GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition

Batman: Arkham City builds upon the intense, atmospheric foundation ofBatman: Arkham Asylum, sending players soaring into Arkham City - five times larger than the game world in Batman: Arkham Asylum - and the new maximum security "home" for all of Gotham City's thugs, gangsters and insane criminal masterminds. Set inside the heavily fortified walls of a sprawling district in the heart of Gotham City, this highly anticipated sequel introduces a brand-new story that draws together a new, all-star cast of classic characters and murderous villains from the Batman universe, as well as a vast range of new and enhanced gameplay features to deliver the ultimate experience as the Dark Knight.
Average Customer Rating:
9.818
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Any gamer will LOVE this game 9.9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
bat21man
Location: Madison,IN.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I did not like were how the villains were spread a little too thin.But I love the story as well as the gameplay it is very fluid.The best thing for me would be just flying around stalking enemies from the shadows and giving DARK KNIGHT JUSTICE on the streets of gotham.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Batman Arkham City Limited Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
EXCELLENT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
ThePS3man
Location: Utah, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game its like the best game I ever played and I got the game of the year edition videogame but still great!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Worth the extra $40!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
ajax0014
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything in the Collector's Edition was totally worth getting this one rather than the standard! You get early access to the Iceberg Lounge Challenge Map and a character skin. Also, the statue is so cool, it definitely makes up for the Batarang statue from the Arkham Asylum Collector's Edition. The soundtrack is full of great songs, I love all of them. And also it gives you a code that will give you a better chance of being selected to take part in the Gotham City Impostors beta, which that game will be sick, too. The artbook has a bunch of cool pictures in it, its really cool to see the drawings and then see the characters or areas in the game. And the boxing itself is freaking sweet. The one drawback of the Collector's Edition is you don't get a regular game case, in the back of the artbook is where the game is kept. However, everything else makes up for it. And the gameplay is outstanding! This is by far my all time favorite game and if you were to only get one Collector's Edition of a game, you need to get this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
neonmaster
 
Please wait while more information about neonmaster is loaded.
Additional information about neonmaster could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 10/23/11
the first one was great and the second will be no diffrent. wonderful graphics and regameplayability.i recomend this game to evryone.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Easily the Greatest Video Game...EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
Hsabnur56
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Picking up Arkham City, I had high hopes after the greatness that is Arkham Asylum. As soon as the game began, I never wanted to stop. The game's cinematics, flowing gameplay, and amazing story brought forth an immediate candidate for Game of The Year. Arkham City is not only one of the best Batman games ever, it's one of the greatest games ever, period. The Collector's Edition is unbelievable! The packaging alone blew me away. Batman, Two-Face, and Joker on each side instantly drew me to it. Within, I found an amazing Batman figurine, loads of DLC treasures, a beta invitation for Gotham City Impostors, and a Blu-Ray Edition of "Batman: Gotham Knight." Very much worth the $100. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
pre ordered yesterday
Posted on:7/21/11
OptimusPrime
Location: Nashville,TN
This game will be beast,my second most anticipated game of 2011 behind Uncharted 3 which i also pre ordered for collectors edition.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
So Excited!!!!
Posted on:9/6/11
Nyssa
Location: arizona
I'am soooo excited! I've already beat the last Batman a couple of times. I just preordered the collectors edition!
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
worth paying for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
gamingfreak123456
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is by far the best game and collectors edition of all time the gameplay and graphics are amazing and you get codes statue and an art book inside of a nice box
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
HURRY!!!
Posted on:8/30/11
Haz0rx
Location: WI
Can no longer wait cannot take it anymore just finished playing through arkham aslyum AGAIN come on October!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UltimateHulk
Shiloh,IL
 
