GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance for Nintendo DS lets players pack up and roll out on the go with an intense single-player campaign that picks up immediately following the events of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and escalates into World War 3. In the Nintendo DS version's multiplayer suite, players can choose the Quickplay option to quickly jump into the action, challenge their skills in every ground-based mission of the game with Challenge Mode, or play with up to five of their friends in Multiplayer Mode.
Average Customer Rating:
7.655
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
5
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 out of 2976%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
An Actually good COD DS Game (It's Improved)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
WINner83985
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im turning 14 in a couple months so you're going to hear a lot from me. I usually play COD games on my PS3. Believe it or not, remember that when N-Space made other COD DS games and well, they actually sucked. I got this game a month ago and I already finished the campaign. It's really good. It's not those other COD DS games. The graphics improved! N-Space added more perks to the guns. You can have red dot, ACOG and other scoping equipments. And the players such as the teamates.It's not like Black Ops when everyone had the same face and clothes. Everyone in MW3:D had different faces. Believe me or not I'm telling you the graphics have improved. I'm really surprised how N-Space has change and so has their logo. The gameplay is really fun and so are the guns. It has the same guns as MW3 on the console, such as the G36C and the Scar-L. I love the fact that since the missions, guns and graphics are really so good and improved, it fells like I can play MW3 anywhere I go. For the first time I'm saying this I give N-Space a thumbsup. It's the best COD DS game I've played so far. I really hate to say this but I really recommened this game to anybody. It's a really good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Best of The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
GCXBU
Location: Arnold, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing this game a lot. And I am enjoying the whole game from playing campaign to online mode. There are a lot of weapons that came from the previous games. And also, the maps from the previous games as well! This game is worth buying. Because I highly recommend this game to players that played the previous games on the DS. Anyways, the gameplay and the graphics are very well done. It's not like the original Modern Warfare DS that has a little bit of pixel bits of the background. But in this version, the gameplay and graphics have definitely improved and they are more better than the other games that I have been playing as of late. Before playing this game! The sound of this game are taken from the previous games as well. But there's only one difference to the sound is the sound effects of the weapons. So I can let that slide. And last, the game's cover is professional done very good. Because from the other two Modern Warfare covers were pretty average to look at. And people were wondering if the game is going to be good and all. So when they made this game cover for the DS. It looks so promising if this game is going to be good or not. To my opinion about it, I think that the game will be good. As a matter fact, when I started to play the game. I already knew that game is seriously very good!! :) So this game deserves a 5/5!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOJOJAB2431
OCENAN WV
 
Please wait while more information about JOJOJAB2431 is loaded.
Additional information about JOJOJAB2431 could not be loaded.
sweet!!!!!!
Posted 3/15/12
I LOVE THIS GAME IT HAS GREAT GRAPHICS, ONLINE MODE IS GREAT, SOUND IS GREAT, STORY MODE IS BEAST, IT IS THE BEST GAME IV EVER BOUGHT 4 DS
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
My review on MW3 for the DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Enforcer2012
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Modern Warfare 3 for the DS is the same general setup. You'll see that the way you play is identical to the way you play Black Ops for the DS. The touch screen is the same. So no worries on how to use it. The graphics are great. The Missions are great. The thing that surprised me was that they brought back weapons from MW: Mobilized and put them in this game. That caught me in like the first mission. The M14 in this game is different in terms of color. In Black Ops, it's brown. In this game, it's greyish white. No biggie. The Multiplayer setup is the same as Black Ops. Except for this on Multiplayer feature call MP Barracks. Which I don't know what that does. Anyway, again, voice overs are great. Graphics are great. The weapons are great. The missions are great. And they did bring back the tank mission from Mobilized. Not the exact mission. But you did drive a tank for the whole mission. This review may be a little short because this game was almost the same as Black Ops for the DS. So there weren't any big changes. You do fight as the British and the Americans as you try to fight off Russians that have invaded American soil. The mission difficulty is average. Overall, Call of Duty: MW3 gets 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
really good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/14
primus217
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really like this game its very cool but the graphics suck you get really cool guns and u get gerenades
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
best COD DS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
gamergt
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is much better than the other COD games has better controls graphics and gameplay people need to stop comparing it to the ps3 and xbox version. practically all ds games have bad graphics but its worth the money take my advice cod mw4 sucks has no wifi world at war has a horrible gameplay and barely any guns mw2 has weird controls and graphics are as bad as mw4 but im not comparing it to ps3 and xbox id give this a 100/100 its worth the money$
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Really fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just finished this game a few nights ago,it was lots of fun and challenging also even on easy mode that I played it on to get the feel of the game. It does have puzzles that I didn't like.The parts where you have to use the stylis are tricky and hard but not impossible. The graphic's are excellent sound is good so is the overall game play.It took me about 2-3 weeks to finish it.I will try it again on a harder setting.I will also be getting this for wii as well as all the Call of Duty games including black ops.I will be doing the same for the DS.I recommend this game to anyone it is alot of fun and has replay value.You do get to switch weapons as well as pick them up after you kill an enemy and use that gun to save ammo if low.There are 14 levels to get through and you can only save the game progress when you get to a check point not a problem. Would have been nice if they had more blood in it to make it more realistic but I can live with that.There are also no zombies but that is ok too.Go buy this game it is well worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
Dudethatlikesfood
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is pretty good, I've played better games but it's worth the money. I recomend this to people 9-13 year olds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
Although this game is great for the ds, its not the best. The game isn't like the xbox 360 or ps3 verson. Your not Yuri or frost, you are some marine in the begining. Although I have not played this game alot, I think it is a good game but could use more action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
primus217
cybertron
 
