GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3

The ULTIMATE heroes from the Marvel and Capcom universes collide again in Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3. Every epic character from the original blockbuster returns to the fray alongside 12 new fighters, 8 over-the-top new stages, enhanced gameplay, and more surprises to be announced.
Average Customer Rating:
7.72
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
9
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2572%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Review 1 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
MVC3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
0TooMany0
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, I enjoy the characters very much. It is very rare to find a game where the fighters are different speeds. Slow and fast moving characters are included in this game. Most games all the characters are the same speed. But in this game characters such as Spiderman or Deadpool are great if you want to pull off fast combos.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Awesome comic book game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
Supermcawsomevill
Location: Yuma, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome fighting game. If you sen the Avengers movie you will recognize most of these charters.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Thoroughly enjoyed but wanted more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
PooPooDooDoo48
Location: Kutztown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a proud owner of MvC 2 on both PS2 and Xbox this was a no brainer to get. Of course I fell for it and my gf got me the original Mv3 instead of being somewhat patient for what was going to happen... an Ultimate version. Grr.
The gameplay was slightly changed and attacks were more fluid then the choppy quick motions of games past. The combos were fun and the aerial combos linking all three characters are very pleasing. The special attacks are very flashy in true MvC form and some fun ways to finish off the last of your three opponents.
The soundtrack, which I never really cry or go crazy for, was familiar to the MvC2 and new. Also the added muic when your last character is low on health, related to their theme adds to the drama.
The stages bring back the good memories of games we all grew up with, and made it ok to stay with the classic 2D. Would have like to have some more interaction with them such as walls or different floors.
The roster leaves the hxc fans whining But.. But.. But...! The burning question repeated by all, how do you go from the 50s to skimming the 30s. The new characters for Marvel, Hawkeye, Ghost Rider, and others were very fun. I enjoyed the Capcom new comers Viper, Arthur, and even the Final Fight Mayor with the stash made the Capcom guys fun to mix and match.
I also wanted more modes. Its very bare bones with arcade, time attack, and Heros and Heralds mode. The newly added H&H mode was fun using cards to power up your characters. The cards were very addicting to achieve for the sheer fact of seeing who was on the cards next with the massive amout of characters from both sides, let alone their powers.
The online play was fun, and ranking system was very effective. The lag wasn't that bad at times, but there was still the classic difference in speeds resulting in OH COME ON moments, blemishing your awesome record.
Still a good buy, and never to late to get, even though there won't be a new Marvel Movie for a few months to make you want to pick it up and be a hero again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
mb54
Location: Houston
This is just one of CAPCOMS DLC scams made only to suck more of this $$$$ out of u ,and slap you in the face again. FIND SOMETHING ELSE anything but this trash.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
An amazing fighter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
Jakethegrat
Location: Gilbert,AZ
This games is simply masterful in very was except the content department. Yes is did get the heroes and heralds mode but even then it still does have as much as other fighters. I also was surprised that the characters weren't released as dlc, but whatever I love this game so i was willing to cough up 40 bucks. I highly suggest everyone to at least try this game out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
An Average Game That Needs Desperate Improvment
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
UnnervingShadow
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like to break my reviews down into four categories, Gameplay, Sound, Graphics and Multiplayer (when applicable), so that's what I shall do here.
Gameplay: Now, I fully admit I am not an expert at fighting games because, to me, most of them is who can button mash the fastest. Now I know, there are plenty of characters in this game, but that is one of the biggest problems; with such a big roster, almost all of the combo inputs end up being the same. Now for a beginner, that is actually helpful, to get into the learning curve, but for a more intermediate fighter as this game claims to be, I find the lack of tactics in the game to be frustrating at times. Also, as per old fighters, there is no block button. Yes I know you hold back, and it's supposed to activate a block, but for me it simply never worked. Even when I crouch blocked, any an all attacks would continue to hit me, thus leading into another game-play flaw; being unable to counter attacks. Now, when I say that, I don't mean you can't counter an attack by attacking faster, because you can. But unlike games with guard buttons, such as Soul Caliber, if you get hit in this game, there is practically a zero percent chance of you being able to guard or recover, with parrying and reflecting attacks being non-exsistant in this game. And that, for me, was the nail on the coffin, which sunk the entire gameplay experience for me.
Sound: Now THIS, is where the game truly shines. For the most part, I enjoyed the soundtrack to this game. There were some hit and misses, but most of the stages and characters music, fit perfectly.
Graphics: Now, after reading a lot of other reviewers, I have to disagree with many high grades in this category. For me, cell shading is ugly, especially when moving at a fast pace, which this game is. From what I could see, many of the capcom characters that I grew up with, simply do not have justice done to them. Truly, I miss the cartoonish graphics from MVC:2 in the Arcades.
Multiplayer: Well....nothing I say can be good in this category. For the most part, I seemed to be stuck with laggey opponents, who spam cheap combo's. But lately, I have been having lots of trouble online with other people lagging, (it's not me, I range from anywhere from 7.45MB DLS, to 12.34DLS) so I will not penalize the multi-player aspect. Simply put, every problem I have in single-player, is carried over in folds to multiplayer.
Overall: I can see why this gamers could enjoy this game, but it was just not for me. I like my fighters to be more on the tactical side, where button mashing will get your butt handed to you, and combo's aren't a death sentence. To improve upon this game would take a lot of work, something that clearly was NOT done from the other installment. For now, I shall leave my "fast-paced action" for my FPS'.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Excelent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
scorpman
Location: new york. NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first played this game as a demo at a videogame store.Graphics are awesome, gameplay is as good as street fighter. Im trying to get this for a 11 year old cousin but, I think Morrigan and Felicia are gonna disturb his parents. :p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
A must have for the ones who waited
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Loopy987
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is my second Marvel vs Capcom game and they have done a great job towards adding a large variety of characters. Although that may be true, they are missing the one character that represents CAPCOM, and that is Megaman. I was wondering why they decided to take him out and add in Zero instead. Otherwise gameplay feels great and a solid addition to their assortment of MVC games. I heard that this game was largely similar to MVC3 and if you are the ones who have purchased this a few months back, then this game is definitely not for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TruBluStories
Los Angeles
 