Please wait while more information about UltimateHulk is loaded.
Additional information about UltimateHulk could not be loaded.
Play DCUO!!!
Posted 9/24/11
THis'll cure ur wait issues, play DCUO untill Arkham City comes out...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
AWESOME!!!
Posted on:7/21/11
Gamingfreak96
Location: Charlotte, NC
cant wait for this game to come out... I love batman and the statue looks awesome...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
DYLANROCKSIFY11ON1YOUTUBE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A LITTLE BIT BLOODY BUT APPROPREATE FOR KIDS OVER 10+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
awsome and amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
kidbuu2
Location: Knotts island , North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is so awsome I just can't wait for it to come.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Looks like a good sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Arkham Asylum was an excellent game with great gameplay. I would only get this edition if you are a collector because there does not seem to be any in-game benefits of spending an additional $40 (there are some small ones but not with a $40 value.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Awsome edition
Posted on:7/19/11
coka
Location: Chicago
If you want to see everything that comes with it go to ign.com It will be an awsome game but i will pre order from bestbuy for Robin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Goniloc
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Goniloc is loaded.
Additional information about Goniloc could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
NO!
Posted 7/21/11
You can purchase robin later as dlc. the joker carnival map, you cannot.
Customer Avatar
batboy1530
Homerville, GA
 
Please wait while more information about batboy1530 is loaded.
Additional information about batboy1530 could not be loaded.
what?
Posted 7/20/11
what the heck are you talkin bout "so you can get robin" he's not a playable character he's just in the game...the only other playable character it catwoman!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
cant wait
Posted on:8/2/11
cts33
Location: milan,tn
this game is going to be awesome. i will be first inline to get my preorder the night its released
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grandmaster5Awesome
 
Please wait while more information about Grandmaster5Awesome is loaded.
Additional information about Grandmaster5Awesome could not be loaded.
Batman Arkham City Collector's edition
Posted 8/5/11
Best batman game ever, just wish there was co-op of some kind other than that this game will be the god of the things awesome! The batman series has the best Villains always have, batman is tough and fears nothing he's a crime fighting billionaire...what's more awesome than that XD!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
uhh NO!!
Posted on:8/13/11
Joziaz
Location: brownsville,tx
look dont get me wrong i love batman but think about it this game has wat? a statue,artbook, a old animated movie, dlc, and a sound track ur like great all i want but look the movie is old the dlc it will come out eventually the art book c'mon nobody looks at them for more than 5 min and the soundtrack too i say NO!! because its not worth 100 bucks this is worth 80 at most. it dosent even have a box i comes in a sleeve ..go for uncharted 3 collectors eddition now thats worth 100 bucks im getting the standard eddition for batman hope this helps
8 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
SRipper
 
Please wait while more information about SRipper is loaded.
Additional information about SRipper could not be loaded.
Posted 10/17/11
Let me just say this. The statue that comes with Arkham City's CE is made by Kotobukiya. And if you want to go check out their website you'd see that they make statues for all kinds of things, DC Marvel, Anime, etc etc. And take a look at the prices on those statues. I didn't look at everything they sell, but I didn't see a single statue of this size that was less than $60. So, you've got a $60 game, plus a $60 statue, plus a movie, plus an Art Book, plus a soundtrack, plus DLC.... for $100. So, how is it not worth it?
Customer Avatar
Fragraven
 
Please wait while more information about Fragraven is loaded.
Additional information about Fragraven could not be loaded.
Posted 9/29/11
personally, I think the Batman CE is more worthy of its $100.00 price tag than the Uncharted 3 1. Batman music always rocks,nmw, a much bigger, more awesome statue of Batman than the Nathan Drake one, DLC that, even if it is "coming out later" or it turns out to be Day one DLC, will still be epicly fun, an artbook to put up on your shelf and show to your kids one day (provided you keep everything that long) and a fracking awesome statue that you can store your "cardboard sleeve"-d game case in, which is an intentional design, fyi. I'd rather have all of that than A ring on a rope that no one will really understand unless they're avid fans of the series, a belt buckle you could probably find at a western wear shop, a dinky little statue that is probably far more fragile than my Batman one, and a steelbook case that has, in the past, been sighted for damaging and or destroying games. sorry dude.
Customer Avatar
Azooz911
Middle East
 
