forth...it was a blast!), eerie music, great quests, stellar graphics, and tough, realistic first person zombie combat. Which begs me to ask the question - Can zombies be murdered? Cuz in Dead Island I can't help but feel like a complete barbarian in a zombie war. Limbs go flying, heads get caved in, and buckets of blood get spilled when engaged in hand to hand combat with the undead. And its not only the undead you have to worry about, sometimes you find yourself in gun battles with "raskol" gangs who are capitalizing on the lawlessness of Banoi. The gun battles transfer seamlessly and it is a real thrill to fight against other uninfected humans.
I am having a great time with Dead Island but there are a few things that could be improved...
While there are different types of Undead there is NOT, as far as I have gotten, UNIQUE end level bosses. I am all about the bosses in videogames so this didn't go unnoticed. The best Dead Island has is A "Tank" who is in a straightjacket - which is very clever - but he shows up in a bunch of different places. I have not seen the "Butcher" undead yet so he may be more than I can handle...but I like specific bosses...maybe they will be in a sequel!
Minor graphical issues pop up like zombies getting stuck in walls, but I'm not complaining. It just happens and I can live with it.
I didn't even get into the RPG aspects of the game but all I can say is I will be playing again and again to level up my characters with different perks and specializations as they add alot to the game. Like my present character Logan who gains health by drinking whiskey!!! It's just one of the perks he can get!! It is way over the top but I LOVE IT!!!
Lastly, a lot of people are comparing Dead Island with other games out there so I will also. It reminds me of LEFT 4 DEAD 2 + DEMON SOULS = FANTASTIC COMBINATION!!!! BUY THIS GAME NOW!!!!
I'm off to Banoi...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dead Island
My Ideal Zombie RPG!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/11
JAbes
Location: Geneva, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before you Read this Review: ::NOTE::
If You did not like FallOut 3's (Shooting Element not VAT), Borderlands Co-op/RPG System, and Elder Scrolls Oblivion first person fighting style with melee.
You will not like this game.
-Stop-
But If You DID?!?!?!!
Now Mix all those games elements together....
You Get Dead Island, oh yeah there are ZOMBIES TOO!
Do not start the game and Expect it to be anything like Left 4 Dead, or any other shooter. Its an RPG with 4 Different Classes to choose from, cant customize the characters in appearance but in skill there are 3 Branches from Survival-Fighting-Rage.
Rating(s)
Storyline: Poor
There is a lack of story but its not that big of a deal for this game because its a free roam game, like Fallout 3 or Oblivion. But really think of it for anything to do with zombies what else matters besides bashing there brains in and breaking there bones while there limbs swing around as they try to eat you..... no need for an Amazing Story.
Challenging Gameplay: Excellent!
Indeed a different style of game play but what better way to kill a zombie other than drop kicking them off a table, then your friend shooting it in the foot, and your other friend driving them over with a car. While your 3ed players knife has been traveling in the air towards the zombies face and it finishes him off....
Graphics: Good
Nothing to amazing, the graphics for the zombies are really cool, the island itself is alright but nothing amazing. But look at minecraft for those who played that game. Nothing amazing but that does not mean the game is not. ;-)
Audio: Excellent
Trust me, you thought Left 4 Dead Zombies Sounded Scary.... Just wait. ITS AWESOME!
Co-op: Excellent!
4 Player Drop in Drop Out, Shares Drops so you do not have to fight over them. You Can Heal/Revive your fallen friends.
XBOX Controller vs KEYBOARD/Mouse
This game was definitely focused on the Console than the PC. But it still plays well.
Very Good Game, Recommend it to all my Friends. If you like the other Three Games (FallOut3,BorderLands,Oblivion) You Will Love This Game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dead Island
Dead Rising + Fallout + Borderlands = Dead Island.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
Xatrez
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After they fixed the mess with the wrong version hitting Steam the game became enjoyable. Techland's idea of mixing Dead Rising, Fallout, and a touch of Borderlands on a open world paradise island of Banoi makes a new meaning of zombie slaying. Overall the gameplay seems familiar like i'm playing Elder Scrolls in Dead Rising world. After getting past a slight learning curve them game really opens up for some excitement. Aside from the 25-30 hour main story line there are just tons of side quests and activities. Each character seems different from one another which just adds to the replay value. The graphics are amazing due to the fact the game is so big. Co-Op game play only adds more carnage to the already bloody mess you make in single player. Overall I would recommend this game to anyone who enjoys the fun of a mix of RPG elements and zombie carnage.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout 3
8.9 out of 10(66)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Island
GARBAGE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
JAmb
Location: MI
SAVE YOUR MONEY, UTTER GARBAGE, UNPLAYABLE! WASTE OF MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Island
Game is awesome...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
kman347
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing, Visuals are amazing, sound, plays really well...yes the game has bugs but thats what patches are for also keep in mind for people who downloaded this with steam got the wrong version (i did and read up on it) the company sent the copy that was in develpement and not the final version hence all the bugs, none the less they are fixing it and its still an amazing game, with the missions and story line thus far. Open world to explore is great, multiple zombies that actually grab you and bite you its really cool, Customize weapons or make weapons at a workbench is really sweet, looting aswell, its zombie apocalypes meets fallout, really great,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Island
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/11
Hellz
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THIS is not a game you play by yourself me and 3 of my friends got it and its so much fun that way... its boring when You play ot By yourself...
Play with others and you will see how much better it is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>