GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3

The ULTIMATE heroes from the Marvel and Capcom universes collide again in Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3. Every epic character from the original blockbuster returns to the fray alongside 12 new fighters, 8 over-the-top new stages, enhanced gameplay, and more surprises to be announced.
Average Customer Rating:
8.265
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
10
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
30 out of 3488%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Review 1 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
AM I SALTY? YES! AM I GOING TO BUY? YES!
Posted on:7/20/11
KinXBinX
Location: 707, CA
So after looking at OfficialMvC3 Channel on youtube I'm quit surprised to see that that they really are making a ULTIMATE Marvel vs Capcom 3 and that they are making this game even more "broken". Arial X-factor made this game an up and a down being able to get away from chip damage while blocking in the air (i assume). Even more characters such as Hawkeye, Firebrad, Ghostrider even Strider (yessss) made my day and they even added more moves to the current case move list. This opens up more options and MAYBE balances the game a bit.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Not the best idea in the world
Posted on:7/27/11
placecoolnicknamehere
Location: some where out there.
Regardless of the fact that the game is 20 dollars cheaper than the original game, its not necessarily practical to assume that so soon after the first game to release a disc-based update because its too expensive on consumer and producer. They would have been wiser to not make this disc based content because it would be cheaper and it would be alot more accessible than, say another friggin disc. They could probably take the idea from Street Fighter and do both like Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade edition being 15 bucks DLC. That made it easier for players who already own the game. All in all i'm not looking forward to this because i am under the impression that insted of releasing characters their fans want to see they're gonna give us 3-4 characters fans are excited about and a few more that fans dont care for. Prime example: MODOK. "'nuff said"
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SenseOfReason
 
Please wait while more information about SenseOfReason is loaded.
Additional information about SenseOfReason could not be loaded.
Cheaper than DLC
Posted 7/30/11
A lot of people are complaining that the game will cost $40 instead of just releasing as DLC, but they are adding 12 characters to the game... If capcom instead released 12 characters as DLC at the normal $5 a piece, that's $60. So instead of just downloading characters, you are getting improved gameplay, more maps, and new modes (spectator) for less. This also allows people that never purchased the original to enter at a good price which would increase the community.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Not quite ultimate, but a respectable update
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It may be a shameless cash-in on it's predecessor, but Ultimate Marvel Vs. Capcom 3 packs just enough new features to be substantial. Most importantly, there's 12 new fighters: Strider, Firebrand, Ghost Rider, Hawkeye, Vergil, Phoenix Wright, Nemesis, Frank West, Doctor Strange, Rocket Raccoon, Nova, and Iron Fist. The entire interface has been redone, character endings are different (or at least modified), the original stages have alternate versions, X-factor can now be performed mid-air, and many of the returning characters have been overhauled in the form of tweaks and new special moves. Even so, some aspects about this release still feel lazy. The opening cinematic is stylish, but it's really just 5 minutes of freeze-frame 3D models. Also, several beloved characters on both the Capcom and Marvel side are inexplicably absent in favor of lesser-knowns (How could they leave out Mega Man, Captain Commando, Cyclops, Venom, Blade, ect?). Looking past these things, UMVC3 is a superb 2 fighter--I dare say the best there is right now. If you liked the first edition, you'll love this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
I don't want it
Posted on:9/10/11
Omar0211
Location: Florida
I was excited to see that they were releasing this game because I thought it would just be some DLC of the 12 characters I heard about then realized it was a completely new CD. I was upset because I bought a game, that is basically now useless, for $20 dollars more. I am not going to get it because 12 characters aren't even all that. I would be willing to trade in MvC3 to lighten the blow a liiiittle bit but that was if it was bringing back characters that I missed like Cyclops or Venom but the only truly interesting ones to me are Nemesis and maybe Nova and Ghost Rider. The rest are pretty bleh and the other updates aren't worth the $40 dollars. Now if you don't have the original MvC3 there should be no doubt in your mind that you should get it! By the way, here are the 12 characters: (Marvel) Doctor Strange, Ghost Rider, Hawkeye, Iron Fist, Nova, Rocket Raccoon (Capcom) Firebrand, Frank West, Nemesis T-Type,Phoenix Wright, Strider Hiryu, Vergil
8 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DCS70
Jackson, MI
 
Please wait while more information about DCS70 is loaded.
