GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Too great for words
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was thinking of a great title for this review, but then I just couldn't think of one, so I think this fits the bill. The collector's edition stuff and DLC that you get are AWESOME, and then you get to the game itself. This game is worth WAY more than $60. The story is unbelievable, mesmerizing, epic, and then all the extra content is just plain fun. To quote the great Ra's Al Ghul (Liam Neeson) "scrambling over the rooftops of Gotham" is the most fun thing you can possibly do in a video game created this year. It may not sound all that exciting, but trust me, it is! Gliding over Arkham City undetected, and then swooping in for the KO is super fun and satisfying. This game is the best game ever, and you need a copy of it RIGHT NOW! You'll spend hours and hours having fun being Batman. You feel like Batman way more than Arkham Asylum, and that is a great feeling.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
batboy6190
 
Please wait while more information about batboy6190 is loaded.
Additional information about batboy6190 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/7/12
the best game ever!!!!!this game is worthy of going down in video game history perfect ten!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
BEST VIDEO GAME EVER !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
This is the best video game so far !!! I absolutely love this game. It is so addicting, awesome, and fun ! The graphics are some of the best I have ever seen, they are so detailed and cool. They are one of the things that immerse you into the game. The combat is fluid and fun, and very fast. The stealth parts are awesome and really make you feel like a stealthy predator. Catwoman is an amazing character, she is completely different from batman. They both have their own moves and attacks, gadgets, way of moving around arkham city, etc etc. The game is harder than arkham asylum, but that is part of what it makes it fun. It gives you a challenge, and the challenge is actually fun. There are tons of riddler stuff, 12 side missions, respawning bad guys, freeroaming, upgrades and gadgets to buy, A.R. training to complete, challenge maps to play, new game plus mode, etc etc. So this game has an immense amount of replay value. You will never get bored with this game. Now, on to the collector's edition. The artbook is pretty cool, but I would recommend buying a case/holder or whatever for the game. The dark knight returns skin and penguin's iceberg lounge challenge map are awesome. The statue is highly detailed and really really cool. The gotham knight movie and digital album are also great extras. Anyway, GET THIS GAME BEFORE ANYTHING, EVEN SKYRIM OR SOMETHING. You will never forgive yourself for a really really long time if you don't get this game. Try to get the collector's edition if you can, it is even better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Batman Arkham City Collectors edition!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
jake260
Location: fremont,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am buying the collectors edition! Who cares for Battelfield, Call Of Duty, Gears Of War, or Uncharted 3!Batman is way better!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
xXTheSuicideXx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing in my opinion. It's fun, the graphics are great, the story line is very well done, and has a lot of replay value if you have different tactics for the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
:0 WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
jake260
Location: fremont,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a HUGE Batman fan, and to me this is worth buying along with the skins,Robin, and Knightwing extras. A MUST GET!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
IS IT REALLY WORTH IT?
Posted on:10/4/11
Ferni655
Location: Los Angeles, CA
WELL, LIKE I SAID IN MY OTHER PREVIEW BUZZ IM THE NUMBER ONE FAN OF THIS GAME. I THINK THAT FOR SURE THIS WILL BE ONE OF THE BEST GAMES OF THE YEAR. I PRE-ORDERED THIS BEACAUSE I DO THINK ITS WORTH IT, THIS GAME WILL BE AMAZING LIKE THE FIRST ONE SO IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY I RECOMMEND YOU GET THIS COLLECTORS EDITION, THUMBS UP IF YOU ALREADY HAVE IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
29 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Looks Amazing
Posted on:10/4/11
NerdsNirvana
I am so excited for this game. I was a huge fan of Arkham Asylum and am looking forward to picking this one up. Btw, anyone know the dimensions on the statue?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Excited
Posted on:9/28/11
Chewy9
Location: new york
I loved Asylum and was looking forward to City but theres a collecters edition!!!! i love playin this game!i was gonna get battlefield 3 but this is better!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Oh boy
Posted on:9/25/11
SimonSays
This is probably the coolest thing that I would buy currently. Who cares about MW3, BF3, Skyrim, Revelations, or any other game! Batman: Arkham City baby! Collector's Edition stuff is hard to pass up. Btw never mind about not caring about the other games. But Arkham City is still #1!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Amazing!!!
Posted on:9/9/11
totallyawesomelyawesome
Location: cape coral, FL
This game looks incredible. The first game I must say was awesome. The collector's items are awesome and a good deal so get this game.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
THIS WILL BE EPIC!!!
Posted on:9/7/11
ray310
Location: carson, ca
the riddler is my favorite bat man villan but i just wish that jim carrey did the voice over that would have been EPICER
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
What Can I Say, I'm Speechless (sort of) !
Posted on:8/26/11
Diabetus
Location: Detroit, MI
This fall the dark knight returns, and I sure cant wait! All ready pre ordered the collectors edition and have to say it's a good deal for what you get for 100 dollars. And people out there complaining about the disc being in a pouch stop complaining. Most of the time the disc will be siting in your xbox because you wont be able to stop playing it. Arkham asylum was fantastic all around and every aspect of the game literally made you feel like you were in batman's shoes having to do detective work, beat up badies, or even have to get those pesky riddler trophies to make him shush up. I just couldn't take my eyes off it and I ended up beating it four times! Now that Arkham city improves apon everything graphics, new improved melee system, improved challenge mode, and improved boss battles it will for surely replace my old love of Arkham asylum. One last thing too is that I agree with Tejay666 that best buy does offer a better pre order deal then gamestop. Best buy gives you robin whos playable in all challenges or a carnival map, idk Id say id pick robin! However I still support gamestop and they are my #1 store I shop for games.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KErlend
 