Please wait while more information about Azooz911 is loaded.
Additional information about Azooz911 could not be loaded.
No taste on collectibles
Posted 9/6/11
you my friend dont know what is the value on these items
1. I loved every Batman movie, so I WILL love this one and im gna see it on my PC or PS3.
2. I would really like to see some Artwork on batman behind the scenes, But in Uncharted, you can actually buy the artwork while progressing through the game, so.....
3. Batman music never sucked, and I would really love to hear it without hearing the rain or fightng in-game
4. the Nathan Drake statue is not even looks much like drake, drake looks sexier shall i put it, and batman's look awesome and really worth to put on your "Collectibles" shelf
5. I would never wear a buckle or a necklace from a video game and go in public
6. i really love the Uncharted series, and i love that they put a collector's edition, but its not better than batman's.
7. seriously, everybody loves and knows Batman more than Nathan Drake, wouldnt it be awesome to have a limited statue of batman in your room:D
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh snap.
Posted on:7/20/11
bruce4
Location: sw 23 ave
CANT WAIT.bean waiting ever sense i heard about it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nightcross777
 
Please wait while more information about Nightcross777 is loaded.
Additional information about Nightcross777 could not be loaded.
Sweet
Posted 8/11/11
They are gonna release robin eventually to players that wont get it then everything thats exclusive is really not just a matter of time look what happened to Arkham Asylum Still reserved it at Gamestop
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
GOOD, BUT SHOULD BE EPIC!!!!
Posted on:9/4/11
DaInFamousProdigy
Location: phila,P.A
What the heck is this, this suppose to be the epic sequel to the original epic first game what happened, this collector's edition is ok but it should've had that batman movie on blueray for the ps3 edition come on warner bro, then it should have been signed by the writer or a batman comic book creator come on what are there guys thinking do they think this is some common everyday game no cuz how long did it take to make a prefect batman no superhero game like this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
DC Universe Online
7.3 out of 10(262)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Awesome Follow Up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
Juggernaught89
Location: Lubbock, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll shall make this short and sweet. This game picks up right after Arkham Asylum. Arkham Asylum had good gameplay features and good replayablitiy. Now take that into account in what they are adding with this game. They have all ready confirmed over ten villains into the game. You start off with all the gadgets you had in the last game plus it is open world! This game is surely going to be nominated if not win game of the year. If you never played a Batman game before you should really pick this one up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BilleJo
Mars,Mars
 
Please wait while more information about BilleJo is loaded.
Additional information about BilleJo could not be loaded.
GOTY 2011
Posted 10/15/11
Skyrim already owns all goty awards bethesda's trend: morrowind 2001 goty Obivion 2006 Goty Fallout 3 2008 Goty Skyrim 2011 Goty
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Wow
Posted on:8/11/11
OptimusPrime
Location: Nashville,TN
You buy the collectors edition,you don't get a case,you get a piece of cardboard... You pay more,yet you don't get the case for the game... Who's idea was that!? I'm canceling my pre order and putting it on the regular edition
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Fragraven
 
Please wait while more information about Fragraven is loaded.
Additional information about Fragraven could not be loaded.
Posted 9/29/11
the reason you get the "cardboard" sleeve instead of a game case should be obvious if you look at the item pic man. everything, save for maybe the artbook, is designed to fit in the base of the statue for storage. it's designed this way so people can keep things nicely organized, and still have an awesome set piece to enjoy while gaming. granted, having the case is nice, but a case is a case. it doesn't matter what it comes in, it's the game itself that matters.
Customer Avatar
Time17forpsn
va
 
Please wait while more information about Time17forpsn is loaded.
Additional information about Time17forpsn could not be loaded.
cry me a river
Posted 8/15/11
what dose it matter
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Batman: Arkham City Collector's Edition
Beast
Posted on:8/10/11
BigCheez
Location: New york,NY
I'm gonna pre order this really hard. im really exited BigCheez
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>