Additional information about DCS70 could not be loaded.
Oh Yeah! Get this Game!
Posted 11/7/11
Already Pre-Ordered mine long ago... This game is a Must for any Fighting Game fan!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
idk what to think...
Posted on:7/20/11
mercx1795
Location: Los Angeles, CA
i'm not going to lie, i'm outraged that Capcom would just bring this out. Make people who probably have already bought Marvel vs Capcom 3 (original) buy this one! it's like they want the players to get angry! only 12 more characters (based of the original MvC3) and 8 more stages (based of the original MvC3). why not just make them DLC for the already existing Marvel vs Capcom 3.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Should be DLC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
grady
Location: mobile, alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a decent expansion, but is it worth the $40 price. Well this game includes 12 characters, 8 stages, and a all new spectator mode. MvC3 still doesnt include any new offline modes, so yet again you are gonna be stuck with; Arcade, Mission, and Training modes. The online is decent, but unless you are the competitive type you are gonna lose alot of matches. This is a decent update, but Capcom should did like they did to Super Street Fighter 4 AE, and made it $15 dollar DLC.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
daddyj
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about daddyj is loaded.
Additional information about daddyj could not be loaded.
help
Posted 11/28/11
What is the name of the game that have freddie crugger in it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best fighting game out the game play is very fun the only down fall's are 3 tag team system (its fun but sometimes I would like to just play one on one), and Capcom I don't know many of the characters and most of them aren't too good I hope they just make a marvel game but thats just me, the marvel roaster isn't too strong like how it was on Marvel vs Capcom 2 missing major characters like Venom and cyclops but in the end this game is near perfect for a fighting game but could of had a better story line with cut scenes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great Battle Game !!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Clo1
Location: Katy,TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is very enjoyable, my wife and i play it and battle each other, also we challenge those online. Best battle game I've received, graphics are clear and the moves of each player are tremendous, Dead pool and wolverine are my two main guy's followed by Donte an awesome shooter with viscous karate chop moves. I believe The whole family will enjoy this game, many characters and battle grounds to choice from. I will recommend you to buy this game and you'll be excited like me and have a great time playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Overpriced, But Still Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
gigantor21
The Pros:
+ six new characters on each side--Dr. Strange, Iron Fist, Strider Hiryu, Phoenix Wright, and more.
+ completely redone menus and HUD
+ VASTLY superior netcode--lag is close to non-existent, and you don't get booted to the main menu anymore!
+ several gameplay changes and various balancing tweaks to the original cast, making the game WAY fairer overall. This was my main problem with Vanilla, and I'm so glad they addressed it
The Cons:
- the changes should've been patched into Vanilla MVC3, and the characters should've been DLC.
- certain characters are still overpowered *coughWeskercough*
- lack of an in depth tutorial mode--mission mode doesn't come close
- Zero improvements to the single player experience. You only get arcade and mission, and the endings are still slideshows
Overall:
I fully agree that Vanilla MVC3 was just a beta test for this game. It's a raw deal asking for another $40, as this is just what the original should've been--and there's STILL more they could've added. But the gameplay is much better, online play is a huge improvement, and I absolutely love the new characters.
So as a huge fight fan, this was a must buy. It's hard to justify another $40 for this if you're on the fence, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Ultimate MvC3...
