GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact

HURRICANE FORCE!Re-live current Naruto anime storylines with large scale melee battles through a 360° degreerotating camera view with new updated playable characters from current anime & collectcharacter card combinations to enable special player effects.
Average Customer Rating:
9.593
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 2796%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
Review 1 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Musicarwen
Location: San Juan, PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really, really good. Maybe I think it's great because I'm a Naruto fan, but seriously, it is worth checking out. The story is just like the series, except for a few additional missions. The gameplay is excellent! The special techniques for the characters are so similar to the show that it is just amazing. Plus I really like the fact that it is not just a one-on-one fight, but you have to fight against a lot of enemies at once. It's like a fighting game mixed with action-adventure. The sound is excellent, you can choose between Japanese and English dialogues (I prefer Japanese myself). And there is a lot to do in the game, so you don't get tired of it so quickly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Anonymous
This has to be the best PSP game ever! The story mode is so long, so many enemies to fight, lots of missions, etc! One thing they forgot to put in the game is..... FREE BATTLE!!!!!!!! My true rating for this game is 9.9/10 just 'cuz of the missing free battle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
NUNS2 on the go!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
SilverPlayer45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. The only thing they should remove is all the random 3 hp's anuba black ops ninjas and sound ninja's every where! Just add 1v1 mode then this game is outstanding otherwise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
mooneyeplan
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is near perfection. If the story mode went at least a little bit deeper, it would've been perfect. Also, I wish there was Versus Mode, but oh well. Not a bad game at all. It's definetely better than Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja STORM Generations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
One of the top 3 Naruto games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
SilverPlayer45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics are good each level is long and it' related to Naruto Storm Generations but not EXACTLY like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
i love this game so much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
dannymon
Location: orlando,fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game because you can take all of your anger out in the game . And because its adicting,once you played it you cant stop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
A game for gamers willing to get a review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
Caelum
Location: Cumberland, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
okay so this is how it goes, when i bought this game the first thing that went through my mind was "sweet" because I thought that I might receive additional characters that I liked through the serious for example "mifune" "darui" "cee" "ao" or even the Mizukage, and the other kages, but what do I get in return? The sample, "sampler" characters, naruto, team 7 so forth akatsuki, not much of a surprise here the only kick to this is that you get two of the 5 kage's which might be fun at first but once you play with "ay" for a while you get tired of him pretty quick or IMO I do. The plot throughout the game is simple, naruto comes back to village- naruto fights sasuke and finds out their paths are the same..etc. Overall I thought that this might be on the same platform of whatever that narutoo game for the psp the akatsuki 3 or naruto ultimate ninja 3, yeah that's it. But I have to hand it to them the game itself is easy to grasp gameplay isn't that bad, music is decent voice acting,decent as well boss battle, annoying but not to hard, if your a button smasher. Just that their isn't enough characters to completly enjoy the game, the leveling up system is a disappointment but then again my only problem is that they should add aditional characters and their jutsu should be more then just the basic.. that's all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
9/10 Naruto Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/12
Red15
Location: Phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best Naruto games for the PSP!
If you're a true Naruto fan then just buy it. Here are the Pros and Cons.
PROS:Excellent Graphics,Simple Controls,Great Game-play,Cool Ultimate Jutsus, and the Story is easy to understand,Also the Voice actors did a great job for the characters voices!
CONS:There are only 26 playable characters.There could have been way more like in Other Naruto PSP games,and there is NO VS. mode but there is something called "Extra Missions" and "Tag missions".
So Overall this game is Awesome and if you don't own it yet then you're missing out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lionel
bayou board walk
 
