GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3

The ULTIMATE heroes from the Marvel and Capcom universes collide again in Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3. Every epic character from the original blockbuster returns to the fray alongside 12 new fighters, 8 over-the-top new stages, enhanced gameplay, and more surprises to be announced.
Average Customer Rating:
8.242
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
9
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
29 out of 3388%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Review 1 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Oh so fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
LukeyWestside
Location: Huntley, IL
So this game has got to be my favorite fighting game of all time. There is so many characters and so much fun to be had with each one... except modok. modok is stupid. Anyways i would recomend it to any fighting game fan or anyone looking to get into the fighting game genre. my team that i play is ryu, iron man, and doctor doom. P.S. I think that capcom shouldve just made this dlc for mahvel vs capcom 3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
jscott
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Really good fighting game. I love this game. It has alot of different players to try and it has online. Best game ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
I don't get whats with the bad reviews?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
MrRE3nemesis
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is an update to the first version marvel vs capcom 3. The roaster is massive i think it is 48 characters and 2 others as dlc which makes a big roaster. I really don't understand the bad reviews when this game is very fun. I really can't stop playing it. I say go get it because it has quite a couple things to do on it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
best fighting game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
shadowcrash007
Location: bay city MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game so much i cant stop playing it ill make this quick EVERYTHING ABOUT THR GAME IS GOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
Papichulo8812
Location: L.A, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this updated version is worth it. love vergil!!!. i dont understand sum of da bad reviews. this game is very fun n entertaining
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
UMvC3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This version is DLC on disc , similar to the Super version of SF4 ,but dont worry ,the DLC included here makes this game definately better then the 1st versiion with 12 new charactersto the game like Ghost Rider , Iron Fist , Nemesis , Firebrand ,Hawkeye ,Rocket Racoon , Vergil and other more, the characters are great but some of them like Rocket Racoon ,well , i wouldreally likeif they included Venom , Cyclops ,or other character more know , but its Ok , Online mode gets better on the 8 player lobby , now you can spectate the match when you are not playing it , and its fun , but the game needs time to really dominate iton everything , also Heroes & Heralds Mode is Ok , but its nothing really interesting, the Problem with this game is then its morelike Tatsunoko vs Capcom and not like Marvel vs Capcom original gameplay , but i dont really care alotof that because the game is good on a lot of aspects
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun. It has alot of cool popular characters in the game. The most famous characters from the Marvel franchise and the Capcom franchise are in this game. However I don't really like how some Marvel characters are portrayed in this game by Capcom. Some hate by Capcom in this game on Marvel characters. But besides some questionable hateful story lines on Marvel Super heroes the gameplay is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
27926
i think the game is cool because of the Graphics & the one thing i HATE the most is the u have to pay for download stuff
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great Party Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Francision
Location: Santa Ana, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
9 months after the release of Marvel vs Capcom 3, comes Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3. A more balanced version with 12 additional new characters and 8 new/revamped stages. The character changes will only be noticed by the hardcore players while the rest will see this as the exact same game that came out 9 months ago. You can now spectate matches in the Online mode but sadly, the game is still lacking a replay function/channel found in Super Street Fighter 4.
The new characters added in UMvC3 add a lot of depth and different strategies to the already massive character roster. This game is worth picking up if you're a hardcore fighting game fan. People that want a chaotic and fun game will also enjoy this. If you already owned the previous MvC3 and didn't like it, then it may be best to stay away from this. Overall, it's a good improvement over the original.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Top Fighting games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
JNL32
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Took a while to get use to it comapred to mvc3 original, but this has to be one of the best fighting games i have played. some characters are cheap but thats in every fighting game, over all i give it a 10 out of 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
sonic2x4
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a really good game. it only has a few minor negatives when it comes to game play but overall really cool.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Bad Box Art Mega Man FTW?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
TrueDat
The only reason I give it a 2 is because of Mega Man being a DLC playable character and him being a fat middle-aged old guy stretching out Mega Man's suit is the reason I didn't give the review a higher ranking any other Mega Man version and the rank would be an 8 at least. He should have been in the first version that said Tron Bonne was a fun way to go. Still don't know what possesed them to put in all of those nobody characters what's a Racoon doing in a fighting game and Phoenix Wright I'm sorry but OBJECTION!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Marvelous
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. I recomend it for all Marvel and Capcom fans. You can play as the heroes and villans from both popular franchises. Wi-fi option is great if you want to go versus against people around the world as well as registered friends. Wi-fi opponents can be very difficult. Enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
nightmarez805
Location: Oxnard, CA
This game was good but the gameplay is kind of hard. When trying to do a special its hard. They are easy to memorize but hard to perfect. Overall, it was worth $40.00. The graphics are decent. The sound is great. But the gameplay, is only thing that kind of needs a little bit of work.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Not What You Would Hope For...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
JSX13
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great example of all flash and no real play. Button mashing is the main idea and the multi player and online battles are too easy to exploit for anyone who knows how. The music is repeated in every load and will drive you nuts. It looks great and has some nice skins for each character, but an underdeveloped AI system makes the game either too easy or feel like you are putting your fingers in a blender. This game is more for hard core fans. Get SF X TK if you have the extra cash.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Not the Marvel vs Capcom game, but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
TheLoneWolf
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not the game that fans of the series wanted, nevertheless it is fun and enjoyable once you get into it (especially competitive multiplayer). I would say that its online component its the best feature of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great Battle Game !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Clo1
Location: Katy,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very enjoyable, my wife and i play it and battle each other, also we challenge those online. Best battle game I've received, graphics are clear and the moves of each player are tremendous, Dead pool and wolverine are my two main guy's followed by Donte an awesome shooter with viscous karate chop moves. I believe The whole family will enjoy this game, many characters and battle grounds to choice from. I will recommend you to buy this game and you'll be excited like me and have a great time playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Blackhorse
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
more characters then before and better graphics, its kinda hard to control at first time but when u get used to it, will be fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Some small issues but still very enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Darksaiyajin
Location: Garden City, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now before Ultimate Super Turbo Gold edition comes out I am here to say this game is very enjoyable. The character count is high especially for one that was just converted to 3-D like the Marvel vs Capcom series and the graphics are very nice very true to its comic book origins. The gameplay is simple to learn but hard to master making it really fun to pick up and learn since you don't need to go threw that period of time were you are really really bad. There are some issues with Capcoms idea of "balancing" for this game. They seemed to have the idea that if every character could kill each other with one combo that the game would be "balanced" however this is far from the truth. For one the game needs a burst system when you get caught in a 100+ Dante combo you will be sitting there for half a minute wishing you could do somthing. Even though Capcom tried to balance it in the way mentioned above there are still characters far and away better than others (Some that come to mind Dante,Vergil,Wesker and Magneto) and you will see them all the time (Online). However even with those issues the game isn't broken enough to not be able to play your favorite characters and if you are a fan of the characters or fighting games pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Best fighting game but one little problem...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Mikhailski
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is by far the best fighting game you could ever want. Hands down one of the most addicting to play. But the only problem are the characters. They could have at least added way more characters. But this being compared to MVC2 is dissapointing on the character level. I love the game but i just wish they had more characters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>