Posted on:11/11/11
Arameth
Location: Crown Point, IN
I would like to inform everyone on these boards/preview buzz posts that this 'new' game is the result of the earthquake/tsunami that hit Japan at the beginning of the year. ALL of the 'new' stuff that is on this new disc (upgrades, patches, characters, modes, etc.) was intended to be DLC before the tsunami/earthquake. That is why it is at a discounted price of $39.99, which is WAY cheaper than buying all the DLC it was originally supposed to be. With that being said....this franchise is just awesome!!! I cannot wait to pick up this game!!! I have played the other incarnations when they came out, years past, and I could never get too much into them. When I picked up the original MvC3, I was blown away! Yes, the gameplay is 'simplistic' compared to most, but it is NOT broken or 'cheap'. It's simply more accessable to ALL players and casual gamers alike! Yes, it could get boring after a while, but it just sooo fun to play with the whole family! The characters are amazing!! My wife and kids and I all have a weekly tournament! Getting UMvC3 is just gonna be awesome for all the new characters and play modes!! Cannot wait!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
A disc-only update...already?
Posted on:7/21/11
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
As someone who paid full price for the first MVC3 and it's strategy guide, I admit I'm a bit peeved that we're already seeing an update in disc-only form. The good news is that "Ultimate Marvel Vs. Capcom 3" will have 12 new characters, 8 more stages, a spectator mode for online matches, re-balanced gameplay, and new moves / alterations for many of the returning fighters. That's a signifcant update...and more than you would have received with one of Capcom's many Street Fighter revisions during the '90s. My only question is, because Jill and Shuma Gorath are still DLC here, will those who purchased them for the original MVC3 have to buy them again? I certainly hope not. Nevertheless, Capcom fans (including me) will eat this up...even if it is a little too soon.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Electronaut72
Acworth, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Electronaut72 is loaded.
Additional information about Electronaut72 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
UMVC3 is a stand-alone disc, not an expansion
Posted 10/29/11
@ DevT: Sorry for the belated response. To answer your question: No, you will not need the first MVC3 disc to play this one. It's stand-alone. You will still need to buy Jill and Shuma seperately as DLC (assuming that you didn't before).
Customer Avatar
DevT
MI
 
Please wait while more information about DevT is loaded.
Additional information about DevT could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Does it DLC update only or whole game?
Posted 8/21/11
Does it DLC update only or whole game? I mean if we buy this UMVC3 do we need MVC3 disc???
Customer Avatar
Electronaut72
Acworth, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Electronaut72 is loaded.
Additional information about Electronaut72 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
List Of New Characters
Posted 8/2/11
For anyone wondering who all the new characters are, here's the list: Strider, Firebrand, Ghost Rider, Hawkeye, Vergil, Phoenix Wright, Nemesis, Frank West, Doctor Strange, Rocket Raccoon, Nova, and Iron Fist.
Customer Avatar
vegna871
 
Please wait while more information about vegna871 is loaded.
Additional information about vegna871 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/23/11
I'm assuming they'll transfer in a similar manner to the DLC costumes from Street Fighter 4 still worked in Super Street Fighter 4.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 12 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Looks like it's worth the 40 bucks to me.
Posted on:10/8/11
ichikogawolfdemon
Location: TN
Of course I'm a hardcore fighting game player so this is naturally a Day 1 buy for me. Believe it or not, I was one of the few people that enjoyed Marvel vs Capcom 3 despite its barebone modes. Ultimate doesn't look like it's adding anything new to the single player, but these days, if you're buying a fighting game just to play by yourself then you're wasting money.
Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 is adding 12 new characters(all of them were leaked a few months back) , including Strider Hiryu(a returning character from the first two MvC games) , Frank West, Hawkeye(from Marvel's Avengers) and one of the most interesting choices ever: Rocket Raccoon. Oh, and Phoenix Wright's in here too.
Gameplay wise, it hasn't changed much. It still has the simple four-button system that the original had, but the biggest change is being able to activate X-Factor in the air now. Speaking of that, X-Factor has been more or less toned down. You still get a speed and damage increase(that varies depending on how many characters you have left on the team) but it's equalized for every character. In the last game, Hulk got a strength boost but not a speed boost, and Amaterasu didn't get either. Now, Hulk has a speed buff but he's not as strong as he was in the last game with it.
