GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playstation 3D Glasses

Essential equipment for your 3D gaming experience, the PlayStation® 3D Glasses fully immerse you in the heat of gameplay. These lightweight, stylish, and ergonomic glasses are a product of PlayStation® innovation, featuring lenses that are universally* compatible with ACTIVE 3D TVs and have built-in USB rechargeable batteries that keep the intensity going non-stop. The unique design minimizes 3D crosstalk and reduces "ghosting" effects. And with best-in-class ACTIVE 3D quality, you are officially prepared for battle. Prepare to enter true PlayStation® 3D.* Compatible with Sony, Samsung, Panasonic, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, and Sharp ACTIVE Shutter 3D ready displays
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Playstation 3D Glasses
Review 1 for Playstation 3D Glasses
Wave OF the Future
Posted on:9/1/11
AGENTorange505
Location: ABQ
Really active 3D is the Best Movies are Great. But Gaming in 3D makes you want to bust a nut. Gives you a advantage over everyone else. Its like having peripheral vision. Almost like having eyes in the back of your head
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DJ27
Auburn, Washington
 
Please wait while more information about DJ27 is loaded.
Additional information about DJ27 could not be loaded.
does it work for theater rooms
Posted 2/7/12
i really want to get 3d glasses for my ps3 in my theater room
Customer Avatar
DEWON305
Miami ,Florida
 
Please wait while more information about DEWON305 is loaded.
Additional information about DEWON305 could not be loaded.
hav had 3d 4 5 months
Posted 9/5/11
I dont know if gamers no how awsome 3d gaming is cant wait for UC3. it is crazy.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Playstation 3D Glasses
3D with a bonus
Posted on:9/6/11
MGaloppa
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I bought my Sony 3D tv last year and have enjoyed movies and 3D gaming on it, but the price of glasses limited me to the 2 pairs that came with the set. I was waiting for a price drop when these babies surfaced, and now I am on board for 2 more pairs. Thank you Sony.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Playstation 3D Glasses
ps4 fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
beniwal
Location: Calfornia CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i,m a ps4 fan because they 500gm and coolest technology and marking symbol , coolest game , coolest PlayStation glasses
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Playstation 3D Glasses
amazingly cool fresh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
wilmer1207
Location: providence ri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the best 3d glasses in the history of playstation. way better than the 3d glasses at the movies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxthestigxx
 
Please wait while more information about xxthestigxx is loaded.
Additional information about xxthestigxx could not be loaded.
dude...
Posted 3/24/12
these are the only 3d glasses branded for the ps3.... these are active 3d glasses, Liquid crystal shutter glasses (also called LCS glasses, LCS 3D glasses, LC shutter glasses[1] or active shutter glasses.[2]) are glasses used in conjunction with a display screen to create the illusion of a three dimensional image, an example of stereoscopy. Each eye's glass contains a liquid crystal layer which has the property of becoming dark when voltage is applied, being otherwise transparent. The glasses are controlled by an infrared, radio frequency, DLP-Link or Bluetooth transmitter that sends a timing signal that allows the glasses to alternately darken over one eye, and then the other, in synchronization with the refresh rate of the screen. Meanwhile, the display alternately displays different perspectives for each eye, using a technique called alternate-frame sequencing, which achieves the desired effect of each eye seeing only the image intended for it. the ones at the theater are passive 3d
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Playstation 3D Glasses
Solid glasses
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The glasses are great. I like how they are big, but they have like tiny mirrors in the bottom corners and it gets irrigating seeing stuff behind you. Kidna like cheating poker glasses. However, i'm glad they are active 3D and not passive 3D.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10