Please wait while more information about primus217 is loaded.
Additional information about primus217 could not be loaded.
one quston
Posted 1/1/14
is there zombies mode in this game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Best Call Of Duty For the Ds
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
Izter115
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its is a fun game with fun things to do like the campaign but call of duty for the Xbox360 is the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Call of Duty!
Posted on:9/4/11
Cornflakes101
I love Call of Duty, especially on the Nintendo DS! Its going on the Christmas list! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pickledude101
candyland mi
 
Please wait while more information about pickledude101 is loaded.
Additional information about pickledude101 could not be loaded.
it is gonna be terrible
Posted 11/12/11
This game is way cooler on the wii. do not get it for the ds.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
DS?!?
Posted on:8/26/11
nintendover
Location: Madera,Ca
I like CoD on the DS, but why. I would much rather have it on 3DS.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Pretty Good, Way Too Short.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Muhnumanuh
Location: ??????
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was pretty good. It was my very first COD game for DS. The graphics are okay for a DS game. although it was way too short. I got the game at 12:30 and finished it at 8:00. it was really fun, just not long enough. I am thinking about getting Black Ops or one of the modern warfares after this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Good. Best in the Series? No.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
Droo
Location: Georgia, GA
Partly the reason I didn't enjoy this game AS much, is because I didn't like the whole "World War 3" I know I'm probably going to get bashed for saying that, but what ever happened to WW2? One of the things that makes Call of Duty so popular is its amazing realism. I may be just randomly thinking this, but I see the last couple of CoD games more similar to "Halo" or "Metroid" then any other fps WW2 game. With Black Ops 2 coming out, believe me, I'm excited for it, I just think that its a stupid idea to make a "Cold War 2" game. Overall, this game is pretty good, (Nothing to compete against counsel Version, of course) But it displays a good story, and has some cool breach scenes. This game deserves only a 8/10, (Surprisingly low for a Call of Duty game) because of it's not-so-good plot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
MW3 on DS=AWESOME
Posted on:10/2/11
SUPERHEROFAN101
Location: Salem,VA
i had MW2 for ds but i gave it to game stop. But MW3 on ds that is going to be super awesome
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Good for casual or first time shooter
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/11
kidtaz78
Location: connecticut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not a bad game to start out with if you never played call of duty on the ds
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
MW3 is the best ds game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
benny456
Location: janesville, wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mw3 is awesome.It has campaign which is awesome, multiplayer which is the cod multiplayer on ds. and it is just the best best ds game in history!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
FINALLY!!!!!!
Posted on:8/14/11
jock360
Location: Stevens Point, WI
I've waited for another call of duty game to come out since january!! I can't wait aand am going to get as soon as I can!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
No way!
Posted on:7/21/11
Blade97
Location: Some where in the state of Ilinois
I thought black ops was the last cod for ds but guess not. Can't wait to see how the story and gameplay is.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Homeslice01
Adams
 
Please wait while more information about Homeslice01 is loaded.
Additional information about Homeslice01 could not be loaded.
No Way; new Call of Duty
Posted 8/3/11
I wonder if this one will have a zombie mode in it as well. Or at least have better weapon choice.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Looks Awsome
Posted on:10/8/11
dog12345
Location: Bay City, MI
I am so glad that they will have COD MW3 for nintendo ds!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamergt
new york
 
Please wait while more information about gamergt is loaded.
Additional information about gamergt could not be loaded.
Posted 12/5/11
usually i dont like cod ds games but they improved a lot with this one i recomend u get it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3: Defiance
Good game to get
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
Frehley
Location: Garfield Heights,Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have recently got this game a few days ago and it is fun but short.You have to also use the stylis in the game to for certain parts of it.The graphic's are good remember it is not a console it is a portable system like psp.I wish you could explore like you can on the console version as well as pick up weapons you are somewhat limited here.I am playing it on easy level and it is a little too easy even for an old guy like me who is a casual gamer that isn't very good at games lol. I recommend you get it but buy it used or under 15 bucks as that is all it is worth.I plan on getting the rest of the series including black ops next.This is the first C.O.D. game I have played on ds I have the ds lite.it does have replay value to as I plan on replaying it on the next harder level ect.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>