Please wait while more information about KErlend is loaded.
Additional information about KErlend could not be loaded.
Mileading
Posted 8/28/11
Pre-ordering it from Best Buy only gets you exclusive EARLY access to Robin. Rocksteady has said that he will be available as a free DLC later on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Arkham City pre-order gift
Posted on:8/24/11
Tejay666
This game is probably going to be the best superhero game ever made! I am an obsessive Batman fan and i've pre-ordered the game months ago. But... i'm afraid i'm going to have to cancel my pre-order from Game Stop. They are only offering one map with pre-order. Best Buy on the other hand is offering Robin (Tim Drake) with Red Robin alternate skin as a playable character in the challenge modes AND 2 maps. Im not boycotting Game Stop at all. They are still (and always will be) my #1 store for game shopping. Best Buy's pre-order gift is more appealing...
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Looked beast at first then "NO CO-OP!"
Posted on:8/17/11
Tniggs
Location: Providence, RI
I have to admit this game looked good from the start of the annouce with the gamechanging co-op but when the developers annouced no co-op i was mad, but don't get me wrong the game itself is still sick but still kind of a let down with no co-op.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bewitness
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about bewitness is loaded.
Additional information about bewitness could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Co op is not needed
Posted 8/26/11
Every game doesn't need to have Co op or multiplayer. Matter of fact in some cases it ruins the game. Sometimes a game is what it is and in this case this is a great single player game. Uncharted is another game like that...sure you can have some fun playing uncharted online but at it's heart it's a great single player game. Yea it would have been cool if you could have played along side Robin or Catwoman but I would certainly pass on it if they could not implement it with the same quality as was giving to the single player campaign.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
GAME OF THE YEAR 2011
Posted on:8/13/11
Spinosaurus
Location: NorthRichlandHills,TX
I know I change my mind all the time, but I will NOT change my mind right now. Batman arkham city will be one of the best superhero games ever, and it should get game of the year 2011. I don't care what anyone else says or thinks.I don't care about any other games that come out this year, this is the only game I am getting for the rest of this year. I have the collector's edition pre-ordered, the best version. It is worth the 109 dollars by 1 million times. Get this version if possible. I owe 39 dollars for this, and 28 dollars for the limited edition strategy guide. Hurry, because these are extremely limited. I loved batman arkham asylum, and I can't wait for this.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Got Collectors Edition!
Posted on:8/9/11
ECKxSUPERMANx
Location: Erie, PA
i got the collectors edition for you who dont have the money for that at the moment after they release and their is no more CE i will be selling my Collectors Items but this all looks great cant wait till oct 18
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohmygod
NY,Staten Island
 
Please wait while more information about ohmygod is loaded.
Additional information about ohmygod could not be loaded.
sorry wallet
Posted 8/12/11
batman dead island dead rising assasins creed mw3 holy omg my wallets getting stabbed and batman comes out on my birthday im getting collectors
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Its going to be awesome!
Posted on:8/7/11
domino
Location: Miami,FL
I just beat Batman Arkham city and it was epic. I'm a big batman fan, I saw the demos and it looks amazing. I'm dying for it to come out.
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
IT COMES WITH IT TOO!!! :)
Posted on:8/4/11
kjyfkj
alright so i just called gamestop. they said that batman: arkham city collectors edition, WILL, W-I-L-L, come with this penguin ice bonus challenge map, AND jokers carnival. whippie!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
COOL BATMAN GAME EVER !
Posted on:8/1/11
jake260
Location: fremont,ca
this game looks amazing.Buy the first one then the second to really understand the story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
You can tell this game is going to be good
Posted on:7/30/11
jason1234
You can tell this game is going to be good because they are making a collectors edition.Think about it,every game that is really good they make a collectors edition for.Im not sure if im getting this or the regular version,first im going to have to find out if this thing is really worth the extra 40 bucks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Final Fantasy XIV Collector's Edition
6 out of 10(137)
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bewitness
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about bewitness is loaded.
Additional information about bewitness could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Not So Fast There
Posted 8/26/11
Bad games get Collectors Editions too. Tron had a Collectors Edition, Duke Nukem had a Collectors Edition and they sucked...but yes i'm sure this will be a great game but it has nothing to do with it having a Collectors Edition.
Customer Avatar
TehMug
 
Please wait while more information about TehMug is loaded.
Additional information about TehMug could not be loaded.
Posted 8/3/11
well is a statue, full art book, soundtrack, and exclusive ingame content worth an extra 40 bucks to you?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>