Please wait while more information about lionel is loaded.
Additional information about lionel could not be loaded.
it is awsome
Posted 12/9/12
this game is awsome because some people have awsome attacks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
wolfodeath
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is awesome i love the graphics and it has awesome ultimates and jutsus it also has awsome people.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
This is the best game i have ever played!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
littlejay8999
Location: morgan city, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awesome.The game play is hard core. My advice get this game!!!!!!!!!tThe graphics on the game are sweet.This game is awesome because it is long.It starts from the very beggining.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
I wouldnt consider it portable ninja storm
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Gamer756
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game cant be considered portable ninja storm from my point of view. Trust me its not bad. This is more like a naruto themed hack and slash. Its 100 percent not as bad as akatsuki rising and kizuna drive. I think if you have played ninja heroes 3 you may understand the gameplay because its kind of like the 2d side scrolling levels.
Story/master road:6/10 I love the naruto anime and if you do too the story may be kinda suckish. Heres why: Naruto: Orochimaru! BRING SASUKE BACK. orochimaru: better retreat. Then he summons meaningless sound ninja making you sprint around the horriblely disigned maps. Its too much filler! i know it has a hack and slash engine but can they just make boss battles for real fights? heres another reason its not like storm. Kakashi is a boss. you fight him and have a little button sequence. then you get to sasori. you kill him and his men so many times yet not a boss because of no commands. that fail.
Thats all the game has to offer other than extra missons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
Can this be for Playstation 3?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
ItachiUchiha1234
Location: Mcallen, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Why can't this be for Ps3 as well I wanna play this game on their, but I think it would be popular. So this is an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
foster
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is pretty cool you got most of the characters from the series.The graphics an gameplay is awesome. If you buy this game you would never get borde
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
Just like playing the ps3/360 version
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
mantheexpert
I have not finished the game yet but so far so good. Everything is great and it will remind you of playing ultimate ninja storm 2 but for psp. I thought it would be like akatsuki legends but i was wrong. This game is way better than that and if you prefer ultimate ninja storm 2 then get this game you won't regret it and its challenging and fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
i really like this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
loloman
Location: tulsa ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really cool and they made some twists on it but i really liked it wish they would've had a vs mode but tag misson are ok but if your really like naruto games you should get this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wesely
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Wesely is loaded.
Additional information about Wesely could not be loaded.
MOST EPIC NARUTO GAME ON PSP!
Posted 7/2/12
THIE GAME IS EPIC IT HAS EVERYTHING I WOULD EVER WANT IN A NARUTO GAME IT SO EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
This is an awesome game to play on PSP/
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
Brandon96
Location: Yuma,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awesome game it has good graphics multiple characters and the story mode is decent as well. I beat the game but I decide to still play it because i like Naruto alot and I hope to see another Naruto game like this one for PSP again someday soon.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
swaggtastic
 
Please wait while more information about swaggtastic is loaded.
Additional information about swaggtastic could not be loaded.
less characters than expected
Posted 4/19/12
the game was really good but there are lots of people you cant use like neji, kiba, shino, and tons of other people. there are even people you see fight but cant use. Like Asuma, Orochimaru, the tsuchikage, and the mizukage.like I said the game is good but the amount of characters isnt so good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
AwesomeDoodMan
Location: Katy,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was happy when i got the game. I would say this game is good for new to naruto people and for already fans. Now the graphics they are good for psp. Sound one word awesome. Gameplay if you like dynasty warriors and you like naruto then this game is for you. Lasting appeal it is alright i mean after you beat story mode (Ultimate mode) there really isn't much to do expect extra missions and tag mission which get kind of repetitive. I like this game, it would of got a 10 in my book if it had more characters (26) and a vs. mode.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
this game is frigging awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
peterassult
Location: calafornia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome the grafics are awesome the game is epic and this is the best naruto game ever except i wish they had sasuke in the akasuki cloak
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
WHAT A GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
mikeike
Location: Cary,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS MINDBLOWING!!! THE GAMEPLAY WAS AWESOME AND THE SECRET JUTSUS IS AMAZING. IT GOES FROM THE KAZAKAGE RESCUE TO THE FIVE KAGE SUMMIT.. SO IT WILL TAKE YOU A WHILE TO BEAT AND AFTER THE FUN DOESNT STOP YOU CAN MAKE YOUR OWN TAG TEAM WITH SOME OF YOUR FAVORITE CHARATERS TO FIGHT IN MISSIONS. OVERALL THIS GAME IS AMAZING I HOPING THAT THEY WILL HAVE A SECOND ONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DASHAWN44UNIT
OHIO, TOLEDO
 
Please wait while more information about DASHAWN44UNIT is loaded.
Additional information about DASHAWN44UNIT could not be loaded.
Naruto shippuden ultimate ninja Impact
Posted 2/12/12
i downloaded it from the PSN and let me tell u its a pretty good game i give it a 9.0!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Impact
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
crazykid2067
this is a game for every one if you don't know about Naruto it will tell you clearly long entertaining story LOVE IT 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>