Please wait while more information about TruBluStories is loaded.
Additional information about TruBluStories could not be loaded.
umvc3
Posted 9/9/12
its okay, booooring ! and not fun much at all its a game for noobs really. i found myself going back to 1 & 2 which are great games compared to this trash. flashy nice graphics doesnt make up for such broken gameplay. i reccomend KoF this game if anything it takes real skill to play that game. marvel is for noobs who want to put in little work and requires little skill to play. nuff said
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
not a game for people who like to cry alot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
azn2052
Location: thomasville,nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a really good game for people who know how to play. Everyone who has given this game a bad rating jest dont know how to play i dont care how long they have been playing fighting games this is a easy game to pick up and if really wont to know how to play the game jest watch Miles923 on youtube this game is alot better then people who cant play make it out to be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Hardcore fighting, but still somewhat lacking
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
Diagon
Location: Augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is definitely a fun fighter that will keep you occupied for a while, and the bright, colorful graphics and screen-filling hyper combos are a visual treat. The sound effects are wonderful as well, though the announcer's voice is kind of annoying and the characters' themes tend to blend together. The option to change the Capcom characters' voice work to Japanese is welcome(especially for Ryu). However, the game can be difficult to pick up, even with the mission mode and training, and the modes are relatively lacking. Arcade is fine(except for Galactus), and Heroes and Heralds will give you something to do as well, but there's truthfully nothing outside of that. You can't even fight computers in versus mode- you have to have a second player. When that second player jumps in, though, this game can be a blast. No matter your skill level, this game is a total blast to play with a friend because of the massive variety of characters. You can finally settle the argument of who's better than whom amongst the array of heroes, anti-heroes, villains, and obscure weirdoes from the comic/video game heydays and have a laugh while doing so. Simple mode also allows newer players to jump in and stand a relative chance. If you have a good group of friends to play this with and some patience, this is a great game to pick up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Everyone is overpowered
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/12
Mugdog
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a ton of fun. I can't get enough of it. Fighting the CPU's and learning new combos and such is a lot of fun to do. I usually play it casually. All the characters in this game are overpowered. I'm new to these types of games but it's sheer madness how overpowered the characters can be. Do not play online if you're new. I get frustrated and throw stuff because I always get myself stuck in combos that always killing my character. My new character will show up and BAM you get sent right into another character killing combo. And if that doesn't happen then someone gets you into decent combos and when they begin to lose or know you can beat them with one of your characters... They will always shoot as much stuff at you as possible. I can't play at all and have a good time with the Xbox live community because everyone is usually a lot better than me or has to use cheap combos, projectiles, and everything under the sun. This game is fun offline... Online this game sucks... I feel like I'm playing with a 12 year old when someone shoots as much stuff as possible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atticus9288
 
