GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aliens: Infestation

Players will be able to recruit and play as 19 different marines, each with their own unique dialogue, and explore iconic environments including the Sulaco, the Derelict ship, and LV-426. Aliens: Infestation is an action-heavy side-scrolling exploration game and will be part of the ALIENS expanded universe. Developed by WayForward in collaboration with Gearbox Software, Aliens: Infestation will pit players against the overwhelming Xenomorph hive using a vast selection of iconic weapons and tools from the series. Featuring character designs by popular comic artist Chris Bachalo and equipped with an upgrade and collectibles system, Aliens: Infestation will allow players to explore large-scale versions of some of the most fan-beloved environments of the iconic films.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aliens: Infestation
Review 1 for Aliens: Infestation
Metroidvania,Aliens style
Posted on:9/3/11
Raventheblack
Location: Mi
The graphics seem like they could be just a bit better as this looks like this could have passed off on the super nintendo but other then that from what i read and seen i am impressed with the game,new alien types,ability to rescue and recruit marines,and a gameplay style that has not been seen since metroid or castlevania,i've already watched this video on youtube and i see a massive storyline that keeps in touch with the second movie,the game however is just a little snack before the main course Aliens Colonial marines,a little reminder the game is still coming.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aliens: Infestation
THIS GAME IS AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
NINJANATOR73
Location: Sparks, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game thinking it was going to be boring and just another boring game... WRONG!!! This game is action packed and full of shoot-outs against the xenomorphs! The sound quality was great, but the graphics were a little 1980's. Overall this game was fantastic!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aliens: Infestation
Very very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
N6W3C
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't put this game down. Its very addictive. Granted the Graphics ain't the greatest but its got a combination of Castlevania and Metroid for the game play. Now only if Aliens: Colonial Marines would come out.....Still anxious and still waiting....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Aliens vs Predator: Extinction
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aliens: Infestation
Finally a fun DS game that isn't an RPG!
Posted on:8/10/11
RayTheUlitimateGamer
Location: Alameda
It's about time. I love RPG games, especially the ones on DS. But besides those what other good DS games are coming out? Some PC game remake? Some jewel swapping game? Some dumb THQ game? BORING! But this game looks great! Most of the time they try to somehow put some cool action game on DS, which usually sucks. Like a Call of Duty DS version, or Assassin's Creed. Somehow it just doesn't work on DS. They're making an aliens game on Wii U, PS3, XBox360, and PC, it's gonna be an action packed shoot em' up alien game. Now would that really work on the DS? Nope. That's why they're making a cool little platform shoot em' up on DS. Well, even though I have a 3DS, I'm willing to spend my $ on this cool little game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 5 for Aliens: Infestation
Looks like the arcade game
Posted on:8/15/11
MrDans
Location: KS
At first glance, this looks more like the Aliens arcade game than anything else. The arcade game really had nothing to do with the storyline of any of the Aliens movies, as most arcade ports of movies did in the 1980's and early 1990's. About the only tie-in with the movie was one of the characters was Ripley and the Aliens of course. It was a great game and I threw way too may quarters away on it.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aliens: Infestation
LOOKS AWSOME
Posted on:8/23/11
nerdknifer2303
Location: ga
look i know that aliens colonial marines is going to be better but it still looks cool i mean il buy it you sould to
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aliens: Infestation
Looks pretty cool
Posted on:7/25/11
Blade97
Location: Some where in the state of Ilinois
Well I haven't heard of the movie that this game is based on but this game looks pretty cool. The graphics look like... well ds graphics. It sounds fun though. I'll have to wait and see how it turns out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Halo: Combat Evolved
9.5 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hevvywait
 
Please wait while more information about hevvywait is loaded.
Additional information about hevvywait could not be loaded.
To expand upon what Blade97 has said
Posted 8/10/11
This game takes place after the movie ALIENS which came out in the 1980's. To flesh some back story out, go watch the movie ALIENS, if that confuses you watch the first film ALIEN. There is also another game called ALIENS: COLONIAL MARINES coming out early next year which takes place around the same time this game takes place. These two games may be related in story although I may be wrong. Hope this helps.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Aliens: Infestation
only for the fans*
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
barcode37
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game thinking it was gonna be a good game and it was good for a couple of weeks and i would recomend this game to a big fan of the games games but i was dissapointed*
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops Rezurrection - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
8.8 out of 10(110)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.