The online had alot of problems. In the last game if you couldn't find a match you were booted to the Main Menu and you had to connect online again, this time around you're taken to the Online Menu. Spectator Mode has been added this time around and you can have a room with up to six people to watch and fight. At this point that's the only mode that has been talked about but there are plenty more modes that will be in the game.
All in all, if you enjoyed Marvel vs Capcom 3 then this is more of the same good stuff. If you passed on the first game and you're interested, THEN THIS IS AN ABSOLUTE BUY. You have no reason not to, it's 40 dollars. If you're new to fighting games then this is still a bargain, but you may want to rent it first.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Electronaut72
Acworth, GA
 
Please wait while more information about Electronaut72 is loaded.
Additional information about Electronaut72 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I agree...it will be worth it.
Posted 10/15/11
You're right, I think UMVC3 will be worth the price. There will be a lot of tweaks to each of the returning characters that will really polish things up, so as long as we aren't fed another iteration in 6-8 months there's not much for people to gripe about.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great Party Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Francision
Location: Santa Ana, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
9 months after the release of Marvel vs Capcom 3, comes Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3. A more balanced version with 12 additional new characters and 8 new/revamped stages. The character changes will only be noticed by the hardcore players while the rest will see this as the exact same game that came out 9 months ago. You can now spectate matches in the Online mode but sadly, the game is still lacking a replay function/channel found in Super Street Fighter 4.
The new characters added in UMvC3 add a lot of depth and different strategies to the already massive character roster. This game is worth picking up if you're a hardcore fighting game fan. People that want a chaotic and fun game will also enjoy this. If you already owned the previous MvC3 and didn't like it, then it may be best to stay away from this. Overall, it's a good improvement over the original.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
I need a better deal
Posted on:11/12/11
five
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I have the original MVC3 and there are alot of games coming out besides ultimate MVC3 i can't afford it all there should be a deal where I can trade in my original game and get this new one at like half off because 12 new characters, some costumes and some snow isn't worth the full 40 to me. Help me out because i want to pay it but if most of the people who got the original are like me this game only goes so far. It's a fun game to play with your friends but on ur own its boring the arcade only goes so far and if your playing online its no fun unless ur a beast and ive always been a campaign player. online is fun but its the story that i look forward to most in a game, MVC could have such a sick story
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
UMvC3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
alanawesome
Location: san diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This version is DLC on disc , similar to the Super version of SF4 ,but dont worry ,the DLC included here makes this game definately better then the 1st versiion with 12 new charactersto the game like Ghost Rider , Iron Fist , Nemesis , Firebrand ,Hawkeye ,Rocket Racoon , Vergil and other more, the characters are great but some of them like Rocket Racoon ,well , i wouldreally likeif they included Venom , Cyclops ,or other character more know , but its Ok , Online mode gets better on the 8 player lobby , now you can spectate the match when you are not playing it , and its fun , but the game needs time to really dominate iton everything , also Heroes & Heralds Mode is Ok , but its nothing really interesting, the Problem with this game is then its morelike Tatsunoko vs Capcom and not like Marvel vs Capcom original gameplay , but i dont really care alotof that because the game is good on a lot of aspects
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Eeehhh...
Posted on:9/21/11
itachiuchiha17
Location: sandiego
I think that this remake of the game is okey if u have money to spare... I mean they just made the first one I bought the first one and it was awesome.This remake they added only twelve characters... I think that they could've added a little more and give an actual video at the end or at the beginning of each characters quest like the new street fighter games that would be awesome. And maybe throw in Red Hulk and carnage, venom, black panther,striker,mega man, saber tooth, ken, M. Bison and some more street fighter characters... And than release it at like full price next christmas when kids get money and they had time to save up for it. The new characters are cool and everything jus add more fan favorites.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Certifiedstar
Conneticut
 
Please wait while more information about Certifiedstar is loaded.