Please wait while more information about atticus9288 is loaded.
Additional information about atticus9288 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/26/12
If everyone was overpowered wouldn't they be balanced then? to be overpowered don't you have to be stronger than the other characters?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Better than the original with some improvements
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
Thetruegamer
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 plays a bit better this time around that the character roster is almost close to MvC2 but the fighters fight better and faster and the roster is more equal than the original. the stages are even better. I always like using Spider-Man, Wolverine, and hulk on a marvel team and Captain America, Iron Man, and Thor. Now for Capcom i like using Ryu, and Chun-li but i use C. Viper instead of Ken because he is absent and i always use him on Mvc2 with Ryu and Chun-li. The GAMEPLAY plays largely the same but it plays more faster and feels more accessible.The fighting system feels a bit different but i changed the fighing options a little bit to play the game better. I like the costumes in the game it has the black suit spider-man and hulk has the pink pants and light green skin and iron man has a gold outfit and blue suit and ryu weaeing red and hair blonde similar to ken. There are 6 costumes in this game. There is a mode called Heroes and Heralds which is a card game like yu-gi-oh and pokemon card games. The GRAPHICS look more detailed than Street fighter 4 and when i go to the character bios i see them rendered in 3D and it looks a lot detailed compared to the first wo in 2D.The SOUND is still great and i still sounds like a fighting game music. The LASTING APPEAL is more valued than the original to me because i like the new characters that were added like Ghost Rider, Hawkeye, Nemesis, Nova, Iron Fist and Frank West. The endings are basically the same as the orignal but shorter but some were different. I hope they add more DLC characters for this game soon. I enjoy this game so much that i can play this game all day and its one of my favorite fighting series especially the 2nd one. If you've never played the original than you are going to love this one for sure. Sure, the roster is not as big as the seconf one but its almost close to it and the fighting mechanics feel right for each character and is a great button masher and i woulndt mind making another version for more extar characters and a story mode similar to mortal kombat which would be nice but other than that, its not that bad its the best fighting game i've evr played
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
love this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
FabianOctober
Location: orange county, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one of the best fighting gmaes of the year! its true tho, the online mode is hard bc people will just set up never ending combos and theres not much you can do about it. there is a button mash element to this game. meaning you can be rather successfully playing against the AI(or against other players) by just mashing buttons wildy. but hardecore fighting game fans can still enjoy this one, its still deep enough to be taken seriously as a fighting game with losts to study. great controls! great graphics! everyone says theres no difference between this one and the regular MVC3 other the the added charectors. this is not true. this game plays very differently. if your not a button mashing buffoon the difference in the balance of the game is very noticable. i have both versions of this game and enjoy both a lot. the only complaint is that the over all roster is terrible! all the charectors play very well. but come on rocket racoon, iron fist, shuma garoth(i probly spelled his name wrong but he's such a lame charector i dont even care!)!!!??? the list of terrible charectors goes on. about 25 percent of the charectors here are good the rest are just lame! what was capcom thinking! mvc2 had a great roster!!!!!! but still a very fun game!!!!! but far from perfect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
not much is different, but is that a bad thing?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
Tazman5129
Location: lehigh acers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
UMVC3 is a great game. Although there isn't much of a jump from its predoseser, the game still delivers. The 12 new chairacters, among them are Frank West, Strider, Nova, and Hawkeye, and remade stages adds a fresh taste to a classic game, but it still seems like Ultimate Marvel v.s. Capcom is more of a " fixing mistakes" sort of game then a soild sequel. That aside, this game is just as fun if not more fun than the original. I recomend it to any hardcore gamer who loves fighting games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
InFamousScorch
Parchment,MI
 
Please wait while more information about InFamousScorch is loaded.
Additional information about InFamousScorch could not be loaded.
The negatives are all common misconceptions
Posted 5/29/12
the negative comments that have been posted are wrong (to me) this game is very compelling and it is definitely worth anyones time and money. UMvC3 is a great fighting scroller game. this game has its rough times but there only there to make you better at this game I loved mvc3 and i love this game even more, i recommend this game to anyone that loves fighting games. like the previous game, mvc3, it has visually appealing battles, and this game compels anyone. iv read that this guy said that everyone is overpowered. how is it overpowered when everyone is like that. its not a pillow fight. i cant stop playing this, i love the wide variety of characters, mega man isnt needed when zero fights with his grace and power. i felt they could have improved the visuals on the health of your secondary and anchor character but all round, this game is very impressive.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
qsxefbthn
Location: Blah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game can be hard, but very rewarding also if you just take some time to learn it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
My lord this game is garbage!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
Gabe
Location: Mesquite,Tx
Worst fighting game of 2011 online has to be the worst to play in such spam players same repeated moves that will just tick you off that makes you wanna slam the controller on the ground! You can practice all you want but your only wasting your time all the characters are trash! avoid this game asap theres better fighting games to get like Tekken 6,Mortal Kombat! Trust me its not worth getting i had it for a week and traded it ; ) Preorder instead Soul Caliber V,Tekken Tag 2,Street FighterXTekken
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 67 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Spammers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
Moment
Location: Arvada, Co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is fun but just like any other fighting game its going to get old the online is difficult because theres a lot of MvC veterans that really dont give you a chance to full play the game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
qsxefbthn
Location: wyoming
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great, it may be hard to get the hang of, but it is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
If online prepare to be spam with combo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
Nathan7360
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game offline is fun but, it just when I got online it seems that every body just assist to start there never ending combo. I know I suck at the game so I have train hard, but the feel of the game will never come close to mvc2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
why capcom
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
neowill
Location: metamora il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game and the last one are so bad i have played fighters for over 20years and i cant see how mvc3&umvc3 sell the second one perfect what the heck is going on my two year old got threw half the game just pressing and mashing for a kid the games are ok for a true fighting fan its fighting games for dummies
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fdjsa
 
Please wait while more information about fdjsa is loaded.
Additional information about fdjsa could not be loaded.
Posted 8/12/12
hop online and say that, watch tournament players and say that, or play on a harder difficulty, if you are playing against someone who knows what they are doing (which you will online) you are going to be in for some crazy combos...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>