Additional information about Certifiedstar could not be loaded.
im so getting this
Posted 9/25/11
i knew they would come out with another cope with added people thats why i did not buy this game when it first came out they do this to ever fighting game now street fighter few months later super street fighter think they will do the same with teken vs street fighter to i always wait to buy a fighting game never buy it as soon as it comes out just wish they added more characters like how ur gonna have zero & tron & no megaman also they should of added a onimusha character that franchise was great but they might add megaman as a DLC later on
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
MUST HAVE!
Posted on:7/20/11
ajax0014
I played MvC3 at a friend's house and absolutely loved it. I didn't and don't have money at the time to buy it, but now that this has been announced I'm getting this instead! I will have money by November to get this and I will certainly get it, I thought when play MvC3 that Ghost Rider should be in it, he is one of my favorite Marvel characters, now that he is I am super excited about this game. Capcom makes the best fighting games and I love comic books so this is perfect for me. It was a great idea to release this edition instead of just adding so much more DLC, that would be a lot of DLC to release. But when this comes out I think they should release more DLC, because Venom isn't a character yet, maybe he will end up being one of the 12, but I'm not sure. I hope so, this game will rock!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GGQ2
Miami
 
Please wait while more information about GGQ2 is loaded.
Additional information about GGQ2 could not be loaded.
Must have
Posted 8/25/11
I am kind of sad, if we can't have the following characters Ken Master Mega-Man, and also one of my favor of all time Gambit from the xman, i hope they make this character downlobable from the PSN, if not I think I am not going to spend more money on this type of games...so far i have buy everyone of them since street fighter first edition came out...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Marvelous
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/12
Leo1Dude
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. I recomend it for all Marvel and Capcom fans. You can play as the heroes and villans from both popular franchises. Wi-fi option is great if you want to go versus against people around the world as well as registered friends. Wi-fi opponents can be very difficult. Enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
New Characters
Posted on:9/3/11
Jay20121016
All that has been released is that there are going to be 12 additional characters to go with the original characters. The 2 dlc characters will be back as dlc. As far as the 12 additional characters, Nemesis from Resident Evil 3 is by far the biggest addition to go along side Chris Redfield, Albert Wesker, and Dante for the Capcom side. As far as the Marvel side, Ghost Rider, Hawkeye, and Dr. Strange are their big additions. This game is going to be off the hook, that is for certain.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mems
Ventura, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about Mems is loaded.
Additional information about Mems could not be loaded.
Warlock & Stars <3
Posted 9/30/11
Alright so, I'm not really mad about a new version of the game just a few months after the release of the original, especially at retail price. I mean if it were at 60 dollar price, then YES! One of the reasons why I want the Ultimate version was because of warlock Storm & Stars Wesker.... Ohh man haha also some of the new characters look AWESOME starting with Nemesis! spectator mode is gonna be fun and well all these things added up make this game worth getting. Who knows maybe Cashcom, I mean Capcom will release more DLC for this version. Maybe some new characters *cross fingers* If so, for Capcom I want Regina from DinoCrisis, Megaman, and Cammy. For Marvel I want Venom, Cyclops, Psylocke! But overall I think this version is worth getting :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Good game but has gotten far too technical
Posted on:10/7/11
MyKell
Location: Philly, PA
It's like the baseball season.. nothing really matters in the beginning of the season (or round) until the playoffs (or once your super meter is charged) And this new Ultimate MvC game is more of the same with some added characters. So then the original mvc3 game will go ignored. for shame. Now say what you will about the Mortal Kombat series. They were obviously made for the more casual fighting game fan and once some of the broken mechanics were found and exploited by the more hardcore fans, and exposed the games as being broken and unbalanced. The die hard fighting game community turned away laughing at the franchise. BUT, this new MK, and future ones to come, will eventually be just as significant as MvC and the Street Fighter series in the tournament scene. Before you buy another game of the same, I'd check out the MK re-boot for the same price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>